Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View 1st floor of condo complex

Openings-----8/16-------8/24-- 1st Flr--Private Beach--Pool--Palm Trees [#26207] | View Property

Key Colony Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$854 - $1,176/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (62)

Sort by:
  • We Loved Your Condo!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Loved Your Condo!!

    • Guest Harriett
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Diane and Charlie!!!! We loved the condo, the beach, pool, the un-commercial atmosphere, friendly people, well manicured and tastefully done grounds. FishTales where we picked up amazing fish, etc. etc. So glad I discovered you on VRBO..We hope to return..... I mailed your key back......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Fantastic Vacation

    Another Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Gail B.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Diane and Charlie really have a gem in the Florida Keys. The location is PERFECT - Great beach, fun in the sun at the pool, and convenient to terrific restaurants and shopping. The condo is very accommodating with everything that is needed. There is the opportunity to travel around and see some amazing scenery and visit the local attractions (Turtle Hospital, Seven Mile Bridge and the Dolphin Research Center)…or just be laid back and enjoy the surroundings of the complex – they are beautiful, and very well maintained. This has become our home away from home for the last three years and we are most definitely looking forward to our return in 2015. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second time was even better

    Second time was even better

    • Guest Mark B.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    This year we stayed in the same condo unit we did last year and had an even better time. The condo had everything we needed and the amenities at the property were perfect for a very refreshing three week stay. If someone wants to have the advantage of being close to the ocean or a heated pool, this is the place. If you want a quiet, restful vacation where you can do as much or as little as you choose, this is a good choice.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Accommodations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely Accommodations

    • Guest Sandy
    • Date of stay 12/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    My friends and I want to thank you for the lovely accommodations. We relaxed, cooked, swam and just let go of the stress for an entire week My friends will be heading back to Moscow, rested, relaxed and warm....... I will head back to the frenzy of Christmas,s but tanned and rested... Hope you and Charlie will have a lovely holiday..... Best wishes Sandy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our holiday in #15 was really enjoyable

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our holiday in #15 was really enjoyable

    • Guest Bill
    • Date of stay 11/13/13
    • Review Submitted 11/23/13
    We flew back home last night - had a good trip. Dropped the key in the mail box as requested. Our holiday in #15 was really enjoyable for all three of us. The unit was clean when we arrived and very comfortable. Your kitchen is well equipped and we made some meals. Also we tried several of the local restaurants and found them generally quite good...I think my best meal was the Key Colony Inn but Sparkys is very lively and the Happy Hour drinks are a bargain. My wife loved the coconut shrimp at Key Fisheries and the lobster reuben was very good too...... The last two days we sent to the beach at Bahia Honda. Great spot. Summing up, we had a great trip and wouldn't hesitate to head out to the Keys again, especially KCB. It has a different vibe from mainland Florida. Cheers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • An Incredible Anniversary Trip

    An Incredible Anniversary Trip

    • Guest TwoHigh's (Savannah, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    We visited this property last week for our anniversary and it was perfect. The complex is pristinely kept. The unit itself has everything you could ever want of need and is spotlessly clean. The owner, Diane, is a dream to work with and she has an organized booking process. The beach in front of the complex is perfect for relaxing and paddle boarding. Sunset Park is a very short walk from the complex. Key Colony has some fun restaurants. We fell in love with Sparky's Landing for happy hour specials. This rental has it all! We plan to return. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you to Diane for making our anniversary trip so wonderful!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WE will be going back

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE will be going back

    • Guest Aaron
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We really enjoyed it. The condo and facilities were perfect... We'll most likely be going back sometime next year.....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank You!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You!

    • Guest Craig
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    Just wanted to say thank you for the use of your condo this past week.... My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. All of your recommendations were great.... We enjoyed all the Keys this past week but unfortunately it is time to return home

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • It Was Wonderful!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It Was Wonderful!!

    • Guest Amista
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    Your condo was perfect for us.....We have never stayed on the 1st floor before, but it proved to be perfect. Your kitchen had everything I could have wanted while cooking so many of our meals there. And of course we kept busy and did so many things in the Keys, it is a beautiful area. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing time in the Keys

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing time in the Keys

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    We had an amazing time in the Keys. Your complex offered the perfect accommodations for our stay. The location was amazing and low key, which is the type of R&R I was hoping to enjoy. I can't wait to return....and will certaintly book with you again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We LOVED our vacation at this Hidden Gem!

