Last Minute Availability August 16 to 22 Call for Special Rates!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Put-in-Bay house description
Put in Bay, also know as South Bass Island has been called the Key West of the North. It is an island located in the western basin of Lake Erie and is reached by ferry from Port Clinton, Catawba or Sandusky. You can bring a car although the taxi service and golf cart rentals are a great way to get around. Put in Bay is definitely a fun loving place. The summer weekends are noted for the many taverns and nightlife, however during the weekdays and off season, it's a great place to relax with family and friends. There's history with Perry's monument, a lighthouse, butterfly house, wineries, a state park for lake swimming and fishing, a public golf course, jet ski rentals, miniature golf, or just enjoying the scenery at DeRiveria Park! After a busy day you can relax in the new development pool or just soak in the garden tub with a good book. Our home has two decks, great for relaxing and kicking back. On a quiet night you can hear the waves!
Don't see what you want? ASK!!!
The calendar on this site shows the bookings for this home. We have availability in 2 other similar homes in the same development. All sleep 8 and have similar amenities. If the dates that you are interested in are locked on this calendar, please contact us as there may be openings in one of the other homes. Thank you for considering us as your hosts for your Island Get-Away!
Reservations for your island vacation require a security deposit of $300 to reserve the unit. This deposit and the rental fee and must be received within 7 days of initial reservation. At departure, the unit will be inspected and the deposit will be returned to you; should there be any concerns, such as damage, loss of keys or excessive cleaning needs, you will be notified and the costs deducted from the deposit. .
Should you need to cancel, a full refund will be made if more than 30 days before occupancy. If canceled less than 30 days prior to occupancy, a cancellation fee will be charged, however, if the unit is re-rented for that time period, all monies will be returned to you. If canceled, between 30 and 14 days prior to arrival, the cancellation fee is $300 (security deposit) Any cancellation less than 14 days forfeits the cost of the stay.
A few more things!
Check in is 4:00 PM, Check out is 11 AM;
There is parking room for 2 cars at the home, No other parking is available.
Please leave the unit in the condition it was at your arrival. Trash must be bagged and placed in outside bin, Excessive cleaning, lose of key or damage to home will result in forfeiture of security deposit. Small well behaved dogs may be allowed, this is determined on a case by case basis!
We know you work hard and deserve to have a wonderful time relaxing and vacationing as you want. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible by providing a clean, well appointed unit. We hope that you will enjoy the time you spend here and make wonderful memories for years to come. This home is our pride and joy and we are honored to share it with you.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome:
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub:
- Deck / Patio:
- Outdoor Grill
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Nice place on South Bass Island!
Nice place on South Bass Island!
This was a nice house for my family & I to stay at for our vacation. The 4 kids shared one bedroom, giving us an extra room to store our luggage (and dirty laundry)! While the Island Club had a party atmosphere going on over the labor Day weekend, when we were inside for the kids' bedtime, we did not see or hear the "activities" outside. The back deck was perfect for eating breakfast and dinner in privacy. The kitchen had the equipment and cooking supplies needed to prepare meals and save money. Everything on the listing was provided. The only downside was the state of the house when we arrived. It looked as though the cleaner left mid-job. The fridge has spilled food dried on the shelves, the microwave had food left in it, and the stove had food dried on it. The cleaner also left some supplies out on the counter. Also, the ceiling fan in the living room did not work and some overhead lights were out as well. A little more care would have been nice, but it was not a 'deal breaker.' When I called the owner to inquiry about this, she was was nice about the situation. The house is about a mile from town, so we did need to drive and find parking (which was a little challenging for Labor Day weekend) when we went out. But we had a great time in Put-in-Bay and the kids want to go back in the future! We would definitely consider this property if we vacation on SBI again.
- Guest Brian K.
- Date of stay 08/28/13
- Review Submitted 09/20/13
The property provided comfortable accomodations. The location was convientient to the public ramp to launch our boat, We has a wonderful stay on the island!
- Guest Skine (Neptune Beach, FL)
- Date of stay 07/22/12
- Review Submitted 08/04/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.
Owner response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business! Thanks for allowing us to be your hosts on Put in Bay!
The home was nestled in a very nice setting of wooded yet sunny area..with front porch facing the other units and a more quiet serene back porch where we had breakfast. The home was was clean and order upon arriving. We were there for the weekend and indeed it is a party place to be in the Island Club for the weekend. Security was very prevalaent and all properties were expected to be respectful and clean. The accomodations fit our party well....and do not expect quietness on the weekends....thank you to the owners for your coorperation! Great place for people from Chicago to come also...only 3 hr ride!
- Guest b s.
- Date of stay 07/20/12
- Review Submitted 07/23/12
Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home. we're glad we were able to assist in your celebration weekend. Put in Bay is definately a great destination and a convenitent meeting place for much of the midwest, within 4 hours from Chicago, Detroit, Cleveland Pittsburgh and Cinncinnati, Weekends at the Bay have a "party atmosphere" but consider weekdays and the "off season" for quiet get aways and quality family time. Please consider us again if youir travels bring you to Ohio's Vacation Land! .
Our second stay here.
Our second stay here.
We found this place last year, and stayed for a week last summer, we loved the Island so much we wanted to come back, and liked the villa so much, we decided to rent the same one again. The back porch is semi-private, unlike most of the villas in the Island Club, so it was nice to sit out there for breakfast, etc. We are aware that the Island Club is party central on the weekends, as a previous renter had noted, so we planned our stay from Sunday through Thursday, so as to avoid the parties. The villa isn't in brand new condition, but we didn't find it to be dirty, messy, or falling apart. Even by golf cart, this location is pretty close to downtown to the north, the beach, and golf course to the south, as well as being a reasonable distance from both Miller Ferry, and the Jet Express docks. The kids loved the pool, which is within walking distance to the villa. Overall, we had a great time, and the owners, as usual, were great to deal with! I would recommend this property to friends and family without a second thought.
- Guest Scott (Lackawanna, NY)
- Date of stay 06/10/12
- Review Submitted 06/18/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed our " little piece of paradise" .. The greatest compliment is that you returned for a repeat visit! Thank you, we do appreciate your business. We truly believe families need time together, away from the stresses of everyday life, and Put in Bay is a great place to do that.. Definately weekdays are much more family friendly, and slower paced, so I encourage those with children or who don't like the "carefree party" atmosphere to discover the island from Sunday to Friday, there's still so much to do! Thanks again and I hope we can be your host on PIB in the future!
It was just okay
It was just okay
We arrived the evening of the day that we had booked only to find the house completely trashed. There was garbage all over the floor, garbage on the counters, even garbage in the beds. As I was calling the owners who I can only assume was the cleaning crew arrived. They never introduced themselves. We left for a few hours and when we returned the house was in much better condition. The house itself is "alright". The furniture is old and abused, there are stains on the carpets and peeling wallpaper. Overall the property is in pretty rough condition. It was our first time to Put-in-Bay so we didn't really know what to expect and maybe that's just the way all rentals there are. One thing we did not expect was the constant block party that goes on in the development. This is a party house in a party area, NOT appropriate for families. Especially during the warmer season. All in all, it wasn't a bad place to stay. The owners were reasonably responsive and the accommodations weren't terrible. For me personally, I will not stay again due more to the party atmosphere than anything.
- Guest josh35 (Western NC)
- Date of stay 05/10/12
- Review Submitted 05/22/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway.
