Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stylish furnishings, free high speed WiFi, sattelite & cell phone

The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action [#261480] | View Property

Toronto
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
C$840 - C$945/wk Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (59)

Sort by:
  • Beautifully quiet, but near the necessaries

    Beautifully quiet, but near the necessaries

    • Guest Bevin R.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    We just stayed a week and had a very nice stay. If you like quiet, this can't be beat. A lot of other places we looked at were facing busy, noisy roads. This one faces a small road that dead-ends just a few buildings away, so we had very few cars drive past. The windows also seem to be good quality. I had to get up early one morning, went to grab a Starbucks next door, and found a huge semi parked and running outside the front door. We never noticed it, it didn't wake us up, and my wife is a notoriously light sleeper. I know it might sound funny talking about windows and streets, but we've had some horrible experiences because of noise, and we know we aren't alone. As far as everything else goes, the location is close to some good little restaurants. The Art Gallery of Ontario is about two blocks away. The underground is about a 12 minute walk away. And Spadina and King is about a 10 minute walk away (which has some great restaurants - we recommend Rodney's Oyster House). It is a little small, but bigger than a hotel room (with a complete kitchen and washer/dryer) and the bedroom is not actually closed off (meaning there isn't actually a door to close). It is behind the wall with the dishwasher that you see in the picture here. We did not find these a problem at all, but wanted to include this so you don't get surprised. If we have to go back to Toronto, we would happily stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect homebase to tour Toronto!

    A perfect homebase to tour Toronto!

    • Guest Dunbar Khelifi S. (Lyon, France)
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    The apartment is in a perfect location (in the heart of downtown Toronto), but surprisingly quiet. The building is modern and secure, and there is very little noise from the street or within the building. We stayed for a week, and were grateful to be able to go most places by foot or hop on/off the subway and tram, both of which were beside the apartment. Coffee shops, great restaurants, theatres, entertainment, museums and more are all within a short walk. The CN Tower, Chinatown and Kensington market are also very close and great to see. The bed is really comfortable, and the kitchen contains everything you need to cook meals. The washer/dryer are useful for longer stays. We very much appreciated the use of the local cellphone, which helped us avoid major calling costs. Brendan responded quickly to all of our emails, and we were well taken care of! Thank you for everything, Sarah & Adel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous apartment in a great location

    Gorgeous apartment in a great location

    • Guest sophie t.
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    We loved this place. We didn't get to meet Brendan but he kept in touch before and during our stay. The apartment was very clean and everything we needed was there for us. We would highly recommend this apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo

    Wonderful Condo

    • Guest huntchef (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 09/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    This condo is wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. As the owners state, it is conveniently located in a vibrant part of Toronto and easy to get anywhere. Should you choose to take meals at home the condo has everything you need to cook a meal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Don W.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    The condo was clean, comfortable, and in a fantastic location. Easy walk to everything. Brendan and Melanie's suggestions for food and entertainment were super helpful and spot on. We will be back! Don + Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toronto is for lovers...

    Toronto is for lovers...

    • Guest Alexis C.
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    We loved this apartment, and it was absolutely everything the listing made it out to be. Clean, cute, fun, and with laundry and a dishwasher, much better than staying in a hotel! It's centrally located, just a quick walk to Osgoode subway station which will get you anywhere. The owners are helpful, prompt and efficient with their communication.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect location!

    The perfect location!