    We LOVED our vacation at this Hidden Gem!

    • Guest christine (Audubon, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    My Family arrived to Sea isle Condo's with a Big Smile on our face! The surroundings surpassed our expectations. Beautiful flowers, walkways, beach, pool area all maintained to perfection. Our Condo was also beyond our expectations: big, clean, nicely furnished, stocked w/ many supplies in the kitchen, closets, bathroom, ect. We brought our teenage daughters who were very happy! The Owner Diane made it very easy, simple and gave us all our info. we needed for our week stay. We plan on coming back next year. The area was enjoyable to take walks every morning and night, we saw Beautiful Sunsets at Sunset Park next door. We love walking so it was nice not to have to use our car to Enjoy dinner at Sparky's Landing restaurant for dinners, as well as the other nearby Places for delicious food for breakfast & Drinks. Everyone always greeted us with Friendly Hello's in the area! The supermarkets were also close by for us to use when we had dinners in the condo. Our girls enjoyed swimming with the Dolphins at the Research Center close by and we all Went Fishing at Marathon Lady Charters. I highly recommended this place and also want to keep it our secret vacation place. We vacation alot in the Caribbean but we feel this was just as Perfect for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • WE HAD A BLAST......

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE HAD A BLAST......

    • Guest Christine
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
    We loved the area and the condo! Our girls (teenagers) were very happy with beach and sunshine everyday. Weather was perfect..... We will be back again....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • just loved it

    just loved it

    • Guest beachgirl (midwest )
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
    This is a great place to stay for families. The beach was wonderful...we used the outdoor eating area a lot to cook our supper right next to the ocean. The condo was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed! The community of Key Colony is very peaceful and laid back. We planned for this trip for two years and it was worth it. We can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We had a blast!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a blast!!!

    • Guest Jay
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    The Condo was perfect for our needs.......the pool and private beach were priceless for my 6 year old....thank you very much....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Vacation in the Middle Keys

    Nice Vacation in the Middle Keys

    • Guest john j.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    This was a very nice condo thats very well kept and has many updated features. We enjoyed our stay with perfect weather all week long. Plenty of things to do in the Keys, we snorkeled, fished offshore, kayaked and visited many attractions in the area. We have been to Hawaii and all over the Caribbean and the snorkeling in the Keys was just as good if not better in my opinion. The only inconvenience was there was no washer and dryer in the unit, its a coin operated laundry room with only two washers for entire complex.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Another Great Vacation

    Another Great Vacation

    • Guest Gail B.
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    Our return trip to Key Colony Beach was fantastic. The condo was just as pictured (a few new updates!), and we had everything that we needed for a relaxing vacation. This is really a terrific location, as there are great restaurants close by, a golf course around the corner, and grocery stores just down the road. A great place to escape those winter blues. We are again looking forward to a return visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Want to return in 2014

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Want to return in 2014

    • Guest Gail
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Diane---Having a wonderful time (as expected) Hoping you have two weeks opened in March 2014. We would genuinely love to return....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/11

  • Condo reality

    Condo reality

    • Guest Skyhawker (Köln)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    The beach, the beautiful kept gardens and the pool were perfect at the Sea Isle Condos. But the condo itself, what a difference between expectation and reality! After reading all the positive reviews our expectations were high. But what we discovered was disappointing. The condo itself was not very clean, only superficial. Floor ok, but dust and grunge everywhere. Got rid of a smelly wet mop. We had to clean all the glass surfaces but did not want to do a whole necessary spring clean. The overall impression of the condo was dated. Megan at the office was very friendly and helpful. She arranged roach traps after a night time visitor (palmetto beetle) in the bathroom. All in all five points for the surroundings, two points for the condo, that makes 3 points for our stay.

