Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Bedroom w comfortable king size bed. Walk-in closet.

Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here! [#256207] | View Property

Pelican Cove
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom beachfront condominium, adult only, sleeps 2
/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (60)

Sort by:
  • We had a wonderful time.Best condo ever

    We had a wonderful time.Best condo ever

    • Guest Gary (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    This is the nicest units we have been in.Only regrets are that it is not available next year

    Owner response: Thank you nice review Gary! You all are a wonderful couple and we were saddened by not able to accomodate you again next year for the time that you requested. If you change your mind and want to come a little later we would LOVE to have you back! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We are so jealous!

    We are so jealous!

    • Guest James and Patricia T.
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    We absolutely loved this property. The pictures provide a very accurate description of what you are about to experience. It is beautifully decorated and supplied with everything you will need for your stay. The sunsets are gorgeous. Having your beach gear provided is a huge plus. We will definitely try to return. Many thanks to Marta and Randy for sharing their "special place".

    Owner response: Thank you, thank you!! So good to have great people like yourselves stay with us and enjoy the beautifully beaches in our area. We hope to see you back!! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome three weeks at the beach.

    Awesome three weeks at the beach.

    • Guest SF and JF (Neenah, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    This was our third year staying in Marta and Randy's condo on the beach. We loved it so much that next year we are staying four weeks. It was hard to leave a beautiful view and the 'call of the sea' on 2/6. While the weather was cooler this year for several days than in the past, we also had a week of fantastic warm Florida sun. Since the weather was below zero for much of the time in our home state, complicated by a lot of snow, we were content and happy to still have the opportunity to walk the beach almost every day. Marta and Randy [owners] are wonderful and were available for any questions. They keep their condo well-maintained and clean. We cooked our meals in the condo most of the time. and the kitchen is stocked with appropriate cooking utensils for that purpose. However, we always enjoy eating at Crabby Bill's each time we stay, and we take the convenient trolley to various places on the route to eat, sightsee, or shop. We are already looking forward to next year.

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us once again! You all are awesome and we look forward to having you back again next year. I've got the chocolate and the dolphins on order... All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It is like a little love nest, un nid d'amour!

    It is like a little love nest, un nid d'amour!

    • Guest Ghislain L. (Sherbrooke)
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    Texte en français plus bas: Thank you so much Marta and Randy for your condo during our 3 weeks vacation. This condo on the beach is more than functional... it's a love nest! You have thought of everything for our comfort (welcome gift, nice bed room with comfortable bed, functional and beautiful kitchen with large marble's counter for cooking, washer and dryer, 2 large TV, high speed wifi internet, unlimited telephone calls to Canada, a under cover parking, a storage unit with all we need for beach and the condo is tastefully decorated etc)! Congratulations! Above all, we liked the way the transaction was made with you. This was the first time we did not use a travel agent to book our holidays and we were a little nervous; but your quick email responses and our phone call reassured us greatly. It was easy to contact you by cellular. Instructions/directions for condominium that you sent us before our arrival were easy to understand and reasonable to follow. if I had a condo for rent I would proceed like you. Your neighbors at the condo told us that you and Randy are wonderful people. We know it's true now! The way you take care of us demonstrates your sincere interest. Now in french: Nous vous avons trouvé grâce à Homeaway! Nous avons passé 3 semaines très agréables à ce condo. C'est un véritable nid d'amour pour quiconque désire une petite évasion au soleil. Tout est vraiment fonctionnel, en ordre et d'une propreté exemplaire. La décoration est faite avec goût. On se sent rapidement chez soi d'autant plus que nous sommes près de toutes les commodités (épiceries, pharmacies, restaurants etc.) De plus, Marta est vraiment soucieuse de notre bien être. Elle se montre disponible pour répondre rapidement à toutes nos interrogations, tant par courriel que par téléphone. Elle réussit à bien nous encadrer et nous sécuriser tout en respectant notre intimité. Quelle gentillesse et professionnalisme de sa part! Félicitations à Marta et Randy pour ce condo que vous nous permettez d'occuper pour des vacances réussies! Nous vous recommandons à tous sans hésiter! Vos invités de Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada Johanne Brassard /Ghislain Lachance xoxo

    Owner response: Thank you G & J! I enjoyed dealing with you so much too! You are such a special couple and you left our little love nest just as nice as when you got there, thank you!! Loved the pictures that you sent me of you two during your vacation. You are welcome back any, any time... I just loved my comments and review in French. :) Take good care of yourselves!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best !!

    The Best !!

    • Guest M&T (Burlington, On, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    Agree with all the reviews for this unit, it really checks all the boxes for a great beach vacation, including condo decor and amenities, top location for beach and restaurants. But please lets keep this one secret and not tell your friends & family or everyone will want to stay here! Joking apart, Marta & Randy you have made your condo a very desirable unit at Indian Rocks Beach, we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best !!

    The Best !!

