Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living area. On the right, the door window to the terrace.

Prestigious, W. Terrace in the Center of Ancient Roma, Next to Campo De Fiori! [#258065ha] | View Property

Navona
2 bedrooms, 1 living, 1 loft, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6. Has a large terrace
€140 - €200/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (34)

Sort by:
  • Perfect location for exploring Roma!

    Perfect location for exploring Roma!

    • Guest rick m.
    • Date of stay 03/10/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    This was our first Homaway/vrbo rental. We are now hooked! The owner answered all of our questions and made the process easy. He even arranged transportation to and from the airport for our family. The apartment is great! Our family of 4 (2 teenagers) was very comfortable. Our 14 year-old son claimed the loft as his personal domain. One thing not mentioned in the description is that this apartment has tankless hot water heaters. So you never run out of hot water. In fact, all of the plumbing fixtures are modern and function perfectly. The heated towel racks were a nice addition. Overall, the aprtment is very clean, well maintained, and quiet. The location of this aprtment is perfect. We walked everywhere. The longest distance is to the Vatican Museum, which took us about 30 minutes. This apartment has a nice selection of restaurants and cafes literally, downstairs, or you can walk 5 minutes and be in Travestere or Campo Di Fiori. We all agreed that we could have stayed for a month. I recommend this aprtment to anyone, but it's perfect for a family of four.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Apartment in the Center of Rome

    Perfect Apartment in the Center of Rome

    • Guest Marisa M. (Jacksonville, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    This apartment was absolutely perfect! It is located in the center of Rome in a very quiet and quaint neighborhood. It has a beautiful terrace that looks out into the neighborhood - great for some spring/summertime relaxing before dinner. The apartment is very spacious with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms - an additional pull out is available in the loft. The owner, Luca, is extremely helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this apartment!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Super Séjour

    Super Séjour

    • Guest patricia k.
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/13/13
    Un appartement original, spacieux, agréablement situé, dans un quartier central et animé. Le propriétaire attentionné, à su répondre à toutes nos attentes, ce qui nous a permis un séjour des plus serein.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest M C.
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    Our family of 5 stayed here for 6 nights. We could have stayed forever! The location cannot be beat. We walked to every site and the bus, tram and taxi stops are just around the corner. There are also many restaurants, and shops in the area. Not to mention the history of the Jewish Ghetto which is amazing! Luca was great to communicate with and Rosie took the time to ensure we had what we needed. Although the apartment shows wear as a rental, it was extremely clean and comfortable. The terrace is a wonderful bonus and we spent much time enjoying our meals and wine on the patio. I would definitely recommend this rental and I will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect family spot in Rome!

    Perfect family spot in Rome!

    • Guest Kathy (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 older kids) had a terrific stay at this property! The pictures are accurate and the apartment is great. It's very efficiently laid out. Our 11-yr-old enjoyed the loft, and our son liked the privacy of the smaller bedroom. The terrace is a great place for breakfast or drinks, and provides space to dry clothes (there is a washer in the apartment). The location is perfect -- we walked everywhere, and enjoyed a number of the restaurants in the ghetto area nearby. Luca and his assistant Rosie were very helpful, and Luca arranged for a car to the airport the morning we left. If we are lucky enough to come back to Rome, we'll hope to book this property again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Super appartement et idéalement bien placé

    Super appartement et idéalement bien placé

    • Guest jmk K.
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/27/13
    Appartement très bien situé dans le vieux quartier du GETTO. A partir de la, tout peut se faire a pied, il est sur un site central. Coté confort, tout y est, le service est extra, tout est propre. La terasse est sympa aussi. La cuisine est fonctionnelle, meme si nous nous s'en sont pas servie...et oui, l'appel du resto a été le plus fort !!! En tout cas, je conseille.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment!

    Great apartment!