Owner response: I'm so sorry that your stay was not what you anticipated. There had been a miscommunication in your arrival date and our cleaners thought you were coming in on the following day. You noted that after they cleaned, the home was "in much better condition", unfortuantely we can't change your first impression, Our cleaner is responsive and acts in a professional manner. She lives in the development and can usually get to the house within 15 minutes if there is any problems, that puts our mind at ease as we are private owners who live more that an hour and a ferry boat trip away. We do clean the home and replace furniture regularly, The new laminate floors were installed 2 years ago and the area rugs were bought before the start of this season. We make sure that things clean and are in good working order The home is on Put in Bay, often termed the "Key West of the North" and the island is know for its carefree and fun loving attitude. That is the experience most people are anticipating. When individuals request information, and they note they will bring children, I alert them to the partying atmosphere of the weekends. However, it is a great place for families during the week and weekends in the early and late part of the season. This home is our pride and we love the island experience,We often use it ourselves throughout the season which allows us to experience first hand if things need attention. My husband and I like the quiet walks, unique shops and spectacular sunsets, our oldest celebrates his birthday with the Spring fling and our young neice and nephew love the golfcarts and the pool .. it is an honor to own this home and be able to share it with our guests!
What A Fun Time!
What A Fun Time!
My girlfriends and I stayed at this house for a fun weekend getaway in PIB. The house was very clean and cozy to stay in. There was plenty of room and a great common area for everyone to gather in. I would recommend renting this house and would consider it for my future trips!
- Guest Jessica R.
- Date of stay 04/20/12
- Review Submitted 05/04/12
Owner response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed yourself at our Island home. We do appreciate the kind words and the great care you took of our home. April is a quiet time on the Island, but it's still nice to have time away with special friends and family. Come back soon..
Needless to say Put in Bay is a gem! One of the best spots in the country. Five days is not enough time to see half of what the island has to offer. The home was cute and convienient. Pool was nice. Plenty of room at a very fair price. My only suggestion is the cleaning folks dig in a bit more. There were aspects that of the cleaning that could use a bit more TLC. Other than that we were very happy.
- Guest Josh (Akron)
- Date of stay 06/06/11
- Review Submitted 06/16/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children.
Owner response: Thank you for your comments and your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed the Island and the pool. There really is so much to do on the Island and weekdays are great for exporing. Most families appreciate the size of the unit, the soaking tub, the two TV's, the grill on the decks and having a full kitchen which really saves on food costs. I'm sorry that you felt the cleaning was not up to par, I wish we would have known about this during your stay; we had family staying in a house down the street and our cleaning staff are yearlong Island residents, both would have been happy to have come back to address your concerns had we known about them.
Annual Girls Weekend
Annual Girls Weekend
This is the fifth year in a row my group of girlfriends and I have made a weekend trip up to Put in Bay. We love visiting the island. Usually we stay at one of the local hotels, but because of our group we need two rooms. It gets to be quite a tight squeeze with eight girls in one or two hotel rooms. For the first time we decided to rent a house at the Island Club. What a perfect way to spend the weekend. It is only a short cab ride away from everything or if you're up for the challenge a decent walk. We made friends with our neighbors that will last a lifetime!! The home is beautifully kept and decorated in a very classic boat house fashion. The home was very clean and had a lot of basic amenities, which was a huge plus!!! If you are looking for a home to rent at the Island Club then look no further. This is the perfect PIB get-a-way destination.
- Guest Sara (Lakewood)
- Date of stay 08/20/10
- Review Submitted 08/26/10
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear how your time on PIB was and if there's anything we can do to make it better! You noted so many of the reasons why staying in a home makes sense, one of the biggest reasons is the space. Space to be together with you friends, and also to have enough space to have some time apart! We're very glad you enjoyed your time at our Island Home, please make it an annual event, we love repeat guests!
Great Get Away!
Great Get Away!
I've been to Put In Bay many times, usually with friends to enjoy the crazy night life. This year, I stayed in this home with my wife, kids and parents. It was a vacation for all of us because we are all on a budget but still wanted to escape reality for awhile. The home was BEAUTIFUL and spacious. My mom and wife loved the personal touch of the knick knacks around the house and the kids loved the garden tub (they were NEVER so clean on vacation before!). During the day we enjoyed sight seeing around the Island, and having the pool so close was great...I would stay at the pool with the kids while my wife fixed dinner. After the kids were settled down in the evening, my wife and I hit the bars (LOVE the Boathouse) while my parents stayed back at the house with the kids. There are so many fun and interesting things to see on Put in Bay, it is a great place for everyone in the family. This home was especially nice to stay in (as opposed to a hotel) because we could eat most of our meals there and then afford to treat ourselves to a few special dinners without breaking the bank. I would Definately book another stay at this home the next time I plan a visit to the Island!
