Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Park Slope Charming Studio [#257771] | View Property

Brooklyn
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-2)
$125/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Wonderfull!

    Wonderfull!

    • Guest Anique (Amsterdam)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    We have very much enjoyed staying in this studio appartment while visiting our family in Brooklyn. Although the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy initially prevented us from easily getting into Manhattan, we were happy to explore Brooklyn a bit more for the first few days when subways were not running regularly yet. The apartment is conveniently located only a few minutes from various Subway stations and near to many nice shops and restaurants. Ellis and Sherry are lovely people and can help you get the best tips and recommendations for your visit. Can very much recommend staying here and we sure hope to be back there ourselves soon!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You're right, who needs Manhattan!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charmed

    Charmed

    • Guest Itinerant Canadians (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    Our stay couldn't have been better. The street is leafy, the room is cozy, the art and library were pleasing, the bed induces sleep, and the shower is divine. Many of our Brooklyn destinations were within walking distance (don't miss dinner at Rose Water and a trip to the Brooklyn Superhero Supply Co.). Ellis and Sherry were wonderfully attentive and accommodating of our unorthodox schedule. We hope to return soon and often.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great long weekend!

    Great long weekend!

    • Guest Marti (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    My daughter and I had a terrific stay in this apartment. Location was perfect for us. Great Italian restaurant down the street and we loved Dizzys for Breakfast. Will come back for sure! Loved the bed in the office!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love the architecture and charm

    Love the architecture and charm

    • Guest R. C. & Theresa (Albany, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    We loved staying in the studio apartment. Location was fantastic being fairly close to subway and just around the corner from interesting shops and restaurants. Neighborhood was really nice with old brownstone buildings and tree lined streets. Only suggestion would be to add some comfortable seating to watch TV, maybe could be accomplished by turning bed sideways in the room or changing out for a murphy bed. Other than that, the place is so cute and the shower is very luxurious. Ellis was so very nice and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • What a lovely stay in Park Slope

    What a lovely stay in Park Slope

    • Guest Cristal (Kansas City area)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    My husband and I were fortunate to find this wonderful little treasure for our three night stay in NYC. The studio was amazingly comfortable and warm on a few pretty blustery January days. Great kitchen, comfy bed, and large beautiful bathroom. Ellis was a charming and helpful host, and the neighborhood is just that - a really nice neighborhood, with a plethora of shops and great restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's easy to be a charming host with so many amazing people passing through our house. Ellis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Perfect Stay

    A Perfect Stay

    • Guest Lisa S. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    My husband and I recently spent 5 days in this wonderful apartment. The location in Park Slope can't be beat, and the beautiful, quiet, tree-lined street was only steps away from restaurants, bars, shopping and the subway. The studio had a nice bedroom, spacious kitchen and a large bathroom, all which were spotless and well-stocked. Ellis and his daughter were great to work with. We will certainly stay at this studio on our next visit.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PERFECT STAY IN LOVELY PARK SLOPE

    PERFECT STAY IN LOVELY PARK SLOPE

    • Guest LKT (PARIS, FRANCE)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    My daughter and I have just spent 1 week in this comfortable studio. It consists of a bedroom with large flat screen TV, sit-in kitchen and bathroom with a wonderful shower. The studio overlooks the garden of the house and is very quiet. Ellis and his family were extremely welcoming and helpful during our stay - we thoroughly enjoyed meeting them and staying in their lovely brownstone. Park Slope is the perfect place to stay: the studio is literally seconds from Park Slope's 5th avenue which offers endless restaurant options together with some shopping. The R train goes into Manhattan and is less than a 5 minute stroll from the studio. We also enjoyed getting to know other neighbourhoods in Brooklyn. We will certainly book here again the next time we're in NYC and would recommend it as a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The restaurant choices on near-by Fifth Avenue are varied and many, from one of the best Italian restaurants in the city to four or five choices of Japanese cuisine to one of the best burgers. Ellis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Life's good in Brooklyn