    • Guest Claude G. (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    Three of us stayed in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights. The apartment is as described with the 2nd bathroom and balcony a definite plus. Both are very rare in the middle of Rome. The location is also perfect: you can walk to all the major sites and yet you're far enough away from the crowds. Everything you need is close by: restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, etc etc. There is a very good cheese shop 2 doors away. We had booked a hop on/hop off tour which we found to be a waste of time and money as you can get everywhere faster on foot. We did find, however, that there weren't enough wine glasses. Wine and cheese on the lovely terrace is a must and four glasses aren't enough! We also would have appreciated a ramp or something to hold on to going up the stairs to the loft. We are in our 60s and we ended up not using the loft. Having said that, I would certainly go back to this place anytime and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Really great apartment in Rome

    Really great apartment in Rome

    • Guest Laura G.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    This apartment is perfectly located - close to all the sights - yet mostly quiet compared to more touristy areas. The decoring is really nice, the beds are comfortable and there is a great outdoor terrace for dining (the downside of this is that is the weather is bad - you have to rearrage a little to fit more than 2 at the dining table. The loft is great for older kids and my daughter really appreciated the back bedroom with its own bath.Close to markets and a supermarket, kitchen is perfectly adequate for making breakfasts. We didn't cook dinner or lunch here. Only issues - shower was on the fritz and alternated spastically between hot and ice cold without touching the controls - however I haven't seen this in any of the other reviews - so probably a temporary issue.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pleasant loft with the best location in Rome

    Pleasant loft with the best location in Rome

    • Guest Roger M.
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    We had a pleasant stay at the loft. We have a family of five and there was plenty of sleeping options. With that many people it is hard to find a spacious apartment in Rome. People live in smaller spaces in Europe than most Americans are used to. The bathrooms were very nice as well. Luca was very prompt and terrific to deal with when making our reservations. The greeter Rosie did a good job and most importantly, use the option of their driver to and from the airport. It was a lifesaver and well worth it. Finally, consider the importance of the location. It is so convenient to be within 15 to 30 minutes of almost everything one would want to see in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • 3 night stay

    3 night stay

    • Guest Jeanne M.
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We just got back from a three night stay at this apartment. We were two couples traveling together. The arrangements were easy to make and Luca was great to deal with. Rosie met us as promised and gave us good information about the area. The location of the apartment could not be beat. It is on a quiet pedestrian street with restaurants and shops and is walking distance to everything. With that said, there were some things that we were dissapointed in. There is a big glass area that is very visable and it had a ladder and mop in it. It could have been a cute garden or had shades on it to hide the storage. The smaller bedroom has no privacy as the blind is very see through and looks right into this glass area. It was uncomfortable for the couple that stayed in this room. The apartment could really use a good paint job too. We also ran out of toilet paper and were told that we needed to go buy more! You should be aware too that there is a neighbor with special needs that does make noise some nights which really startled us... With these few small improvement made, the apartment would be wonderful. It has a really nice balcony which we enjoyed while drinking wine and eating cheese. There is a cute grandma in the window across the way who is very friendly and sweet. If some small updates were made, I would definately stay here again. The location can't be beat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great stay in Rome

    Great stay in Rome

    • Guest Erin P.
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    My family and I had a wonderful time staying in this apartment. We stayed for 4 nights. They organized a shuttle from the airport for all 5 of us too. The apartment was extremely spacious with lots of sleeping room and 2 bathrooms. The terrace was excellent and we spent many evenings sitting and having drinks. The apartment has all of the comforts of home (washer, iron and board, big tv, books, dvds, travel books). The kitchen is fully equipped.The manager was very accommodating and provided us with maps and info on Rome. The tv didn't work but it was not a major issue. The air conditioners worked great and the apartment felt very secure and safe. The neighbours could be noisy at times during the night. We loved staying in the Jewish Ghetto. It was perfect walking distance to all the attractions ( 20mins to vatican and 20 mins other way to Colosseum). I would definitely book again! Thanks again Luca! Erin and family (Canadian)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Family Trip to Roma

