Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A gorgeous view of the sunset from the pool area

Voted #1 Vacation and Event Home in Palm Springs!! a One of a Kind Estate!! [#258772] | View Property

Private Homes
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10
$995/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (58)

Sort by:
  • Weekend Wedding

    Weekend Wedding

    • Guest kallista c.
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/14
    This was a destination wedding, I had a vision to have a night wedding and I wanted the weather to be nice so I chose Palm Springs. When I found the Galvan Estate I knew instantly that it was the house I had to have my wedding at! I loved the idea of spending the weekend of my wedding at the same place. The cost compared to renting a venue for hours was incomparable. The house was amazing in every way. I am so grateful for the owner Arnold, he was so thoughtful and caring throughout the whole stressful wedding process. It was hard to leave such a beautiful house I had an unforgettable wedding at. I would recommend this house as a weekend get away, a party or a wedding.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Bachelor Party Weekend

    Excellent Bachelor Party Weekend

    • Guest Peter S.
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/22/14
    When my brother asked me to be his best man, I wanted to do something special for his bachelor party. What I wanted was to find a location that could fit his friends, while also having enough recreational activities in the area to fill a weekend. We wanted basketball, golf, swimming, volleyball, and hopefully some time in a pool. The Galvan Estate provided all of those things in one unforgettable house. Upon arriving, two friendly gentlemen walked us through the house, explaining how to use the many features from air-playing your Iphone into every room to choosing exactly what colors you'd like to see in the saltwater pool. The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds. The master bedroom is gorgeous, with a bathroom that you'll get lost in. The kitchen is spacious and modern. There's a garage filled with extra perks from ping pong to mini basketball. As great as the interior is though, the backyard will knock your socks off. It is massive, and has enough activities available to keep you (or at least us) entertained for weeks. Beyond the sports and the pool, there's also an excellent grill and a fantastic bar area that is comfortable enough to have your dinners at, which we did every night. Whether you like sports, lounging, or drinking, everything you need is right in front of you. Arnold was very easy to work with and always quick to respond. He was both friendly and available, and very efficient in confirming our reservation and returning the security deposit. The only (very small) downside on our trip was that the previous occupants had apparently broken one of the basketball hoops. Arnold and company were very apologetic about this, and while I was worried at first (we're big on our basketball) it ended up not being an issue at all, and I'm sure it's already been fixed. All in all, you're not going to find a better getaway spot in Southern California. Amazing property, fantastic service, and I look forward to my next stay. Until then, enjoy yours!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Canadian Destination Wedding

    Canadian Destination Wedding

    • Guest chughes (Fernie, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    We came down from Canada to have our destination wedding at the Galvan Estate in March of 2013. We booked this property site unseen and the property was exactly as photographed and described. Palm Springs is an awesome area for a destination wedding! Our guests were happy getting away from the snow and enjoying the Palm Springs area as well as our wedding at the estate. The estate easily accommodates the ceremony as well as the reception which was very convenient for all of our guests. We had approximately 50 guests, but the property could easily handle many more. The pool was a hit for both pre and post wedding gatherings with friends. Fun and relaxed week and wedding! We would recommend this property for weddings or other gatherings.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME!

    AWESOME!

    • Guest EventsRenee (Coachella Valley)
    • Date of stay 03/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    I am a wedding coordinator by profession (and love) so to personally get married at the Galvan Estate was amazing. The backyard is well diverse and there is many options to any event you want to hold there. We also stayed at the Estate for 4 nights, and we slept like babies! It was wonderful to host at the venue as it held all the accommodations needed for a comfortable stay. Thank you Arnold for everything!!!! Exited for our upcoming October wedding this year!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wedding Venue

    Wedding Venue

    • Guest KS Parents (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/16/13
    The Galvan Estate was the perfect venue for our daughter's wedding. This home is AMAZING! We were able to have the rehearsal dinner around the outdoor bar area where we showed a video of the bride and groom growing up. We held the wedding on the volleyball court and the reception dinner on the basketball court. Everything was perfect, the kitchen, the pool and the view. The owner checked in with us to make sure everything was going well and if we needed anything. We highly recommend this home to anyone for any occasion! We would love to return for a family vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Outstanding Weekend