    • Guest M&T (Burlington, On, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    Agree with all the reviews for this unit, it really checks all the boxes for a great beach vacation, including condo decor and amenities, top location for beach and restaurants. But please lets keep this one secret and not tell your friends & family or everyone will want to stay here! Joking apart, Marta & Randy you have made your condo a very desirable unit at Indian Rocks Beach, we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Madeline! We are so happy that you found our place to be pretty, comfortable and desirable. Glad that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you in the future. All the best! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our 2 week stay at Pelican cove was excellent.

    Our 2 week stay at Pelican cove was excellent.

    • Guest Wayne B.
    • Date of stay 10/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This was our 2nd stay at this condo and was just as good as our 1st.The unit was extremely well taken care of and clean.The listing was totally accurate regarding location layout and amenities.The owner called us shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was alright. There are many restaurants within walking distance which elimanates the need to drive after dark. Also the area is very safe to walk at night.The beach is excellent for walking and the gulf is great for swimming. We saw dolphins off the shore most days. We would definately recommend this condo to friends and relatives. Also the owner called on our second last day to make sure we had enjoyed our stay and to wish us a safe trip home. We are already planning our stay for 2014.

    Owner response: Mr. and Mrs. B. It was so great to have you back! Thank you so much for working with us on the storm shutter issue, that was very nice of both of you and was very helpful for us. Hope to see you around this way again next year!! Take good care and keep in touch, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The time has gone by so quickly-

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The time has gone by so quickly-

    • Guest L & F from Stubbington, Hampshire, UK
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    We've really enjoyed our time at Pelican Cove - and we did enjoy watching the pelicans glide above the water or dive into the sea. We spent most of our time enjoying the beach!! The time has gone by so quickly - where have two weeks gone? Our journey back to the UK will be full of happy memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Impeccable property,communic.+service.Great beach!

    Impeccable property,communic.+service.Great beach!

    • Guest dominique b.
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Wonderful stay at this superb one-bedroom condo. Location is great, quiet building; truly beautiful ocean front view (sunsets to die for); condo exquisitely decorated and well kept, extremely clean, with everything you need (even a portable stove-top espresso machine!) . If you are very tall, it is perfect : king size bed and quite high chairs (kitchen and patio set). We only have praise for Marta's communications with us... She replies to your emails super quickly during reservation inquiries, is always ready to answer your call whenever you have a question (before and during the stay).... and is soooo nice. A pleasure! We really felt secure, welcome and privileged. We spent 2 wonderful weeks swimming all-day long on a superb quiet beach and perfect sea (the depth, the waves... all perfect) with wonderful weather (even though it rained quite a lot just an hour away, inlands!) There are many interesting birds to watch, and we picked up beautiful sea shells while swimming. Plenty of restaurants around, many things to do in the area. You can't go wrong if you are looking for a very comfortable stay near a beautiful quiet beach in the Bay area. Thank you Marta and Randy! We hope to be back one day! Dominique and Denis, Montreal, Quebec (Canada)

    Owner response: Such a pleasure to have had such a wonderful, nature loving couple stay with us! It seems like you really appreciated the beauty that our area has to offer... the birds, the beach, the swimming, the seashells, the peace... As far as us, we just try to make our place as comfortable as possible and keep it as clean as possible... just what we would want if we stayed somewhere ourselves. Thank you for all of your kind remarks... we will work at keeping it the same way in the future... and we will always treasure the beautiful piece of art you left for us. :) We hope you come back!! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another perfect stay

    Another perfect stay

    • Guest Justin and Bethany (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    This was our third time staying at Marta and Randy's lovely condo and we had another great trip! Our trip was very relaxing. We spent most days enjoying the beach and the pool, then going to dinner at one of the many great local restaurants. Our favorite places were PJs, Crabby Bills, and The Pub. The best part of our trip was spending time with all the wonderful neighbors. Some of the nice folks we met live there full time, and others were visitors like us. The condo is great, the beach is beautiful, the food is good, and the neighbors are now friends. Couldn't have asked for a better two weeks. Thanks Marta and Randy. We can't wait for our next trip!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Dear J & B, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 3rd stay so much. When we got to the condo everyone was telling us what great people you were and what a good time they had with you. So glad to hear the group is getting together once again next year! Your time is already blocked off... hopefully we will get to meet next year! Thanks for taking such good care of our special place. All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful located and maintained condo.

    Beautiful located and maintained condo.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    We are travellers who are rarely staying twice in the same location. This was now our 3rd visit to this property so it is obvious that we enjoyed our stay in this perfect maintained and decorated condo, Not just the location on the beach but also the various restaurants in the neighbourhood, even in walking distance.The view and sunsets from the balcony are beautiful. Marta/Randy , thanks for having us again and the beautiful weather you arranged for us, which made it and unforgettable beach holiday

    Owner response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. V. It is always an incredible pleasure to have you stay with us. We are honored that out of all the places that you could stay, that you would want to return to us. It already feels like friends who are stopping in for a visit. So far we have lucked out and got you the beautiful weather that you ordered. We hope it will always be that way... We appreciate the way that you care for our place! Randy enjoyed spending some time with you... All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/02/13
    • Review Submitted 05/19/13
    Beautiful condo. Clean,nicely decorated and well maintained. Everything is there. Beautiful location, great beaches, good restaurants and great weather - not too much more we can say, other than, try it you will not be disappointed. We cannot wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Mr. & Mrs. K. Thank you for your nice review! We are so happy that you noticed the love and care that we put into our special place and that you would like to return in the future. It is so great to know that our beautiful beaches attract people from so far away! All the best, The Lyons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome return trip to Pelican Cove