    • Guest Line B.
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    This condo is lovely. It is nice, comfortable and very clean. The owner is very available, we always got quick answers from him and all the informations you need about the condo are clear. You will get everything to feel comfortable, nice bed, good towels and everything you need for basic cooking is also there. The building is quiet and so well located! 2 minutes walk from Queen Street and Grange Park where you can meet local farmers at the John Street Farmers Market on wednesday afternoon. Also don't miss the beautiful Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) just the other side of the park! We highly recommend that rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best location in a hopping part of Toronto

    Best location in a hopping part of Toronto

    • Guest Cantorpam (Berkeley)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    Easy access to modern apartment just off Queen St. West. Small but great for 2. The bed was firm and very comfortable. Kitchen had all we needed. Nice flatscreen tv with limited cable in living room. We enjoyed the small balcony overlooking our quiet street. Only negatives were in bathroom: rain shower way up there and poor lighting. Starbucks, Second Cup, several small grocers on the corner. Streetcar stop a few steps away. We spent a week here and would definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely apartment - PERFECT location

    Lovely apartment - PERFECT location

    • Guest Jade W. (Hinsdale, New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    I rented the Queen West apartment for a week in early June '13 and had an absolutely wonderful stay. Clean, modern and simply decorated, the apartment met my every need. As someone who works nights -- and sleeps during the day -- I was particularly pleased at how quiet the place was! While the kitchen was compact, the availability of dishes, cooking utensils and pots/pans allowed me to cook delicious meals during my stay. The electric tea kettle awesome, as was the fully stocked bathroom cabinet and laundry facilities. Normally, when I rent an apartment, I expect the sheets and towels to be rather basic. You can't imagine how delighted I was to find linens that were soft, fluffy and, in the case of the bath towels, huge. Although I hit a hot water snag during my stay, Brendan was both receptive to my calls, and helpful in dealing with the issue. He also put together a great collection of tips and suggestions for area hotspots. But the real highlight of this place was its location. The neighborhood is filled with restaurants, clothing shops, book stores, movie theaters and coffeehouses. And since Queen Street West is like the Village in NYC, everything is within walking distance. Trust me, leave your car at home. There are numerous public transportation options that allow for further wanderings. My favorite activity? Brewing a cup of tea, opening the curtains on the floor-to-ceiling windows and stepping out onto the balcony at sunset. It was really an amazing way to soak up the city's energy.

    Owner response: SO glad you had a good stay! The building's hot water system was unfortunately out briefly but was repaired right away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • New Year in Toronto

    New Year in Toronto

    • Guest Marius N.
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    My best friend and i spent an amazing time in the Condo! Just perfectly located and clean modern condo was great! You dont need to get extra stuff, everything is already in the condo! (laundry dishes and so on....) We definitely would go back to the same condo if we could chose again! I can highly recommend the condo! Best Marius & Damian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Location in Downtown Toronto

    Best Location in Downtown Toronto

    • Guest Loretta M.
    • Date of stay 11/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    We rented this condo for my daughter who was going to be in Toronto for 2 weeks. The location can only be described as 5 star. Walk right out your door to great shopping, restaurants. Anything you are looking for is a stones throw away from this condo. Condo comes completely furnished and includes in-unit washer/dryer for long stay. Everything provided from pots, pans, dishes, wine glasses right down to laundry soap and toilet paper. Just move in. Unit was very clean and well kept. No dented lamp shades or stained rugs. Owner keeps this unit in top condition and is readily availabile to tennants.. Only thing we would have like was a flat screen TV on the wal in the bedroom area and perhaps and extra blanket(for the person who wants to lay on the sofa and watch TV)

    Owner response: Glad you had a good stay! For reference on your next stay, there are extra blankets both in the closet and in "secret" drawers built in under the bed! No plans for a scond TV on the wall I'm afraid ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Satisfactory

    Satisfactory

    • Guest Ara A.
    • Date of stay 11/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    Hi There was not necessary to provide many services To make my stay as a guest more comfortable. Since this is a professional based company they use Their based ability as they promised to render perfect Environment for living even short. I tried other companies none of them provide Full service in this extend. Everything in place makes feel even more comfortable than Own place. I was sad when had to leave the beautiful fully Equipped place. Thx for your services and concerns, Mehrnaz naghubi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Malcolm and Elizabeth (Belleville, ON)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/25/12
    My wife and I spent 9 nights during TIFF 2012 and could not be more pleased with the apartment. Great location - just 5 minutes from TIFF Bell Lightbox ; safe neighbourhood (Grange Park is nearby); comfortable, clean, secure, and quiet apartment. Brendan goes out of his way to make sure that his guests are well looked after.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!

