Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome home to a charming cottage nestled in the Blue Ridge mountains!

Shabby Chic Maggie Valley Club Cottage - Vacation in Style! [#260660] | View Property

Maggie Valley
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 5)
$145 - $160/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Snow Covered Weekend

    Snow Covered Weekend

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    We had a wonderful stay at Morning Star. The weather was beautiful. The house was perfect for our small family. I would highly recommend this cottage to my friends. We look forward to coming back next year. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Morning Star and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Maria M.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    This cabin is wonderful! Lovely decor, the feeling of home, super cozy... It had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. Great location, near everything and still the peaceful feeling of the mountain. Beautiful view! We had such a great time and made some great memories. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Maria...we were so happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. We have wonderful guests at our cottage and we consider you like family! Hope you come back in 2014!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Need for Mountain Air

    The Need for Mountain Air

    • Guest Kathy G. (Lilburn, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    The owners of this cottage do an excellent job with their pictures showcasing their Shabby Chic Morning Star Cottage. We enjoyed our stay and every time I looked around, I would find something else on a wall, a shelf, or a table that I had not noticed before. No, you don't get sweeping mountain vistas, but all you have to do is get in your car and drive a few minutes to get that, We needed to get away. We needed comfy, cozy. That is what we got and we enjoyed it, very much. Gracie, our poodle/mix wants to say Thank you too as she doesn't like to be away from her Mom! We had a great long weekend and took in the Apple Festival too!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. We love art and having the artistic inspiration found in the Cities of Asheville and Waynesville just minutes away motivates us to have a fun and eclectic cottage. We like bringing in art that gets people to think and have fun. Thanks again for your sweet review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot for small family gatherings!

    Perfect spot for small family gatherings!

    • Guest Paul (Crystal Lake, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    Shabby Chic is a misnomer; this cabin (a.k.a the Morning Star Cottage), is not the least bit shabby; it is a very comfortable home-away-from-home for its lucky owners. My wife, daughter, son-in-law and baby daughter thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay in this cabin. The screened-in porch was an absolute delight; my granddaughter loved watching the kaleidoscope of falling leaves and the continuous parade of birds. The location, near to the Maggie Valley Country Club, was great for my son-in-law who played a round of golf every day during our stay, and for my wife and daughter who enjoyed shopping in Maggie Valley and Waynesville. On our arrival at the cabin, we (Yankee flatlanders) were initially concerned with the steepness of the driveway and the stairs leading up to the front door. At age 67 and 69, my wife and I suffer from typical age-related knee and hip problems. Our puppy, Cubbie Bear, is recovering from double ACL surgery. To our delight, none of us were bothered by the stairs. And, after a couple of trips to and from the cabin, what had initially seemed like a steep driveway became easily manageable. The bottom line, which is the strongest recommendation I can give, is that my family and I hope to stay in the Morning Star Cottage again in the spring or fall of 2014.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying at our home - we hope you will make it "your" home again in the future. Looking forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tree Top Wonderful

    Tree Top Wonderful

    • Guest Chris Plumblee (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    I have so enjoyed looking at the birds and feeling like I am living in the top of the trees. The hummingbirds are here and I have chickadees and red birds and amazing nature scenes. The house is so pretty and my husband and I have loved our time here in North Carolina. Very convenient and I love the art work and your decorating. We will be back. Oh, the back porch is really my favorite place with the high ceilings, screens and comfortable rocking chairs. This was a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I have to agree with your review about the back porch vistas which are a major plus. It is really true that altitude affects attitude but I also think our sweet bird friends make life so rich and rewarding. It is great to take time to relax, read and enjoy the beauty of nature. Please come back soon and thanks so much for your kind review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    We enjoyed being close to the Maggie Valley Club and close to the center of the valley. It allowed us an easy drive to either Waynesville, or Maggie. We also appreciated the paved driveway leading up to the house. The drive is rather steep, but very managable. The main living area is on the second floor and has one bedroom on this level. The lower bedroom has glass sliding doors that open on to a separate patio which was nice. We really enjoyed the upper level screened porch. Great start to each day with morning coffee and newspaper. Although they are dated, the kitchen has all the necessary appliances. Main living area has a large, flat screen t.v. which pleased my husband immensely since it was the start of college football season. We loved the new Country Vineyard restaurant in Maggie and always have good food at Frog's Leap Pub in Waynesville. Looking forward to the return of Maggie's Galley but found new places. Of course, the farmers markets were wonderful.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thanks Curtis for your kind comments. Please note that the stove and microwave are less than a year old and we selected the colors for ease of cleaning. We have discovered that stainless steel is almost impossible to keep clean from fingerprints and wanted something that looked nice all the time. They are not old - just not stainless. We are also proud of the recent purchase of a new sofa and rocking chair to make your football or TV watching even more enjoyable. Finally, we were sad to see Maggie's Galley restaurant close but they are set to reopen soon in a new location. Won't that be grand? Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tree Top Paradise

