Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room

Hawaiian Style 2 BR - Waikiki - $158/Night in May [#262199] | View Property

Kuhio Plaza
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$145-$165/nt - $1050/wk - $3750/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Cannot beat this location!!

    Cannot beat this location!!

    • Guest Azure R. (Kansas City, MO)
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    This condo was absolutely adorable! It was in the most amazing location-- a couple blocks from the beach, tons of restaurants, short cab ride to downtown, etc. The reviews about the noise are correct-- however, it didn't really bother us. It made us get up in the morning and get out and explore Hawaii! The place was clean when we got there and stocked with some extras left by other guests (sunscreen, ALOE (THANK YOU), shampoo, etc.) and it had beach and snorkeling equipment which was so helpful. It really came in handy when we went to Hanauma Bay. I would 100% stay in this condo again if I went to Waikiki!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grew up in Waikiki and moved to the Mainland.

    Grew up in Waikiki and moved to the Mainland.

    • Guest Karen S.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    Overall what we loved best was the homey atmosphere of this condo. Everything was clean, well cared for with a simple open concept. Everything that you could possibly want was there...chairs for the beach, a cooler for drinks, a lovely patio, a good cable tv selection if you wanted to stay in and even nice big towels for the bathroom. I would recommend this to people with children too as there was a great selection of books and movies if you didn't want to walk the block or 2 to the beach. There is also a fantastic little Korean food stand just across the street where you can get a great meal, breakfast, lunch or dinner. As this was so close to the beach we would get up in the morning and check out the waves and come back in the evening to watch the sunset. The kitchen is a full service kitchen with all the amenities, the ABC store and the Food Pantry down the road make shopping for food to cook or pick up and eat easy. We met some really nice people that live in the building which goes to show that not just tourists like the place. It is close to everything, the bus stops, shopping, the beach, the zoo. I grew up in Waikiki in the 60's before moving to the Windward side of the island and then to the mainland in the 80's. Much has changed in Waikiki but the heart of it is still the same if you take the time to feel and look for it. The beach is still as beautiful although much more crowded. There is the noise factor in the evenings but you will find that anywhere in Waikiki. We would definitely consider renting this again. The price was great, the accommodations were comfortable, clean and well furnished. There is lovely artwork on the walls and the decor is very island chic. We truly enjoyed our stay and would love to do this again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family condo

    Great family condo

    • Guest Leanne H. (Sydney)
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    We loved this condo - it is a great location, just two blocks from Waikiki, and with plenty of shops nearby. Everything that we needed was either there, or very easy to obtain - there are beach mats, chairs, snorkels etc to use, there is a laundry on the same floor and the kitchen is very modern. Yes, the street is quite noisy - but this is Waikiki so, it's not really surprising.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Loren M. (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    We have been to Waikiki many times. Generally we book a pricey hotel on the beach. This time around we decided to try a condo for 8 nights. So glad we did this. We were pleasantly surprised with this spacious, very clean unit. It had everything to make our stay comfortable. The owners condo description list the amenities but also to mention there are large floor fans, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. If you need to do laundry the washer/dryer is on the same floor of condo. Bring quarters. Every morning we had breakfast on the lanai. The availability of beach equipment (mats, umbrella, snorkel masks, bogey boards) was great. The condo is a short 6 minute walk to the beach. For those who are familiar with Waikiki, the beach is where the statue of Duke Kahanamoku stands. You're walking distance to a vast variety of places to eat. From $ fast food to $$$$ dining. An early morning 30 minute walk to Leonard's, famous for their malasadas, is a must. We look forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT PLACE

    GREAT PLACE

    • Guest Susann R. (Brentwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    My family and I just got back from our stay! A WONDERFUL place to stay! Close to the beach, within walking distance to everything! We thoroughly enjoyed this condo! Room for 4 adults and 1 teenager without tripping over each other! Thank You so much!!! We will be returning as soon as possible!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very convenient place to stay

    Very convenient place to stay

    • Guest Sally C.
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    Overall a great place to stay, it is spacious and well equipped, it is also close to everything (and the beaches) with the bonus of a car park space. The only down side is that it is really noisy in the evening because of traffic, making it hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper, and I couldn't leave the air conditioning on during the night as it is too noisy so it was a bit warm (the main room had no ceiling fan)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family with teenage children

    Family with teenage children

    • Guest Sd (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    Stayed here in aug,2013| Great location, steps away from Waikiki beach, eating joints and the stores. Very safe, this was useful as my 20 year old liked too stay out longer then us.. Very clean apartment, beds were very comfortable, open concept was excellent. Good appliances ESP loved the new fridge with a water /ice dispenser. We will rent again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • South Oahu