    Outstanding Weekend

    • Guest Dave (Orange County)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    This is an amazing property. There are a lot of things to do in Palm Springs, but outside of playing golf, there is no reason to go anywhere else. Well, maybe you will want to go for a long massage after playing basketball, volleyball, ping pong, fussball and swimming laps in the 60 ft pool. Oh, did I mention there is a putting green :) The Galvan Estate has it all and the furnishing and amenities are first class. The kitchen has everything you could want for a gourmet meal or a quick snack. The perfect place for a long, fun relaxing weekend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!!

    ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!!

    • Guest Chad (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    We go somewhere fun/nice at least once a month and this was one of our best vacations ever. Normally, we're out seeking adventure and checking out the sites, and from the moment we arrived, we didn't want to leave the house. So, we didn't - and we had a BLAST! All three days/nights, we spent the entire time playing on the b-ball court, sand volleyball court, pool, hot tub, playing pickelball, ping pong, and foosball. And the nights at the outdoor bar and sitting around the fire-pit was so relaxing and fun. I give this home an A+, 11 out of 10 and couldn't recommend it more. You will NOT be disappointed, book your stay now and count down the days until the time of your life!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best Of The Best Wedding Venue

    The Best Of The Best Wedding Venue

    • Guest ronny (Palm Desert)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Our wedding was on Saturday 10/27/12 it was blessed and fantastic!!! We are so glad we picked Galvan Estate for our wedding venue. The owner Arnold was very pleasant and helpful. Arnold always respond to us quickly and he always make sure our stay/event will be pleasant and memorable and he did!!! The house and the backyard was awesome and very convenient for our wedding. Our family and friends had a great time and was surprised with our wedding decoration, it was magical!! In the future we would like to stay there again with family and friends. Thanks to all the Galvan Estate team, you guys are awesome!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Home for Family Wedding

    Family Home for Family Wedding

    • Guest Edie (Needham, Ma)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    When we arrived we were blown away by the house. Bedrooms and bathroom were perfect for our family. the master bedroom and bath were amazing. The back yard was just perfect. Basketball, beach volleyball, pool, hot tub, fire pits, bar, barbeque grill, and games kept the adult children totally entertained. We had a party for 120 people and it was a perfect setting. When the guests walked in they could not believe that we had rented such a perfect house. The landlord was very attentive to our every need. A great time was had by all.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Desert Paradise!

    A Desert Paradise!

    • Guest EK (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/17/12
    We celebrated my father's 70th birthday for the weekend and had such a fun time at Galvan Estate. Not only was the backyard phenomenal for our kids, it was equally fun for us adults as well! The pool has many features that just entice the kids to play for hours. I have a toddler who loved to walk around the shallow shelf by the water poppers and we could sit nearby without worry. The adjustable basketball nets were perfect for letting us feel like we were that good! The house was extremely well kept and clean. I very impressed by this, because it didn't feel like a rental at all. The modern decor was beautiful and the kitchen area large for many cooks. Arnold was more than accommodating and even though he must work with many people, he made us feel like we were the only ones that mattered. He gave exceptional hospitality in making sure everything was as we needed before, during and even after our stay. I highly recommend Galvan Estate. I know you'll enjoy it as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Doesn't get any better

    Doesn't get any better

    • Guest Hotspur (California)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    This place had it all. The rooms were nice, the kitchen was fantastic and there are almost too many TVs. While the interior has so much to offer in terms of comfort and luxury, the backyard is a one of a kind area you will not get anywhere else. My whole group were outside day and night enjoying all of the amazing amenities. The place was spotless and the renters were incredibly easy to work with. No doubt we will be coming back next year even if I have to invent some kind of event to get down there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guys weekend

    Guys weekend

    • Guest ewg88 (Torrance Ca)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    A group of us came out for a weekend and had an awesome time. It was perfect to relax by the pool all day and night. Everything you could possibly need is there, just bring your toothbrush. We will defiantly be back soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Absolutely Incredible!

    Absolutely Incredible!

    • Guest Dan (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    This vacation house was a gem! Our stay was magnificent and we had everything we could have possibly needed. Arnold was a fantastic host and he really took care of us! We particularly loved the outdoor amenities (pool,beach volleyball, barbecue, etc). The rooms were super nice with TVs, and everything was clean and comfortable. I truly have no bad things to say about this place or the ownership. I would strongly recommend the Galvan Estate to any group looking for an extremely fun and memorable vacation! Thank you Arnold and the Galvan Estate crew! Amazing. A+ all the way.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Galvan Estate was perfect

    Galvan Estate was perfect

    • Guest tc (Long Beach)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    We recently got married at the Galvan Estate and it was perfect! We couldn’t be happier with our choice of a wedding venue. We rented the estate for a week so we had a few days before the wedding to prepare and a few days after to relax at this amazing place. The estate is beautiful. We had about 70 guests and held our ceremony on the sunken volleyball court and the reception on the basketball court. We were also able to have cocktail tables around the pool and there was still plenty of room for everyone to move about comfortably. The area could have easily accommodated twice as many people. Arnold was very accommodating and allowed us to meet with vendors at the property and had referrals for vendors, all of which we were very pleased with. If we had any questions, Arnold was easily accessible and responsive. We loved our experience at the Galvan Estate so much we will be returning to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time In Palm Springs

    Great Time In Palm Springs

    • Guest TO,Inc. (Palo Alto)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Pictures were accurate. Had a great time! Owner was very accommodating. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get away with friends or family for a stress free relaxing weekend! We had 8 Guests and couldn't run out of things to do. Will certainly be back, thanks again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Awesome place for a wedding or family vacation.

    Awesome place for a wedding or family vacation.

    • Guest Christina (La Verne, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We just got married at the Galvin Estate 5/5/12. We had 150 people and the estate was more than big enough. The ceremony took place on the volleyball court and the reception on the basketball court. We also set up little tables around the bar area so that people were able to hang out there. All our friends and family loved the place as well, we had so many compliments on the place and wedding. I loved the estate because we didn’t have to leave for anything. We had the rehearsal dinner at the estate Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. Because the place is so pretty with all the plants, pool and the mountain view, we were able to take all our pictures there. I would recommend this place to anyone for their wedding or even for a getaway. Arnold is so helpful with everything. When I had a question about something he always responded right away.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Wedding House

    Great Wedding House

    • Guest Corinne (Redlands, Ca)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We got married here in April, and it was PERFECT! We got here a few days before and were able to set up and not be rushed. We got married in front of the fire pit which worked out great. We set up the tables on and around the basketball court and had plenty of room for our 130 guest. The basketball court made a great dance floor (one less thing to rent!). The out door bar was AMAZING and was great for the bar since it is set up so well for the bartenders to use. We put sand toys in the volleyball court so the kids could play down there and they loved it! We didn't have one bored or cranky kid. We used the dinning room for our candy bar area. The kitchen was great and the caterer loved it and garage for staging. Parking was easy for guest since we used the valet service. It is really a great place for a wedding and we have so many people still talking about it. They want us to do it again. The other great thing about getting married here is you get to stay here before and after. No need to be rushing from place to place. It made it so easy. We also did a morning after breakfast / pool party which was a blast! The house itself is so nice even if you aren't doing a wedding. The beds are really comfortable and all the rooms are beautiful. The master bedroom and bath are amazing. The pool is incredible! The walk in beach is great for kids. The sound system is wonderful. There is a TV in every room too. We had such a relaxing time. Everything was so amazing. I just wish we could go back every weekend. The owner, Arnold is so easy to work with. He was great at responding to any questions or request that we had. He was there if we needed anything. He was also a good source for vendors too. We would highly recommend this house for a wedding, family get together or just a vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Wedding and Family Reunion Estate

    Great Wedding and Family Reunion Estate

    • Guest Mark and Annette (Twin Peaks, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    We held our daughters wedding at this beautiful home. The yard had the perfect effect we wanted for this special day, We looked at other venues but choose The Galvan Estate for us to have total control of the wedding plans. We choose our own cater, bartenders, and since we are in flower business it gave us a place to work on that part of the wedding.We enjoyed having this wonderful home to entertain family and friends before the wedding. We also held a pool party brunch the day after the wedding that added to the fun. Arnold was extremely helpful anf responsive to all our needs. We can't thank him enough. We highly recommend The Galvan Estate for any occasion.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Coachella weekend 1: 2012

    Coachella weekend 1: 2012

    • Guest cburn777 (nyc)
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    The Galvan Estate was the perfect oasis from the craziness of coachella during our visit from NYC for weekend 1 this year. Upon arriving, someone met us at the gates to the estate and not only gave us the full tour, but presented a welcome basket of desserts and wine as well. Nice touch. The interior of the house is super comfortable and roomy. The master suite has to be seen in person to be believed - it's massive. Despite the inclimate weather we had a blast - playing h.o.r.s.e. on the basketball court, blasting our coachella mix tape on the outdoor speakers, and hosting a great pre concert barbecue. Juve also offered his services the entire weekend and drove us to and from the concert every day in our suburban which proved to be very helpful. Also if we ever needed anything help was just a simple phone call or visit away. We couldnt be more pleased with our stay at the Galvan Estate this year. The house is so much fun and provides much needed quiet and relaxation when not at the festival.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing vacation

    Amazing vacation

    • Guest TwoBraccos (Westlake, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    A beautiful home helped complete a fabulous vacation. Arnold was a gracious host, available at any time to answer questions. We stayed for a week, two families: 4 adults, 5 kids (7-13yrs). Kids could never be bored. If they weren't swimming, playing basketball, volleyball or golf, they had fooseball, basketball and ping-pong in the garage! The kids thought it was the best vacation EVER! Lots of fun things to do locally from shopping, to Joshua tree, to the tram. Our best time was hanging at the house. As an avid cook, Arnold was looking for ways to improve the kitchen but it's better appointed than most homes people live in! The house we spotless upon arrival and the " pool guy" arrived each time we experienced a glitch. After a storm, the landscaper was there the next day to clean up the property. Everyone is asking for our visit to be a tradition. We couldn't be more pleased. The home far surpassed our expectations. The home is a little off the beaten path, but not too far from downtown. It was perfect for us. A million thanks to Arnold. A truly nice guy with a spectacular home. We highly recommend it for families, couples, singles, or parties. We would love to return to the Galvan estate!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • One of a kind Estate....Awesome!!!!!

    One of a kind Estate....Awesome!!!!!

    • Guest Ruts (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Unbelievable property, clean, quiet, with outstanding Mountain views and privacy. The listing photo's were accurate, so many activities to do on property that are fun for all ages, I would recommend this property to anyone, The property owner was awesome to deal with and very helpful with everything. Best vacation ever and can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Perfect Desert Oasis Wedding Weekend!

    Perfect Desert Oasis Wedding Weekend!

    • Guest Nathalie (Orange County)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    We got married at the Galvan Estate just last weekend (2.25.12)! I couldn't have asked for a better experience! This home is an oasis in the desert. Our wedding day was absolutely amazing! I live in Orange County and working with the owner Arnold through email and phone was a breeze. He offered me local native knowledge and recommended vendors for my event. He allowed me to meet vendors on the property prior to the wedding to plan and coordinate logistics for my big day. We had our rehearsal dinner on the property Friday night and the wedding on Saturday. The property and the grounds are immaculate to host a backyard wedding as it is spacious yet still feels private and secluded. The yard features luscious greenery with palm trees, a large bar, volleyball court, basketball court, pool with waterfall spillways, 2 fire pits, outdoor sound system, putting green and more. At night, the palm trees are already pre-lit with rope lights and spotlights perfect for gatherings. We had our ceremony in the volleyball court and the reception in the basketball court. Our friends and family raved about how beautiful our wedding was and how "perfect" it was. It was the best wedding I could have ever imagined! I am so happy with our choice to get married at the Galvan Estate, and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone! Sincerely, Nathalie & Ryan Moore

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Michael (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/12
    Family winter vacation in Palm Springs. We loved everything about the house and propety. Had a great time in pool and hot tub plus basketball. Everyone enjoyed the outdoor cooking. House and property were very well maintained. Stayed outside as many hours as possible to enjoy the views, pool, and firepits. Location is good for town, sightseeing, and golf. When we were inside the kitchen is roomy, well laid out, and has everything you need. Great areas inside and out for coffee, drinks, or just chatting. Would definitely return or recommend to anyone. Owner was very helpful in all areas.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest AG (CA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    This property completely met our expectations. Our chef loved the kitchen as it had everything you could ask for. Ping Pong Table and Hot Tub were among the many highlights

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • Great Week

    Great Week

    • Guest Nigel A. (Denver)
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/12/11
    This was a specatualr place to hang out for a few days. Out host could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/4

  • The ideal venue for any event

    The ideal venue for any event

    • Guest Shelly (Palm Springs)
    • Date of stay 10/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    We had the Desert Chapel Christian High School Homecoming Party at the Galvan Estate last weekend and it was amazing! The property had EVERYTHING and more to make this event really something special. The layout and design of the home is perfect for entertaining. It is an oasis that you never have to leave, unless you are tired of cooking and want to eat out. The kids played basketball, volleyball, did some putt putt and swam in the oversized pool. The outdoor pavillion was great too. It was an awesome venue and we will return! Thanks to the Galvan family for making this estate available for private events!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect Getaway Location

    Perfect Getaway Location

    • Guest San Jacento Proposal (SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    This place is amazing. We recently had our wedding at the estate and we were very impressed with the amenities and owners attention to detail. Our guests all raved about the location and relaxed atmosphere. A great place to have a large family gathering or party. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/5

  • Wonderful week stay and WEDDING!

    Wonderful week stay and WEDDING!

    • Guest Carey (Belmont, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    My husband and I were married here in October and stayed for a week at the estate as well. We had an amazing week- and a wonderful wedding here. I was so happy that we found this place - it was perfect! We live on the east coast (I am from the desert area) so because a lot of our wedding party was from the east coast we wanted to stay somewhere where we could also invite our wedding party to stay for the week. Our stay there was fantastic- they house is beautiful. Everything there is very sleek- clean- very impressive. Our wedding party loved staying there. The basketball court was a big hit and the pool and fire pits are incredible. The master bathroom is gorgeous. We never wanted to leave. If anything came up Arnold was there to make it work. He is so friendly and made our stay there very comfortable. The WEDDING- was beautiful. We didn't want to get married in a hotel- we wanted to get married in a place where we could choose the food, and the vendors and the pacing of the event. Our wedding felt very personal to us- not like us trying to fit into someone else's idea of how a wedding should be. We had about 120 guests and there was plenty of space for them, the photo booth, the buffet, the ceremony space and the dining area and a kids play area. Our guests loved the location as much as we did. The natural beauty of the home and the area made it so easy- we hardly had to put any work into decorating the home ourselves. Arnold has created an incredible event space- I felt like our wedding was gorgeous and a great representation of who we are. The outdoor bar is made for hosting events- the space is perfect and the amenities were very easy to work with. Arnold gave us wonderful recommendations to New Leaf Catering and party rental and valet companies. All of the vendors he recommended did a great job. I would absolutely stay there again- and I think it is a wonderful home for any event.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Bachlorette Paradise!