    Awesome return trip to Pelican Cove

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We returned to Pelican Cove for 3 weeks this year. It was so easy to go back after having an awesome stay last year. The condo is definitely a home away from home, it has everything you need. Marta & Randy are great hosts. We had an issue with the Internet & phone, one call to Marta & it was sorted out immediately, great service. We also love the area of Indian Rocks. You can walk to a great coffee shop, decent restaurants, & a CVS which has everything you need. If you are more adventurous you can drive to lots of very good restaurants & shopping. We are looking forward to a return trip to Pelican Cove.

    Owner response: Mr. and Mrs. M. Thank you for your nice review. It is certainly nice to have such great people come back to stay with us again and again! Glad to hear that your longer stay was even better than the first and that you enjoyed all IRB has to offer. While I have to give credit for the fast repair of the telephone and internet to Bright House, my intentions were good... I had just a little bit of help from my friends... :) I am glad that you were pleased with the way it all worked out. You were very kind also when you provided us with the measurements we needed during your vacation. Thank you for doing that! We hope to see you again soon! Take good care, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Beachfront Paradise

    A Wonderful Beachfront Paradise

    • Guest F & D (Buffalo, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    We have been going to Indian Rocks Beach for about 10 years and this by far has been our most enjoyable stay. The description and photos are far exceeded by the actual unit. The amenities are all than anyone would need and more, there was nothing left out. It was perfectly decorated and well maintained including many high end features. When you arrive you will immediately feel stress free and comfortable . The owners could not have been more helpful to make our vacation any easier. The unit is very centrally located to many attractions and countless good restaurants, many within walking distance. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any of my friends or family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Z. Thank you so much for your outstanding review! It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed our place so much and that you noticed all the little special things that we make available to our guests to make them more comfortable. We have been blessed to have wonderful people stay at our place all along, but you and your wife are at the top of our list! You were our first "almost honeymoon" couple... you both know how to live and enjoy yourselves with what life brings you and as a result we were so thrilled to have you in our place spreading all of that positive energy. You all are great! We will always treasure the expresso set that you left us along with all the other nice goodies. Every time we have our coffee we will think of you all. We are so sad that we were not able to accomodate your vacation dates for next year, but we do look forward to having you all stay with us again soon. Stay in touch, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • February guests

    Guest comment entered by owner

    February guests

    • Guest P & C
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful condo. Everything we needed! Our favorite spot for entertainment and a light dinner was Tapas, also njoyed Villa Gallace for a wonderful Italian dinner. We walked the eaches and Indian Rocks is the best by far.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another excellent stay

    Another excellent stay

    • Guest SF and JF (Neenah, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    We had another fantastic opportunity to spend two weeks in Randy and Marta's condo at Pelican's Cove. The condo was lovely, immaculately clean, and close to everything we love in Indian Rocks Beach, Fl. We had a perfect time and was fortunate to have good weather again this year. We have already contracted again for next year and look forward it. Our trip must be as close as paradise can be. Finch's from Wisconsin

    Owner response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. F. Thank you so much for your kind comments, for staying with us again this year and returning for your third visit next year. You are wonderful guests! You really have had a streak of great luck on both of your visits because both January's weather have been like summer! Good for you!! Looking forward to your next visit, Marta and Randy Lyons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Even nicer on our second time here!

    Even nicer on our second time here!

    • Guest Bob & Barbara Forrester (Lake Placid, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/11/13
    The condo is right on the beach and the second floor unit offers a great view of the Gulf, beach and great sunsets and is located in an area devoid of high-rise buildings that are common in other areas of the Gulf Coast.. The unit itself is well furnished and attractively decorated with a fully equipped kitchen complete with granite countertops. Beach equipment and two bicycles are also provided. The owners keep their condo impeccably clean with everything in good working order. Nearby attractions that we enjoyed include a nature park with boardwalks, the Walsingham Heritage Park and Botanical Gardens and many fine restaurants within walking distance of the condo. The main attraction, of course, is Indian Rocks Beach which is clean and uncrowded. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for excellent value and quality accommodations!

    Owner response: Thank you for your excellent review! We too enjoy that laid back atmosphere that Indian Rocks has managed to keep, along with it's clean and uncrowded beaches. We are so happy to hear that your second visit with us was even better than the first... You all always treat our place like it is your own, and we truly appreciate that since to us our little paradise is not a rental at all, but a place for new found friends to enjoy. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More satisfied customers.

    More satisfied customers.

    • Guest Patricia C.
    • Date of stay 10/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    We have just returned from two weeks stay in Marta and Randy's lovely condo. If you would like to stay in a very clean, comfortable and well equipped condo with breathtaking views this is the one for you. Our stay was very relaxing, enjoying the beach and the wonderful sunsets. There are many places to eat within walking distance and shopping a short drive away. Marta and Randy were very friendly and helpful with all the arrangements. We hope to come back someday. Best wishes, Patricia and Eddie England.