    Tree Top Paradise

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    Swiss family Robinson Caruso dream....beautiful, comfortable, clean, cool tree top home in the mountains at Maggie Valley Golf Club. Loved the elevated open air screened deck - which is where we spent most of our days and evenings watching squirrels, numerous species of birds, ground squirrels, and butterflies. We never turned on the A/C and even lit a fire several evenings. What a departure from our humid, hot July Florida weather! Hopefully, we will spend the month of July again next year. Slept wonderfully, after an abundant hot water shower, under scrumptious linens and cozy quilts on a great mattress. The tap ice cold water was refreshing. Thanks

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back next July. You were wonderful guests. The screened patio is our favorite part of the cottage as well. The mountain breezes up there are just amazing and keep the house super comfortable throughout the summer. See you next year!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Morning Star

    Morning Star

    • Guest mamoo (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    The house was very comfortable after we finally got it warm. It was so cold when we arrived on Sunday afternoon that we nearly froze before we got it warm. We appreciated the log left in the fireplace, but not being allowed to burn real wood for warmth made our stay a little uncomfortable. I have heart failure and the many stairs were a little hard for me. I should have looked more closely at the pictures. I did not realize there were so many steps. We loved the birds. Unfortunately a racoon discovered the feeder and we had to replace it and the food daily. We left a new bag of seed and hopefully the housekeeper will continue to feed them. We tried to leave the house like we found it and hope the next guest will enjoy it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Katie Sue, We hope you enjoyed your stay. You happened to be at the cottage during an especially cold week when we hadn’t had anyone staying at the house before you so the heat was off. I’m glad the cottage did warm up sufficiently for you once the heat was turned on. We also added a brand new ceramic heater for the living room after your stay for our next guests based on your recommendation. Unfortunately, due to allergies we can’t allow real wood to be burned in the fireplace, but hopefully that wasn’t too big of an inconvenience. There is one flight of five stairs with a landing and another five steps which gets you to the front door and main living area of the home. It is called a reverse floor plan, which is where all the living area is upstairs and the second bedroom and bathroom are downstairs. This allows for the best views and a feeling of being up in the trees with nature. The home was left in wonderful condition and we appreciate you leaving extra food for the birds! Please come back and visit us again now that it has warmed up!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving in the mountains.

    Thanksgiving in the mountains.

    • Guest looking forward to retirement (Upstate, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely cottage. We especially enjoyed the big open area upstairs. We spent many hours at the dining room table playing card games. We loved staying in by the fire(fake logs of course) and spent most of our time lounging around in our pajamas. We were looking for a place that we could get away and do nothing and your cottage was perfect for that. It felt like we were the only ones on the mountain. My only regret is that we did not explore the downtown Waynesville area. Will definitely do that next time. We did however find an amazing cheeseburger at Jim's.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Paula, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We love the open upstairs family room addition. It makes family vacations especially nice since everyone can be upstairs together participating in activities together or spreading out a little to do their own things. It is big enough that everyone doesn’t have to be on top of each other and can have some of their own space. You will have to come back and visit downtown Waynesville. That is one of our "must-do" activities when we are at Morning Star. There are a number of really yummy restaurants in Waynesville too incuding three of our favorites: Chef’s Table, Sweet Onion, and Bocelli's Italian Eatery. All three restaurants, as well as many others in town, are open all year long, which is great for our winter guests. We look forward to having you back. You were great guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Maggie Cottage