    Owner response: .....Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value all the input from our guests that share our love of the Keys..........I apologize that your experience was less than you expected........ Cleanliness is important to us and we have researched the situation and have engaged a new cleaning service........ Unfortunately, palmetto bugs are something we all have to deal with in the Keys with one or two making their way inside from time to time........The condo association engages in an exterminating service in order to prevent those pesky bugs from becoming a problem for our valued guests........... Our decor is definitely a "Keys Feel" along with palm trees and nautical decor for our guests to experience the "Keys Feel" from their first step to their last step.......... As you can see from the pictures we do not offer any modern or trendy decor............. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the paradise the Florida Keys offer that so many of our returning guests have enjoyed........ . I have rented the vacation property since 1988............All my reviews have been very positive and my guests have been pleased........ In my reviews, I have not received any comments about any insects or bugs in the condo or any comments the condo was uncleaned .................... Thank you again for your sharing your feedback......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/11

  • wisconsin girls

    wisconsin girls

    • Guest Deb (Arbor Vitae Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    Upon arrival we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the property as well as the condo itself. The pool was wonderful and so was the beach area. We especially like the first floor location of the condo and we were amazed as to the friendliness of the other tenants. Key Colony has good restaurants that are within walking distance and sunset park where we took awesome sunset pictures..We are returning in February of 2014 because we were so happy with our trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/7

  • Great Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Time

    • Guest Deb
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    We are having a great time at your beautiful condo...we would like to rent it next for a similar week in February 2014. Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/10

  • Wonderful Vacation in Keys Paradise!!

    Wonderful Vacation in Keys Paradise!!

    • Guest rumrunnerlover (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 01/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    It was truly a perfect vacation! The condo and overall property was exactly as pictured and the pool and beach were even closer than we imagined. The condo was clean, warm and welcoming. We have done weekly rentals before and none of them had the thoughtful amenities as Diane's condo did. The little things are what make a big difference in enhancing the vacation experience whether it be the beach toys for my son to play with to the blender for frozen drinks to the cooler that we took when we went snorkeling at Bahia Honda. We really appreciated those small touches. We loved the privacy of the beach and property overall. Some afternoons we had the whole beach to ourselves! And my son had a great time playing shuffleboard and looking for tropical fish swimming within the rock jetties. The area of Key Colony and Marathon is pretty low-key and relaxing which is exactly what we wanted for a winter getaway. Not too crowded and definitely not rowdy. The weather was beautiful and the one cloudy afternoon we took a trip to Pigeon Key which was home to the camp for Flagler Railroad. It was an interesting tour and since you took a ferry to get to the island, we got a trip out on the water as well to enjoy the scenery. Loved all the outdoor dining options in the area although a fantastic meal we had we did ourselves at the outdoor grill. Highly recommend you dine in one night and enjoy a dinner oceanside at the tiki hut at the condo! Quick tip: If you love stone crab claws like us, you don't have to pay the high price out at the restaurants. Just go to one of the two very good seafood stores and buy them there--great deal and a wonderful snack to enjoy at the condo.They are already cooked so all you have to do is crack them and eat! And don't forget the special mustard sauce they sell as well. As for dining out, Sparky's Landing was great (and within walking distance) and live music some nights. It was really cool to watch the enormous fish in the water at The Island (best rumrunner ever!!) and at Keys Fisheries (they even ship stone crab claws!!!) Diane was great to work with and answered all our questions. She followed up with us quickly and gave us some great recommendations. I would highly recommend this vacation rental if you want to relax in Keys paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Splendid vacation

    Splendid vacation

    • Guest Mark B.
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    My wife and I spent two weeks at the Sea Isle Condos in Key Colony Beach and absolutely loved it. The condo was wonderful, the grounds and ammenities were great and the weather could not have been better. From the beach to the pool and everything else about the property and area, our expectations were exceeded. We loved the friendliness of other guests and thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk a short distance to Sunset Park to experience spectacular sunsets. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/7

  • Key Colony Vacation

    Key Colony Vacation

    • Guest Debbie B.
    • Date of stay 12/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/22/12
    Our stay was great! The condo was just as Diane described, clean, spacious, comfortable with all the things we were looking for in a vacation home. The grounds were emaculate. We used the beach chairs and umbrella provided in the unit when we were sightseeing at other beaches, did not use them in Key Colony because the lounge chairs were so comfortable. The Key Colony restaurant is excellent, we traveled south to Key West a couple of times, only an hour away, Marathon is a perfect central Key location! Would consider going back and would recommend the unit to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very nice get away

    Very nice get away

    • Guest 70's Beach Bum (Marion, Ohio USA)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    This was a good vacation spot. My friend and his wife went with us on thier very first vacation and had nothing but praise for the Condo, the beach was nice even though they had a rough storm just 2 weeks before. We will certainly be returning to the Colony beach area in the future. I would recomend this to anyone looking for a nice vacation in the Keys.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Gem in the keys is right!