    Life's good in Brooklyn

    • Guest Richard & Chris (Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/04/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    We settled in right away and enjoyed this charming and comfortable apartment in a great location for eating and shopping, near enough to the subway but far enough from Manhattan. The diverse local community has an eclectic feeling and is close to Olmstead's beautiful Prospect Park, the Brooklyn Museum and much more. The owner's collection of books and travel guides are full of interesting details about the area, its history and attractions. Park Slope's tree-lined streets of brownstones are stunning and fun to wander. Our favourite neighbourhood restaurants: le Moutarde, James, El Jalapeno.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place for 2!

    Great place for 2!

    • Guest Liz (Macon, Ga)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    On a recent trip to NYC my husband and I stayed here and it was great! It's small, but the property was clean and well maintained. The studio is close to restaurants and the Union Street subway station. A great jumping off point for all your jaunts into Manhattan! Park Slope is one of the most desirable neighborhoods in the country and after our stay, we could see why. If you're looking for a great place to stay, look no further! We'll definitely be passing along the information for this property to our friends and families looking to travel to the area and we'll plan our future trips around when this wonderful apartment is available!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget that there are lots of books and brochures about New York City and Brooklyn in the apartment. And a binder of places to see and enjoy in the neighborhood. Ellis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Highly recommend this property

    Highly recommend this property

    • Guest GD (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    We truly enjoyed staying here. The property was very clean and well maintained (loved the shower!), and it was especially nice to meet the owners who gave us a lot of info on places to see, eat, shop. Our stay was very short and we're hoping to return.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect spot for a New York getaway

    Perfect spot for a New York getaway

    • Guest janet (California)
    • Date of stay 10/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    My husband and I spent 3 nights here while visiting New York before a New England cruise. The location was fabulous! We walked everywhere and loved the dining and shopping options on 5th. Ellis was very helpful with recommendations. The new bathroom is perfect, the kitchen complete and the bed divine. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely perfect!

    • Guest Melissa (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    This studio was absolutely perfect for my Mom's first visit to New York. The Park Slope location can't be beat and the luxury of a kitchen and nice bathroom makes all the difference when you're traveling. There is no reason to stay in a Manhattan hotel when you could be enjoying life in a Brooklyn brownstone! My boyfriend and I live in a tiny apartment Brooklyn, and whenever we have guests visiting, we will be sending them here for a comfy place to stay. Thanks Ellis!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Maddy (Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/10
    An absolutely perfect place to stay while in New York. Really comfortable studio with everything you need. Quiet safe neighborhood. Convenient subway access. Great hosts.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful as always

    Wonderful as always

    • Guest Transatlantic (Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/29/10
    This was the second time my family stayed with the Edmonds and enjoyed it very much. The apartment is cute, well equipped and quiet (towards the garden). The location in the center of Park Slope is wonderful and the proximity to the subway into Manhattan is great. I will certainly make arrangements again for my family to stay here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Cozy Getaway

    Cozy Getaway

    • Guest Jack and Bobbie (Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We stayed here for a two week period in Feb 2010 and all accomodations were excellent and the hosts were most hospitable. It is a great Park Slope locale for any/all Brooklyn activities. We would certainly recommend this property highly without hesitation. We used this listing as a stayover suite while visiting our daughter and her two youngsters so after a full day of enjoying them we had a nice, cozy little suite to escape to for a nice rest. It was quiet, safe, secure and always clean.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Samara & David
    • Date of stay 01/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    Your apartment was a great base for exploring Brooklyn & Manhattan. Thanks for much! We had a great trip. The list of local restaurants and coffee spots was especially helpful! Thank you! Samara & David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristin & Jonas
    • Date of stay 11/23/09
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    We enjoyed our stay very much: cute apartment, our favorite neighborhood in New York, dinner at Al De La. Our time here was too brief. Thanks! Kristin and Jonas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]