    Bachlorette Paradise!

    • Guest Steph's Bachlorette Party (Lomita )
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    We picked this house for a friends Bachlorette weekend and it was the perfect location...I knew from a prior stay! I had to come back! The pool..the property...the house and location are perfect. It has all you need for a great weekend! Thanks Galvan Estate!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Corporate Event

    Corporate Event

    • Guest Corporate Event Planner (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    We used this location for a corporate dinner and it was beautiful. The ammenities and setting were perfect for our event.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • For this SoCal Family... It's our home away from home

    For this SoCal Family... It's our home away from home

    • Guest Seminole Man (Aliso Viejo)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    My family and I live in Orange County and like to get away to what we call our "Palm Springs Party Pad"! We have stayed at this property three times with our parents and young kids and we LOVE IT! The property has everything you need, you literally don't have to leave the house. Arnold always roles out the red carpet and is always available to answer any of our questions/requests. I strongly recommend this property for any occasion. We will certainly be back next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Best Pool in Palm Springs

    Best Pool in Palm Springs

    • Guest carol (Incline Village/NV)
    • Date of stay 08/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    Wonderful property - my family of five (children ages 11, 9 & 6) and one set of grandparents fit very nicely into this immaculate, well decorated, almost new home. The kitchen had top of the line appliances (although we didn't do much cooking on our trip). The best thing about the property was the outdoors. The saltwater pool out back was nicer than you'd find in most small hotels. With the 115 degree heat outdoors, it was invaluable. I can imagine how nice it would be with the firepits on at night in the winter. The location is quite good, right at the bottom of the hill of the aerial tram. It's also just a short drive from downtown. If we were ever to return to Palm Springs, this would be the house we'd rent! The owner was very professional and helpful during the whole rental process.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Family Fun Weekend

    Family Fun Weekend

    • Guest Ruben (Perris, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    Our families had a great time at this beautiful place. It was very clean inside & out. There was so much to do & everyone utilized all the backyard activities. The pool was amazing & everyone enjoyed the outside kitchen. We wish we could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing getaway!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • Fantastic place!

    Fantastic place!

    • Guest Chris (Beverly Hills)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    The photos do not do this place justice, I rented the place with 8 other friends for a fun weekend & we could not have hoped for a better equipped place. It has absolutly everything you would need, we never left the house it was like having your own little island resort. Hands down best Estate in Palm Springs! Thank you, Christian Paier

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • INCREDIBLE Weekend Getaway For Dudes

    INCREDIBLE Weekend Getaway For Dudes

    • Guest Adam (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 06/24/11
    Me and a bunch of buddies wanted to get out of LA for the weekend, and this estate provided the perfect stay. We arrived on a Thursday night, and didn't even leave the house until Sunday afternoon. Arnold was incredibly helpful, and the house was awesome. We had such a great time, that we're already talking about making it an annual trip. This place was everything we hoped it would be. The sound system is rigged for easy use across the entire house and grounds, the kitchen, bar and BBQ are great for large groups, and everything is designed for ease of use. The photos speak for themselves, but they really don't even do the place justice. It's the perfect bachelor pad.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • WISH YOU WERE HERE

    WISH YOU WERE HERE

    • Guest Skills (Laguna Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/03/11
    A truly amazing home! One of the more well put together homes I have ever had the pleasure of renting. No expense was spared when this home was built. Everything we needed was on site. The owner greeted us at the home upon check in and check out to answer any questions. Kitchen A++. The beds felt like sleeping on clouds. Pool is amazing! The backyard is paradise for the sportsman. Basketball, beach volleyball, bocce under the lights! I hope to return soon and would recommend to any and everyone.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • FABULOUS SCOTT WEDDING!!!

    FABULOUS SCOTT WEDDING!!!