    Gem in the keys is right!

    • Guest Duke (HENRICO)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    Loved my stay ! 3rd time in Key Colony and this by far favorite condo. Owner could not be better to work with., very attentive to details. Very nice to have beach towels,chairs etc provided. Kitchen well stocked and condo very clean. Nice to be in walking distance to so many places. Sharkeys fun for happy hr,snorkeled out front and on the Spirit boat. Condo grounds and pool well maintained. Went with my husband and 22yr old daughter and could not have been better! Looking forward to next year

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • We LOVE the Florida Keys

    We LOVE the Florida Keys

    • Guest Cathy O.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We have just returned from one of the best vacations we have had as a family. My daughters, ages 21 and 23, myself and my husband stayed at Diane's condo and everything we needed or wanted was at the condo. It is located perfectly in the center of the Keys so we could easily drive to Key Largo or Key West for the day. The condo is very relaxing and a very short walk to the beach and then back to the pool to cool off. Anything we could have possibly needed in the kitchen was there and there were also very comfortable beach chairs, beach umbrella and cooler provided for our use. Diane was very organized,easy to get in contact with and she made it very easy to rent her condo and drop off the key when we left. I would definitely rent this condo again on our next trip to the Keys. We had a wonderful time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A great family vacation in the Keys!

    A great family vacation in the Keys!

    • Guest Laura S.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    The Keys is a great place for a family vacation and this condo is a perfect place to stay. The location in the middle of the Keys was perfect and Key Colony Beach was a great community. My kids loved the Turtle Hospital, the Dolphin Research Center, the Wild Bird Rehabilitation Center, kayaking at the state parks, and snorkeling with Spirit Snorkeling. We also enjoyed a day in Key West going to the Butterfly Conservatory and the Key West Aquarium. It was always great to come back to the very spacious condo, great pool and beach area. The condo had everything we needed and we would definitely stay there again for another family vacation. Everything was exactly as described in the condo and we had no problems at all during the week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Another Wonderful Visit

    Another Wonderful Visit

    • Guest Pam D. (Redgranite, WI)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This was our second stay at Diane's condo. Once again, it was a wonderful visit. Diane's condo is very well equipped - the kitchen has everything you would possibly need. She also has blow dryers, plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, sand toys and snorkeling equipment for the kids. She has recently replaced the TVs in the living room and master bedroom. Beds are very comfortable. The beach is fabulous and the pool is immaculate. Our daughter and 10-year-old grandson were with us and there was more than enough to do - reef fishing on Marathon Lady, snorkeling right in front of the condos, glass bottom boat tour of reefs in Key Largo, swim with the dolphins at the Dolphin Research Center, parasailing at the Island Restaurant just across Hwy 1, lunch by the pool at Sunset Grill, 25-cent wings and shrimp at Sparky's. There is so much more but we wanted a day to just sit and enjoy the beach. This is a wonderful place to vacation and we really enjoy Diane's unit and Diane is a pleasure to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Loved it! Highly recommend!

    Loved it! Highly recommend!

    • Guest Annette H.
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    We had a wonderful time in the Keys and finding this condo on HomeAway.com just made our vacation perfect! Diane was excellent at communicating with us from the very first inquiry on her condo. We also called her when we arrived with a question and she called back right away. Her condo is clean and the location was perfect! The condo's beach, pool, grill, landscaping was exceptional and well maintained. Key Colony Beach was pristine. Thank you Diane!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Time

    • Guest Tim
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    Hello, We just wanted to say thank you for letting us rent your condo on beautiful Key Colony Beach. We had great weather and the boys loved the beach! Your condo was inviting and we hope to stay there again when we return to Key Colony Beach.. Thank you both again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A true gem!

    A true gem!