    Owner response: Nice to have another "satisfied customer" from so far away! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again. Thank you so much for taking care of our special place as if it were your own, you are welcome back anytime. Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 weeks in paradise

    2 weeks in paradise

    • Guest Dianne & Wayne (Toronto Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    We arrived at the condo not know what to expect. We were very surprised and impressed as soon as we walked in the front door. The condo was very well appointed and was everything and more than what we pictured.My wife had seen pictures but I had not.The listing description was more than accurate. The unit was very clean and you could tell the owners took pride in the way it was furnished and decorated. We called the owners when we arrived and said everything was perfect.We would certainly recommend this unit to our friends or relatives.The beach had undergone restoration and was excellent. I walked 5 kilometres every morning,one day north the next south. The swimming was perfect with usually a sandy bottom. The area is great for shelling as well. We especially liked the fact you did not have to drive to go out for dinner. There were numerous restaurants close by for almost every taste. We especially enjoyed J D s or Crabby Bills. The shopping for food and liquor and beer was about a ten minute drive over the inter costal. We had dinner in a couple of nights and we found the kitchen had everything you needed to prepareany type of meal. In closing we want to say this was our first time having this kind of vacation and we will stay here again. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and the condo and Indian Rocks Beach were more than what we imagined.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mr. and Mrs. B., Thank you for your nice review! Randy and I are so happy that your experience at our condo and at IRB was such a pleasant one. We really try to make our place as comfortable as possible for everyone of our guests and keep it very clean. We love it too... and hope to be able to live there one day. The area is very unique because you can walk to some really good restaurants after your day at the beach and not have to get in the car and drive. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guests from Germany

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guests from Germany

    • Guest S. for Mr. P and Mrs. W.
    • Date of stay 09/23/12
    • Review Submitted 10/29/12
    My Dad and M. really enjoyed their vacation at your place and the lovely beaches of IRB. Your apartment is a great place to feel at home even an ocean away from home. Thank you so much for everything and hopefully we will be able to come back to Florida soon. Best wishes, S. Germany

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation Paradise

    Vacation Paradise

    • Guest Sabine G.
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    We were looking for a nice and cosy place to stay at Indian Rocks Beach and we found the perfect home away from home. We have been traveling from Germany to Indian Rocks Beach many times before but this was definitely one of the best equipped and furnished condo we've every stayed in. Beautiful bathroom and living room, modern kitchen and everything very clean and in best shape. Just a wonderful place to spend a relaxing quiet vacation on the beach. It was worth every penny!! We would also like to mention the great communication between Marta and us. Emails have been answered promptly and Marta and her husband made us feel special. Thank you so much for everything and we hope to come back very soon! Regards from Germany, Rainer & Maria

    Owner response: We are so thrilled that you found everything so cozy, comfortable and clean during your vacation. It is always our intention to make it that way. We are also glad that even though you travelled from so far away that we were able to communicate so well through your nice daughter that when you arrived everything was ready and waiting for you. We hope that you will return and stay with us again! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • paradise

    paradise

    • Guest AM (kansas city mo)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    It was a great vacation. The condo was amazing and beautiful. The owners did a lot of little things to make the stay more pleasant and make things easier so we could just enjoy our time in IRB. The property is within walking distance of our favorite places to eat and hang out at.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear A. and A. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation so much and that you found everything to your liking. We hope to see you again soon! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Holiday

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Holiday

    • Guest J and M
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    Hi Marta, Randy, Again really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful place. We rarely stay for a 2nd time in the same home or hotel but no doubt you will have us back for a 3rd time. Regards from Amsterdam.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Back at the Pelican Cove

    Back at the Pelican Cove

    • Guest Jan V. (The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    It felt very good to be here again for the 2nd time, like many others before us. The interior of this condo is of a great quality and the location is perfect. A beautiful beach, fantastic seaview/sunsets abd a number of good restaurants even within walking distance. The one who spends his/her holiday here has made an excellent choice. Marta and Randy, thanks again and no doubt we will be back again. Marian and Jan, The Netherlands

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise getaway

    Paradise getaway

    • Guest Alan M.
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Marta & Randy's condo at Pelican Cove is everything you want in a holiday. The condo itself is lovely; very clean with everything you would expect a home to have. The balcony overlooks the beach & the sunsets are breath-taking. The location of Indian Rocks is excellent. You can walk to several bars, restaurants, & a CVS. Marta is a terrific hostess; she called upon our arrival to make sure everything was okay & also on our last day to bid us farewell. We knew Marta was only a phone call away if we had any questions or concerns during our stay. This personal touch really makes a difference. Thank-you Marta & Randy for everything, Alan & Sharon Cape Breton, Nova Scotia

    Owner response: Dear Alan and Sharon, It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and for calling me a wonderful hostess... I have been learning just by instinct and by trying to think of what would make me happy if I were staying at someone's place and then doing it! I'm so happy that it was noticed! You all took such care of our place that it looked just like when we left it, thank you! thank you! thank you! We were able to catch a sunset not long after we got there... Glad to hear you will be returning next year! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • tonto

    tonto

    • Guest tonto (Kings Park, Long Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    The listing photos did not accurately reflect the appearance of the condo. It was a tastefully decorated condo with wonderful gulf views. Gorgeous sunsets from the balcony. A fully equipped kitchen to satisfy most needs. Very clean and spacious, it was a pleasure dealing with the owners who attended to every detail. We would definitely recommend this condo to a friend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind remarks! IRB has got some of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen and our balcony is positioned in such a way that you can watch them without having to leave the condo. It was a great pleasure dealing with you all too, you were wonderful guests... We hope to see you again in the near future! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!!!!

