Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room View

Oceanfront ** Ground Level with Excellent View of the Ocean [#256447] | View Property

Satellite Beach
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom,
$125 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Perfect for those who love their dogs as much as the beach

    Perfect for those who love their dogs as much as the beach

    • Guest Michelle (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    We just returned from a week at this condo with my daughter and her husband as well as their large dog and our medium size dog. The condo was just as described and the pictures show it all well. It was clean and well maintained. The owner was great at answering any questions we had before renting and let us know we could contact him directly with any problems. This was the only place we could find that would accept the dogs without an outrageous fee. I was even a little suspicious that it was too good to be true. It was so nice though, I would go again even without the dogs. We had a great view of the beach even from the first floor and could walk the dogs directly out the sliding door to a grassy field. The pool was just around the corner, but we never heard any noise from it. Only the sound of the surf. The kitchen was very nice and large so we were able to save on costs by having breakfast, lunch and a few dinners at the condo. Plenty of room for all of us. The king-size bed was even a Tempurpedic and so comfortable. Felt like I was at home. The beach was beautiful and not crowded. It was so easy to access it from the condo. We worried about the heat in July, but being on the water it was not a problem. I don't think it was any hotter than the NC beaches we usually go to. We used tripadvisor to find local restaurants and every one we went to was wonderful. The area has everything you need with Publix, Dollar General and fast food places within walking distance. It still felt like a nice quiet beach community. My husband is a space nut and spent a couple days at Kennedy Space Center and we all went to Universal Studios one day. My daughter and I loved shopping at the cute shops in Cocoa. It was an easy trip to all of them. This is by far the most relaxing vacation I've had in years. Just staying at the beach, playing in the surf, walking and reading books while soaking up the sun. If you have to have your furry children with you when you travel, this is definitely the place for you! I will go back again in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 18/18

  • Amazing Vacation!!!!

    Amazing Vacation!!!!

    • Guest Wilma, Gary, Erick, Chandler, Nick and Sugar (Louisville, Ky/USA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    Our vacation was Awesome!!!! This beautifully decorated condo is well-maintained; it had everything we needed for our stay in doors as well as on the beach.....The pool was so conveniently located just around the corner and everyone was very friendly…the condo location is wonderful, very close to everything. The drive to Cocoa Beach and the famous pier was amazing, Don't forget to stop and see I Dream of Jeannie Lane, WOW! This convenient location also allowed us to drive to Disney World and spend the day! Just Amazing! ...... We were also traveling with our small Maltese, and the lawn area was just perfect for her. The highlight of our stay was going out at night for a walk on the Beach and seeing the sea turtles coming up to lay their eggs and then returning to the ocean!! This Condo and Location was wonderful!!!! Thanks Drew!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Fantastic home away from home

    Fantastic home away from home

    • Guest -Brian (VA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    Our stay was terrific. The unit was clean, updated and well furnished with everything we could possibly want or need right down to the cookie sheets and automatic ice maker. There were plenty of bath & beach towels, too. The ground floor unit was very convenient with plenty of on sight parking and coin operated laundry right upstairs. We cannot say enough good things about this condo - thanks, Drew. Our vacation was wonderful & your condo will be highly recommended!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • great property

    great property

    • Guest Bruce (Whitewood, sk Canda)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    great facility and great location, just like the pictures show. I would recommend it in a second.Only thing missing is a hottub.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Happy refuge against Isaac Tropical Storm

    Happy refuge against Isaac Tropical Storm

    • Guest Peeweerm (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    We are delighted with Unit 103. We found it even more convenient on ground level with a pet than on a higher level with a greater view. The place is indeed very well kept, clean as you would in your own home, and the self-instructions to access after a long drive from Snowland are exemplary. The price is right for the square footage and the quality of assets you have access to. From bedroom ro beach is just outstandingly close. So close it worried us a little bit when the Tropical Storm generated what the weather channels called hi-tide! But frankly, it is safe. Local authorities were there measuring beach erosion and doing flyovers in helicopter. A plus: you are half a kilometer away , north and south, from other beach goers at other paradises.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • WOW more than I expected!

    WOW more than I expected!

    • Guest Stephanie R. (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    The area is wonderful and I will be back. You have done a wonderful job in disclosing just how nice your place is! Thanks for a great stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • I love this condo!!

    I love this condo!!

    • Guest Marilyn (Loveland, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    I hesitate to give this condo the more than excellent review it deserves because I want to make sure the dates that I want to return in the future are not taken! Drew is very good about answering emails quickly when inquiring about the condo. It was spotless when we checked in. It's very comfortable and modern with plenty of room. The kitchen has all the necessary items, there are plenty of towels and sheets and a closet full of beach items. My dogs loved the grassy area just outside the sliding glass door. You can't get a better location - grocery store right across the street and many restaurants within a few minutes driving distance. Satellite Beach is not a touristy, surf board and souvenir shop community. It's peaceful, quiet and relaxing with no traffic jams. If you want to visit more lively, young communities, Cocoa Beach and Disney are easy drives. Then return to this condo to de-stress from the crowds, lines and traffic.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Great Vacation!!!

    Great Vacation!!!

    • Guest Price Family (Streator, IL)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    This is the perfect quiet vacation spot. We spent a week and wish we could have stayed a month. This is perfect spot for young children. There is a grassy lot right off the patio that was a perfect place for the kids to play. We felt like we were the only ones on the beach. The pool area was always clean. The condo felt like home. We love the location of the condo and the beach.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Loved the location!