    • Guest eileen f.
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    We just returned from an absolutely perfect week at Diane's lovely condo. The pictures of the grounds and the beach really do not do it justice. We actually went to Bahia Honda State Park one day and found we could not wait to return to our little piece of paradise on Key Colony Beach. The condo is the perfect size for a family of 4. We were pleasantly surprised to find sand toys for the kids, snorkels, flippers and beach chairs in the bedroom closet. It was a relatively hot week while we were there and the condo stayed amazingly cool and comfortable. We really enjoyed Sparky's Landing and the Key Colony Inn. My son has a peanut allergy and the only place we found that used peanut oil was Sunset Grille and Raw Bar. Diane has been a pleasure to work with and I would recommend a stay at her condo without hesitation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Piece of Paradise

    Piece of Paradise

    • Guest Gail B.
    • Date of stay 03/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    Diane and Charlie have a wonderful place located only steps from the beach, and fewer steps from the pool. The condo is well equipped with everything that you would need, and we were able to RELAX for the short time that we were there. The WiFi connection worked fine (unfortunately I still have to work – even on vacation), and Diane’s suggestions for dining were right on spot. Great little park within walking distance, as well as a golf course and Key Colony Inn for dining. Charter fishing is available around the corner, and sunset cruises on the Marathon Lady are recommended. This is a great place for anyone who wants to get away from the big city hassle and just enjoy the simple pleasures. Can’t wait for a return visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • sec

    sec

    • Guest Stew (Knoxville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    apt beyond expectations. grounds and island are great.Diane gives wonderful instructions for your greatest enjoyment of the area.Living area of the apt is bigger than picture indicates. Kitchen is very well stocked.A truly wonderful place to vacation. We will return

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A week in paradise

    A week in paradise

    • Guest Landlocked Nebraskans! (Omaha, Ne)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    The week in Key Colony Beach was wonderful in a large part due to our fine accommodations. This rental had everything we needed and more. You instantly feel right at home and everything is at your fingertips in the kitchen. The only thing we would suggest is to include in your list of amenities that you had beach towels and beach chairs ...we brought these with us and we could have eliminated them from our baggage. The other residents were very friendly and we met interesting people. The grounds are beautifully kept up and it was a plus having the picnic tables and the nice chaise lounges and chairs on the grass so close to the beach and soft waves. We hope to return next year and stay 2 weeks.....one week is not enough!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Key Colony Beach is a very well kept secret. I knew Eric and Katie will love the condo complex. Yes, I have added to my amentities beach towels and beach chairs. I am looking forward to their return trip

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Paradise in the Keys

    Paradise in the Keys

    • Guest Craig F.
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/14/12
    The owner responds to emails immediately, provides timely mailings; she is just a pleasure to work with. You immediately have confidence that when you arrive, everything will be great. The condo is very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, and electronics are up to date (television, cable, internet). The locals are very friendly. You feel relaxed and right at home. If you have never been to the keys before, be assured that Key Colony Beach is your preferred destination. It is an upscale residential/vacation community. Three of the best restaurants in the area are within walking distance of the condo. The keys are not known for their beaches, but one of the best is located right in front on these condos. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend or relative.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Key Colony Beach Rental

    Key Colony Beach Rental

    • Guest Carla A.
    • Date of stay 12/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/17/11
    Key Colony Beach is great. The condo looks just like the pictures and it was so peaceful and relaxing. The small private beach was great and the pool was nice and warm.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • sea isle condo

    sea isle condo

    • Guest Daniel M.
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    We stayed at Diane's condo 11/19 -11/27. The condo is nicely decorated with plenty of space and on the first floor close to the heated pool and the beautiful beach, the grounds are kept up nice with a nice tiki hut. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation. we are hoping to return to Diane's place in 2012. we enjoyed the dolphin research center, fishing on the marathon lady,playing tennis on the public courts and walking around the Christmas decorated town of Key Colony Beach. Dan M. Charlton MA.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Trash the dress!

    Trash the dress!

    • Guest Laura w. (Newark, DE)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    This is our fourth stay at Sea Isle and our third in the same condo. This year we came down so that my daughter, who got married here last year on 10/10/10, could wear her wedding gown into the ocean! My nephew rented a boat and picked them up and sailed them to the same location where they had their wedding last year...Sombrero Beach. It was a wonderful time spent with family and friends and it couldn't have happened if we hadn't had this wonderful home away from home. Sea isle is the perfect location in the Keys. Not too far from anywhere you need to go. Lots of little out of the way places to eat and drink. Our condo is as clean as can be and has all the comforts of home! The pictures shown here are so exact that it makes me want to be there yet again. Thanks so much for keeping this place up so nicely. I have suggested to all my friends that this is the place they want to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Customer Service, from the owner

