Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Frank's Place! Secluded Cabin in Helen!

You sent a message to this owner.

Frank's Place!

Frank's Place! Living Area with Frank! Bedroom #1 Loft Bedroom Deck with Hot Tub

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/04/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Helen cabin description

The cabin is secluded, yet close enough to Helen and Hiawassee for those who want activity! Frank's Place is a cozy and comfortable cabin, clean and well maintained. Rocking chair front porch, secluded deck with hot tub in back.



Keywords: Cabin

Property Type

      • Cabin

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Air Conditioning
          • Wood Fireplace

          Entertainment

          • VCR
          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable
          • CD Player

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Wireless Internet

          Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Activities

              • Hiking
              • Mountain Biking
              • Rafting
              • Golf
              • Fishing
              • Hunting
              • Whitewater Rafting
              • Swimming
              • Fly Fishing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Bird Watching
              • Scenic Drives
              • Restaurants
              • Winery Tours
              • Antiquing
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Shopping
              • Horseback Riding
              • Miniature Golf
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Everything was just right!

                Everything was just right!

                • Guest Greg P.
                • Date of stay 01/24/14
                • Review Submitted 01/29/14
                Everything was as listed. We had a short comfortable stay at Frank's Place, and wouldn't have changed a thing. We didn't need the loft at all, but it would have been perfect for our 2 teenagers. Hot tub was exactly what we needed each night. We also enjoyed the fireplace, but remember you need to bring your own wood. Beth was easy to work with, and we were able to go directly to the cabin with no problems. Thanks Beth!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

                Owner response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us again!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Perfect Getaway

                Perfect Getaway

                • Guest michelle e.
                • Date of stay 11/15/13
                • Review Submitted 11/20/13
                Frank's Place was the perfect getaway!! We went for my husband's bday and had a great time. The location of the cabin is perfect....private and somewhat secluded but not too far from downtown Helen..maybe 5-6 miles. The hottub was a plus after a long day of exploring and hiking. We used the fireplace and relaxed even more :). The cabin is equipped with everything and anything you might need. We will definitely be back and will recommend to family and frienda!!

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                Owner response: We're glad you enjoyed Frank's Place! Thanks for reviewing!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Helen

                Helen

                • Guest Anonymous
                • Date of stay 10/18/13
                • Review Submitted 10/22/13
                My wife and I stayed at Frank's Place with another couple for a relaxing weekend. Everything was perfect, as we had no issues with anything. It was the perfect distance from Helen, as we loved being in the seclusion of the mountains. I highly recommend this to others who are looking for a place to stay when visiting Helen. The house was perfect for being lazy and enjoying our time in the hot tub.

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Pat (Dalton, GA)

                Pat (Dalton, GA)

                • Guest Pat p.
                • Date of stay 10/04/13
                • Review Submitted 10/09/13
                We had a wonderful weekend at Frank's Place. It's a beautiful cabin filled with all things homey and comfortable. It's so inviting that when you walk in you feel instantly relaxed. The beds were comfortable, the hot tub was perfect, and the living area was just right. It was easy to find and easy to get in and out of. The drive into Helen was short and the scenery was beautiful. Can't say enough nice things about it. Great place. We will indeed be back! Thank you.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Comfortable cabin and quiet location

                Comfortable cabin and quiet location

                • Guest Greg (Georgia)
                • Date of stay 08/16/13
                • Review Submitted 08/21/13
                We really enjoyed our stay at Franks. The cabin was clean and fully furnished. The setting offered privacy. I would stay at Franks again in the future.

                Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Cozy and Warm

                Cozy and Warm

                • Guest Savy (Anderson SC)
                • Date of stay 03/01/13
                • Review Submitted 03/04/13
                I loved my stay at Frank's Place. The only complaint I have is we couldn't get the hot tub temperature to get hot enough, for that was our main reason for booking this cabin, so we didn't get to enjoy that part of the stay. We tried and tried but it would never get hot. The fireplace was warm and cozy. As soon as we walked in, the cabin was nice, clean and very inviting. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook anything we wanted. Very close to Helen GA, but wouldn't really have to leave the cabin if you didn't want too. I was happy just snuggling by the fireplace. I would reccomend this cabin and would even come back but would make sure the hot tub was fixed first.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                Owner response: I'm glad you had a good time at Frank's Place, but I'm so sorry you had a problem with the hot tub. I wish you had called me and maybe I could have walked you through the settings. The next time we're up there I'll make up a card with instructions on how to change the settings. I'll also get the hot tub caretaker to check it out and be there is not a problem. Thanks for letting me know.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Great for a romantic getaway.

                Great for a romantic getaway.

                • Guest Michi (Suwanee, GA)
                • Date of stay 02/15/13
                • Review Submitted 02/20/13
                We found the cabin to be exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hot tub was really nice too. Convenient to Helen and Unicoi. Would stay again.

                Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • madjacks

                madjacks

                • Guest MadJacks (Cairo,Georgia)
                • Date of stay 01/26/13
                • Review Submitted 01/31/13
                What a special little cabin this is! My husband and I have gone through VRBO for Helen Ga before and Franks Place was the best by far!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                Owner response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little neck of the woods!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Nice Stay in Helen

                Nice Stay in Helen

                • Guest ETNTraveler (Morristown, TN)
                • Date of stay 10/11/12
                • Review Submitted 10/17/12
                The cabin was secluded yet a quick drive into Helen, Unicoi State Park, and Lake Burton. We enjoyed having a fire and using the hot tub. The owner was responsive to our emails. I would use this cabin again. The description of the cabin was accurate. For excellent German food, go to the Bodensee Restaurant on 64 Munich Strasse. The food at Hoffers Bakery is also good. The Helen Festhalle was a bit loud for our taste, although, we had been there before and it was not so crowded or loud. The best part of our stay was that we could stay at the cabin and not have to leave unless we wanted.

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                Owner response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Frank's Place! Please stay with us again!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • GREAT EXPERIENCE!

                GREAT EXPERIENCE!

                • Guest Sofía (Medellín, Colombia (South America))
                • Date of stay 02/08/12
                • Review Submitted 02/27/12
                I am from Colombia and was visiting Atlanta and my friend wanted to take me to a place in the mountains so he took me to Frank's place. When we opened the door I was so happy. I think is a beautiful place. I loved the decoration. It was clean, organized. everything you need is there from kitchen supplies to bathroom towels to Cable. Everything in great conditions. It is absolutely comfortable. We spent two nights there. When It was time to leave we where sad. I am looking for to visit this cabin the next time I go to Atlanta. Thanks!!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Base Rate
              2 night min stay
              $115
              Oktoberfest
              Oct 1 - Oct 31
              2 night min stay
              $145

              This owner accepts: Credit cards.
              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/04/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Owner info

              Year Purchased: 2007

              About the owner: We love to come up to the cabin to just relax and get away. When we get up in the morning, it's so relaxing to have our coffee on the deck. Then we like to go into Helen and shop for a while, then have lunch on the river. Sometimes, we have lunch and then go tubing. It's so much fun and so cooling in the summertime! In the wintertime, we warm in the hot tub or beside a fire with a cup of cocoa. In addition to spending time at the cabin, we also enjoy camping with our friends and grandchildren. Spending time outdoors is our favorite thing to do! If you decide to stay in our cabin, I know you will have a wonderful time. There are lots of fun things to do, or you can just relax in the quietness of the woodlands.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • Frank's Place!

                Frank's Place!

              • Bedroom #1

                Bedroom #1

              • Deck with Hot Tub

                Deck with Hot Tub

              • Living Area with Frank!

                Living Area with Frank!

              • Loft Bedroom

                Loft Bedroom

              VRBO #257335

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2009.

              Date last modified - Friday, August 23, 2013

              $115 - $145 per night (USD)
              14

              1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
              Sleeps 4

              View calendar: Updated 04/04/14
              Minimum stay: 2 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Get an instant quote
              Owner
              Email owner

              (770) 914-7116

              Speaks: english

              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement