Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room with new furniture and flat screen - IPOD Compatible stereo as well

109 the Greens- Closest VRBO Greens to the Beach! Free Bikes! Newly Renovated! [#259345] | View Property

The Greens
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-7)
$111 - $161/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • A great villa!

    A great villa!

    • Guest Jeanette F. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    We have stayed twice in this beautiful villa, and have already made our reservation for next year. That's how much we love this place! The villa is exactly as pictured, light and bright, with lots of nice updates. We especially appreciate the bikes, beach chairs and barbecue grill. The linens are good quality, the king size master bed is comfy, and the tv in get family room is new. Kent is very welcoming and has thought of everything to make our stay a pleasant one. This villa is right on the path to the beach, only a short 5 minute walk to the ocean, so it is very well situated within the community. Thanks for everything, Kent, you make us feel right at home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the review

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, loved the extras!!

    Great location, loved the extras!!

    • Guest Elizabeth (Bainbridge Township, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    We just came home from a wonderful week! The accommodations were perfect...loved that there was a 2nd floor with the bedrooms (like a home away from home). We also loved the 'extras' that this villa comes with...the bikes/baskets, boogie board, playstation etc. The location couldn't be better...right on the bike trail and a literal 2 minute bike ride to the ocean. Kent was helpful with all my questions and communicated all info thoroughly. We can't wait to visit HHI again!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Ohio State Buckeyes

    Ohio State Buckeyes

    • Guest PG from Ohio (Akron, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Excellent accommodations. Clean and airy. Great view of the Par 5, 6th hole of the Galleon course. Website listing and photos 100% accurate. Would lease again without hesitation. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Jason (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/11/10
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    Great stay at this unit located in The Greens in December 2010! Great location....very short walk to the beach (5 mins) and pool (2 mins). The villa is a 2 minute car ride to Pope Ave and all of the related shopping and restaurants. Great view of the golf course from the back deck. The owner was very easy to work with and the communications were clear and concise. Having the four bikes for our personal use was a major benefit. Shipyard is a great place to ride bikes and see all of the wildlife. The villa was extremely clean and well kept. This unit was the nicest decorated villa in Hilton Head we had every stayed at. The beds were extremely comfortable and we will definitely book here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Matty (Union, NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    I had never rented through VRBO and wasn't sure what to expect but my husband, my son and I spent a fantastic vacation at the villa we rented. When we arrived, there had been a mix up and the unit had not been cleaned after the previous guests. I called the owner and he immediately called his cleaning service and they were there within the hour. Everything went smoothly after that. The unit is reasonably priced, beautifully decorated, the furniture and beds are very comfortable and everything and anything you could think of was available to you....a complete kitchen with a dish washer, washer and dryer, books, games, a TV in each BR and a large one in the LR, 4 bikes, rafts and chairs to use at beach, etc. We have been to Hilton Head many times but we particularly enjoyed this stay because of the location of the villa and its proximity to the beach and the pool (it was a short walk to either one). We would definitely stay at this unit again and we would highly recommend it to others...we were very pleased."

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Great Time at 109 The Greens

    A Great Time at 109 The Greens

    • Guest Jason (Spartanburg, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/10
    We found this property to be one of the better ones we have stayed at on the island. After vacationing in HHI for over ten years this was a memorable vacation. The owners were very easy to work with and included a lot of extras that were beneficial to our vacation. (bikes, beach equipment, and grill) The units location also allowed our kids to take a golf cart to the beach (offered by the beach club), while I walked our stuff down, which was a short walk. This was convenient because we did not have to search for parking or drive our car like with other properties we have stayed in the past.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place - Looks as good in person as on the website

    Great Place - Looks as good in person as on the website

    • Guest Rachel78 (Guilford, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    Very close to the beach. Short easy walk. Unit looks the same in person July 2010 as is does on the website. Very nice furniture, decorations, and clean. Owner was easy to work with. The bikes are a big plus. Would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Easter Week

    Relaxing Easter Week

    • Guest KTLDG5 (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Great location, convenient to everything. Available bikes were a big help. Loved overlooking the golf course, especially with the afternoon sun on the patio with a glass of wine. Great weather allowed us to go to the beach each day. Had to get an additional parking pass, and Kent was very helpful. The unit was clean and well maintained, everything needed for cooking etc., was available in the kitchen. Would definitely recommend the unit and would put this unit at the top of the list when we go back to Hilton Head!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Gail Chirichetti (Kennerdell,PA)
    • Date of stay 03/18/10
    • Review Submitted 03/18/10
    We were very pleased with the accommodations at 109 The Greens and enjoyed our stay on beautiful Hilton Head Islands. The condo is very nicely furnished and exceptionally neat and clean. The view of the green from the livingroom and patio is great. We especially appreciated the gas grill and the bikes. The location is great with easy access to beach, bike trails, golf and shopping. Kent is very nice to communicate with and gives great instructions as to the area and the condo. We highly recommend it for a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Lee family4 (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/09
    • Review Submitted 12/27/09
    We had a wonderful week at the villa. Kent, the owner, has been fantastic from the beginning all the way through and even until after we returned home. Their communication was excellent as all questions/comments/concerns were responded to immediately. The villa itself is amazing. The location of The Greens is so close to the beach that we could easily walk or take our bikes. Kent truly thought of everything for the villa from labeling the confusing light switches (attic light, garbage disposal, etc.) to providing starter supplies, to really giving renters that home away from home feeling. The instruction package to the villa is very clear and informative. The villa was very clean, and the decoration was beautiful. All the stuff that was provided for us in the outdoor storage closet was really great. The bikes are in very good condition. I would definitely rent again from Kent. Thanks again for a truly wonderful Hilton Head Island experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M. Littleton
    • Date of stay 12/07/09
    • Review Submitted 12/06/09
    We really enjoyed the villa and Hilton Head. It was spacious, clean, decorated nicely and had a great location. We loved having use of the bikes and beach chairs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest The Millers7 (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/29/09
    • Review Submitted 11/29/09
    Wonderful villa. Very close to VanderMeer tennis, where you can get great tennis instruction. Villa is well-appointed and maintained, close to everything and the villa owners were very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Herrera Family
    • Date of stay 10/25/09
    • Review Submitted 10/24/09
    We had a great time even went to Tybee isle. Beach was close and it was obvious you use the place yourselves as it was well kept and had personal stuff that we could use. Wish we could have booked it longer like we originally planned. Thanks. Dr and Mrs Herrera

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]