    AMAZING!

    • Guest Lior A.
    • Date of stay 08/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    The place was amazing!! My wife and I went there for a week on our honeymoon and honestly couldn't be more pleased. We really didn't know what to expect and were a bit hesitant about going to a big city for our honeymoon (with a car), but we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. The location is AWESOME and parking for the week was not difficult AT ALL! The place was extremely well kept and was the perfect size as well! Also, Brendan was extremely helpful in "showing us the ropes" to make everything go as smoothly as possible. I highly recommend a trip to Toronto and a stay at this location as well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best location in Toronto

    The best location in Toronto

    • Guest Shelley (Tampa, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    We stayed at the condo for the week of the Roger's Cup Tennis Tournament. We were thrilled with the location, right near a bunch of restaurants and shopping. We walked everywhere and only needed to take the subway to get to the tennis tournament, otherwise everything we needed was only a block or two away. The condo is beautiful, quiet, and very clean. We used the washer and dryer in the condo, which was so convenient. The shower is awesome and the balcony was great! The owner was very helpful, answered all our questions and the check in/check out process was simple. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous location in downtown Toronto

    Fabulous location in downtown Toronto

    • Guest Lori (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 07/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    My husband and I enjoyed staying at this condo, located in the entertainment district, in downtown Toronto. We walked daily to numerous attractions, loved the lake harbourfront that we spent most evenings at, dined at some of the fabulous restaurants closeby, attended concerts, and much more. This condo is fully equipped with all the comforts of home; we hope to return one day. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toronto, modern, equipped condo in a great location

    Toronto, modern, equipped condo in a great location

    • Guest ST (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We stayed a week in Toronto. It was our first visit and the location and amenities of this condo were perfect. Easy stroll down West Queen and the waterfront, a block away from one of the best contemporary art museum (AGO), many good restaurants in walking distance, close to street cars and subways. The interior was clean and modern ; bathroom with great water pressure, it was nice firm mattress. The contemporary kitchen was equipped with everything you would need- fry pans, coffee maker, hot water electric kettle, toaster, cutting boards... All the wifi, stereo and TV worked perfectly. The west facing outdoor porch was cool in the morning and nice to watch sunset in the evening.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Looking forward to a return visit!

    Looking forward to a return visit!

    • Guest Mom (Caribbean)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    It can be nerve-wracking booking a place you've found on the internet but we struck gold with this one! Brendan made everything so easy, answering all our questions promptly. We couldn't believe how beautiful the condo was when we arrived. It's very clean, well laid out and comfortable. The building is well insulated so we did not hear our neighbours and the air-conditioning was much appreciated as there was a heat wave during our visit. I was travelling with my teenage daughter and we both felt very safe both in the condo and walking around the neighborhood. We cooked dinner a few times with fresh produce and meat bought at St. Lawrence Market and morning coffee on the balcony was a pleasure. There are tons of restaurants around and amongst others we enjoyed Le Crepe for breakfast, Queen Mother for dinner and Ginger for takeaway. There is a drugstore and a mini mart for any forgotten items from home or if you need some basics like eggs and milk. (The minimart is cheaper than the Shoppers Drug Mart) The condo's cell phone save us a lot on calls as we did not have to worry about any roaming charges on our international phone. Wi-fi meant we could keep in contact with work and we used "skype" to call people back home. Our security deposit was refunded within 24 hours of checking out. All in all a wonderful experience and we hope to return very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ESTUPENDO ESTUDIO

