Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
White Squirrel Hill

Beautiful Home, Quiet Neighborhood & Close to Town [#259556] | View Property

Hendersonville
1800 Sq. ft, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 car garage w/full basement, (sleeps 8)
$90 - $110/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • A VERY comfortable home !!!

    A VERY comfortable home !!!

    • Guest Sandra P.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    A VERY comfortable home and everything we needed was provided. House was warm and quiet and very clean. Ray and Christy are very friendly and accomidating. Will surely stay there again next time in Hendersonville.

    Owner response: It has been a pleasure having you and your husband. We take great pride in our home and work hard to ensure everyone has a nice stay. You and your family always have a home here in Hendersonville. Look forward to your next visit!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We had a wonderful time on our mountain vacation. This house is immaculate and very comfortable for a family to feel at home. The location is central to many activities, making short road trips fun and not so exhausting. The owners were wonderful when our car battery died on New Year's Day and helped us get it fixed. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Owner response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family visit. My husband was glad he was able to help with your car. Your family always has a home here at White Squirrel Hill!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home

    Beautiful home

    • Guest Jasmin M. (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    My family and I enjoyed our stay at White Squirrel Hill. The house was roomy and well-maintained. And the neighborhood was quiet and convenient. We loved everything about the property. It was truly a home away from home. The Evans family are helpful and courteous. I would recommend White Squirrel Hill to anyone. Favorite Place to visit was Chimney Rock. Loved the views of the surrounding mountains.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure to have your family stay. My Husband and I take great pride in our home and appreciate all of our guest. Chimney Rock is absolutely beautiful and has many things to offer all year through!! I look forward to you visiting again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All the comforts of home!

    All the comforts of home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/26/13
    We had a great stay at White Squirrel Hill. We were in town for a weekend of bike racing and the garage was the biggest convenience, especially since it was raining and muddy. There is so much room in this house and the kitchen is truly, fully stocked with any pot, pan, dish and utensil you might need. Christy sent us information about the address and instructions well in advance. She also had the little things you normally only see in a hotel...soaps, shampoo/conditioner, coffee, etc. The location is just minutes away from downtown as well as the highway and so convenient. We come to Hendersonville every year for racing and hope (as long as we can keep this place a secret) to stay here again.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure having you stay at our home. We sincerely appreciate each and everyone of our guests and do everything possible to make you feel right at home . You are always welcome at White Squirrel Hill!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Vacation Home

    Wonderful Family Vacation Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    This home is pure comfort. The house is surrounded by beautiful mountains. It is also only a mile from the friendly town of Hendersonville. Another plus, the owners are pleasant and helpful. We have visited this home for many years, Looking forward to many more good times at this vacation home.

    Owner response: Thank you Marsha for the kind words. It has been a great getting to know you over the years. We consider you as part of our family. Our home is always open to you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • COUNTRY GIRL

    COUNTRY GIRL

    • Guest COUNTRY GIRL (BRANCHVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    EASY ACCESS TO DOWNTOWN, SHOPPING AND INTERSTATE. QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. EASY FOR ELDERLY OR HANDICAP TO GET AROUND. EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED IS PROVIDED. WILL RETURN - SOON! GREAT SERVICE BY OWNER AND I WOULD RECOMMENDTHIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE!

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to make sure our guest have a wonderful visit, we want everyone no matter their age or limitations to have a place they can come and relax. Your family is welcome anytime!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • COUNTRY GIRL

    COUNTRY GIRL

    • Guest COUNTRY GIRL (BRANCHVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    GOOD LOCATION.CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND COZY HOME. PLENTY OF SPACE . QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD.WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful weekend

    Wonderful weekend

    • Guest Etta R.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    I rented this house for my family to stay in who were coming to Hendersonville to help me and my husband celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, the house was great, plenty of room it was like a home away from home, it had everything they needed to make their stay comfortable without having to spend extra money, location was perfect, Evans family thank you,the house has every amenity you listed and then some my grandchildren enjoyed the toys and the candy. God bless you Thank you Etta Robinson