    Perfect!!!!

    • Guest Lolo (Tucuman, Argentina)
    • Date of stay 03/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    Really this is a beachfront paradise. We stayed in this condo very comfortable. Everything were more than enough. The photos accurately reflect the rental´s appearence. But we found more than a beautiful property. There were everything to feel you as at home. Very very clean. The owner very helpful and answerd all of requirements very soon. The location is spectacular because it is quiet and peacefull but there is a lot of restaurants very near by to have dinner and lunch. The supermarket is very close too. We highly recomended it for a couple. We live in Argentina but if we can return we will not doubt to rent it again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. C. Thank you for your very nice comment. We really try to keep our little paradise at is best, but cannot take the credit for the beauty around it... It is such a pretty place! It was such a great pleasure to get to know you and have you as our guests. We hope that if you get the opportunity to come visit again you will check back with us. Take good care, Randy and Marta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • IRB Retreat

    IRB Retreat

    • Guest Don't have one (Menomonee Falls, WI)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    This is the second year we stayed at this property. The property looks exactly as the pictures on the site, in fact, even better. It is well equipped with just about anything a visitor would need. The property is very clean and the owners take very good care of the place. You will see one of the best sunsets anywhere and also watch for dolphins as they swim by many afternoons. Many restaurants within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you stayed with us once again this year. The weather during your stay couldn't have been better! We like the title that you chose for your review... for us it is truly a retreat too... a place to get away from it all. We hope to see you all again soon! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SF and JF

    SF and JF

    • Guest SF and JF (Neenah, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    Our two weeks in this condo were very nice. The view was good and being close to the beach was awesome. The condo was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals on days that we wanted to enjoy the view rather than eat out. There are many restaurants that we enjoy when we come to IRB - Crabby Bills, PJs [love the lobster], and Guppies [fun to eat outside when weather is nice]. We tried The Rock this year and met some very nice people who winter in the area. The owners of this condo are very nice and helpful. We also met some of the other condo owners who live in the complex, and they are wonderful people. We have already decided to stay here again next year and are looking forward to another awesome visit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Eating in while looking at the view makes you think twice about having to get ready to go out to eat, but we have such good places to eat nearby and it is so nice to have someone do the cooking for you that it makes it tough to decide. It sure is nice to have the option. We also love to go to "The Rock" and sit outside and listen to live music... doesn't get much better than that! Thank you for your really nice review, we have already set aside the dates for your next visit! The Lyons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Immaculate

    Immaculate

    • Guest Betty (Riverview Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    This was a very relaxing vacation for me. This condo is immaculate. Every little detail is your disposal, from the soap to mints by the bed. This is truly paradise. The view is amazing. This place truly feels like home. I plan on doing it all over again next year. Thank you do a great job with the place.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear B.: We are so happy that you had the relaxing vacation that you needed so much. It is so nice of you to have noticed the great effort that we put in to keeping our place extremely clean and adding the extra little touches to make our guest feel special. Thank you for your very nice comment. All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful location on the Gulf!

    Wonderful location on the Gulf!

    • Guest Robin (Mount Vernon,Wa.)
    • Date of stay 10/14/11
    • Review Submitted 10/29/11
    Lovely condo with lanai overlooking the Gulf and beautiful white sand beach right at your doorstep. This home is fully stocked with just about anything you could possibly need plus there are many nice places close by to walk to and dine. This was our 2nd stay and we enjoyed it very much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mr. and Mrs. L. Thank you for your kind comment.We are so happy that your second visit was as enjoyable as the first! We are very lucky to have some of the favorite places to eat and have fun in IRB within walking distance from our place. That is a big plus... why drive when you don't have too! Randy and I also want to thank you for the refreshments you left behind for us, we really enjoyed them! We hope to see you again next year, if not before... All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Sad to be leaving

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sad to be leaving

    • Guest I and R Liverpool, England
    • Date of stay 09/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/05/11
    Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo - so glad we found it online. Labor Day weekend brought the storms and the surfers - fun to watch in such rough conditions, but we didn't let the wind or rain spoil our days. The weather really picked up 9/4 and has been glorious ever since. Places we enjoyed - the Botanical Gardens and Heritage Village (+Free entry!) The beach at sunset, and at breakfast time and at any other time of the day! Tried a few other beaches (Bell-Air, Reddington etc but IRB by far the nicest.) Places to eat-JD's for breakfast and dinner especially their buttermilk pancakes, sad they close for vacation after Labor Day. Sweet Sage-wonderful flavored coffee at breakfast and such pleasant staff. Jakes sandwiches across the street, perfect for lunch or when you don't feel like going out. Lighthouse Donuts - bagels and donuts for breakfast on the balcony or on the beach. The ice cream shop across the street to grab a coffee or milkshake to take to the beach - too many flavors of ice cream to choose from! Sad to be leaving but lots to do when we get home -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another Great Experience