    Great Customer Service, from the owner

    • Guest Brandon S. (Charlotte, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    Our stay there at Key Colony Beach was great. We enjoyed the private beach and the heated pool. The wireless internet didn't work in the condo, but the front office staff was quick to provide us with an alternate that worked well. We had a couple minor maintenance issues with the condo, but e-mailed the owner and she was able to take care of things for us. We enjoyed our stay down there so much, that we decided to stay an extra night. We contacted the owner late one evening via e-mail, and she was very responsive...in fact, she called me back in less than 5 minutes of sending the e-mail. Now that's service! The rates were great, and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to coming back down next year!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were informed the router for our condo was not working properly.. The office manager provided our guest with an alternate passcode. Comcast will be installing a new internet wireless service for our unit the beginning of November. Our guests for October and the first week of November will be provided with an alternate passcode. We value our guests and we always welcome their comments. Our guests come first.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • vacation paradise

    vacation paradise

    • Guest jenet s. (Silver spring, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    My family really enjoyed Diane's place. Her condo is furnished with everything a home has and needs. We call her place our homeaway from home paradise. Right outside her condo is a wonderful swimming pool and a few steps from there is the beach. We love to snorkel and there a fishes to see where the jetties are right off the beach. We saw lionfish, baracudas, spiny lobsters, puffers and many beautiful fish. Her place is right in the middle of the Keys. Traveling to Key Largo or Key West does not take a lot of time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Keys condo

    Keys condo

    • Guest val a.
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 08/21/11
    The condo was great--lots of room. kitchen was well supplied. Great location--just out the door to the pool and then a few steps to a lovely beach!! Nice little porch off the master bedroom which was nice to sit out in evening. Photos on website are accurate. Would definately rent here again--we wished we had rented for longer!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Jill (Port Hadlock, WA )
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    We just returned from our trip to Sea Isle on Key Colony and it was wonderful. You can't beat the location. The pool and beach are wonderfully maintained. The grounds are beautiful and the complex works hard are keeping it manicured. Diane was a pleasure to work with and her customer service skills are excellent. We traveled with my folks were making plans for a return trip.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Key Colony Vacation

    Key Colony Vacation

    • Guest Happy Vacationers (Ottsville pa usa)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    Our family just enjoyed a wonderful week at this rental. Everything was perfect.....the condo, beach and pool. This is a great location with walking and bike paths right outside your door. The property has everything that you need and is in a very nice area. Diane's restaurant suggestions were a big help, we also really enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to several of them. Sunset park is close and a great spot for viewing the beautiful sunsets. We spent a lot of time at the beach in Bahia Honda, one of my favorites of all time. The highlight of our week was the day trip on the ferry to the Dry Tortugas from Key West. It is pricey (160 for adults and I believe 130 for children) but includes breakfast, lunch, a tour of the fort and snorkeling equipment. The snorkeling was beautiful and easy because you could walk in from the beach. I would highly recommend this rental and Diane is just wonderful to work with. Great communication and prompt return of your deposit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Key Colony Beach Vacation Rental

    Key Colony Beach Vacation Rental

    • Guest Carol (Washington, Pa)
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/11
    I found the condo at Key Colony Beach was in a great location, quiet neighborhood feel. The condo set next to a park which had live entertainment on Friday evenings, we sat at the park and watched the sunset and listen to music. Every morning it was like a parade of walkers and people riding bikes, nice bike and walking areas. The condo had a nice kitchen which was well equiped, the pool area was great, at times we were the only couple at the pool, so we felt we had our own private pool. We really enjoyed the tiki hut out by the beach and we made use the grills several times. Great vacation, sad to come home. Thanks Carol

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Pam D. (Redgranite, WI)
    • Date of stay 11/28/10
    • Review Submitted 12/31/10
    We spent 15 fantastic days in Diane's condo in early December. The condo was extremely well equipped, the pool was very clean and warm, the grounds are beautifully landscaped and well maintained, the tiki hut was a wonderful place to enjoy a barbeque dinner, the beach is the greatest (the fine sand is luxurious under your feet and the beach is cleaned daily) and the sunsets are post-card material. Key Colony Beach is a lovely area of beautiful homes and Sunset Beach is about one-half a block away and provides beautiful views from a pier. The location of the condo is ideal. Our daughter and 9-year old grandson joined us for a few days and we toured the Turtle Hospital, the Dolphin Research Center, went reef fishing on Marathon Lady, and took a day trip to Key West (about 1-1/2 hours) which, of course, takes you over the spectacular 7-Mile Bridge. Our daughter actually saw a Key Deer on the preserve on the way. There are many restaurants to choose from but our favorite was Sparkys which has 25-cent wings and/or shrimp during the cocktail hour. (We ended up eating there five times.) Shopping is very convenient, both for necessities and gifts. All in all, it was a spectacular vacation and we would certainly love to return. Diane was fantastic to work with -- very flexible and our deposit was returned promptly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • perfect location