    Owner response: Etta, it was an honor to have our home available for your family to celebrate such a special day. Your family is welcome at our home anytime. Thank you for the kind words, we work very hard to make sure everyone feels at home!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in great house

    Great time in great house

    • Guest Tom S. (Long Island, New York)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    The house was great. Everything we needed was there. Plenty of room and lots of extras. There were 6 adults and 1 baby, and we will definitely stay again if I we can.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Your family is always welcome at our home we are so glad you had a wonder stay. Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hendersonville Vacation Home

    Hendersonville Vacation Home

    • Guest Roberta M.
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    The description of the property is accurate, and the owner had every amenity needed while staying at this lovely home. There is something to do for all ages. The wonderful town of Hendersonville is only a mile away, and the best part, you are surrounded by beautiful mountains. The owners are always available if needed. I would highly recommend this to my family and friends.

    Owner response: Thank you Roberta for all the kind words. Our family works very hard to ensure all of our guest have a wonderful stay and feel like they are at home. Roberta has become a part of our extended family over the years and we look forward to her visit every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome experience

    Awesome experience

    • Guest Rebecca (Ft. Myers, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    We had a wonderful time staying at this home in Hendersonville. It was a great location and was close to all that we wanted to do. The home was comfortable and had everything we needed. We especially loved the having the barbecue grill and the bird feeders. We enjoyed sitting in the yard and counting all the different types of birds we found. Overall this is a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet your beautiful family and you are welcome here anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent place to stay

    Excellent place to stay

    • Guest Randy and Pat (Gaylord, MI)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/14/11
    We stayed in this wonderful rental from mid-December, 2010 to the end of February, 2011. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the care and concern that the owners displayed if we had questions. My husband is disabled and this rental "fit the bill" very well as he was quite comfortable. We enjoyed the white squirrels, rabbits and the cardinals. We would highly recommend this rental. It is extremely convenient to shopping and everything we needed during our stay. We were even able to find a snow shovel in the basement to clear the 8" of snow we had on Christmas Day! Thanks, Christy and Ray

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent rental

    Excellent rental

    • Guest NCgal (Hendersonville, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    What a great place!! Our family rented this home for 6 weeks during the summer. It was ideal for us...close to everything, yet on a quiet street. The house had everything, from a first aid kit to a basketball and goal. We really enjoyed our stay at this rental. The owner was very helpful. I'd highly recommend this home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent place to stay

    Excellent place to stay

    • Guest VB and SJ (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/10
    We were visiting Asheville and the area and had a great time at this property. The owner had every single thing you would have in your own house - right from band aid to an umbrella to good quality soap to an outdoor grill with the coals etc provided. Great location - away from the main roads but close to fresh produce, quaint coffee shops and shopping centers. I would recommend this property to everyone interested in visiting the Asheville area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great place to be at Christmas!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A great place to be at Christmas!!

    • Guest The Irelands
    • Date of stay 12/31/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    The house was so comfortable and had the "homey" feeling. It was great sleeping at night and we enjoyed coming back to relax. We were very happy to call it our home for the weekend. We will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Holiday

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Great Holiday

    • Guest The Montgomery family
    • Date of stay 11/21/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    We throughly enjoyed being at your house. This is one of the nicest rentals we've stayed at in the area! Thank you for all the little touches that made it feel homey. We will definitely coming back if we are in the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved Hendersonville so well we relocated

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved Hendersonville so well we relocated

    • Guest Michael and Terri Thorz
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    It is rare to find a family as warm, hospitable, and loving as the Evans'. Their home was lovely with a country charm reminder of years gone by. One gets an instant feeling that brings us back to a time and place of a warm secure blanket. Whoever is so lucky that they may have the special opportunity to experience this home can fill quite privileged.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Welcoming

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Welcoming

    • Guest Teka Lee
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    Thank you for providing such a warm welcome home. Your mom and dad always loved company and your making this a home away from home for people is the perfect way to honor their memory. I hope that each guest will feel the love that is enclosed in these walls.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]