    Another Great Experience

    • Guest Justin and Bethany (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/21/11
    This was our second stay at Marta and Randy's place and it was just as good as the first. The kitchen and bathroom were remodeled since the last time we were there and wow, they looked great. We spent our days at the beach and our evenings eating dinner at the many great restaurants in the area. We went to Fort DeSoto one afternoon and rented kayaks. It was a great experience. We hated to leave but we certainly look forward to returning next year. Thanks for your hospitality and we will see you guys next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Justin and Bethany, We are so happy to hear that you had yet another great experience at our little beach paradise. We are glad that you liked our renovations and we look forward to your return next year. You were wonderful guests as always! Thanks for staying with us! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Way too short !!

    Way too short !!

    • Guest Jan V. (The Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We had the opportunity to visit Indian Rocks Beach for just 10 days at the end of May. Although we are travelling to Florida more often, we used to stay sofar at hotels. As from the first contact with the owners we had a good feeling and the information received was fast, clear and complete. This is not an average holiday condo but a private home, beautifully decorated and although taste is personal, we liked it very much. Marta and Randy promised and arranged beautifull weather as well so we spend quite some time on the beach and the evenings on the balcony with the amazing sunsets, There are sufficient nice restaurants in the neighbourhood where we went later in the evening. It was a great and perfect stay but too short and we will not make this mistake again. It is probably a bit selfish but we will not advertise your condo too much in the Netherlands, otherwise I.R.B. will be overcrowded bu Dutch people! So thanks again for your hospitality and for sure we will return for a longer period! Marian & Jan, The Netherlands

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Jan and Marian, Thank you for the excellent review. It is so exciting to be able to deal with such nice people from other places so far away. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves so and that you plan on returning. We had fun making all the arrangements for your visit and learned alot along the way... Thank you so much for the nice bottle of wine you left us, it was surely enjoyed! Hope to have you back soon... Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise Found in Pelican Cove

    Paradise Found in Pelican Cove

    • Guest Barrie (Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    My wife and I spent a month at Marta and Randy's condo. What you see and read on-line gives you an excellent picture as what to expect. This is an exceptional vacation experience. A beautiful well appointed condo (with everything you could wish for), a tremendous view of the ocean/sunset, a beach that goes forever and water temperatures that we Nova Scotians can actually swim in. It is our feeling that the community of Indian Rocks /Indian Shores has the most to offer as far as great restaurants and conveniently located grocery/drug stores and, oh yes, places to buy great wines. A day for me would start with a ride on Randy's bike to Maderia Beach and a stop at my favorite coffee shop on my return. Later in the afternoon my wife and I would place our beach chairs at the edge of the ocean. With the waves washing over our feet we'd watch the sun setting in the west while sipping our favorite liquid refreshment for the day. Marta and Randy, I want to thank you both for the professionalism shown in the booking of your unit and the help and advice provided us whenever needed. Your condo speaks for itself. It's your love of your little piece of Paradise that's contagious. We've caught the bug!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for such a special review! We enjoyed helping you in any way we could... you have been so much fun to deal with and a pleasure to have as a guest. You really know how to enjoy life! We hope to have you stay with us again... All the best to you both! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Kathy (Bobcaygeon Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    We had a wonderful stay at Randy & Marta's condo. They did a beautiful job of renovating and didn't forget anything. Indian Rocks is a great spot, the beach is amazing and sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine and hearing the gulf was a great way to spend happy hour. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance the cosway to the main land is also close. All major stores are not far as well as golf. Randy & Marta are great people to work with, they make you feel at home. Thanks again you two for a super month at Pelican's cove.

    Owner response: Thank you for returning once again to visit Pelican's Cove at Indian Rocks Beach. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us this year, and that you were able to be one of the first to enjoy our renovation. Just reading the comment about the balcony, with the glass of wine and the sound of the gulf make me us wish we were there right now! We hope to see you back soon! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Wonderful Stay at Pelican Cove!

    Absolutely Wonderful Stay at Pelican Cove!

    • Guest Bill & Isabel (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Marta and Randy - we have returned home after a month's vacation at your beautiful condo at Indian Rocks Beach. It is a home away from home with all the conveniences required for a very enjoyable time. From morning walks on the beach until outstanding sunsets on the balcony, it truly was a paradise. We hope to return in the future. Thank you so very much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you found everything to your liking and that you want to return to stay with us. We welcome you back anytime... Thank you for staying with us! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 Weeks in Paradise

