Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Beauty. Privacy. Relaxation. 3 Suites. Ocean Views/Rancho

You sent a message to this manager.

Private pool, 3 bedroom suites, listen and see wildlife, satellite TV, 3G cell

Private pool, 3 bedroom suites, listen and see wildlife, satellite TV, 3G cell Two toucans. Photo taken from porch. Toucans and howler monkeys heard daily Beautiful home. Master suite has ocean and mountain views, A/C, on main floor (no stairs). Master suite on main floor, king size bed, 32' TV+DVD, huge bathroom Master suite bathroom. Dual sinks, private shower, tub. Full kitchen with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc. View from kitchen 2 upstairs suites. Each has Queen bed, A/C, ocean views, private bathroom TV Plantinos from the lot Nayuca waterfall day trip nearby. Sunset at Playa Ventanas Scarlet macaws (lapas) live nearby Surfing in Dominical Amazing sunsets. Playa Uvita and Ballena National Park  - 15 minutes away. Private washer/dryer on site. The rancho is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon drinks! Upstairs ocean view terrace accessed via upstairs suites Playa Ventanas is only 10 minutes away. Beautiful northernly mountain views Clients enjoying a hike through the creek that is onsite. Clients enjoying a guided hike on the 18 acre nature preserve on site. Living room has 32' TV with satellite, DVD player ESPN, CNN/Fox, 100s of channes

Calendar

Last updated: 04/14/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

San Buenaventura house description

This is a beautiful house with easy access, incredible views and close to many amenities. The Southern Pacific zone of Costa Rica is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. There is very little development in this area of Costa Rica and you can enjoy the relaxation and beauty of paradise.

This home has everything. Comfort. Views. Easy access (which is rare in the Southern Pacific zone of Costa Rica). Year round 2WD access is all that is needed. There are ocean views, ever changing mountain views and wildlife nearby. Scarlet macaws, howler monkeys, green parrots and toucans (to name the most common).


Activities nearby : Withing 20 minutes you can go on zip line tours, horseback riding, whale and dolphin watching, golfing, deep sea fishing, hike in national parks or simply relax.
Shopping, pharmacies and grocery stores are all close also.

Property Type

  • House
  • 2800 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

          • Housekeeper Optional
          • Car Available

          Suitability

          • Wheelchair Accessible:

            Master suite is on the main floor with no stairs. Kitchen, dining room, pool, etc are all the main floor....moreless

          • Suitable For Elderly Or Infirm
          • Pets Not Allowed:

            No pets are allowed....moreless

          • Children Welcome:

            A pool is on site and guests take full responsibility for the safety of their children/other guests....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Smoking is allowed anywhere outside of the house....moreless

          • Events Allowed
          • Alternative Lifestyle

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

          • Bedroom 1: 1 king

            Mainfloor - handicap accessible ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Extra twin bed and two couches available. A pack-n-play crib is also available. Master bedroom is handicap accessible...moreless

          Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Other Amenities

              • All bedrooms have iPhone alarm clock chargers. 3G cell signal at the house....moreless

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • Television:

                Upstairs bedrooms have their own TV/DVD player....moreless

              • Radio
              • Books For Adults
              • Games
              • Toys
              • Books
              • Books For Kids
              • Video Library:

                Over 200 DVDs available....moreless

              • Satellite / Cable:

                Sky satellite TV with over 100 channels. ESPN, Fox News, CNN, TNT, AXN, Universal, US Network...moreless

              • Stereo
              • Music Library:

                There is a two speaker iPod audio system on the main floor. Each upstairs bedroom has its own iPod docking/Clock radio system....moreless

              Theme

              • Family
              • Away From It All

              Car

                  • Necessary

                  Attractions

                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Restaurants
                  • Churches
                  • Waterfalls
                  • Forests
                  • Rain Forests
                  • Botanical Garden

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Boating
                  • Horseshoes
                  • Shelling
                  • Shopping
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Eco Tourism
                  • Walking
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Horseback Riding

                  local services and businesses

                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Hospital
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Groceries
                  • Medical Services
                  • Babysitter