    Beautiful Maggie Cottage

    • Guest Rich (Ormond Beach Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    Stayed for 10 days at this beautiful cottage. Have rented homes all over Maggie Valley for the past 20 years and we were very happy with this cottage. Very comfortable and quiet, Decorating is very nice. Everything we needed was available in the cottage - completely outfitted. Location at the MV Club is terrific for easy access and accessibility to everything in the area. If your looking for a mountain view in summer this isn't it - but the private wooded view is very nice. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure Morning Star is relaxing and well equipped. We think our location is one of our homes best features; as you found out, it is so close to everything. We hope you will join us again next year. You were wonderful guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven on earth

    Heaven on earth

    • Guest Mags (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 12/29/12
    Of all the VBO places we have traveled to up and down the Eastern coast from Provincetown MA to Savannah GA, this was by far the loveliest and the most accurately advertised. It is a home away from home with all the amenities and none of the disruptions. Nestled high in the hills overlooking the golf course below, it it is quiet, peaceful and dog friendly which our greyhound loved. Hopefully we will return some day soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Margaret & Dennis, We work very hard to make sure our guests have an accurate view of Morning Star before they arrive. We pride ourselves on the homey atmosphere we have created for our guests. We don’t want Morning Star to feel like a hotel, or even like any other home you may have rented. We welcome well-behaved pets such as yours, which really adds to that home-away-from-home feeling. We can’t wait to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Larry and Ruth

    Larry and Ruth

    • Guest Ruth and Larry H (Wake Forest, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    This house is as charming as described! We had a very comfortable stay in Maggie Valley. The location is great for visiting other locations. This house has all the amenities needed for a "home away from home". The screened porch was great; felt like we were in the trees and enjoyed feeding and watching all the birds. Enjoyed the golf as well. Would definitely recommend staying here and we look forward to a return trip!

    Owner response: Larry & Ruth, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The back porch is our favorite part as well. Thanks for taking such great care of the birds, especially our sweet hummingbirds. Please come back and stay with us again! - The Hutchinsons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Morning Star Cottage in Maggie Valley, NC

    Morning Star Cottage in Maggie Valley, NC

    • Guest mischelle (texas)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Just returned from our wonderful week at this cottage. The cottage and grounds were better than the pictures! We loved the screened in back porch. It felt like you were in a treehouse! Beds were comfortable, cabin was clean and tastefully decorated. This is the perfect loation to branch out and see other sights in the area. We visited Asheville, Waynesville, Gatlinburg, Hot Springs, and went rafting in Bryson City. All are within 30 mins. to an hour from the cabin. Maggie Valley has some great little restaurants. Try Joey's for breakfast, Frankie's for great Italian, and Hurley's for a nice meal on the Creek! Truly one of our best vacations!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Michelle, We are so glad you all had such a wonderful vacation. You are correct that there is so much to do in Western North Carolina and most activities are only a short drive from the cottage. There is plenty to do there, in fact more than you could ever do in a few short weeks. Please come back and stay with us again. We would love to have you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maggie Valley Country Club area

    Maggie Valley Country Club area

    • Guest Ron (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    Everything was perfect. Very restful and quiet. A perfect get away. Accomodations were tops!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: I hope you can stay at Morning Star again in the future Ron.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Nice and Relaxing

    Very Nice and Relaxing

    • Guest kkae (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    Absolutely loved the cottage and had a great time over Thanksgiving. This place is very convenient to local activities: Waynesville downtown area, Asheville, Cataloochee. We had plenty of room to spread out with our family of 5. Nice and clean which is a big plus. Enjoyed the fireplace, relaxing on the porch, walking the trails. Would adsolutely recommend this lovely cottage and plan to come back ourselves soon. Taylor was very helpful with all our questions and provided a great packet with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Owner response: We loved having you and your family Kae. You were wonderful to work with. I hope you are able to visit again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hart2Hart