    • Guest Vanessa "Happy Bride" (Yucaipa, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    If you are looking for a "NON-TRADITIONAL" wedding venue than the Galvan Estate is your place. From the moment you walk through the fabulous double glass doors into the spacious,beautifully appointed home, you know you made the right decision. The backyard was expansive and perfect for our 150 guest;we used every inch of that backyard. We rented white leather furniture for our bar/dance seating area and utilized carnival lighting on the basketball court for dancing/seating as well. We were also able to have cocktail tables with bar stools around the pool too! The vollyball court was perfect for our ceremony seating and the perfula fit perfect up above on the small patio area. Photo's will be sent for the site. I think the best part for me was having my 8 bridesmaid spend the night before the wedding and be able to get ready on site without any stress. I am sure there is no other venue around that could have accomodated my wedding dream. Thanks Arnold! We are already planning a family trip this summer. See you soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • AWESOME HOME!!!

    AWESOME HOME!!!

    • Guest boojie32 (Covina, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    We just had my sisters wedding weekend at this home. Upon arrival, it was just breathtaking, just as it was when we went to view the home in deciding on a location for the wedding. The home more than accommodated all of the guests very comfortably, and we could not stop admiring how wonderful of a house it was...not only for the wedding, but to return just for a relaxing weekend with family in the future as well. This home provided for the biggest day of my sisters life...her wedding day, and in the most perfect way possible. We could not be more happy and grateful for choosing this home for that occasion! We cannot wait to return again!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great propery and very well managed

    Great propery and very well managed

    • Guest JH (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/15/11
    Not only is this an amazing house that delivers on everything that's advertised, it's very well managed by Arnold Galvan which makes for a great overall experience. My family and I stayed here for a week in March. Although we were 4 hours late in arriving, we were personally greeted at the house and given a full tour. The house was immaculate and every bit as nice as it appears in the picutures. Everything worked flawlessly and Arnold called to make sure that was the case. A great experience that I would recommend to anyone.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • wonderful

    wonderful

    • Guest mustangblu (canada)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    our family went for a week for hubby's birthday and had an amazing time - the kids loved the volleyball court and pool - the whole week was spent outside and in kitchen creating amazing eats - going back again soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Exceptional Place to Stay!

    Exceptional Place to Stay!

    • Guest Serg (Rancho Cucamonga)
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    I'm a local lawyer who wanted to bring friends out from various parts of the states to celebrate my birthday. Although Palm Springs was the destination, honestly, this house was so awesome, we barely left the place over three days. Certainly, we were sad to leave by the end of the stay. The house is well laid out and appliances, furniture, attention to detail, and simply just the quality of the entire house is top notch and well represented in the pics. As for the sleep accommodations, there are four rooms, so if you have only couples, then it would sleep 8 super comfortably. We had 9 with 3 single people and as such, two had to shack up on a couch or air mattress. Not a big deal, but then, I had the master suite. :) Would highly and happily recommend to any of my colleagues and clients.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • How many ways can you say AWESOME!!!

    How many ways can you say AWESOME!!!

    • Guest Tamara R. (Lodi, ca)
    • Date of stay 02/03/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    My family and I stayed at this beautiful piece of property. We had the best time. The backyard has everything! We enjoyed the volleyball and basketball courts. The outside BBQ and entertainment area isn't missing a thing. Inside this gorgeous estate the owner has paid attention to every detail. Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! The ONLY thing that could have been better is if we had stayed longer. :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Exceptional Property

    Exceptional Property

    • Guest DWC (Orange County Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 12/22/10
    We were a party of 10 for a 3 day stay over the Thanksgiving weekend. All features were as advertised and the property was spotless. Mgmt responded within 1 hr for a minor item and late checkout was not a problem. I consider this property to be 5 star and recommend for large or small groups.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • WONDERFUL HOME HAS IT ALL!!!

    WONDERFUL HOME HAS IT ALL!!!

    • Guest Sue (Minnetrista, MN)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 12/06/10
    This home was a delight to stay in! It is first class in amenities both inside and out. It is well maintained and invites you to relax from the time you enter the front door. The outdoor space is fantastic...salt water pool, spa, basketball court, vollyball court, putting green, firepits, spacious bar and outdoor seating areas. This home offers everything you need to relax or be active. Our family used it all and had a great vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just as advertised!

