Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Great Vacation Deals!!!!!

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-28 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Daytona Beach Resort condo description

This gorgeous 9th story studio with two queen beds sleeps up to 4. Newly renovated and decorated, featuring a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Stunning views of the ocean and beach, as well as the city. Located near great local seafood restaurants, water park and shopping. We chose this location because this resort is one of the nicest resorts on the beach. It has 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool and 2 jacuzzis. One of the pools is a kiddy pool with mushroom waterfalls. It is also close to St. Augustin Spanish Fort. It is the coolest town I have ever been to. There is plenty of shopping and great places to eat. If you like architecture you must take the tour around town. Cape Canaveral is also close and is a must see, not to mention all the events in Daytona. Universal Studios, Disney World, and the Beach make a great combo vacation. We are 1hour and 11mins from Universal Studios.



Keywords: Condo

Property Type

  • On floor 9
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

          • Studio 2 beds: 2 queen

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Beds (2)

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Dining
          • Coffee Maker
          • Refrigerator
          • Toaster

          Amenities

          • Covered Parking
          • Air Conditioning
          • Parking Off Street
          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Fitness Room / Equipment
          • Iron & Board
          • Hair Dryer

          Entertainment

          • Television
          • Satellite / Cable
          • CD Player

          Communications

          • Computer Available
          • Telephone
          • Wireless Internet
          • Internet
          • Broadband Access

          Pool & Spa

          • Heated Pool
          • Hot Tub

          Outdoor Features

          • Deck / Patio
          • Lanai / Gazebo
          • Outdoor Grill
          • Balcony

          Theme

          • Spa
          • Romantic
          • Tourist Attractions
          • Sports & Activities
          • Historic
          • Away From It All
          • Adventure
          • Family
          • Budget

          Location & View

          • Ocean View
          • Beach View
          • Water View

          Activities

          • Deepsea Fishing
          • Pier Fishing
          • Jet Skiing
          • ATM/Bank
          • Groceries
          • Laundromat
          • Surfing
          • Parasailing
          • Fishing
          • Sailing
          • Swimming
          • Golf
          • Health/Beauty Spa
          • Gambling Casinos
          • Walking
          • Cinemas
          • Theme Parks
          • Restaurants
          • Sight Seeing
          • Boating
          • Fitness Center
          • Miniature Golf
          • Shelling
          • Shopping

          Other Activities

              • This gorgeous 9th story studio with two queen beds sleeps up to 4. Newly renovated and decorated, featuring a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Stunning views of the ocean and beach, as well as the city. Located near great local seafood restaurants, water park and shopping. We chose this location because this resort is one of the nicest resorts on the beach. It has 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool and 2 jacuzzis. One of the pools is a kiddy pool with mushroom waterfalls. It is also close to St. Augustin Spanish Fort. It is the coolest town I have ever been to. There is plenty of shopping and great places to eat. If you like architecture you must take the tour around town. Cape Canaveral is also close and is a must see, not to mention all the events in Daytona. Universal Studios, Disney World, and the Beach make a great combo vacation. We are 1hour and 11mins from Universal Studios. On site restaurant. On site massage and spa. Pool deck bar. Also bar in the restaurant. 4 pools. 2 Jacuzzis. Gym. Publix, Denny restaurant, and shopping directly across the street. 6 story parking garage. ...moreless
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • The manager of this property was very excellent ! ! ! Place well kept !!! Beautiful Place ! ! !

                The manager of this property was very excellent ! ! ! Place well kept !!! Beautiful Place ! ! !

                • Guest Richard G.
                • Date of stay 09/11/13
                • Review Submitted 09/23/13
                We enjoyed every minute of our stay. I would give this place 10 stars if I could. We plan on booking our next stay for this upcoming Summer with this owner. This listing was very accurate and just as pictured, but better. We needed to book 2 additional nights and it was hassle free and worry free with the manager of this property ! The room was very very clean, well stocked and the kitchen had everything in it, that we needed. This condo had a beautifful view from the balcony. The staff at the front desk and security guards, made us feel as if we were at home and not just renters. The entire facility was very very clean.. This place also has security gates, which prevents outsiders from entering the pool area. We only ate breakfast at the restraunt inside the condo on the last day of our stay, but I would have to say, that I wished I had ate breakfast there every morning since you could see the ocean and watch the waves roll in. I would recommend to eat at the condo restraunt and Joes Crab Shack. I would recommend this unit to whom ever may be reading this and everyone one I know. Again I give this owner 10 stars and not 5 stars. Thanks for the wonderful stay. One more thing, ask the front desk for coupons, we got a few from them that saved us a good bit of money. 10 stars and hope to book with you in the up coming summer.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Great Condo, Great Owner, led to a Great vacation