    ESTUPENDO ESTUDIO

    • Guest JUANI M.
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    HOLA A TODOS, ES SIMPLEMENTE PARA RECOMENDARLES EL ESTUDIO, ESTA MUY BIEN SITUADO EN UNA CIUDAD ENORME DE GRANDE QUE REQUIERE DESPLAZAMIENTOS DE METROS Y TRANVIAS (ESTACION DE METRO A POCOS METROS). LA CALLE COMO YA HE DICHO ESTA CENTRICA Y EL ESTUDIO FABULOSO EN CUANTO A DECORACION, MOBILIARIO, INSTALACIONES, MUY LIMPIO, TODO CON CLASE Y LUJO Y SU REPRESENTANTE ENCANTADOR (DISPUESTO A RESOLVER CUALQUIER DUDA). TOTALMENTE RECOMENDABLE PARA AQUELLOS QUE NO CONOCEN EL LUGAR.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our first time to Toronto, Could not have been happier with our stay!

    Our first time to Toronto, Could not have been happier with our stay!

    • Guest Stephanie (SC, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo 8 nights while I attended a conference at the Metro Convention Center and we both did a ton of sightseeing. Being our first time visiting Toronto, we had no clue where to stay, but we were lucky to chose this place!! I agree with all of the positive reviews below, and the listing description is accurate. We really enjoyed our stay in Toronto at this condo and I would recommend it to others. This condo provides the luxury and comfort of any nice downtown hotel, but it's much more than a hotel room (washer and dryer to take home a suitcase full of clean clothes which we did!) and a full kitchen to save on eating out every meal), very clean, rainfall shower/nice bathroom, all the amenities we needed, balcony, soft towels, comfortable bed, safe area, secure entrance to condo building (access key required to enter front door), and on top of all that, much more cost effective than staying in a downtown hotel. LOCATION! I had a convenient 10 minute walk to the conference at the metro convention center. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go in the downtown area (including baseball stadium, museum of art, kennsington market, china town, financial district, harbour front, distillery district, St. Lawrence market, Toronto University, Queens park, royal ontario museum). There are plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 min walk convenient to the condo (Queen Mother Cafe was a favoriate of ours). We did not have a car and were very happy we did not! Public transportation is extremely easy and inexpensive (there's a bus stop at the corner at the end of the street (1 minute walk), and subway station less than 5 mins away. (We rented a car one day to drive to Niagra Falls and Niagra on the Lake (there is an Enterprise within 10 min walk). We took public transportation from the airport and it was not a problem (allow 1 hour but not bad and only $3...worth the time to us to save the extra money). The renting process is easy and Brendan makes it that way. Brendan could not have made the process any smoother. He is friendly, fast (often responding to emails within minutes and late at night), professional, attentive to detail, helpful, and informative. Could not stress enough that I would be confident to rent from him and his wife again. He is very prompt (I received by refund check via paypal within 3 days of checking out). I felt like he wanted to make our stay as comfortable and convenient for us as possible.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Honeymoon

    Honeymoon

    • Guest Freya B.
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    Homely condo, definitely a home away from home. We were here for 2.5 weeks on our honeymoon and the condo provided the perfect base for us to tour the Toronto area. In a really nice area and close to everything, we really enjoyed our stay and all facilities were provided for us. Brendan was very helpful and provided help and advice when required. We would definitely recommend staying here, whether for short or long term holidays and if were are back in this area we would stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!

    AMAZING!

    • Guest James (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    The apartment is set up just like any other 5 star hotel with the exception that it really does feel like your own home away from home. Check in and Check out is effortless - it felt like I was walking into my own apartment and I left with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Everything is immaculately clean, the building is safe and exceptionally quiet. I did not hear any noise from neighhors. Much Music is literally 20 steps from the front door so if your stay coincides with an event it might be a little noisy but that's what also makes staying in this aparment really fun! The bed is very comfortable, the sheets are soft and the kitchen is fully stocked with any utensils or appliance you might need. If you are coming to Toronto for work or vacation and will mainly be in the city don't over think it and just stay here the location could not be more perfect. I hope the owners keep this apartment on VRBO permanently because I will try and stay here everytime I'm in Toronto from now on.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay in downtown Toronto