                  Location Type

                  • Golf Course View
                  • Mountain View:

                    Incredible rainforest/jungle views to the north....moreless

                  • Ocean View:

                    There are no obstacles for viewing the ocean. Incredible sunsets....moreless

                  • Mountain
                  • Near The Ocean
                  • Rural
                  • Village

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Kayaking
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Whitewater Rafting
                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Surfing
                  • Swimming
                  • Fishing
                  • Rafting
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Golf Privileges Optional
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Hiking
                  • Cycling
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling

                  Arrival Day

                      • Flexible

                      catering options

                          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                          Dining

                              • Dining Area

                              forms of payment

                                  • Accept Credit Card

                                  General

                                  • Safe
                                  • PC
                                  • Hair Dryer
                                  • Local Activities Guide
                                  • Local Maps
                                  • Local Restaurant Guide
                                  • Shampoo
                                  • Telephone:

                                    For $30 visitors to Costa Rica can rent a cell phone with 110 minutes preloaded on it available at SJO airport. Cell phone signal is available in/around the home. A GSM GSM1800 3G phone is necessary...moreless

                                  • Activities Guide
                                  • Filtered Water
                                  • Parking
                                  • Mobile Phone:

                                    Your cell phone must be 3G, GSM 1900 frequency. No other cell phones will work. A cell phone is provided in the home with approximately $10 worth of prepaid service on it....moreless

                                  • Iron & Board
                                  • Alarm Clock
                                  • Laundry Soap
                                  • Paper Towels
                                  • Basic Soaps
                                  • Toilet Paper
                                  • Towels Provided
                                  • Air Conditioning:

                                    Every bedroom has their own air conditioning unit to ensure comfort by all....moreless

                                  • Linens Provided:

                                    All sheets, pillows, pillow cases, bath towels, kitchen towels, etc. are provided....moreless

                                  • Washing Machine:

                                    There is a private unit (GE brand)...moreless

                                  • Clothes Dryer:

                                    There is a private unit (GE brand)...moreless

                                  • Garage:

                                    Attached, covered, garage....moreless

                                  • Wireless Internet:

                                    Only 3G cellphone data is available. Currently wifi is not available. We download podcasts routinely through the 3G network....moreless

                                  • Computer Available:

                                    A desktop and printer is available for word processing, photo organization/editing/etc. There is no internet connection....moreless

                                  • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

                                    Plenty of parking is available for up to 4 vehicles....moreless

                                  house cleaning

                                      • Housekeeper Optional

                                      Kitchen

                                      • Dishwasher
                                      • 4 Ring Stove
                                      • Freezer
                                      • Oven
                                      • Coffee Maker
                                      • Toaster
                                      • Blender
                                      • Ice Maker
                                      • Stove
                                      • Cooking Utensils:

                                        All plates, cups, dishes, silverware provided. Additionally, there are cooking spoons, spatula, pans, pizza cutter, wooden spoons provided....moreless

                                      • Refrigerator:

                                        Stainless steel with ice maker....moreless

                                      • Microwave:

                                        GE brand...moreless

                                      • Catering Available:

                                        Please provide 2 weeks notice if you would like a private chef to prepare a meal(s) during your stay. Additional charges apply....moreless

                                      • Kitchen:

                                        New stainless steel appliances, refrigerator with ice maker, oven, stove, microwave. Toaster, blender and coffee maker provided. Plastic cups provided for outdoor use....moreless

                                      Outside

                                      • Beach Towels
                                      • Beach Chairs
                                      • Golf Clubs
                                      • Binoculars
                                      • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Terrace
                                      • Balcony:

                                        Upstairs bedrooms are connected with a large, ocean view, balcony....moreless

                                      • Wood Deck
                                      • Porch / Veranda
                                      • Patio
                                      • Gazebo:

                                        Private rancho is located approximately 50 yards from the home. The rachno has ocean views and is a great way to start or end the day....moreless

                                      • Deck / Patio:

