Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beach View from Villa's Balcony

Beach Front Luxurious and Romantic Villa in Palmas Del Mar (2 of 2) [#261473] | View Property

Palmas del Mar
1 bedroom, 1 loft, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4
$136 - $207/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Very disappointed.

    Very disappointed.

    • Guest Karen (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    My boyfriend and I rented this villa for a week. When I looked at the photos posted on this website I thought it looked great! Unfortunately, the photos don't show you the large cracks in the walls, the rust inside the pot lights, the rusted out soap holder in the bathroom, the water dripping off the ceiling vent onto the kitchen counter. The cabinets in the kitchen were damaged. There were rusted old paint cans in the front closet that were stuck to the floor. The worse thing of all was the smell! Damp and musty even though the A/C was running when we got there. We immediately went out and bought some scented candles to try and mask it. The TV in the living room stop working on our 2nd day as well as the dishwasher. The owner was pleasant enough, she finally came to replace the TV with a smaller one two days later. She NEVER once said she was sorry. Even though the view of the ocean is beautiful we would NOT recommend this villa to anyone. So disappointed....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Great Spring Break in Puerto Rico

    Great Spring Break in Puerto Rico

    • Guest Shawn K. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    We just returned from a great week in Puerto Rico. Perfect weather. Beautiful beaches. Wonderful vacation. Ana's villa was in the best location possible. Right in the middle of the amenities offered in Palmas del Mar and what has to be the best view of any villa in the development. Ana was very responsive throughout our entire stay and really helped to make our stay a memorable one. The villa was clean and as described. Thank you Ana for a great experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Palmas Del Mar Villa

    Palmas Del Mar Villa

    • Guest rita l. (Buffalo NY)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    We just returned from our fabulous vacation. Ana's villa is beautiful and right on the beach. The furniture is lovely and very comfortable. The Villa is immaculately clean in a very safe area. We arrived to find coffee, milk, cereal and candy. That was a nice touch. We also found shampoo and beach gear. We walked along the beach to Palmanova Plaza where there are several good restaurants, especially Latino and Pure Vida. The pictures are very accurate but the villa and surroundings are actually more beautiful than the pictures show. We had a problem with the tv, Ana called right back and talked us through it. We spent most of our time on the beach or sitting on the balcony sipping pina coladas or enjoying morning coffee watching the waves.We had plent of room in the villa for 2 adults and our 2 teenaged sons. They loved it as well. We went snorkeling from Fajardo. That was fantastic.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Lovely Beachfront Villa

    Lovely Beachfront Villa

    • Guest Joseph Laforest (Colleyville, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    The Beach Village Villa was very tastefully decorated and had a wonderful view of the beach. The kithcen was well equipped with plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware, cookware, etc. It had a very nice balcony, a stacked washer and dryer, beach towels, and kitchen basics (salt, pepper, sugar, etc.). Photos accurately reflect the villa's appearance, amenities and location. Ana communicated very well and supplied items for our first breakfast, including Puerto Rican coffee. Palmas del Mar is a lovely resort and the Villa is a great part of it. We recommend staying outside of San Juan to get a real taste of the island, yet close enough to see the various tourist attractions of the city.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fantastic Vacation!

    Fantastic Vacation!

    • Guest Bryce R. (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    Our stay at Ana's Villa in Palmas Del Mar was fantastic! We have nothing bad to say about the property or the location. The Villa was well kept and had everything we needed. You are literally as close to the water as the pictures indicate. The views from the balcony are great! Palmas Del Mar would be a great place for anyone simply because you can spend your entire vacation within the confines of the resort and have more than enough to do or take a quick 30-45 min drive to San Juan, Fajardo, or Luquillo. We enjoyed it so much simply because the location is so versatile to whatever your vacation goals are. If you simply want to lay on the beach and enjoy the natural beauty and sound of the waves this is a great place for it. If you want to be active there are all kinds of things to do within the resort or you can make the quick drive to San Juan, Fajardo, or Luquillo. This was a great place for us because, being from a metropolitan area, we wanted to feel like we were getting away from it all yet still have the opportunities for entertainment and activities that the city provides and Palmas Del Mar was the perfect place to do just that. On the weekends, the beach is by no means crowded and during the week you practically have the beach to yourself. Every morning the landscaping crews picked up seaweed, garbage, and fallen tree branches which resulted in an extremely well kept beach. The natural beauty of the landscape in Palmas Del Mar as well as the entire island of Puerto Rico is breathtaking! Simply put, I would recommend this property to anyone. We will be back to Puerto Rico and we will be staying at Ana's villa!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect spot for a wonderful couples vacation