    Wonderful stay in downtown Toronto

    • Guest H G.
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We had a wonderful stay at your apartment. Your explanation about the lock box and key worked well. The place feels great and we had everything we needed there. Very nice welcome with filtered water in the fridge and ice in the freezer. It is very comfortable to have an apartment instead of a hotelroom. The space to work and relax, free fast wi-fi, breakfast at the table, we were really pleased. A bonus was that our conference was at the Art Gallery of Ontario, a short walk through the pleasant park. Everything in downtown Toronto within reach and often walking distance, great restaurants, shopping in Queen Street, you name it. We maybe coming to Toronto more often for business and would definitely stay at 'our' apartment again. Hans and Helmie from Amsterdam

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, Quiet, Pleasant and Convenient!

    Clean, Quiet, Pleasant and Convenient!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. Brendan was very quick to reply to any questions we had; which was very nice considering we had scrambled at the last minute to rent this condo! We had booked the condo the night before we arrived in Toronto and everything was clean and ready to go! We were extremely happy with Brenden and how accommodating he was! Can't stress that enough! Upon arrival we threw our shoes off and headed to the balcony for a drink and a rest! The view is nice when the sun comes up and throughout the day. The street is quiet and if you get a parking pass for the street and find a spot down below to park your car, you wont even have to move it for the rest of your stay! That is if you are walking around and using public transit! The location is great and overall the experience of staying in this condo was awesome! Beats a hotel any day! No fuss and no hassle! We plan on using this condo in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great location!!!!

    What a great location!!!!

    • Guest Ted (Victoria BC)
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    This apartment was perfect for us. I had about 10 days worth of work in the City and my wife joined me for one week. Every evening we took in some great music and dining. The highlights (besides the Bixi Bikes which my wife loved)..... On Sunday we made it live music day...... Bluegrass brunch at the Dakota Tavern from 11:00 to 1:00 - then a set of live Jazz at the Rex and then up to Pogue Mahones on Bay for some Celtic/Maritime Music - what a treat. East Indian Restaurants on Queen about 2 blocks east are great, Queen Mother Cafe -fantastic, great Asian food on Spadina but best of all - if you like live music - the set from 6 to 8 pm at the very funky Cameron House. The apartment was waaaaay better than staying in a hotel room and much more affordable. In particular we loved the convenience of being able to make breakfast and lunch and doing laundry in the suite.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for conference

    Great for conference

    • Guest Han (Montreal, Qc)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    We stayed here for a week-long course held at one of the downtown Toronto hospitals, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. It makes such a difference to have more space than your typical hotel room, especially after a long day of conferences. The condo was a mere 10-15 minute walk to the hospital (so a good option for med students or residents doing a rotation in downtown TO hospitals), very well located, and yet very quiet despite being so close to the action on Queen. We chose to stay in a condo rather than a hotel to save on food costs, and we were not disappointed-- a fully stocked kitchen, mere steps away from Chinatown, with fresh and cheap groceries. It is definitely easy to get around on foot to the major attractions, including the CN tower, the museums and shops. Also, I'm an avid runner, and the area is very safe even at night, and there were plenty of bike paths to run on. Brendan was extremely efficient in replying to emails and transactions, and considers his guests' comfort and satisfaction a priority. I would recommend and come back here in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hopping with convenience

    Hopping with convenience

    • Guest Miss Moves (Brantford, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    In need of a central location to stay for a week in Toronto, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel-condo unit. I appreciated its proximity to the subway, some great food along Queen St. and a large convenience store across the street. The bedroom area was very cozy for the two of us. The bathroom had a sink that I particularly liked and my husband is very tall so he loved the modern glass shower stall, with an overhead fawcett that rains down on you when you are bathing. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils - some of which looked like they would be fun to use if I were only hip enough to know how!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to explore Toronto from