                                        There is a covered deck on the main level with rocking chairs and seating. For privacy upstairs, there is a large balcony/deck running the entire length of the western (sunset) side of the house....moreless

                                      • Golf:

                                        San Buenas Golf Resort located next door....moreless

                                      Payment Type

                                      • Visa
                                      • Mastercard
                                      • Discover

                                      Pool / Spa

                                      • Private Pool:

                                        Beautiful, large, private pool. Ocean views and mountain views. Watch the parakeets and toucans fly around while you enjoy the pool....moreless

                                      • Hot Tub
                                      • Outdoor Pool
                                      • Jacuzzi
                                      • Whirlpool
                                      • Whirlpool
                                       

                                      Reviews

                                      Write a review
                                      • A quiet Costa Rican solace.

                                        A quiet Costa Rican solace.

                                        • Guest Anonymous
                                        • Date of stay 10/10/13
                                        • Review Submitted 03/06/14
                                        Wonderful place. Being on the south eastern coast of the country, this area of Costa Rica is still pretty raw and undeveloped. Not going to find any high rise vacation resorts on these hills or beaches.....that is the beauty of it !!! This is a true escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet the house has all the modern conveniences and furnishings to keep you comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the flora and fauna right on and around the property will keep you occupied as you enjoy your morning coffees on one of the terraces. Once you leave the property you will find yourself traveling along the coast or through the hills between local villages that do support some modern amenities like a few supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies, and gas stations....everything you need to feel comfortable.....But don't expect to find any shopping malls, jewelry boutiques, night clubs etc.... This location is truly about taking a step back and experiencing the beauty and serenity of the land, the waters, and the local people. Perhaps one of the most relaxing trips we have taken. A true solace. The owner Nick, was very accommodating to our requests as well as informative to region and helped us plan an exciting agenda for our stay. He even did a little grocery shopping for us and had our requested items ready at the house for when we arrived. A + We will make the trip back here again.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Beautiful house, Fantastic, Private location, stunning mountains views BUT cant stay here after 1 pm

                                        Beautiful house, Fantastic, Private location, stunning mountains views BUT cant stay here after 1 pm

                                        • Guest Nadia B. (-)
                                        • Date of stay 03/10/13
                                        • Review Submitted 03/25/13
                                        Everything that previous guests have said in the past is true: Beautiful house with a good size pool, great location and wonderful views of the mountains. However there are no ocean views except in the horizon and only visible at sunset which is just gorgeous. I found the owner, Nick, accommodating although not always prompt with his emails as he travels but when he does respond, he is generally helpful. However some pointers and hopefully constructive criticism: 1- An accessible and responsive bi-lingual manager is a must and his name and info should be provided in the arrival package. He should always pick up the phone and respond as required. 2- Local cell phone should be provided with the house. I was only given the phone with the minutes added (which was a thoughtful gesture) after I told them the sim card bought in San Jose didn't work. 3- The internet stick provided may or may not work on some computers. When it does work, it is slow and spotty. However the internet stick I purchased myself in SJ worked fine. SO perhaps the quality of the internet stick should be reconsidered. If possible buy one prior to arrival. My recommendation is to provide more than one data stick so that teenagers and a couple of people could have access to internet at the same time. 4-Due to lack of curtains/blinds and no cooling or air conditioning unit the main floor, it is virtually impossible to stay inside or outside of the house after 1 pm when the sun hits the whole house. The whole place becomes an oven. 5- Speaking of an oven, due to lack of cooling facility on the main floor, it is impossible to cook or warm anything in the house. If its too hot outside and there are bugs to get away, you are stuck, you simply cannot stay indoors. 6- The lighting in the house is the worse I have ever experienced. After dark you feel you are in a prison with all the white florescent over head lights hitting you in the eyes. The nights are long here as the sun sets at 6 pm so being able to enjoy the house in the evening is part of the overall experience .This beautiful house deserves a more ambient lighting.. After all what is a point of pot lights if you have awful white florescent lights that cannot be dimmed? Perhaps have less ceiling lights and provide some floor lamps and bed-side table lamps so that we can enjoy the house more after dark and are able to read in bed. 7- Provide better quality pillows. They look like they belong to backpackers hostels and they have seen better