    Family Trip to Roma

    • Guest Christine K. (Rochester Hills, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    My family stayed at the apartment for three nights before we left the city to travel to Lucca and the surrounding areas. The location was fabulous for reaching virtually all the sites except for perhaps the Vatican area, which we decided to cab to in order to save our legs for the tour we had arranged for that day. The Campo de Fiori area and Jewish Ghetto are a terrific way to be a part of the Roman life while you are enjoying all the major sites. Lots of great restaurants nearby. As for the apartment, it was well air conditioned (Roma was hot!) and the amenities were as promised. Luca is terrific to deal with, i.e, emails, and arranging details for our arrival and departure. Rosie met us as the apartment as planned without any delays. We had Luca arrange a transportation service for us from the airport and once again to return to the airport. Both times the driver was prompt and courteous. Take advantage of this if you stay at this apartment! It will make your life so much easier! The apartment was clean and well kept. The kitchen area is compact but new, and the fridge worked great. The main suggestion I would give would be to add some sort of easy chair to provide another comfy seating spot? We were a family of five, and we all seemed to want to be on the couch at the same time when we were at the apartment! Our teenage boys did love lounging up in the loft, so not a big deal. It was also fun to look out onto the street below from the apartment windows and see the small businesses across the street in the am and again late at night. Great people watching! Definitely eat out at the nearby piazzas and enjoy the area like a local. Evening strolls around the neighborhood are a must! A nearby taxi stand and grocery stores also made things convenient. Would definitely stay here again for the location and great air conditioning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A charming apartment in a great position

    A charming apartment in a great position

    • Guest Sandra G. (West Wickham, Kent, UK)
    • Date of stay 06/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    I totally agree with the previous review. We just loved this quirky apartment and it suited us perfectly (a family of 4 including 1 teenager). My daughter took the loft bedroom area; my son was too tall for it and would have knocked himself out on the ceiling. There was plenty of clothes storage in the main bedroom, but not in the other bedroom areas. For that reason only, I wouldn't recommend the apartment for something like my annual girls' city break, I think it's more suited to a family, or two couples. The wi-fi worked just fine, the apartment was very clean and well furnished, the beds were comfortable and the linens were of good quality. In fact, we had no problems whatsoever. Yes, as a previous reviewer pointed out, there are some smudges on the walls and the marble/stone flooring is a little worn in well used areas, but these do not detract from the fact that the apartment oozes charm. It reminds me of a very stylish and elegant bachelor pad. The position is great, a short walk from our favourite night-time areas of Trastevere and Piazza Navone and close to buses and taxis. We walked miles (dodging mopeds at road junctions without traffic lights is not for the faint hearted) and I insisted that we experience travelling on the buses (to the Cattacombs - a long way to travel for a 30 minute tour) and metro (Via Veneto/Piazza Popolo/Trevi Fountain) where we witnessed pick-pockets in action, watch out for women travelling in groups with babies in slings as distractions. I wish we had got to Ostia Antica but we ran out of time. We took up the offer of the Fiumicino airport collection (55 euros) but got a return taxi from the rank at the top of the road for the fixed price of 40 euros. The arrival taxi was worth paying the extra for as we had a running commentary all the way, but you don't really need one for the return. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and would definitely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest adrian a.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    Very smart, good air con (in lounge and 1 bedroom), with a great terrace over a little alley of busy bar-cafes. Plenty of space for us (2 + 2 kids under 10), great little kitchen, good strong showers, spotlessly clean throughout. Great welcome on arrival. Five minutes walk to Tiber Island or Octavia's gate; less than 10m walk to Pantheon or Capitolini museum. No problems, no complaints. Just perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Zentrale Lage

    Zentrale Lage

    • Guest Reinhard G. (Zimmerwald, Bern, Schweiz)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    Die Wohnung ist vor allem wegen ihrer zentralen Lage und der schönen Terasse eine gute Option und ist ihren Preis wert. Das zweite Zimmer ist sehr klein und eher für Kinder geeignet. Es ist besser oben auf der Galerie zu schlafen falls man mit dem etwas gefährlichen Zugang keine Mühe hat. Die Autofreie Lage verspricht Ruhe. Die Nachbarschaft im und ums Haus macht dieser Ruhe aber den Garaus. Wer Ruhe sucht ist hier falsch. Dann fährt man aber wohl ohnehin besser in die Berge anstatt nach Rom. Der Shuttleservice vom und zum Flughafen ist praktisch. Uns hat es gefallen und wir kommen gerne wieder.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfecta Ubicación, Fantástico Apartamento

    Perfecta Ubicación, Fantástico Apartamento

    • Guest Gonzalo F.
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
    Estuve con mi familia el fin de semana previo a semana santa. Era la 4º vez que visitábamos Roma y he de decir que la ubicación del apartamento ha sido la mejor de todas, a un paso de Campo de Fori, de Plaza Venecia, Foros Imperiales, Coliseo, Trastévere... El apartamento es fantástico, ubicado en una zona peatonal, goza de gran tranquilidad. La decoración y el diseño están muy conseguidos y lo hacen muy acogedor y cómodo hasta para 6 personas. La terraza, además, le da mucha vida. Por otro lado, todo el proceso de reserva así como la atención y comunicación con Luca y Rosie han sido estupendos. Seguro que de repetir viaje, intentaremos volver.