    Excellent place to explore Toronto from

    • Guest BellaRaina (Miami, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 11/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    This was my second stay at the condo and everything was great. Central location made it easy to get around. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in Toronto.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Aafke (Den Haag , Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 10/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    I stayed in this condo during a conference held in the Sheraton hotel. It was just perfect. A very helpful owner and a short walk to the conference every morning. On the corner a few steps from the condo is a Starbucks! The neighborhood was pleasant and safe and very centrally located. The condo had everything I needed and was comfortable. I will definitely come back if I have the chance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fantastic.

    fantastic.

    • Guest mo (san francisco, ca)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    not a complaint. great communication. great place. great location. thanks so much

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Christine (Welland, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    I rented the condo for 5 weeks for my daughter who was on a work assignment in Toronto. The benefit was that I got to stay there too! The condo was perfect for our needs - centrally located, close to shopping, theatres, and restaurants. The space was comfortable, and Brendan proved to be very helpful when called upon. I would rent this condo again if I get the opportunity to spend time in Toronto.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean and central

    Clean and central

    • Guest Malcolm and Elizabeth (Belleville, ON)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    We couldn't have been more pleased with this apartment. It was central to the theatre district and easy to get anywhere by public transportation. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Brendan couldn't have been more co-operative. He responded quickly and efficiently to any requests we made. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than lived up to our expectations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    More than lived up to our expectations

    • Guest Jean and John, UK
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/11
    This condo more than lived up to our expectations and we certainly could not have asked for a better location. It is so central we walked everywhere without any problem. However if walking is not for you the public transport is excellent and convenient. We found the condo very clean and lacked for nothing. If we are lucky enough to visit Toronto again then we will certainly have no hesitation in staying here again. Thanks Brendan for letting us share your condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Visiting Home Couldn't Be More Amazing!

    Visiting Home Couldn't Be More Amazing!

    • Guest Vanessa P.
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    I'm originally from Toronto, ON, Canada and when I travel from the west coast for a long term visit, I find myself either in a run-of-the-mill hotel room and/or riding a friend's couch. This condo was exactly what I was looking for: Well-designed with entertaining area; accessible to all amenities; privacy and security; and noise control. This condo deserves a, 'Best Kept Secret of Toronto' rating. The condo is nestled in one of the most sought after locations in the city and walking distance from the Eaton's Centre, New City Hall, the Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO), the club and entertainment district, boutique shopping, and DINING GALORE! I even had the luxury of hosting an intimate wine and nosh with three of my good friends. Hosting out on the veranda, we watched a delicious golden sunset before stepping out to a swanky bar in the King Street neighbourhood. If you are a first time visitor or well-seasoned traveller, I recommend you to check out this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • JW, Houston, Texas

    JW, Houston, Texas

    • Guest Sailors (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    Absolutely perfect! Practically new high-tech/modern condo close to all the action on Queen St. West. All the amenities of home. Well stocked kitchen should one want to shop and cook. Quiet and the bed is very comfy. Brendan is the perfect host and makes sure you have everything you need. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this VRBO condo to anyone visiting Toronto.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for Jet Lag!

    Perfect for Jet Lag!

    • Guest Bluebalicat (Bangkok)
    • Date of stay 06/28/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    We arrived from overseas and wanted to spend a few days in the city shopping, seeing friends and getting over our jet lag. Since my husband and I would be on different sleep schedules due to the jet lag the condo was great for us as we could go into the other room while the other slept, not possible in a hotel room. Fantastic location, clean, all the amenities you could ask for, very close to the subway and the owners are super accommodating.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Cozy and Central

    Cozy and Central

    • Guest Artanya (Edmonton)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/11/11
    My husband and I had a fantastic stay at this cozy apartment! It is ideally located, with a great view in the heart of the city. The place is clean, stocked with everything you could ever need, and is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of busy streets after a long day. We would definitely recommend this for any couple seeking a lovely stay in Toronto.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great property for short stay in Toronto

    Great property for short stay in Toronto

    • Guest JP (Budapest, Hungary)
    • Date of stay 05/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    This is great property for short stay in down town Toronto for reasonable money. Apartment located very close to major city attractions. Condo is clean and has all necessary amenities. Brendan (property owner) provided us with useful information about neighborhood.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Sad to leave such a great place!!!