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                                        Manager response: Regarding my availability: The renter contacted my property manager and project manager no less than 15 times as we always have someone nearby. In fact, I offered her a full refund after 5 days (not a pro-rated discount but a full discount) since she was unhappy at the home. She refused the refund. Regarding Bi-lingual manager: The renter informed me that she is fully fluent in Spanish as she owns land in Argentina. She arrived around 1 am which I strongly discouraged – and made clear to her numerous times. I recommend all clients fly into Palmar Sur airport if they are arriving into San Jose or to arrive during the day. My Project Manager and Property Manager are bilingual. A local cell phone IS PROVIDED with a functioning SIM card. The internet stick was purchased specifically for this client (as stated in the contract) and tested in the office of the cell phone providers. My project manager went to assess the situation and discovered that the client’s computer was quite old and, in fact, the internet stick worked quite well on her son’s newer computer. We often times stream movies via Netflix at the home via the cell network. Client informed me she needed ONE internet stick for her trip. Upon arrival she informed me she wanted additional data sticks. This was not discussed prior to her arrival or in the contract so we scrambled to help her. The master suite on the main floor does have an air conditioner. The entire south-western facing wall is all sliding glass doors that provide incredibly fresh breezes due to the home being situated ½ way up a mountain and with great elevation. We recommended opening the sliding glass doors and windows. Additionally, there are two sets of windows facing the north, another sliding glass door and window facing the east and the entrance to the garage facing north. Regarding the kitchen: This has not come up before, and in fact, we have numerous photos of clients enjoying the wonderfully stocked kitchen. Regarding the lighting: This has never been brought up before so we may consider it moving forward. Regarding the pillows: We recently replaced most of the pillows. In all this client prefers her home in Argentina. The wonderfully friendly people and environment where this house is located is not for everyone.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Loved our stay here

                                        Loved our stay here

                                        • Guest John (Brooklyn, USA)
                                        • Date of stay 12/22/12
                                        • Review Submitted 02/02/13
                                        My family and I stayed in this house for 9 days over Christmas 2012. The house is great, with three bedrooms each with their own bathroom. An extra mattress made it so that no one had to share a room in our family of 5. The pool is gorgeous and so well set on the property so as to allow for the stunning views to still be seen from it. The groundskeepers are some of the friendliest people we have ever met, and they even went out of their way to take us to find monkeys in the rainforest.' The driveway is quite rough, so four wheel drive is needed (I was able to get a 2 wheel drive up it, but not easily). All in all, an amazing stay and we will be back.

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Paradise

                                        Paradise

                                        • Guest 2+3 (Virginia)
                                        • Date of stay 12/22/12
                                        • Review Submitted 01/01/13
                                        This property was everything it was advertised to be and more. Nick sent us fantastic directions to the property. We flew into San Jose, but Nick's recommendation to fly into the local airport would save a lot of time and driving. We enjoyed the 5 hour drive through the country, and it helped us to see how the little village of San Buenas was a typical Costa Rican town. We do recommend renting a car with 4wheel drive to get up the hill from the town. Walking down into the town is safe and a wonderful way to see real life. The hike back up is a little steep. Only one of us did this several times. We were close to beaches and the rainforests, yet safe on top of a small mountain in a beautiful house with all the amenities of modern life AND a pool in an amazing jungle setting. The groundskeepers fixed the small problems that we encountered (leaking toilet). The only problems that were unfixable were lack of hot water in the kitchen and no internet. Being unplugged was awesome, and Ponderosa, a restaurant with wifi, was only 15 minutes away. We boiled water to use for washing dishes, which was an easy fix. There were lots of movies there, and a good TV on which to watch them. There is satellite TV if you really want to know what is going on in the world, but it was more fun not to. The groundskeepers were a great help, but they speak no English. They took us on a hike in the jungle on one occasion, and found monkeys for us to see on another. They were also a font of information. We went south about 45 minutes to Sierpe to catch a boat to go on a rainforest adventure in Corcodoba National Park. The restaurant down there also had wifi. We also went on a mangrove tour another day from there. The beaches are within 15-30 minutes of the house. We spent time at Playa Ventana, Ballena, and Hermosa. The water was warm and none of the beaches were crowded. All the beaches were north of San Buenas, which took us close to the Mega Super in Uvita where we bought food for cooking. When we went south to Sierpe, we bought food in Palmar Norte. The fruit and vegetable "store" there was particularly nice, and the bakery had both awesome baguettes and a sweet bread (pan con leche dulce) that we bought for Christmas breakfast. This little piece of paradise was an amazing place to go for Christmas with our 3 grown sons, and we will without a doubt rent this house agin.