    Manager response: Thank you Gonzalo! (English translation) I was with my family the weekend before Easter. It was the 4th time visiting Rome and I must say that the apartment's location was the best of all, just steps from Campo de Fori, Piazza Venezia, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Trastevere ... The apartment is fantastic, located in a pedestrian area, enjoys great tranquility. The decor and design are very achieved and make it very cozy and comfortable for up to 6 people. The terrace also gives a lot of life. Furthermore, the whole booking process, attention and communication with Luca and Rosie have been great. Sure to repeat this trip, we will try to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Flat in Perfect Location.

    Wonderful Flat in Perfect Location.

    • Guest Cristina-and George M. (Oklahoma City, OK, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    Our family enjoyed a wonderful stay in this perfect rental. The location on a pedestrian street in the old Jewish Ghetto is perfect - extremely quiet - leaving windows open was not a problem. The apartment has a beautiful terrace - very unique for Rome and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the afternoon or evening after a day of sightseeing. The flat is clean, well stocked and new. They stocked the pantry with basic cooking essentials which is really nice. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of storage. The location can't be beat - it isn't overly touristy and everywhere you enjoy a sense of the community and history of the Ghetto. There are great restaurants, bakeries and shops around the corner or down the street. We could walk to so many places from the rental since it is so centrally located. We would absolutely return to this flat and have already recommended it to friends as THE place to rent!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Disappointing

    Disappointing

    • Guest Susan F. (Albuquerque)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/29/12
    We have stayed in many vacation rentals over the years and, in doing so, you learn that you win some, you lose some when you travel this way. I hate to write a negative review because the contact person, Luca, was so easy to deal with, but unfortunately I feel compelled to do so under the circumstances. The apartment looks better in the photos than it is -- though everything shown in the photos is there, the apartment clearly has been used for some time as a rental, and it shows. It looks tired. For example, the white walls are smudged and dingy and need repainting or at least a good scrub. The glassware needs evaluating for suitability for an apartment sleeping 4+ -- one wine glass and two coffee mugs in Rome just doesn't cut it! Although there is a dishwasher, no detergent was provided. These may be little things, but they added up. More problematic was the sporadic (at best) wi-fi/internet service, and the complete lack of hot water for 4 of our 8 days at the apartment. Our calls to the hostess seemed to be met with what I imagined to be shrug at the end of the line, and some sort of instruction sheet for various appliances would have been helpful, for those of us unaccustomed to European appliances. There is not as much light as is shown in the photographs, due to the 1st floor location of the apartment surrounded by taller buildings, and there is only a tiny window in both the bedrooms, making for a good sleeping experience but a rather dreary daytime aspect. On the plus side, the terrace is a great amenity, though at one floor up there is street noise (this was expected). And the location is within walking distance to everything, if you are of average mobility. I apologize for a less-than-stellar review, in contrast to all the prior reviews, but I have to call it as I saw it/experienced it. And with a little effort and sprucing up, this one can be back to its prior status in no time, I'm sure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wonderful "home away from home"!

    Wonderful "home away from home"!

    • Guest Donna P.
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    My family and I stayed in the apartment for 9 nights between Christmas Eve and the beginning of the new year. The residence was quiet, comfortable and safe. Although it was too cold to make much use of the lovely terrace, there was plenty of space for 4 adults. Our 18 year old daughter promptly claimed the loft, and our 23 year old son occupied the second bedroom, which had an attached bathroom. My husband and I took the larger bedroom, which had a very comfortable king sized bed and lots of closet space. Having two bathrooms on vacation was great and made it easy to get all of us out of the door in a timely fashion. The apartment was very conveniently located. We walked to Campo de Fiori in 5 minutes, to the Pantheon in 10 minutes and to St. Peter's Square and the Colesseum in 30 minutes. We did occassionally take taxis (find one 2 blocks away on Via Arenula) and found them to be convenient and affordable for 4 adults. The area has many good restaurants and several ancient Roman ruins within a short walking distance. Attractions that are worth seeing in addition to those I have already mentioned include the Vatican Museum, the Borghese Galleria (reservations are necessary) and Pompeii. Any questions or concerns we had were promptly addressed by the owner. I have recommended this property to my sister who hopes to travel to Rome with her family in 2012!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic place to stay!