- Guest Put in Bay regular (Kent, Ohio)
- Date of stay 06/29/10
- Review Submitted 07/13/10
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had, and that you could spend some quality time with your parents and children at our home. We love to share our place on the Bay and are honored that you chose to let us be your hosts. I hope more families discover the value of renting a home for a vacation. You definately can save some cash by eating in and you are getting so much more space than in the typical hotel. We hope you enjoyed your entire stay and look forward to your return to PIB!
Great getaway close to home.
Great getaway close to home.
We were looking for a place to get away that was an easy drive from our home in the Cleveland area. We found a wonderful spot on Put In Bay. The home was just as described and the pictures were accurate, even down to the flowers in the soaking tub. We stayed during the week, and were pleasantly surprised at the peace and quiet, sitting on the decks and taking long stolls around the island. The children enjoyed the pool in the development and we discovered some fun activities like the fish hatchery and the butterfly house. The owners were very helpful with suggestions and were responsive to our concerns. When we arrived, there were a few ants in the home and we contacted the owner, within an hour the cleaning crew was at the home with spray and ant traps, this seemed to take care of the problem as we didn't see any for the rest of our stay. We will definately return, maybe next year without the kids to enjoy the taverns downtown.
- Guest Busdriver Dad (Fairview Park Ohio )
- Date of stay 07/06/10
- Review Submitted 07/09/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for your kind words, We really enjoy Put in Bay and the off season and weekdays are great for families and quiet get-aways. We'd love to have you back!
2 night min,stay Fri/Sat.rents together, Weekly stays start any day except Sat. April: Weekends $350, wknts $75 Weeks $500 May: Mem wkend $1000 +tax, Wkends until May 17 $550 Wknts $100 Weeks $800 May 31 and early June weekends $1000, $175 wk nt $1500 Full week $1800 June 14 thru August:$1400 weekend/$200 wk nt Christmas in July priced higher, Sept Most weekends- $750, Boater's NEW YEAR $900, Sept 28-30 $650 Week days- $125 Oct. Wkends $450 Wkdays $75- (some restrictions apply) Week$600 Rates DO NOT Include tax or cleaning
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2005
About the owner: We love the water, we love the sun, and we especially love getting away with family and friends. We truly believe that time spent together makes our bonds stronger, and for this reason we purchased this property. We're average folks, nothing out of the ordinary, just wanting to have the opportunity to share our island home with others.
Why the Owner Chose Put-in-Bay:
We love the beach and living in Ohio, we've always enjoyed Lake Erie, it's amazing what the North Coast has to offer. Because Put in Bay is an island and is only reached by ferry or plane, we always got the feeling that we were 'on vacation' when we went, even if it's just for a few days. Put in Bay has so much to offer, from the great entertainment, the quaint shops, wineries and the spectacular sunsets.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Our home is completely furnished and ready for your stay. Put in Bay is within a day's drive of much of the Midwest. It's amazing to realize that guests from places as far as Wisconsin, Chicago, Cinncinnati, Washington DC and Pittsburgh regularly come to enjoy this little island in Western Lake Erie. Come find out what Put In Bay is all about!
- Primary: +1 2165364794
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Front Deck; Your Island Vacation Home! 3 bedrooms, 2 baths in Island Club Resort
fully equipped kitchen, full size stove, refrigerator, microwave. Even a toaster
Master bedroom with queen-size bed/ TV, also has private bath with garden tub
large front deck for relaxing/ another back deck has gas grills and more seating
comfortable living room, satelite TV
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Monday, June 10, 2013