3 BR/2 Bath Post and Beam - Next to Haystack Golf Course.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:1-2 nights
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Wilmington house description
Built in 2001 this three bedroom - 2 bath post and beam home sitsdirectly next to beautiful haystack Golf Course in Wilmington, Vermont.
This house is in a small private community ten minutes from Mt. Snow, 30 minutes to Stratton and only two miles from downtown Wilmington for shops and restaurants. 5 minutes from Hermitage Resort and Haystack mountain.
Harriman Reservoir is nearby for boating and fishing.
There are many hiking and snowmobiling trails in the area.
You will enjoy the large deck with its new five person hot tub ... great for relaxing after a round of golf or a day on the slopes!
The exposed beams combined with lots of natural light, comfortable furnature and a new 36' flat screen TV make this home truly unique and very relaxing.
Keywords: House, ski house, VT rental, chalet, Golf course community, Mt Snow rental, Haystack, Haystack Golf Course
- 1250 sq. ft.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- Full tub and shower downstairs. Shower upstairs
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Dishes & Utensils
- Parking Off Street
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
Location & View
- Golf Course Front:
- Cross Country Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Fly Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Climbing
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
- Bird Watching
- Medical Services
- Outlet Shopping
- Eco Tourism
ReviewsWrite a review
We (two couples) loved this home! It is very well maintained and has all the amenities you want! Kitchen had great dishes, utensils, etc. Thing we liked most about our very cold weekend was the awesome fireplace. What a treat…thanks for supplying the wood. Only thing we lacked was some salt for the steps…they were quite icy, but we just walked very carefully! :) Would highly recommend this home.
- Guest Linda (Derry, NH)
- Date of stay 11/28/13
- Review Submitted 12/02/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the heads up on the salt. I usually have it in the coat closet.
We stayed during the fall foliage season and absolutely LOVED the house and hot tub. The only thing you need to bring is a set of sheets and towels - everything else you could possibly want and/or need is included. If you're a golfer, the house is situated next to the 3rd tee box of Hermitage GC. The owner was very quick to respond to all questions. Wonderful place!
- Guest Michael S.
- Date of stay 10/04/13
- Review Submitted 10/10/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Great house, great location!
Great house, great location!
We have rented several times in different seasons and have loved it every time. The house is comfortable and well cared for. The location is perfect for skiing in the winter and close to many other activities in the summer and fall. We will definitely be back.
- Guest Wendy (Philadelphia, PA)
- Date of stay 09/14/12
- Review Submitted 10/18/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
Presidents Week 2012
Presidents Week 2012
Hi, we stayed in this home for 4 night during President's week in 2012. The home was very nice and well maintained. My only complaint is that the house was advertised as having both broadband internet and WiFi. I even confirmed with the owner via email prior to my arrival of this because my husband was only going to come with us if he could work from home one day during our trip as he was very busy at work. When we arrived the home had no type of Internet connection at all. The telephone (land line) in the home did not work either. We called the owner during our stay to find out what was going on and his wife told us there was in Internet and that sometimes you can catch a neighbor's WiFi. We could not find one during our stay and that is very different than advertising that your home has it. Just be aware if this is something important to you during you stay.
- Guest Lisa (Long Island)
- Date of stay 02/22/12
- Review Submitted 03/05/12
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Not sure why you couldn't connect to internet. We have recently installed high speed wireless internet for this coming winter.
Relaxing Fall weekend
Relaxing Fall weekend
Enjoyed a relaxing weekend with two other couples. The house was perfect and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the golfers tee of on the 3rd hole. The hot tub was perfect at night under the stars. Close to Mt. Snow and Wilmington. It was heartbreaking to see the flood damage from hurricane Irene, but the town incoming back! I look forward to staying here again next year.
- Guest Lori (Exeter, NH)
- Date of stay 10/07/11
- Review Submitted 10/11/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
Sep 20 - Oct 28
1 night min stay
Discounts: 3 nights or more: $150 Nightly
- Pet Fee: $25
- Taxes Included
Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Year Purchased: 2001
About the owner: I built this home myself in 2001. The post and beam design is truly unique. You will find it very comfortable and relaxing for your ski week, golfing weekend or romantic get-away.
Why the Owner Chose Wilmington:
Great location. 2 hours to Hartford, 2.5 to Boston, 3.5 to Manhattan 10 minutes from Mount Snow
The Unique Benefits at this House:
2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs. First floor master bedroom with romantic gas fireplace and full bath. Large closet for ski's and boots.
- Primary: (203) 641-0639
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Deck looks over 3rd fairway
Grab a cold beverage after playing 3 holes
Open dining area
Master bedroom with romantic gas fireplace
Great day to call in sick!
View from the golf course after fresh snow
12 mile long Harriman Reservour 1.5 miles from house
Enjoy our new hot tub! Just steps from sliding door.
Living room to dining room. Gas stove in dining area.
Living room, Fireplace and new 36&quot; TV
Dining area, spiral stairs to 2 upstairs bedrooms and full bath.
Great day for skiing
Relax in the hot tub after a great day skiing!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Friday, October 11, 2013
Get a rental quote, then book it!