                                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                      • Didn't know what to expect, and this was exactly what we needed.

                                        Didn't know what to expect, and this was exactly what we needed.

                                        • Guest togume (United States)
                                        • Date of stay 12/15/11
                                        • Review Submitted 01/30/12
                                        We had seen the property in the marketing material (brochure, etc), but hadn't paid much attention to the details. The plan was to stay here for a couple nights after hiking and camping in Corcovado National Park; a place to take a real shower and re-introduce ourselves to civilization. Lo and behold, we enter the property, and atop the mountain in front of us is the house. Nothing else around it other than nature. We drove up to it and were greeted by the beautiful house, striking views of the mountains, pool, and jacuzzi. The inside of the house is very well equipped for confort, with a large master bedroom with a separate tub and shower, and two other rooms upstairs, each with private bathroom. The kitchen has all the basics to cook great meals (we brought groceries from one of the supermarkets in the nearby towns). One nice plus was that iPod/music docs were available, so we were able to easily play music around the house and outside. The weather was cloudy while we were there, but the temperature was perfect for swimming, and comfortably cool at night. The view was breathtaking, with clouds/fog covering the tops of nearby mountains. One thing the property did lack was WiFi, but that's not something we missed, and it's nice to be disconnected from life for a bit. Nick provided fantastic customer services, was attentive, and helped make the whole experience seamless and memorable.

                                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                      • Amazing house, Amazing location!

                                        Amazing house, Amazing location!

                                        • Guest Juan (Plymouth, Minnesota)
                                        • Date of stay 12/15/11
                                        • Review Submitted 01/28/12
                                        My brother and I spent 12 days in Costa Rica staying in hostels, hotels, tents and more. In the first part of our trip we stayed in Corcovado National Park sleeping in tents and dealing with the elements. This park was amazing and the experience of a lifetime but the best part was knowing our next destination. The house in Buenaventura is an incredible place. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and beautiful place to stay in Costa Rica. It has all of the modern amenities you could ask for and then more. All of the information provided before staying there was accurate and more than expected. I would recommend this house to anyone going to Costa Rica. I can't wait to go back!

                                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                      • #260607

                                        #260607

                                        • Guest Pam (Manchester, Iowa, USA)
                                        • Date of stay 12/28/11
                                        • Review Submitted 01/08/12
                                        The house was beautiful! Views were incredible. Pool and outside very well maintained - we did clean the inside to better suite our preference. Definitely need a 4-wheel drive vehicle to maneuver the road up to the house. As far as attractions, there is something for everyone. There were 6 of us (the trip was a Christmas present to our children and their spouse) - and we chose more of the adventerous route - spending time touring the rain forest/jungle, enjoying the absolutely beautiful pristine beaches, and eating at local restaurants. We were able to see animals in their natural environment in addition to the lush, beautiful plants, trees, etc. The people of the various villages were extremely kind. The grounds keeper was extremely helpful - when we were having trouble with telephones, he offered to give us his until we could get ours working. I would highly recommend the house to anyone who prefers to be away from the hastle of motels and likes to enjoy absolute beauty.