    Fantastic place to stay!

    • Guest Joey P.
    • Date of stay 09/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    Everything about this apartment is wonderful! The apartment is spacious and the outside patio is fantastic - a wonderful place to relax. The piazza where it's located has a wonderful neighborhood feel and the restaurants are great. Walking into the cheese shop next to the apartment is a foodie's fantasy. The location couldn't be better. We walked to all the major sites from the apartment and found some non-touristy places to explore in the area. Definitely go to the flower market near the apartment! We had an amazing time staying here. I highly recommend this apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Roman Holiday

    Perfect Roman Holiday

    • Guest Valerie C.
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    Everything was perfect!!! The apartment was clean and cosy. We felt very welcome. The terrace was perfect for our alfresco meals. The best bakery is next door and everything else is within walking distance. Only recommend taking the bus to Vatican City and the Colosseum... Only hiccup would be that the hot water supply was insufficient, so we could not use the 2 showers at the same time... but would definitely recommend for a "live as the Romans live" holiday!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Favourite Apartment

    Favourite Apartment

    • Guest Scott, JM, Xavier & Tom (Sydney, NSW, Australia)
    • Date of stay 06/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    We stayed here for 3 nights in mid June. We are a family of 4 including 2 very active boys aged 11 and 9. The boys voted it their favourite place in the eintire 4 weeks in Italy. I think what they loved was it's modern design and fit out, the air con, Satellite TV, cool loft & separate sleeping areas and the 2nd bathroom. What we (the adults) loved was its location (Jewish Ghetto full of history, ruins, cobblestone streets and surprising little shops in tiny little alleys, easy walk to the River Tiber and across to Trastevere, easy walk to Campo dei Fiori and the lesser known but more impressive Piazza Farnese, Piazza Navonna etc... ), the beauty of the architecture and certainly the very stylish apartment within, including the balcony - great for drying clothes on the clothes rack or for sipping a cool glass of Prossecco or a Peroni! A slight lack of communication had us waiting for a little while past the agreed meeting time on our arrival before Rosie turned up and showed us around. Fortunately we were able to contact the owner and despite minimal Italian/English crossover he understood and managed to reach Rosie while we enjoyed a drink and some food across the lane from the apartment. There is great bakery around the corner, a supermaket around the corner towards the river, a very sweet man in the shop beneath the apartment who sells socks, underwear and pyjamas (he barracks for AS Roma so expect some banter if you walk in in a Barca shirt and definately don't wear a Lazio shirt) an amazing cheese shop with a wine bar attached downstairs (Beppe), loads of eating options. We ate at Cafe Guido across the lane from the apartment, Ristorante S.Anna in Via di S. Anna (just across and off Via Arenula from the apartment) and at Piperno (est 1860 - traditional Roman fare slightly more formal - around the corner in Via Cenci in the grounds of the old Cenci Palace - bookings recommended). We had great gelato from il dolce sorriso around the corner on Via Arenula. We walked to the Vatican - took us about 40 mins but it was at a pace the boys could endure. There are plenty of buses and had we known at the time a taxi would have cost about 8 Euro. We also walked to the Colosseum via the Bocca della Verita and Roman Forum. We would definately recommend this property to friends and realtives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Montana (Missoula, Mt USA)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/28/11
    It's always a leap of faith when you rent a place just from photos, but it worked out so well. We loved the apartment, wished we could have stayed longer. The terrace was great, beds comfortable and location couldn't be beat. We walked everywhere, no need for cars, taxis or buses. It's on a street that doesn't allow cars, so by Rome standards, it's quiet. Luca, Stefania and our singing driver Florido, who picked us up from the airport made everything easy. If we come back to Rome, and we certainly hope to, we'll be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great apartment on central location

    Great apartment on central location

    • Guest Saskia (Groningen, Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/11
    Great apartment on a central location. Nicely decorated and fully equiped, wonderful terrace with sufficient space. Major sites can be visited on foot from the apartment, nice small shops in the neighborhood, supermarket nearby and the river Tiber just a minute away. We had a fantastic time in Rome, also thanks to the apartment.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Apartment review