    2 Weeks in Paradise

    • Guest Don't have one (Menomonee Falls, WI)
    • Date of stay 01/16/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/11
    My husband & I rented the condo for 2 weeks which we soon found out wasn't near enough time to enjoy the area. The condo itself is beautifully decorated and very clean; in fact we were amazed at how accurate the pictures were when we arrived. Because I love to cook, I found the kitchen to be well equipped with everything needed to prepare a big meal. Randy and Marta have thought of everything and obviously take great pride in their place. There are many restaurants within walking distance and unlimited beaches to walk on. The owners were available if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Jeff & Lauri (Dover, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We are just back from staying at this condo, and it was wonderful. Everything that they advertise about their place is true. You do not need to bring anything but your bathing suit, because that is all you need, they have thought of everything! We were on a motorcycle so we couldn't bring alot with us so the convenience of the washer & dryer right in the unit was a godsend. We also cooked in alot of the time, and the kitchen had anything that you might need, really enjoyed having the spice rack, and not having to go & get all that. We can not say enough about this place, we would highly recommend it, and can't wait to stay here again, it really was home away from home. Thank you Randy & Marta for letting us use it, and for your wonderful hospitality!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Jeff and Lauri, Thank you for your wonderful comment. We strive to provide every convenience to our guest and comments like yours make it all worth it. We keep some basics around (like the spices) for those that would like to use them... of course those that prefer to buy your own you can do that too... We are thrilled that you enjoyed our place so much and would love to have you stay with us again! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • BETTER than advertised.....

    BETTER than advertised.....

    • Guest Dianne & Dino (Guelph, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    My husband and I have just returned to Canada from a month in Florida, including 17 nights at this condo in Indian Rocks Beach. We had always shied away from privately owned condos because we thought that we would be uncomfortable among other people's possessions, but Marta & Randy have pulled off what we thought was impossible....they have made a home that is instantly comfortable to their guests upon arrival. It is at once beautifully appointed (the word 'decorated' doesn't do it justice!), functional and welcoming. There isn't a feature or appliance or convenience that they haven't provided for. It's clear that this is a labour of love for them, that not only do they love the place, they want to share this love with anyone else who happens to stay there. Typically after a week or so at a rental place my husband is ticking me off royally by already starting to pack (even though we've got another week to go) and planning the return trip....this time he started off the 2nd week by declaring that - for the first time in the 30 years we've been doing this - he did not want to go home! He was SO comfortable and happy there. The condo is convenient to everything - you can walk to restaurants and a CVS drug store. We walked to the nearby Holiday Inn and watched the Christmas Boat Parade...delightful! The beach trolley is right outside the door - that will take you almost anywhere you need to go. And if you need to drive it's not very far to fantastic shopping, entertainment and sightseeing. My only complaint? Now I have to redecorate our home....the bar has definitely been raised! Thanks to Marta & Randy for their caring and concern, the wonderful little touches that they include for their guests, and for treating us like family rather than strangers living in their beautiful beach home. We have already recommended it to friends and hope to be able to return to it assuming that it's even available after all the glowing reviews that it has been getting LOL. It could not have been a better experience for us, thanks again...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wow! Thank you very, very much. We are certainly very proud to be at the receiving end of such a glowing comment and are honored that you felt that way about our little place. We must get you and Dino here again, for sure... You are so right about our love for this place! We are thrilled that others are getting to enjoy it in the same way and that the little things that we do to make you feel at home have not gone unnoticed. Thank you once again for staying with us! Come back soon... Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful condo with great location!

    Wonderful condo with great location!

    • Guest Robin (Mount Vernon,Wa.)
    • Date of stay 11/07/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    My husband and I recently stayed at this property and we were delighted with the wonderful ambience and the location is superb. I would definetly recomend this to anyone looking to stay in this area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice review. We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking! Please come back to see us again soon... Randy and Marta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pelican Cove

    Pelican Cove

    • Guest Donna (Springfield)
    • Date of stay 10/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    Wonderful condo and beach. Everything listed was much better than listed. They had everything we needed for the perfect restful vacation. The kitchen was beautiful and had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The new bathroom was beautiful. The bed was so wonderful and comfortable. All of the furnishings were lovely. It is very close to the airport and that made the trip easy. If you are looking for a place to relax and really enjoy the gulf this is the place for you. The owners were very kind and really cared, you could see that in all of the details. The views and the sunsets from the balcony could not have been better. We are looking forward to our next trip, we will always stay at this lovely condo. We felt right at home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review of our condo! We are so happy that you felt so at home and that you were able to have such a restful vacation to celebrate that special occasion in your life. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for staying with us, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home from home on the Gulf

    Home from home on the Gulf

    • Guest Andrew & Jenny (Hertforshire, England)
    • Date of stay 09/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/08/10
    We stayed here for two weeks in September 2010. The condo is beautifully decorated with a new kitchen and bathroom which were superb. We were wonderfully comfortable and the condo had everything we could possibly need - Marta has really thought of everything. The personal touches made us feel at home and relaxed straight away. This was our fourth trip to Indian Rocks Beach and this was by far the best place we have stayed at. Our memories and photographs of so many beautiful sunsets from the balcony will kep us going through the English winter.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind comments Andrew and Jenny. We loved having you as our guest. The condo was as perfect when you left as it was when we left it for you. It is so nice to be able to share our special place with people like you! It is really special to us to know that people from so far away enjoy visiting our area and have taken back such wonderful memories of our little piece of paradise. You are welcome back anytime! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Place to Visit