    Loved the location!

    • Guest TJ (Owensville, Mo.)
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    We had a wonderful time at the Paradise Beach Club. The location is awesome, you can sit on the couch in the unit or sit at the swimming pool and look at the ocean, and it was quiet, somedays there was hardly anyone at the pool or on the beach. The unit was clean and comfortable, and we loved cooking in the kitchen. I would rent this unit again. Thanks Drew!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Frequent traveler

    Frequent traveler

    • Guest Rick (Champaign, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    Unit was equipped with everything we needed. This particular unit opens into grassy area which was perfect for our furry child. Pool was heated as promised and unit was EXACTLY as advertised. Owner provided nice surprise for our arrival. Very nice experience. Look forward to future stays.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest First-timers to Florida (North Baltimore, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    Unit was very tastefully decorated with beautiful furnature. Loved how quiet it was within the complex. The heated pool was a BIG hit with our family. The beaches are so clean and amazing! We LOVED being able to look out our windows and watch the sunrise over the ocean. The location of the complex is great. We loved having so many things centrally located without having to deal with the noise and congestion that comes along with staying in a heavy vacation area. The publix across the street was also nice for saving money, we generally had breakfast and lunch at the condo and visited one of the many nice restaurants located close by.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Our Vacation!!!

    Our Vacation!!!

    • Guest Wilma, Gary, Ericka, Nick, Chandler and Sugar (Louisville Ky)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    Our vacation was great!!!! The condo was beautifully decorated and well-maintained; it had everything we needed for our stay in doors as well as on the beach.....Also the pool was so conveniently located just around the corner and everyone was very friendly…the condo location is wonderful, very close to everything...... We were also traveling with our small Maltese and the lawn area was just perfect for her. The highlight of our stay was going out at night for a walk and seeing the sea turtles coming up to lay their eggs and then return to the ocean!! This condo was wonderful!!!! Thanks Drew!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • You will love this condo.

    You will love this condo.

    • Guest Susan and Frankie (Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    I was thrilled when I found this condo on VRBO. I knew when I read the info and looked at the pictures that it would be perfect and it was! Most condos that allow pets have weight restrictions but Drew told me that there were no pet weight restrictions--my dog weighs 47 pounds. This is a ground floor unit which is wonderful for taking the dog outside. The views from the entire living area and the master bedroom were fabulous. Drew did a fantastic job completely remodeling this unit. It is gorgeous. My husband loved the comfortable leather furniture (which was a must for us because our dog sheds) and the 50 inch plasma TV. I loved that we could bring our dog into such a beautiful condo. The tile floors were also a must since as I said, my dog sheds. There was even a Swiffer in the closet so that I didn't have to leave a ton of dog hair when we left. Also extremely important to me was quiet. I never heard any noise from my neighbors or the pool area, but I could hear the crashing of the waves. I am sure you will love your stay in this unit as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Our week in Florida

    Our week in Florida

    • Guest TaTa and DaDa (USA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/05/10
    This condo is exactly as pictured and is beautiful. I loved the location as it was close enough to everything without the constant activity closer to the pier. We didn't know, but the condo is located just minutes the Patrick AFB where our son is stationed. At times it felt like we had the beach to ourself. Having a yard right outside the patio door was great for our two dogs. This condo had everthing we needed including beach chairs, umbrella, ice chest, beach boards and toys. (This was a big bonus) We have previously stayed in hotels but this experience has definitely changed my views. This was a great value with space for everyone. I especially liked that the patio got morning sun and by lunch was completely in the shade. I hope to book this unit for a month or more this winter and have told all our friends about our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Balcony Girl (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/10
    The condo was more than we expected and in great condition. Everything was perfect for our family. It was very clean and well-maintained. The pool was great and everybody was friendly. It was close to everything that we needed. The owner was easy to get ahold of and answered all questions that needed to be answered. Very accommodating. When we go back to Florida, we will definitely try to rent this unit again. Thanks again for adding to the enjoyment of our vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent Views and Stunning Unit

    Excellent Views and Stunning Unit

    • Guest lynne n dave (Washington)
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 04/19/10
    The owner of this unit has spared no expense in updating it, great furnishings, decor, etc. everything you need. the bed in the master is a tempeurpedic, really comfy. its ground floor, and the view of the ocean is awsome. there is a lawn right outside so its perfect for dog owners. the pool is actualy heated, really nice for winter time, and its just around the corner. you can hear the waves crashing on the beach, at night time...very soothing. pineda causeway is just up the street, to get to the mainland, and the publix supermarket is just across from the complex. perfect location. cocoa beach is 15minutes north up the A1A."

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Worshum Family (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/09/09
    • Review Submitted 10/09/09
    This is the perfect place to stay if traveling with pets! We were able to walk out the patio door onto a grassy area right near the ocean. It was so easy to walk the dogs early in the morning or late at night. Although our room was not ready when we arrived due to a miscommunication, I contacted Drew immediately and he sent Nancy straight over and offered a refund for the cleaning fee. The drive to Universal ended up being 1.5 hours on the Florida turnpike. It is a short drive to visit Cocoa Beach or Melbourne. Melbourne offers many dining places and shops in addition to the historic area. Paradise Beach Club is an older complex but it is well maintained and it was quite convenient to have Publix right across the street. Take a bucket if you go because there are shells all along the shoreline!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]