Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the Gulf leaving the canal

Waterfront Key West Vacation Home on Clean Canal with Boat Dock [#257068] | View Property

Stock Island
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)
$2000 - $2800/wk - $6900- $8900/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Home - Wonderful Vacation

    Beautiful Home - Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Roger & Kelly (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    Three couples stayed in this Stock Island home. Everything about the house was perfect! The home is located in a very quiet neighborhood. We all enjoyed our morning coffee on the beautiful patio overlooking the channel. Enjoyed grilling out, going for morning walks, and also found out we could walk from the gas station on the corner to the bus stop and get downtown. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Sandy for allowing us to stay in your home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Alize

    Alize

    • Guest Sully (Boston)
    • Date of stay 01/22/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    This was our second stay at this home and it keeps getting better. This house is perfect in every way. Cant wait till next year already!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Keys vacation

    Keys vacation

    • Guest Scottie (Amelia Island north east Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Great house and facilities I have a 32' boat and there was plenty of room.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Dave
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/13/12
    Hi Sandy, Thank you for once again letting us rent your beautiful home in Key Haven. We had a wonderful time,(even though Sandy brought us a bunch of wind). The boat rode the wind beautifully in your canal. We only went out into the bay side due to the 20kt+ winds everyday- so no fishing to report. Did see some beautiful fish in the canal as well as a bunch of lobster in the rocks by the house on the inlet. Peering up into the mangroves was really neat - there were tons of Mangrove Snapper and Barracuda up in there. Really neat stuff. Thanks again and have a wonderful Holiday Season, Dave

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest book comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest book comment

    • Guest Scott, Dina,Bob & Holly
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Sandy, Thanks so much. We had a great time and the house was fantastic.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest book comment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest book comment

    • Guest "The boys from Bama"
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Sandy, We had a wonderful time in the Keys! The house was exactly as you described it, and it was everything we could need and more. We enjoyed diving the waters of both the Atlantic and the Gulf, and will recommend it to everyone we know. Thanks again for letting us stay at your wonderful house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • mrs

    mrs

    • Guest Shelly (Sarasota, Fl)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    Best place to stay. We took our boat and had great access to the Gulf and the Atlantic side. The place is very clean. we will be back again for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I love to hear that my guests have enjoyed my home in the Keys. We love boating and that is why we bought a home in this location. Once you get used to the waters in the Keys it is fantastic. There's something about that beautiful turquoise blue water and the sunshine that totally relaxes us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest book comments

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest book comments

    • Guest Dennis
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Sandy, This was probably our 10th time lobstering in the lower keys over the last 25 years, but our first in your lovely home. The boating is superb, your house is beautiful, and our stay could not have been better. Your home is well taken care of and clean, and it feels "like home" quickly. Some of our favorite places this year......Snipe Point at low tide, The Lakes, Boca Grande and Ballast Point, also Woman Key. The wrecks (fish) and dolphins (open water) were highlights! Hogfish Grill and Mallory Square were great, as always. Thanks for your part in making our vacation unforgettable!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Key West

    Key West

    • Guest Boss (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    A clean and well kept home with great waterfront for the kids to play, and close access to downtown and all the sites. We had a terrific vacation thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: My grandsons do love fishing for the little snapper right off the dock! So glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and were very happy in my home in Key West. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Alize is the best!!

    Alize is the best!!

    • Guest Dianne (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    We had a wonderful "cousins" reunion this last week!! Thank you! Everything we needed: 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, washer and dryer!! Great place. We would recommend it to everyone. Groceries and sandals, clothing, etc, stores are real close and about 4 miles into the center of Key West. Very easy to to everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's wonderful to see that my guests enjoy themselves with all that Key West has to offer and feel as comfortable as I do staying in my home in the Keys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melissa and Matt
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    We had the most amazing time here! This was our first time ever renting a home in the Keys, and the expperience was priceless. I cought my first lobster, although we had to let hime go.....a little too short! My husband got to really use his boat. My sister and her husband experienced waterfront KW living for the first time. What a great time we have had.....too many great memeories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melissa and Matt
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We had the most amazing time here! This was our first time ever renting a home in the Keys, and the expperience was priceless. I cought my first lobster, although we had to let hime go.....a little too short! My husband got to really use his boat. My sister and her husband experienced waterfront KW living for the first time. What a great time we have had.....too many great memeories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Janice, Tyler and Raoul
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    You presented your home quite accurately on VRBO as we were somewhat hesitant in renting a house sight unseen on the internet. You have a very pleasant home. The wrap around balcony is something Janice now want on our house, as we could search & find the sun during the entire day. Key Haven is a beautifulneighborhood and only a short distance to a fantastic nightlife. Even if the weather did not collaborate, the warmth of your set-up compensated to fullfill the enjoyment of our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Schumans
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    New Years was quite an experience in Key West! Many thanks to Alize' for a comfortable place to crash and hang out while exploring. We found an excellent restaurant serving Cuban food, El Sibonney, and ate from there twice this week. While not eating their food, we swam in the canal, checked out Duval St and lounged at the beach. Lastly, if anyone else is here at New Years, seeing Sushi drop in her slipper is something to remember! Thank you Alize' and Sandy for a great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill & Macia
    • Date of stay 01/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    Ah the time went by way too fast. You have such a beautiful house there is not a thing I would change. Sunset was wonderful at Mallory Square. We also went on a Sunset Cruise. We ate at Blue Heaven- wonderful. Thank you so much we cooked out on the deck every night but one. We don't get to do that alot in the summer back home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob
    • Date of stay 06/29/04
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    Great place! We had a wonderful time. The fish were biting this year! Fun and relaxing- Your home is warm and pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill
    • Date of stay 01/16/04
    • Review Submitted 12/01/10
    Wow! What a great house, in a great location, in a great place! We enjoyed being so close to all Key West has to offer! We were able to snorkel on the reef after renting a boat from Murray's Marine, lobster after getting diving equipment, and fish in the beatutiful waters nearby. Having access to all that was a piece of heaven "in" heaven! Your suggestions on dinner were excellent! We really enjoyed Seven Fish! Excellent! Thanks for having a warm and inviting atmosphere while allowing to enjoy the beauty of Key West!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]