    Apartment review

    • Guest JC (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    We recently rented this apartment for 8 nights and we were thrilled with our experience! The location is unbelievable- within walking distance to many sights (we have two young children and everything we wanted to see was within walking distance), the neighborhood is quiet, and there is very little car traffic. Perfect for strolling around the neighborhood. There are bakeries,restaurants,art galleries and shops nearby as well. The river is a few minutes away and the neighborhood of Trastevere is right across the river. The apartment itself is spacious and well laid out, with a nice terrace and comfortable furniture. There are even a couple of bikes to use if you would like. Luca and his wife Stefania were very responsive and very pleasant to deal with. They arranged for a driver from the airport which was perfect after a long flight. Overall, I would recommend this apartment and when I return to Rome I will definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest SydneyFamily2011 (Sydney)
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    The apartment is exactly as described and as in the images. The location is excellent, just a block away from Campo di Fiori where we bought produce from the open air market; a walk to the Forum and very close to Lge Terro Argentina, a hub for buses. The bus system is very easy to master, and it'll take you directly to the Vatican, Plaza Spagna, the Colleseum. My daughter went for a run at the Circus Maximus, a short distance from the apartment. The apartment was spacious for our family of four. (our teenagers are adult sized) and it was well equiped. We eventually worked out how the washing machine works (be sure to latch the steel door on the drum) but a plumber needs to fix the running water in the main toilet, and the owners need to invest in doona covers. THe kids rated as excellent, access to the English Sky TV. There was access to free wireless; we were able to use the 2 bicycles, and the terrace was lovely. We loved the fact that just steps away was the Porto Octavia, right in the middle of the ghetto. The location was just awesome. Luca and his wife, Stefania were helpful and were easy to communicate with. We parked our car at the Parcheggio Villa Borghese which cost e18 for each 24 hours. Then we caught the electric bus which took us directly to Lge Torre Argentino. It's then only less than 5 minutes to walk to the apartment. The supermarket (despar) is just around the corner. Whilst it is on the first floor, it is up a set of steep stairs. The loft is also up another set of steep stairs. It would not suit families with little children or older persons. Yes, we were very pleased and we'll stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great for family with teenagers

    Great for family with teenagers

    • Guest JohnT (Northumberland, UK)
    • Date of stay 11/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    My wife, teenage daughter and I loved this place, even in November. It is 'cool' but warm, clean, safe, well equipped and centrally located. We walked to everywhere but the trams are also handy. Everything was well organised from bedding to the airport shuttle with very friendly contacts. Lots of places to eat (or shop for food) within walking distance. We have already recommended it to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Firsttimers

    Firsttimers

    • Guest BRETT K. (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Very good, very clean comfortable apartment. Well equiped for short stays and with excellent showers. Luca and Stefania were brilliant. Had a little problem which they got sorted right away ( on a Saturday ) Excellent location for everything. Had doubts, but it really is an easy walk to all the sights. Plenty of buzz around the place, and not too noisy. Spent most of the time out anyway. Loads of english tv and films channels if you want them just change the settings on the sky remote. Despar supermarket just round the corner off Via Arenula for food shopping. Stayed at the apartment for eleven days and loved every minute of it. Even the weather was good, thanks Luca Excellent restaurants all around ( except IL Portico, opposite the apartment ) bad pasta experience. La Pompiere ( the fireman? i think ) behind the apartment is well worth a visit, excellent food, but you have to book. We went in and made a resevation in person, no problem. There is a great little place next door with beads in the doorway which is fabulous also, not much to look at, but wow. Try to stay away from the obvious touristy places and you will have a great meal and real taste of how the locals do it. It is an absolute hoot getting pizza or ice cream, a real bunfight the way the it is set up. Dont be shy, just get in there. Done a few of the tours through Viator, the best being the private viewing of the Sistine Chapel. Absolutely stunning and with no crowds. Take advantage of the airport transfer through Luca, well worth the cost to get you there and back without any hassle whatsoever Overall had a fantastic time and when we come back will have no hesitation in staying at this apartment again. Thanks Luca.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Lovely apartment in interesting location