    Just as advertised!

    • Guest Ryan (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/10
    If this place catches your eye and leaves you thinking, “It looks too good to be true,” you are in the same boat I once was. I can assure you this place is just as advertised and made for a great, memorable weekend. The owner is extremely easy to work with and communicative through the entire rental process. I had both a small and large gathering over a weekend in October, and could not have asked for a better setting to celebrate my birthday. All of my friends ranging in age from 25-35 all had a blast. Enjoy your stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Wedding Location!

    Amazing Wedding Location!

    • Guest Veronica (Manhattan Beach, California)
    • Date of stay 09/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    We just came back from our wedding at the Glavan Estate. We had an amazing time, and the property was perfectly suited to our needs. The owners are more than accomodating, and went over and above to make sure our vendors could access the propoerty in prepartation for the day. They really went over and above our expectations. The venue itself was perfect for our wedding. Many of our guests commented that the estate made the wedding. The vendors had plenty of space, and the layout and flow was great. The backdrop views during the ceremony were gorgeous, and the reception was perfect, due largely to the open plan of the backyard, and of course, the great bar! Our families stayed there, and everyone had plenty of space, and were so comfortable. The day after the wedding we invited everyone back to bar b que and enjoy the property. We played volleyball, basketball, ping pong, and golf all day and all night - it was a great "day after" party. We would highly recommend the Galvan Estate for a wedding, it was absolutely perfect. Regards, Steve and Veronica

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A fabulous and relaxing vacation!

    A fabulous and relaxing vacation!

    • Guest Meredith (Boston)
    • Date of stay 08/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    We spent just about a week in Palm Springs at this gorgeous house. We relaxed all day by the unbelievable pool listening to the calming waterfalls all around us. The mountain view is amazing, especially at sunset. We cooked dinner almost every night in the gourmet kitchen that had every appliance one could ever need. The entire rental process was friendly and easy. Any questions or concerns were answered immediately. It was a wonderful vacation! Hope to come back soon!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Unbelievable home and incredible hospitality!

    Unbelievable home and incredible hospitality!

    • Guest Vikki (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    From the first time we inquired about this rental property to the day we checked out, we couldn't have had better service. Everyone was so friendly, kind, and helpful. They were always a quick email or phone call away and even when we were at the house, it was made very clear that we could contact them at any time with questions, problems, concerns, etc. It was truly amazing service. And the house...the house is even better then the pictures. It was HUGE and beautiful inside, but the backyard was really the best part. I have NEVER seen a backyard like this in my life. Everyone was just stunned. It was absolutely the best house I have ever stayed at. I would recommend this property to everyone I know and am planning on returning soon!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best house in Palm Springs - Best for Friends GETAWAY

    Best house in Palm Springs - Best for Friends GETAWAY

    • Guest Guys Getaway (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    I planned my 30th bday party here for 75 friends and couldnt have been a better location. Everyone said how amazing the house was and every amenity was included. We used the Bar, basketball court, jacuzzi, volleyball court. Everything in the house is available at the touch of a button, even the blinds. I would RENT this place again in a heartbeart. Owner was very easy to work with and accomodating. Best 30th bday weekend one could ask for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best weekend get-a-way!!!

    Best weekend get-a-way!!!

    • Guest Sandy (Redondo Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    I planned a girl’s weekend here, this place had EVERYTHING you need and you don’t have to leave! The backyard is your own oasis, loved the pool, easy to get in and out. The water features are amazing, makes you feel like you are at a spa. The volleyball/basketball courts were a nice touch, we didn’t use them too much but when we go back for a couple’s weekend, I know the guys will love that! The inside of the house is AMAZING! The master bathroom was a dream. This house did not miss on any details and is worth every penny! I hope to go back and visit sooner than later! You wont be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next