    Perfect spot for a wonderful couples vacation

    • Guest Aaron (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    My girlfriend and I had the most remarkable stay at this property recently and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in a relaxing beach getaway. It is exactly as shown in the pictures and right on the ocean with an incredible view. We basically had the beach all to ourselves and enjoyed several days of laying out and relaxing in the sun. The villa is inside a luxury resort with all the amenities you could ask for such as nice restaurants, ice cream, grocery, and golf and tennis. It is also highly secure and we felt very safe there. The condo is less than an hour away from San Juan so it is easy to go into a larger city for an evening of dinner and entertainment but so nice to come back and get away from feeling like a tourist. Ana, the owner, was extremely nice and very helpful with planning for activities for our trip and has done a wonderful job with stocking the unit with everything you'd need for a fun-filled week. Some things to do that we highly recommend are visiting Vieques Island for Abe's Snorkel Kayak Tour, El Torro Verde Ziplining, evenings in Old San Juan, and checking out the restaurants in the Palmas del Mar plaza. When we return to Puerto Rico we definitely will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • An excellent place to rest in Puerto Rico!

    An excellent place to rest in Puerto Rico!

    • Guest Tom & Katya (All over)
    • Date of stay 06/06/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    We stayed at Ana and Alex's beach villa during the first week of June in 2010 and had a wonderful time. The beach villa is really clean and equipped with everything you need to just relax and not be stressed out at all on your vacation. The kitchen is full sized and has all appliances like stove, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender and all necesarry untensils and kitchenware. It's easy to just stop by a grocery store and you're set for the week. It's located in the amazing Palmas Del Mar resort area, which is not far from Humacao, El Yunque rainforest and Fajardo (where you can take bio-illuminiscent kayak trips - highly recommended, by the way!). It is much better to stay some place like this than in San Juan, trust me. But you will need to rent a car to do so. The balcony is great for a romantic evening dinner with the spouse and also excellent for morning coffee while looking over the beach. The place is also equipped with wifi and big screen tvs and other hi-tech stuff. There were also a few Puerto Rico tourism books there when we visited. In other words, this place has everything you need and the owners are very nice. The beach at Palmas del Mar is private and not croweded at all, which is nice. But there was A LOT of seaweed floating in while we were there. Not sure if that's seasonal... In short, my wife and I highly recommend this beach villa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Spring Break

    Wonderful Spring Break

    • Guest Wanda R. (Miami Lakes, Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    I had the pleasure to spend a week with my grandson in this wonderful villa in Palmas del Mar. Everything you could need during a vacation was at our fingertips. We even received a welcome basket which supplied us with the essentials for our first night. I truly look forward to staying there on my next trip to PR.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Views and Exceptional Comfort

    Wonderful Views and Exceptional Comfort

    • Guest Sheled (Branford, CT USA)
    • Date of stay 03/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    This was our 5th trip to Palmas and by far the best. The villa was spotlessly clean, updated with new tile and paint and of course there was the magnificent view. When you sit on your terrace it is just like sitting on the beach and you go to sleep and wake to the sound of the ocean.It really is a "homeaway" from home. We are tennis players and if you play tennis or golf, Palmas is the place to take your vacation. Everyone who lives or stays at Palmas is very friendly and really make you feel like part of the community even though your stay may be a short one. Great restauarnts also and shopping is a a mere 15 minutes away. I highly recommend Ana's villa and Palmas Del Mar!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest mrs. TN
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/03/10
    Comment entered by guest in homeaway website: This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and since we only had 4 nights, we debated re: staying directly in Old San Juan or more off the beaten path. I'm SO glad we chose this place!! Just as the other reviewers have said, the condo is immaculate, well stocked and very comfortable; the resort grounds safe and beautifully maintained. Loved listening to the waves and the coquis every night, so relaxing. Although we could've easily spent our whole time lounging on the balcony or walking our secluded beach (and LOVING it!!), we ventured out to enjoy the friendly Puerto Rican people, explore El Yunque (the rangers there do an excellent walking tour!), to wander around El Morro and Old San Juan, to tour the Bacardi distillery, to kayak through the mangroves to the bioluminescent lagoon, to experience Luquillo and its kiosckos, to enjoy a wonderful dinner in a little restaurant in Punta Santiago (Pescao & Salsa) and from the panaderia de la familia, bring back delicious pastries for breakfast on our balcony. On the weekend, there are delicious chicken pinchos there, too!! We're not golfers but the golf course here looked pretty...would've loved to have seen the iguanas sunning themselves on the fairways. We got lost a few times, but even that was fun. Everything here was perfect.....our only complaint was our time was too short!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beyond Our Expectations!

    Beyond Our Expectations!