    Sad to leave such a great place!!!

    • Guest Kate (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    My stay at this condo was just amazing :) and yes I was definitely sad to be leaving, should have stayed longer! The location is just central to everything, and having walked around the districts of downtown Toronto, this is really the best place to be at!! The condo is just immaculate and very nicely decorated too with all you need for your stay. Some favourite moments include just making lunch and sitting in the condo eating and enjoying sunshine coming through the windows; my restful sleep on the very comfy bed; and listening to music with the amazing sound system in the condo. Brendan provides amazing help and is so nice, couldn't have asked for a more attentive host :) Thank you for all your help, I have already raved about this place to friends and am planning on staying here during my next visit to Toronto... hoping for a seat sale sometime soon and, to once again be lucky enough to stay here :))

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great condo, highly recommended

    Great condo, highly recommended

    • Guest Irena (Zagreb, Croatia)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    Our stay at this condo was really great. Everything in the condo was just as decribed online, even more. Very clean and eqiupped with all amenities possible! The location is excellent, as most of the Toronto s downtown attractions are easily reachable on foot. I stayed there with my teenage daughter, and we even did not need to use the public transportation once. Although very close to the busy Queen street west, this place is very quiet. Brendan was very professional and heplful, alhough we only managed to meet him when we were checking out. Overall, staying here was a very pleasurable experience and I would highly recommend thic condo to everyone visiting Toronto. I would definitely consider staying here again when visiting Toronto next time. Thanks again, Brendan!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Epicenter of Hip: Queen West

    The Epicenter of Hip: Queen West

    • Guest sue (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 01/25/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/11
    My week in this condo was an excellent experience. Not only is the location a great spot, the condo is very clean and fully equipped with everything to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Brendan is a wonderful host and provides excellent customer service. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants, shopping, bars and TTC is literally steps away from the condo. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A well designed retreat space

    A well designed retreat space

    • Guest Ken (Maine, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/06/11
    Being able to stay in this condo was a real joy, surpassing the description online. I stayed there alone and found it to be a most excellent 'base' from which I could reconnect with old friends and reacquaint myself with Toronto. Brendon and Melanie are attentive, professional and very helpful. The location is quite outstanding, a quiet space in a lively and charming neighborhood. Inside, the kitchen and living space were perched on a wonderful view (even in late December), and packed with good electronic amenities. The bed and bedroom were set back, well lighted, quiet and very comfortable. The bathroom is modern with a touch of luxury. The building was peaceful and the neighbors hardly visible. Overall this was one of the most relaxing vacations I've had in years. As for 'attractions', very good restaurants include the Queen Mother and the upscale Note Bene. The Second Cup has great coffee and the Korean BBQ is an delicious adventure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Jessica Linares (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/24/10
    This condo is affordable, clean, cute, functional, and in a great location! Everything that we did was in walking distance and there was so much to do-great shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. The condo is accurately described and Brendan's detailed notes gave us all the necessary info ahead of time. Parking was easy in a lot around the corner. Some great places nearby: TIFF Lightbox-we watched movies all week. Smokeless Joes-mussles/oysters/beer. Canoe-nice restaurant with a great view. Black Hoof-very, very cool restaurant/pub for "interesting" eats. Chinatown and Kensington Market- great pho and chinese food. Queen Street-shoe shopping and people watching. Rex-jazz and affordable drinks. LCBO and Winners. I highly recommend this place to anyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Totally in the middle of everything!