    perfect location

    • Guest tumbarej (Ellicott City MD)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    I don't know if I can say anything that has not already been said. This condo is in a great spot in the middle of the Keys - central to everything and easy to get to everywhere. Beach and pool very convenient. Sunset Park a short walk to view the lovely sunsets. Key Colony beach has a great path for walking/jogging for those who want to get some exercise to work off the Key Lime pie calories. I recommend the 7 mile bridge too for a good run/walk. It's about 2 miles out to the little island. Our favorite pie was from Keys Fisheries on the gulf side -turn toward the gulf (bay) at MM 49. Good lobster reuben too. Great burgers at the Sunset Grill. Diane was great answering email and sending information.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Island paradise

    Island paradise

    • Guest jenet s. (Silver spring, MD)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    We really love Diane's place. Everything you need is here. Her condo is well equipped and spacious that you feel just right at home. We can just step outside and go for a swim in the wonderful outdoor pool or in the ocean. The other wonderful thing about staying at her place is the location. It is in the middle of where we like to go....Bahia Honda, Key West, Dolphin place...etc. Our family love to snorkel and we found out that during low tide at the jetty we were able to see quite a lot of fish without any danger of strong waves or currents. Perfect for beginner snorkelers. During high tide, you are able to see quite a variety of large parrot and colorful angel fish....you need to be a stronger swimmer to snorkel during the high tide because of the deep water and some strong currents. We were very lucky to see a Lion fish during low tide one day at the jetty. As you know they are very unusual fish that is very attractive and look like a peacock. We actually saw it feed on small fish near the rocks! What a rare treat!!! Our friends were very envious where we told them about it. We will definitely go back to her place whenever we visit the Keys. It is definitely our home away from home in the wonderful Keys....Thank you Diane for making us feel right at home at you place!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Oh- io (Celina, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/13/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    We stayed at Diane's condo in April of this year and found the condo to be as described on the web-site. The condo was very clean and comfortable - the kitchen was very well equipped. We felt at home there and also enjoyed the wireless internet connection provided. The area and property is very quiet and relaxing which we enjoyed. The pool area was very nice and the grounds very well kept. The beach was private and well-maintained, and most days we were the only ones on the beach. We also enjoyed the nearby Sunset Park within walking distance of the condo. If returning to the Florida Keys, we would definately rent this condo again. Diane was accomodating and easy to work with and we would recommend her condo to any of our friends. We had a great experience for our first time vacationing in the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Mother/Daughter Getaway

    Mother/Daughter Getaway

    • Guest 3 of Us (Auburn, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/04/10
    My girls and I stayed at Diane's condo the first week of April during our Easter and spring break. All three of us agreed, we would return in a heartbeat. During our stay, the weather was perfect. The beach was both both private and beautiful. Every evening we walked to Sunset Park. The sunsets are breathtaking. Both of the girls are avid exercisers, and enjoyed jogging through the surrounding neighborhoods. The condo is equipped with everything needed for a vacation. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The heated pool was great. Diane is easy to work with, and she returned our refund promptly. This truly was the best vacation area I've visited over the years. We hope to return next year.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Another Great Vacation in the Keys

    Another Great Vacation in the Keys

    • Guest Keys Family (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    We have been to the Keys 4 times now and this had to be the best so far. In the past we have rented a duplex on a canal but never again if this condo is available. We really enjoyed that it was not busy at the Sea Isle. The pool was awesome and never busy. The beach was well kept everyday and again not busy. We enjoyed our morning and evening walks looking for sea shells and wildlife. Nice Tiki Hut near the beach for some shade and grills for cooking. The kids loved playing shuffle board. The condo was spacious and had everything that you could ever need. Nice patio to sit out on and enjoy the day or night. Parking was close to the unit for easy access. Diane was very easy to work with and always helpful. I would recommend this condo for families or just relaxing since it is very quiet and peaceful. Nice and close to the Sunset Park for those great sunset views. Our kids are talking about going back already next year. Great place to vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next