    • Guest marah (New London, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/26/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/10
    My hustband and I spent 9 days here and thoroughly enjoyed every one of them! The beach was beautiful! You could walk for miles. We only saw a handful of people on the beach during our stay. The villa was better than described, very well stocked for our every need. Coffee, laundry soaps, beach chairs, boogie board! So many little extras! Our a/c stopped working on a Sunday morning, we called Ana and it was fixed within a couple of hours! We rented a golf cart at the harbor and used that as our mode of transportation to go the the plaza shops and restaurants. A very restful & relaxing vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best of Both Worlds

    Best of Both Worlds

    • Guest barb and dennis (atlanta, georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/03/10
    This was our first trip to Puerto Rico and since we only had 4 nights, we debated re: staying directly in Old San Juan or more off the beaten path. I'm SO glad we chose this place!! Just as the other reviewers have said, the condo is immaculate, wellstocked and very comfortable; the resort grounds safe and beautifully maintained. Loved listening to the waves and the coquis every night, so relaxing. Although we could've easily spent our whole time lounging on the balcony or walking our secluded beach (and LOVING it!!), we ventured out to enjoy the friendly Puerto Rican people, explore El Yunque (the rangers there do an excellent walking tour!), to wander around El Morro and Old San Juan, to tour the Bacardi distillery, to kayak through the mangroves to the bioluminescent lagoon, to experience Luquillo and its kiosckos, to enjoy a wonderful dinner in a little restaurant in Punta Santiago (Pescao & Salsa) and from the panaderia de la familia, bring back delicious pastries for breakfast on our balcony. On the weekend, there are delicious chicken pinchos there, too!! We're not golfers but the golf course here looked pretty...would've loved to have seen the iguanas sunning themselves on the fairways. We got lost a few times, but even that was fun. Everything here was perfect.....our only complaint was our time was too short!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michigan_Visitor
    • Date of stay 02/15/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/10
    Comment entered by guest in homeaway website: This was a wonderful place to escape the snows of a Michigan winter. The condo is quiet, clean, and comfortable with a lovely view of the beach. It faces east, and in the morning you have beautiful sunrises and in the evening, delightful breezes. And watching the full moon rise over the water is a special treat. The beach goes on for miles - a great walk in the morning. Next year, I want to stay a MONTH!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tropics in February

    Tropics in February

    • Guest Michigan_Visitor (Birmingham, Michigan, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/10
    This was a wonderful place to escape the snows of a Michigan winter. The condo is quiet, clean, and comfortable with a lovely view of the beach. It faces east, and in the morning you have beautiful sunrises and in the evening, delightful breezes. And watching the full moon rise over the water is a special treat. The beach goes on for miles - a great walk in the morning. Next year, I want to stay a MONTH!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful & Relaxing Vacation

    A Wonderful & Relaxing Vacation

    • Guest Jorge (Miami Shores, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    We arrived on Dec 21st & left on the 31st. The first thing we loved when we opened the apmt was the view from the 2nd floor balcony and the sound of the waves. Trully idilic! The apmt is ample. We could not have been more pleased. Every thing was spotless clean; nice size kitchen with all the basics. Plenty of utensils, silverware, you name it. We had most of our brekafasts and lunches in the apmt. At night we would visit the local restaurants, enjoy a pleasant leisurely dinner, go back to the apmt, open a bottle of wine and relax on the balcony listening to the waves and watching the stars. We hardly used the air-conditioner. At night the temperature was always delightful (I guess low 70's or high 60's) and we went to sleep on the confortable king size bed listening to the murmur of the waves. The place comes equipped with flat panel TV's (one in the bedroom and a larger one in the LV room.) but we never turned on the one in the br. and is cable, so you can watch U.S. TV stations if that's what you want. It also comes equipped with I-Pod hook-up for your music. Lots of furniture to seat around. Good lighting, Nice size bathroom. Lots of beach towels and chairs to take with you to the beach which is just a few steps. Oh, I forgot. Very good security. The location is a scant 45 minutes away from San Juan and the owners gave us clear directions. You can't get lost even if you don't speak Spanish. By the way, the owners are very pleasant although I only spoke with them on the phone. We walked the lenght of the beach just about every day. About 45 minutes depending on how fast you go. Very few people but every one seemed friendly. There's a hotel nearby, (you can walk to it) and it has a casino if that's your thing. You can also rent bicicles and go horse riding but we never tried either one. We highly recommed it and will go back to it next time we visit San Juan and by the way, we live in Miami and have beaches close by but this was perfect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lucky Louie
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    Comment entered by guest in homeaway website: Just had 5 nights at Beach Villa. Immaculately clean and maintained with lots of extras, including cozy robes. Terrific view of the beach and water. Lucky to have found this villa. Had an unbelievable Sunday buffet at the French Restaurant at the Marina. Caviar, omelets, and every possible salad, cheese, fruit, etc. Also had a few nice meals outside at the Tennis Court restaurant. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]