    Wonderful Place to Visit

    • Guest Justin and Bethany (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    My wife and I visited Indian Rocks Beach in June, 2010. This was our second trip to the area and the first time we have stayed at Pelican Cove. We were amazed at how nice the condo and everything surrounding it was. The condo was very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed along with many extras. The view of the gulf from the private balcony was beautiful. Everyone we met at the condo were so friendly. The pool was nice and never over-crowded. The beach was perfect with clear water and white sand. There were many nice restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive away. We walked to Crabby Bills and PJ's, and both had excellent food with a great atmosphere. There are many things to do within a short drive either to Clearwater or John's Pass. Clearwater was about 5-10 minutes away and offered all kinds of fishing, boat rides, and great dining options. John's Pass was about 10 minutes away. We enjoyed walking the many shops at John's Pass and they also offer all types of sightseeing trips on the water. Overall, we give our trip a 10 out 10. Marta and Randy provided us with a great vacation and we certainly plan on returning next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that your vacation turned out to be a 10, we all need vacations like that and we love to hear that from our guest! We really appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back next year. Thank you! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A great place to relax

    A great place to relax

    • Guest beachfront lover (Pittsford, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/10
    What a beautiful place! We have stayed in St. Pete and Clearwater and for us Indian Rocks Beach wins hands down. The condo is tastefully decorated with all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. There is plenty to do in the area, whatever your taste may be. We ate in often as the kitchen provided everything you needed to prepare your own meals. Area restaurants are many and within walking distance. Salt Rock Grill was a favorite as was crabby bills, and for a Sunday brunch you should try the Pie Factory for a great breakfast buffet and tasty desserts. All in all the weather was great, beaches, views, pool were all beautiful.We look forward to returning again next year as we have found a hidden gem. Thanks again to the owners Randy and Marta Lyons who were more than helpful in the renting process.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • You should stay here!

    You should stay here!

    • Guest SBrown (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    My husband and I stayed here for our last vacation before our baby is born. We stayed in May 2010. The condo is beautiful with all the comforts of home. The pictures you see are exactly what you get. The owners are extremely nice and checked with us to make sure that we had everything we needed! There are nearly a dozen wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed Guppy's, Saltrock Grill and Keegan's. There is shopping, parks/nature preserves, a bike trail, a bird sanctuary, miniature golf, fishing piers and places to charter boats/deep sea fish/watersports rentals all within 10 miles of the condo. We would love to stay here again and will recommend this place to our friends and family! Thanks to the Lyons family for providing such a wonderful place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves as much as you did and that you took the time to spend some quality time together as a couple before the arrival of your new baby. Congratulations! Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Indian Rocks April 2010

    Indian Rocks April 2010

    • Guest Laura & Marc (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    Marta & Randy are perfect hosts, ready with ideas & help. The condo is immaculate & all the little touches make you feel at home. The location is close to many restaurants - all are good. The beach and sunsets help make this area a perfect vacation. Nothing could be improved - weather was phenomenal. Bed is comfy. Best condo experience yet.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Laura and Marc, Thank you so much for the nice comments. We try our best to make sure that our condo is the best it can be for our guests, and are happy to see that it shows. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever down this way! All the best, Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Tom & Doreen1 (Bancroft, ON)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/13/10
    Although the weather was not as warm as we had hoped for, the view was even more beautiful than we had imagined! The sunsets are absolutely amazing! The condo is tastefully decorated and ever so clean. Friends of ours have already booked this condo for a month next year! Thanks so much Marta and Randy!

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments Tom & Doreen! Randy & I really try to make our place special for all of our guests and we are so happy that it shows. We also want to thank you for taking such special care of our home away from home during your stay. You were wonderful guests. Our normal warm Florida weather has been taking longer then normal to kick in this year, but it is now more on track. We are looking forward to your friends visit next year and we hope that you come back again to visit too! Thank you for staying with us! Randy & Marta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Indian Rock Florida Gulf Front "Gem"

    Indian Rock Florida Gulf Front "Gem"

    • Guest Yankee Peddler (Delmar, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    A nice, well-maintained building conveniently located within a short distance of Food markets, pharmacies, shopping, etc. Our unit was pleasant with everything one might need. A great view from the deck and just steps to the beach. We walked to dinner several evenings and rented a boat at the Gulf Blvd. Marina for the afternoon. We went to see the Yankees play in Tampa and also went to Plant City to the Strawberry Festival. The month just flew !! Marta and Randy were helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you found both the building and the unit to your liking and convenient to shopping and groceries. Not having to drive to dinner is also a big plus... there are great restaurants right across the street and if you time your meal just right, you can be sure to be back just in time for the great sunsets! It sounds like you did a lot of fun things during your stay, we are glad that you got out and about and experienced some of the local activities. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope you return. Marta and Randy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mr. & Mrs. Krasinski
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    January 10 - Jan 31, 2010 Well, we were greeted by some very cold temperatures, but they slowly began to rise. We actually got about a week of some very nice sunny days. We had a wonderful time and ate some very good food along the way. Thank you for sharing your new little world. The K's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next