    Hart2Hart

    • Guest Hart2Hart (Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/30/11
    Oh what a wonderful week we had!!! Beautiful views of changing leaves from the back screened deck! We can't tell you how perfectly peaceful and wonderful it is in your home. The fire place added a touch of warm and inviting times to come in Maggie Valley. We made spiced apple cider and watched the shadows change colors on the mountains as the sun went down each evening. And to top it off, one morning there was snow on the tops of the mountains in October. What a treat to see. Your home is certainly our home away from home and we thank you so much for making that be so special for us as we entered the drive way and noticed the fall welcoming signs you placed outside. We may just have to spend a few weekends at Morning Star even after our home is finished just because we feel so comfortable there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are always welcome at Morning Star Cottage! We can't wait to have you back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dwight, Carol, Yogi and Divots vacation

    Dwight, Carol, Yogi and Divots vacation

    • Guest Hart2Hart (Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    We had such a wonderful time and your home "away from home" had everything we needed and then some. It was wonderful sitting on the beautiful screened deck listening to the soft wind blow through the trees and watching little critters such as squirrel, humming birds, and many beautiful cardinals eating from the feeders. Your home is so comfortable and pleasant that we did not want to leave. Can't wait to get back in October and December. Thank you all for such a wonderful time.......now the diets begin!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dwight & Carol, We can't wait to have you back. We are excited that you'll be neighbors some time next year but until then our home is your home! -The Hutchinsons

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat & Pete
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    You have a beautiful and very comfortable home. The décor is very homey. Love the screened porch and birds. We enjoy our birds at home and have to deal with the squirrels as well. My wife enjoyed your treasure trove of magazines.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David & Elaine
    • Date of stay 09/12/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    Beautiful setting. Great place to relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Martha & Wanda
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    Girl’s weekend to recharge our batteries. Enjoyed nature and relaxed. It was perfect!! We could not have asked for a better cottage. We will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ken & Hebe
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    Lovely, precious cottage – just suits us to a “T”. You have my taste, the pictures, plaques, art work, crosses, my favorite thing each morning was to wake up and discover something new on the walls or shelves. The English favlor is delightful. Our visit is a memorable one already. PS: Great bed and pillows.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joe & Elaine
    • Date of stay 08/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    Very satisfied with the accommodations. No complaints of any kind. We’ve stayed in, or around Maggie Valley a half dozen times. This facility combines a happy balance of good location, accessibility (all paved), well maintained home and reasonable views! Wouldn’t hesitate to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time!

    Wonderful Time!

    • Guest Julie (Bluffton, SC)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    Hi Linda, I finally had a minute to type you a note. Rick and I had a wonderful time in Maggie Valley. Thanks! Julie Y.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We couldn't have asked for more!

    We couldn't have asked for more!

    • Guest MarciaM (Germantown, TN)
    • Date of stay 11/24/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    We stayed at Morning Star over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend in 2009. The cabin is as described: homey and well equipped. Having a bath and bedroom on 2 different floors makes for a lot of privacy which my family appreciated, and there is plenty of room to spread out and not be on top of each other. The proximity to town is also good. Plus I got my deposit back pretty quickly! This one is a thumbs up….and don’t miss the Biltmore. Of course, the views and surrounding countryside are breathtaking.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location! Beautiful home is clean and comfortable. We would rent again.

    Great Location! Beautiful home is clean and comfortable. We would rent again.

    • Guest Kristine (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    We had a fantastic time! The house was super clean and comfortable…location was great for our needs. The kitchen and other areas were well stocked and made it easy to prepare meals…truly a home away from home. We really loved sitting on the porch and having our meals outside to take in the mountain air. We brought our dog, Dixie, who enjoyed perching on the porch and watching the native wildlife from above, particularly the birds and squirrels. We would definitely rent again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Leah Heinsch (Orlando, FL )
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/09
    Thank you for letting me stay in this beautiful home. I really enjoyed my stay which included rolling down the windows, turning up the music and driving through the mountains. I had a wonderful time.

    Owner response: We are so happy you could stay at Morning Star Cottage. We look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Enjoyed Our Stay!

    We Enjoyed Our Stay!