    South Oahu

    • Guest Fun Time (Springfield Ore)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    We enjoyed our stay very much. The place looked just like the pictures. We liked how it was only 2 blocks from the beach. There were beach items such as chairs, googles, snorkel and an umbrella which came in very handy while spending the day on Waikiki. A tip for the parking space, back your car in. We met the owner in the elevator and she was very nice. It was very noisy but things calm down after 11:00. We would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jessica Deniz

    Jessica Deniz

    • Guest Jessica C.
    • Date of stay 04/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Very accommodating!! Location was great and very family friendly. Will return and rent here again!!! Beach minutes away. Close to all the spots!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • My Waikiki Vacation

    My Waikiki Vacation

    • Guest Indiana (Portland, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    This place was exactly what we expected, very clean, inviting and it was fully loaded with beach supplies. The key was it's location right in the middle of everything in Waikiki, we walked everywhere and only rented a car to go to other places on the island. Biggest complaint was that there was road construction going on in front of the place during our stay and the metal plank they placed in the road was noisy, this complaint was out of the owners control however and the noise otherwise was nothing more than the expected city noise. We loved the place and hope to stay there again someday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Loved it

    Loved it

    • Guest Laura2012 (Spokane, WA/USA)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/22/12
    This place was everything we expected it to be. Very clean and inviting with flowers to greet us upon our arrival. We loved that it was fully loaded with beach supplies including snorkel gear, umbrellas, mats and kids toys. The owners were more than friendly and replied to emailed questions very quickly. The location is key. Right in the middle of everything in Waikiki, we walked everywhere and only used our car to go to other places on the island. We had young children with us and the owners provided a baby bed and high chair for our use. The parking space provided is a little awkward to park in but it's not impossible. Our biggest complaint was that there was road construction going on in front of the place during our stay and the metal plank they placed in the road was VERY noisy. That is out of the owners control however and the noise otherwise was nothing more than the expected city noise. Overall we loved the place and hope to stay there again someday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good price - Nice owners - But VERY noisy

    Good price - Nice owners - But VERY noisy

    • Guest Scott (Los Angeles )
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    We have two young kids, we are noisy, and we live in Los Angeles -- but WOW this place is so close to the street you literally hear every bus, tourist trolley, delivery truck, garbage truck, moped and motorcycle that goes through Honolulu on this main boulevard. Not something you want on an expensive trip to tropical paradise. It's like Broadway in NYC on this street. You can also smell the pollution several times each day when the windows are open. Perhaps during the day you can deal with the noise because you are outside most of the time, but at night it's very frustrating if anyone wants a good nights sleep, trust me. If you are super budget conscious and are sharing the place with another family maybe you can put up with the noise and polution...but I would never go back to this place, or stay on such a low floor in a building on Kuhio Blvd. My advice: Pay a little more somewhere else for a more peaceful stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Waikiki condo

    Waikiki condo

    • Guest kiwi (New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    We stayed for nine days with two teenagers. It was the perfect place for teenagers as they had their own bedroom and bathroom. It was also close to the beach and surf shops so they could safely and easily come and go as they pleased. The condo is exceptionally well stocked with a lot of thought gone into making your holiday stress and hassle-free. Very comfortable beds! The only downside was the noise. If the doors and windows were open, it was impossible to hear the TV. The only option was to close doors and windows, but without an air conditioner in the living area, it was rather hot. The bedrooms had good fans and air conditioners which kept rooms cool at night and dampened out the noise. But the owner was honest about the noise level when I asked before booking. Overall, it's a great location and a well stocked, clean and relaxed condo. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location on a Budget

    Great Location on a Budget

    • Guest Mike T.
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Danny and Anastasia's condo is in a great location in Waikiki. Throughout the entire process they were on top of everything, quick to respond and answer any questions or concerns. Checkin process was easy, finding the lockbox for the keys was a bit tricky, but a quick phone call to Danny and we were in the condo immediately. The building is secure, and you are given a key-fob to enter the building and once on the elevator to access the floor. You are provided a much needed free parking space as well. Parking in the area can be tough. The unit was clean and looked exactly as in the pictures. It is located on Kuhio Ave about 2 blocks from the main strip in Waikiki and the beach. There is an ABC convenience store 1/2 block away, and you are located in the middle of the Waikiki area. Wireless internet is very spotty at best with the best reception being near the kitchen bar and the master bedroom window. They provided plenty of towels, beach toys and about a dozen DVD's. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you might need, and the units air conditioning worked well. Overall the condo is simple, clean, and an excellent bargain in the pretty expensive Waikiki area. I'd definitely stay there again. Thanks Danny and Anastasia for making your condo available to us. Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Waikiki Close to the BEACH !

    Waikiki Close to the BEACH !