                                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                                      • mis pequeñas vacaciones

                                        mis pequeñas vacaciones

                                        • Guest JVV (Costa Rica, San José, Pérez Zeledón. )
                                        • Date of stay 04/22/11
                                        • Review Submitted 04/29/11
                                        Para semana santa estuvo unos dias en la casa de mi amigo Nick, en San Buenas, Osa. La casa es preciosa y muy comoda, estuve con mi familia y la pasamos muy bien. Me gusto mucho la tranquilidad y paz que existe en el lugar, además que la casa se encuentra al pie de la montañas, lo que la hace mas interesante. Practicamos caminatas y conocimos los campos del Golf del proyecto. En fin recomiento el lugar para cuaquier persona que la quiera pasar bien y sobre todo a un precio muy razonable.

                                        Recommended for: People with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, pet owners, age 55+.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                      • Amazing!

                                        Amazing!

                                        • Guest brandon (slc, ut)
                                        • Date of stay 04/08/11
                                        • Review Submitted 04/29/11
                                        This property is amazing with spectacular jungle views! You can also see the ocean on the horizon! The home is less than a half mile of the only golf course in the area. A MUST STAY!

                                        Recommended for: People with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, adventure seekers, pet owners, age 55+.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                                      • Super villa

                                        Super villa

                                        • Guest Luc (canada, québec)
                                        • Date of stay 02/20/11
                                        • Review Submitted 04/23/11
                                        Nous étions 7 personnes. La casa est incroyablement belle et très tranquille sur une montagne avec une vue superbe d'un côté la montagne et de l'autre la mer. Nous avons vue à tous les jours des perroquets et des toucans qui passaient au dessus de nous. La piscine et le spa étient très appréciés. La mer est à 15 minutes. Nous avons vue des baleines et dauphins avec un tours de bateau. Nous avons été accueilli par la personne responsable à l'entrée du village et la sécurité était au rendez-vous. Je conseille cette place tranquille et sécuritaire pour tous. Merci à Nick pour nous avoir répondu à plusieurs reprise à nos questions.

                                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers.

                                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                                       
                                      Rental basis: Per property
                                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                                      High Season
                                      Jan 5 - May 3, 2014
                                      2 night min stay
                                      $250
                                      $1,500 $3,000
                                      May to Sept
                                      May 4 - Sep 27, 2014
                                      2 night min stay
                                      $200
                                      $1,200 $2,500
                                      October
                                      Sep 28 - Nov 1, 2014
                                      2 night min stay
                                      $150
                                      $950 $1,900
                                      November 2014
                                      Nov 2 - Nov 29, 2014
                                      2 night min stay
                                      $175
                                      $1,200
                                      December 2014
                                      Nov 30 - Dec 20, 2014
                                      2 night min stay
                                      $200
                                      $1,500 $4,000
                                      Xmas New Years 2014
                                      Dec 21 - Jan 3, 2015
                                      7 night min stay

                                      $2,000
                                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Fees:

                                      • Taxes Not included

                                      Notes:

                                      From $950/wk US Dollars

                                      Visa, MasterCard and Discover accepted.

                                      Wire transfers to banks in either the USA or Costa Rica.

                                      Ask to confirm pricing - we have occasional discounts.

                                      Dates Available: Year Round


                                      This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                                       

                                      Calendar

                                      Last updated: 04/14/2014
                                      Check availability
                                      23 Available
                                      21 Unavailable
                                      22 Today
                                      23 Selected dates
                                       

                                      Location

                                      • Nearest Airport: Palmar Sur at 10 Miles
                                      • Nearest Motorway: Costanera Highway (Hwy 34) at 1 Miles
                                      • Nearest Beach: Playa Ventanas at 9 Miles
                                      • Nearest Barpub: La Ponderosa at 2.5 Miles
                                      • Nearest Golf: San Buenas Golf Resort at 1 Miles
                                      • Nearest Restaurant: Seafood restaurant at 1.5 Miles
                                       

                                      Manager info

                                      Year Purchased: 2008

                                      About: We built this house in beautiful San Buenaventura, Puntarenas, Costa Rica in 2008. We love to watch the sunsets over the ocean and during the day the views of the mountains behind us are simply breathtaking. Our family uses this house throughout the year (we also own several other properties in the development) and we have made it our only 'home-away-from-home'. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do. We just started the landscaping so our prices are little bit less than they will be in the next couple of years. We've planted over 100 plants, flowers, fruit trees, etc on the 1.5 acre lot.