    • Guest PamP (Branford, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    Hi Linda, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Morning Star Cottage. It is close to everything & yet in a very pretty, private mountain setting. You had everything we needed there and it was decorated so nicely. We hope to be able to return in the future! Thank you, Pam

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Barbara Cobb (Coral Gables, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 10/14/09
    We enjoyed your beautiful home here in the mountains. Thank you so very much. God bless you always.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Trish Walden (Longwood, FL )
    • Date of stay 10/08/09
    • Review Submitted 10/08/09
    You offer the use of your house in the mountains but we’ve found your soul. The inner most dreams that the rest cannot see day to day by everyone. You offered a blessing that reverberates in your heart and flies though the spirit of those who dwell here. There are only thanks, seemingly trifle when enveloped by the peace and tranquility of your home. I only hope that my grateful spirit dwells here for you to know as friend. Namaste.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Gloria Dunlap (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    I’ve really enjoyed staying here and I look forward to being able to spend more time here over the next couple of years. Thanks to the Hutchinson family for being so generous in opening your home to all of us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Cloke Family (Windermere, FL )
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    We have had a great week and the cottage has been a home away from home. Thank you Linda for letting us borrow your home in the mountains. We would love to do it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Plumblee1 (Orlando, FL )
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    Every time the cabin looks more and more wonderful and this time was no exception. You’ve really put your stamp on this place and made it your own and it really does look wonderful. It’s really a home away from home and I look forward all the time to the next time I’ll see it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Plumblee (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/09
    Every time the cabin looks more and more wonderful and this time was no exception. You’ve really put your stamp on this place and made it your own and it really does look wonderful. It’s really a home away from home and I look forward all the time to the next time I’ll see it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kathy & Ernie Royal (Winter Springs, FL )
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/09
    Beautiful – 70 degree weather most days – everyone we talked to here was pleasant and very nice. Wonderful outlooks. Enjoyed this beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Cynara Lloyd (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/15/09
    This Maggie Valley condo is to die for! I travelled to NC from Florida with my mother last October and we stayed for a week. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever been on. The cottage was absolutely adorable and we felt completely at home there. It was immaculately clean and the owners have done a wonderful job in decorating it to reflect the mountain getaway that it is! The town is quaint and there are a ton of cute little places to shop - only to return to the cottage to a good book in front of a crackling fire! We loved it and would recommend it to everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mary-Rose Sneeringer (Lake Mary, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/07/09
    • Review Submitted 09/07/09
    We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. It was more then we hoped it would be. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed and comfortable. We began and ended our days the same way--sitting on the screened porch listening and watching the birds and chipmunks. The area lends itself to quiet walks and relaxing afternoons. The weather was perfect too. (even had a fire a few mornings) Waynesville was pleasant, we loved the shops and restaurants. The cabin is so convenient to "Looking Glass Falls", Gatlinburg, and the Baltimore Estate. Although we were "busy", we returned from our vacation relaxed and well rested. We look forward to our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest mary poole (orlando, florida)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    I have stayed in this wonderful cottage on several occassions and thoroughly enjoyed each and every visit. The home is open and spacious and has worked well for entertaining overnight guests as well as intimate family gatherings. We love the furnishings, the very well equipped kitchen and the fabulous private deck. It is heaven on earth and so easy to get to..no "winding" mountain roads : ) Beautiful views from the cottage and beautiful surroundings in and around Maggie Valle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bill Stevens (Winter Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    We've stayed in this charming cottage a good handful of times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The cottage is not only charming, spacious and fully loaded, but it's also private and has a great view. We love how close Waynesville is and all of the little shops located there. Plus a trip to the Biltmore mansion is a MUST! If you do nothing else, eat at Joey's pancake house, visit the shops in downtown Waynesville, take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway and also tour the Biltmore. And after a day of doing whatever you like, it is always wonderful to come back to this home. It's two story with lots of room to spread out and have breathing room. And even with a family/sitting room and a big living room with a fireplace, we still end up spending most of our time out on the screened lanai. If you can't relax out there - you can't relax. What a wonderful peaceful place to be. Maggie Valley and this cottage has become a favorite hot spot & now I know why - I try to go every chance I get. This cottage has everything one could want.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]