    • Guest Steve (Omaha,Ne)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    Great bang for your buck. Too many ammenities to list all, but lots of space, decorative tile floors & a lanai off the living room. Bedrooms are spacious. New appliances are in excellent working condition. Lots of dishes, glasses, silverware, pots & pans, etc. Super clean throughout and the location is pefect to walk to the beach, go shopping or catch a bus right out front, or one of the taxis that drive by all the time. Easy & FREE wireless internet access, and a new elevator. Owners were honest, easy to contact, helpful & easy to do business with. Recommended for:Sightseeing, adventure seekers, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Kid Friendly and Nicely Decorated

    Kid Friendly and Nicely Decorated

    • Guest JP (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    For four adults and three toddlers this place was great. Spacious, updated, clean, toddler friendly, and great location. Had more things than listed like boogie boards, snorkels, and toys. Looks better than in the pictures and we loved the classic Hawaiian decor (not cheesy at all). The lanai (balcony) was very spacious and safe for toddlers under supervision. Only cons were that their wi-fi never worked very well but I let them know so hopefully the problem will be fixed. And it was a bit noisy since it's right off a main street but with the windows closed and the a/c humming it didn't bother us at all for sleeping but maybe bring earplugs if you are very sensitive to noise. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, we loved it!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Waikiki budget bargain.

    Waikiki budget bargain.

    • Guest Kevin (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Great price in Waikiki. Accommodations were very clean and met all our needs. The owners provide linens, towels, and plenty of beach toys. Beach is a short one block walk away. Location is pretty good. Kuhio Drive is noisywithout any break, but it's such a good deal you won't mind.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect for families!

    Perfect for families!

    • Guest Nicole D.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    This condo exceeded our expectations! It was spacious, well stocked with beach toys, children's toys, DVD's, beach towels and everything you might need for a comfortable stay away from home. It was very clean, the kitchen was great and well stocked. The location is VERY convenient for walking to everything (beach, shopping, restaurants) although it is very noisy with street traffic which is to be expected in such a central location. The owners are easy to get in touch with, and always provided anything we needed within hours of asking! Would highly recommend this rental for anyone wanting to be right in the heart of Waikiki.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacation

    Vacation

    • Guest Bunty (Edmonton Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Suitable for children that come with the family could use some drawers for putting clothes away as I am very short and had a hard time reaching the shelf in closet. Close to beach and all facilities. Would recomend to other families. Anastasia was most friendly and helpful.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo!

    Awesome Condo!

    • Guest Shelley C.
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    My husband, two teenage kids and I arrived late at night on Dec 27th 2011, we were thrilled when we got into the condo, it was great! The place is clean, and very nice, with a great hawaiian decor theme. There is everything you could possibly need at this condo, the kitchen was large with all the cooking utensils, coffee maker, glasses etc that you need with a dishwasher! The beds were very comfortable, two bathrooms and a great balcony. Anyone with little kids would be very comfortable here, 2 TVs, DVD players, and many DVDs to choose from. There are plenty of towels for bath and beach, laudry room just down the hall. The location is perfect, just a minute walk to the shopping, fine restaurants, and of course beautiful Waikiki beach! You don't need a car for that! We did rent a car for our trip and explored the island for several days, it is just beautiful, so many wonderful places to see in Oahu and much more secluded areas away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Anyone can stay in a hotel, but the feel and comfort of this condo was far better and much more private, this condo can fit into any travel budget! My husband and I are going to reserve this condo for the same time this year as it was so much fun! We will for several more Winters until we can sell our house and move from cold Washington state to beautiful Oahu! Loved it there!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Dynamite Waikiki Condo

    Dynamite Waikiki Condo

    • Guest Kahuna (Omaha, Nebraska USA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    WOW! Great price, ammenities, lots of space & a lanai off the living room. New appliances and ample cookware/dishes/silverware. Beautiful decor, tile floors and really clean. Like you always hear, location, location, location. Walk to almost everything; food, drinks, zoo, shopping and only 3 blocks to the beach. Bus line (cheap & timely) just a few paces from the front door, and it seems like taxi cabs drive by the front door every minute. Easy & FREE wireless internet access, and a new elevator. Owners were honest, helpful & easy to do business with. We've stayed in Waikiki quite a few times, and this was the best condo for the price so far. I'd give it my highest recommendation and intend on trying to rent it again the next time we come back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Kuhio Plaza

    Kuhio Plaza

    • Guest Keli71 (Independence, OR/US)
    • Date of stay 03/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    Pro: This Condo was spacious and clean with all upgraded appliances. Everyone really enjoyed the back massage chair. Lanai had beach chairs, mats, umbrellas and sand toys for our use. Also was furnished with crib, playpen and many books/DVD's to entertain children, which were much appreciated. Very convenient beach walk (2 blocks). Thank you to the owner of this Condo for making it as inviting as possible. Cons: The elevator was down from the moment we got there. Luckily we were only on 4th floor, and stairs were not as much of a problem for us. Higher floor tenants were out of luck. Corner unit has lots of street noise, being that its at an intersection and buses and traffic stop in front all day and night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 22/23



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]