                                      Why San Buenaventura:
                                      We built this house with a swimming pool, hot tub, large master suite, on a lot with both ocean views and mountain views. We're from the Midwest USA and love looking at mountains as much as the ocean. The gentle breezes throughout the day are great. We have seen toucans and scarlet macaws flying by as we sit out on the patio. You never know what you'll see in Costa Rica.


                                      Contact us

                                      Speaks: spanish, english

                                      Links to more information:

                                       

                                      Photos

                                      • Private pool, 3 bedroom suites, listen and see wildlife, satellite TV, 3G cell

                                        Private pool, 3 bedroom suites, listen and see wildlife, satellite TV, 3G cell

                                      • Beautiful home.

                                        Beautiful home.

                                      • Master suite on main floor, king size bed, 32' TV+DVD, huge bathroom

                                        Master suite on main floor, king size bed, 32' TV+DVD, huge bathroom

                                      • Full kitchen with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc.

                                        Full kitchen with ice maker, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc.

                                      • 2 upstairs suites. Each has Queen bed, A/C, ocean views, private bathroom TV

                                        2 upstairs suites. Each has Queen bed, A/C, ocean views, private bathroom TV

                                      • Nayuca waterfall day trip nearby.

                                        Nayuca waterfall day trip nearby.

                                      • Scarlet macaws (lapas) live nearby

                                        Scarlet macaws (lapas) live nearby

                                      • Amazing sunsets.

                                        Amazing sunsets.

                                      • Private washer/dryer on site.

                                        Private washer/dryer on site.

                                      • Upstairs ocean view terrace accessed via upstairs suites

                                        Upstairs ocean view terrace accessed via upstairs suites

                                      • Beautiful northernly mountain views

                                        Beautiful northernly mountain views

                                      • Clients enjoying a guided hike on the 18 acre nature preserve on site.

                                        Clients enjoying a guided hike on the 18 acre nature preserve on site.

                                      • Two toucans. Photo taken from porch. Toucans and howler monkeys heard daily

                                        Two toucans. Photo taken from porch. Toucans and howler monkeys heard daily

                                      • Master suite has ocean and mountain views, A/C, on main floor (no stairs).

                                        Master suite has ocean and mountain views, A/C, on main floor (no stairs).

                                      • Master suite bathroom. Dual sinks, private shower, tub.

                                        Master suite bathroom. Dual sinks, private shower, tub.

                                      • View from kitchen

                                        View from kitchen

                                      • Plantinos from the lot

                                        Plantinos from the lot

                                      • Sunset at Playa Ventanas

                                        Sunset at Playa Ventanas

                                      • Surfing in Dominical

                                        Surfing in Dominical

                                      • Playa Uvita and Ballena National Park  - 15 minutes away.

                                        Playa Uvita and Ballena National Park - 15 minutes away.

                                      • The rancho is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon drinks!

                                        The rancho is a great place to enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon drinks!

                                      • Playa Ventanas is only 10 minutes away.

                                        Playa Ventanas is only 10 minutes away.

                                      • Clients enjoying a hike through the creek that is onsite.

                                        Clients enjoying a hike through the creek that is onsite.

                                      • Living room has 32' TV with satellite, DVD player ESPN, CNN/Fox, 100s of channes

                                        Living room has 32' TV with satellite, DVD player ESPN, CNN/Fox, 100s of channes

                                      $150 - $286 per night (USD)
                                      17

                                      3 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                                      Sleeps 8

                                      View calendar: Updated 04/14/14
                                      Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
                                      Dates are unavailable
                                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                                      Get an instant quote
                                      Manager
                                      Email manager

                                      + (612) 819-8154 (Minnesota, USA)
                                      7 am - 11 pm CST

                                      Speaks: spanish, english
                                      This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                                      Three services to protect your trip:

                                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                                      Get it now

                                      advertisement