    Totally in the middle of everything!

    • Guest BellaRaina (Miami, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    I spent the last week at this wonderful apartment on my first trip to Toronto. When I say you're in the middle of everything I am not exaggerating. Queen Street West is a few steps away and you will find many restaurants, bars and for me lots of shopping! One of the main reasons I did not want to stay in a hotel was because I wanted to be able to cook for myself so I was super happy to find the kitchen fully stocked with all the utensils and tools I would need. The refrigerator was a godsend since I like to have juices, bottled water and milk & eggs on hand. For the caffeine addicts there are two coffee shops a Starbucks and a Second Cup right on the corner opposite each other. There is a subway stop minutes a way and streetcars are constantly going by on Queen and you can hop on one a few steps from the Starbucks. I was very happy at the close proximity to the Four Season's Centre for the Performing Arts where I was able to catch a showing of Aïda. The Centre is a short walk away but I did not want to attempt it in my heels. A cab there from the apartment is no more than $5. Although there was plenty of Public Transportation available I found that I liked to walk and pretty much walked all over downtown from the apartment. Eaton Centre is no more than 10 minutes away, The CN Tower is a straight shot down John Street. The balcony is a great place to sit back, sip a glass of wine and watch the people on Queen Street. All in all, this was a great place to stay and Brendan was a wonderful host. If I am ever again in Toronto and have the opportunity to stay in this apartment I will most definitely do so.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo...great location.....

    Great Condo...great location.....

    • Guest MrBungle33 (Frederick, MD)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    My wife and 3 year old son enjoyed a great vacation in Toronto while staying at this condo. The location was ideal for walking to Kensington Market, Chinatown, the CN Tower, the harbor, & of course the sights and shops up and down Queen St. We also liked that it's on a quiet side street just half a block from Queen in one direction & half a block from a park the other way.....the Starbucks at the corner was a big plus as well. Parking worked out great...owner has an arrangement with a lot around the corner for a good rate. If you're looking for a stylish, comfortable, & convenient place to stay while visiting Toronto, this would be your best bet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spanish

    Spanish

    • Guest Spanish (Spain)
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    The stay was excellent.The apartment, perfectly clean, little but cozy and nicely decorated. The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere from the place and find lively atmosphere in the nearby streets. Owner always helpful. In short, a great experience. I would certainly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Toronto Visit - July 2010

    Toronto Visit - July 2010

    • Guest AJ (Chicago, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    Could not have been more impressed with Brendan's professionalism. He treats this like a true business and you notice the high level of customer service and personal effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The suite itself was better than expected and the location was right in the heart of everything, but surprisingly very quiet. Everything was thought out and the place was stocked with everything you would ever need. Great experience and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Outstanding!

    Outstanding!

    • Guest Dave (Newfoundland)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    We rented the condo the first week of July and it was amazing! The location is top shelf being within walking distance of most everything you'd want to do downtown. Theatre, music, museums, sports, shopping, great restaurants, etc are all within an easy walk. The condo is perfect for 2 people and we found it very clean, comfortable, quiet, and appointed with everything you'd need for a short or extended stay. Brendan was a pleasure to deal with. Quick responses to emails and excellent suggestions on what to do etc. We'll be renting from him again on our next trip to Toronto for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • just great!

    just great!

    • Guest tracy (chicago)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 06/18/10
    This is a lovely flat, perfect for a couple or single person. It has everything you need, and is in a perfect location. We walked all over Toronto from this location, never took a bus, train, or taxi. The owners are awesome, very responsive. Tons to do close by, lots of restaurants to choose from, and all the basics are covered and then some. Loved it, and would come back in a heart beat!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Locatio, location, location

    Locatio, location, location

    • Guest LA Guys (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    And the space is nice too. Great value when compared with a hotel and allows you to feel like you are living in the middle of one of Toronto's most vibrant neighborhoods, yet quiet.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next