Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Outside Winter - back of building

Ski in/Out Condo Located on Kimberley Ski Resort [#262330] | View Property

Kimberley
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)
C$140 - C$170/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Great Summer Destination!

    Great Summer Destination!

    • Guest Goldie (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    Although this is known as a great skiing destination, our family enjoyed this property in August and appreciated the proximity to several lakes. We visited 3 lakes with our boat, and enjoyed hiking and a nearby Farmer's Market. The pool right outside the condo was a favorite spot for the 9 year old, and we all enjoyed the wildlife. Comfortable, clean, and affordable accomodation, and lots of things to do in the area. We have recommended this rental to friends. We hope to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • QUIET and COMFORTABLE

    QUIET and COMFORTABLE

    • Guest tanis (squamish)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We had a wonderful stay. This property is well-equiped, very comfortable and quiet. The town of Kimberly was a pleasant surprise. We will return again to ski

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Short but great stay at Kimberley

    Short but great stay at Kimberley

    • Guest TT (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/31/12
    Well-maintained and equipped and in an ideal location right next to the ski-out - worked very well for a family of 5. The building could use a stronger Wi-Fi signal, but other then that it was ideal. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fun weekend and wedding in Kimberley

    A fun weekend and wedding in Kimberley

    • Guest Marissa (Edmonton)
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    My boyfriend and I along with some friends spent 5 days in Kimberley and had a wonderful time! We were there to attend a friend's wedding, but were able to make the trip into a wonderful vacation. The weather was nice, the wedding was beautiful, and the condo was wonderful! We all loved being so close to the pool and the hot tub and made sure to make good use of them! The view beyond the pool was an added bonus as well. Having a BBQ on the patio turned out to be very useful, and we loved having an extremely well-equipped kitchen to cook in (they even had an electric griddle to make pancakes on!). Everything was clean and well taken care of. Kimberley is a cute little town, and it was nice to go exploring both in the town and surrounding areas. Marysville Falls is a great hike and the whitewater rafting trip that leaves from the centre of town was a lot of fun. Of course, there's always the beautiful golf courses too! You will enjoy yourself if you visit and stay at this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great accomadations

    great accomadations

    • Guest none (Red deer)
    • Date of stay 03/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    We as a family were quite impressed, as we know the buildings are older, however, very nicely kept up and decorated. We have stayed in the kirkwood the last visit and it difinately shows its age and was a bit tatty. The price was very reasonable and we would definately stay again. We would recommend to our friends, in fact we already have. Under the circumstances that we were in Kimberly we were ecstatic to find a great place on such short notice.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME LOCATION

    AWESOME LOCATION

    • Guest skibunny (Stony Plain)
    • Date of stay 02/06/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    This is a true ski in / ski out location. Well equipped and clean. Hot tub was great when working. Beds were comfortable with enough bedding. Pullouts were good too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • clean, fully equipped and as close to the runs as you can get

    clean, fully equipped and as close to the runs as you can get

    • Guest Michel D. (New Brunswick Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    The condo has a fully equipped kitchen, large dining area and large living area. You can litterally ski in right to the door of the condo and walk about twenty steps to get on the hill. The unit is very clean. We will definetely try to stay here again if we come back to Kimberly!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Purcell Condos

    Purcell Condos

    • Guest Mark (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 08/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    My wife and I had a great time in Kimberley and the condo was absolutely fabulous. The condo was easy to find, the keys were located where promised and the move into this corner suite was quick and extremely easy. The condo was nicely furnished, well supplied and very comfortable.. it was really quiet too! I loved the art and signed Everest poster...the owners did a great job of finishing the suite. The new floor looked really good too. The location of the condo in relation to the ski hill was incredible! Talk about a great ski-in - ski-out location. First rate! All-in-all the condo was great and I am already recommending it to my friends at work.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Gunner (Saskatoon, SK)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    The condo in Kimberley was even nicer than the listing and photos described. It was very clean and there was everything you needed in the kitchen to cook and serve a meal. Having a pool right outside the patio doors was very convenient, especially during the hot days we had. I would recommend this property to everyone. The owner was very helpful, answered all my questions and his directions were very easy to follow. We went white water rafting on the St. Mary River with the Kimberley Raft & Fly Shop in downtown Kimberley, what a blast! I would recommend it to anyone. The condo is right beside one of the chair lifts. If you walk the few steps to the lift and look down, you can see the base of the ski hill; I would love to come back in the winter and try skiing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • late march 2010 in kimberley

    late march 2010 in kimberley

    • Guest adandpete (canmore alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    We loved the cleanliness and coziness of the condo. Appreciated fully equipped kitchen, all bedding and linens, wireless internet, DVD and cable TV. Only complaint was the non-functional hot tub, which is a big part of a ski day, especially for fun factor with kids and sore muscle factor with adults! Also would have appreciated bringing our small non-shedding well-trained family pet. However, much fun was had by all. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great find - highly recommended condo in an unbeatable location!

    What a great find - highly recommended condo in an unbeatable location!

    • Guest LondonBagger (Medicine Hat)
    • Date of stay 02/15/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    You are never quite sure what you will get with rental properties, but this condo exceeded all expectations. The website description and photos really do not do it justice. It is in a surperb location literally meters from the piste and is clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you need. The owner is quick to respond, pleasant and went out of his way to resolve a minor query during our stay. Best of all - it is great value, you would be hard pressed to find the same quality of accomodation for anything near this price - believe me we tried. We will certainly be back next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]