    Lovely apartment in interesting location

    • Guest Romelover (Gloucestershire, UK)
    • Date of stay 10/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of the area - narrow streets, no traffic and the atmosphere of the Ghetto. We really felt involved with Rome life, and having a terrace was a fantastic addition, although there is building work on the property next door which didn't intrude on our enjoyment. The smaller bedroom is ok but the pull out bed made moving around in it virtually impossible,however we just converted it back for day time use of the 2nd bathroom. The mezzazine could be used for an extra bedroom but the access stairs are rather narrow and no guard rail. The TV has only Italian programmes,except for the usual international news channels. Overall, the apartment is ideally situated, beautifully appointed,very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Convenient location

    Convenient location

    • Guest HJO (Woburn (MA) USA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/10
    My wife and I and another couple shared this place for a week. It is located in the Jewish neighborhood very close to several touristic sites such as the Portico di Ottavia, largo di Torre Argentina, and also close to other places such as the Pantheon, Campo de Fiori, Piazza Venezia. You can walk to many other touristic places from there. If you don't walk too much then, from Largo di Torre Argentina, you can take taxis or the bus to the Termini station where you can connect to many other places. The apartment itself is nice and clean. The second bedroom has a daybed for two (we were expecting a second queen bed, perhaps the only downer of the apartment. This should be mentioned in the property description). There is a supermarket around the Largo di Torre Argentina where you can buy stuff to eat in the apartment if you want to save some money in food but also lots of restaurants around of all prices, many of them quite good. The apartment is in the middle of a neighborhood that comes alive at nights without being uncomfortably noisy. Luca, the manager, was very helpful before and during our stay. He could arrange to have you picked up at the airport (45 euros for 4 people, flat) if you requested so. I would definitively stay in this place again if I had the opportunity to come back to Rome.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice appartement - good location

    Nice appartement - good location

    • Guest Thomas (Fredericia, Denmark)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/18/10
    We stayed in the appartement for 5 days with 3 children. Its a very nice appartement, modern and spacious. We walked to all the major sites. Trastevere and all the restaurants is within 10 minutes walking distance. Luca and his wife was very helpfull. Thomas

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Location for Young Family Trips to Rome

    Perfect Location for Young Family Trips to Rome

    • Guest Jonathan & Audrey (St. Margarets, London)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/01/10
    We wanted somewhere central from which to explore Rome on foot and this apartment was perfect. The Coliseum, Forum, Pantheon, Campo de Fiori all only 10-15minutes walk away and even the Vatican City was under 30mins. Our children (9 and 5) were happy to walk around the centre of town for hours on end. At the end of the day the children put their feet up in front of the Wide-Screen TV whilst we sipped Prosecco on the terrace, then we all freshened up and needed only to walk 2-3minutes from the apartment front door to experience a wide range of interesting restaurants that the Ghetto area had to offer. These ranged from simple cafes up the classy restaurants (Piperno we would certainly recommended if your wallet allows). There are even a few more Roman remains (Ottavia's Gate) at the end of the street. The apartment itself was more spacious than in the pictures and its clever design maximised the space. Well equipped (TV, Wireless Broadband, Dishwasher), a spacious master bedroom with it’s own TV and very comfortable king bed, a second bedroom with pullout sofa bed was perfect for the children and a luxury main bathroom, all made you feel like this was a much better decision than staying in a hotel. The street outside could be a little noisy in the evening, but with the bedrooms tucked away in the back of the apartment we all slept very well. Luca the owner was able to arrange private pick-up and drop-off from the airport so that certainly made that part of the journey very easy. We would certainly recommend to our friends and family; perfect for young families looking to spend a few days in the heart of this wonderful city or equally for couples looking for a romantic break.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Es war alles so wie beschrieben.

    Es war alles so wie beschrieben.

    • Guest Romliebhaber (Castrop-Rauxel, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/13/10
    Eine sehr schöne Wohnung mit hohem Komfort in einem interessanten Viertel, in der Nähe aller wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten, ideal für Touristen ohne Auto. Sehr empfehlenswert für einen Romaufenthalt.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Older couple - USA

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Older couple - USA

    • Guest Michael M.
    • Date of stay 10/10/08
    • Review Submitted 01/14/10
    The apartment was as described. Luca was very courteous and even loaned us his cell phone to make local calls. The location was very convenient to walk to just about everything we were interested in seeing. It is also in a very safe area of Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]