                Great Condo, Great Owner, led to a Great vacation

                • Guest Kenneth S.
                • Date of stay 07/27/13
                • Review Submitted 08/05/13
                I have absolutely no complaints about this condo or the owner. From my first contact to check-out, our experience was outstanding. If I could rate this property more than 5 stars, I would. This listing is accurate and reflect the actual property. There were no bad surprises, and we were happy with everything. The owner's communication was great, and if I sent him an email, he normally responded within an hour or so. He was very professional, personable, and easy to work with. Once my wife and I arrived at the resort, we let him know that we checked in. He sent an email that said to let him know if we needed anything, and then he left us alone. I mean that in a good way, and I know that if I needed something he would have answered quickly. The room was great. It was immaculately clean, and a comfortable place to live in for the week we were in Daytona. It was in a good location, three floors and a short elevator ride up from the 6th floor of the parking garage. There were plenty of towels, blankets, and other items. The kitchen area was great, we used it to cook breakfast every morning. Like I said, I have no complaints about the room, and was very happy with our choice. The resort was also outstanding. The bar that was pool side was great, the bartender was friendly, and the drinks were good. The three pools and two hot tubs were great, and then of course the beach. My one (small) complaint, which is of course no reflection of the owner or condo, is the resort fitness center. There are two elliptical machines and one treadmill which was broken. However, I found out something while I was there - beach running is kind of fun. I went out each morning and ran a few miles on the beach and it was a great experience. Jumping in the ocean after running 2-3 miles was awesome. Anyway, again, the resort was great, the staff was friendly, and we had an outstanding vacation. I would recommend this resort to anybody and plan to look this property up again when we return to Daytona. Once more thing, St. Augustine. It was recommended by the owner, and I second that recommendation. We drove up and spent the day there one day - beautiful city and a lot of history. Highly recommended that you drive the hour up I-95 and check it out. Make sure to eat at Crabby Joes and Aunt Catfish. The Daytona International Speedway All-Access tour was great also. Thanks again, and I look forward to renting this property again when we return!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Awesome place to stay!!

                Awesome place to stay!!

                • Guest DBR Lover (Orlando, FL)
                • Date of stay 05/11/13
                • Review Submitted 07/12/13
                What a great vacation! Everything about the unit and the entire complex was perfect! Our room was spacious, well decorated and extremely clean. Great views from our balcony, food in the restaurant was great as well. Loved the pool area and immediate access to the beach. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! We will be back for sure!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • best room for the money!!

                best room for the money!!

                • Guest steve n.
                • Date of stay 07/02/13
                • Review Submitted 07/11/13
                Shopped around for a few weeks in the Daytona area and decided to take a chance on a VRBO listing, I have never used VRBO before this visit. My first thought was that this is too good to be true (great price, great room , great location, and so on). When we checked into the condo we couldn't be more pleased. The room was as described on the listing, clean, nice and neat, and a very nice view of the ocean. The hotel had much to offer, excellent pool, outside bar, dinning. I recommend the breakfast buffet to go, they let you fill up a to go container to the top which fed all three of us every morning for around $12.00. Must check out the Boardwalk during your visit, what a blast!! Great deal all the way around we will be keeping info on this condo for future trips or to recommend to others. Thanks for a great trip!!!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • My Stay

                My Stay

                • Guest Palmetto Upstate (South Carolina)
                • Date of stay 06/23/13
                • Review Submitted 07/08/13
                The unit itself was clean but the biggest issues we had was the condition of the bathroom. The tub was clogged up and the shower curtain was molded. We made a reservation for three people and were only given two wash clothes. There was no toilet paper so we had to buy more. The toilet seat was also broken. I could have called the owner but we just made do since it was only for a week. I don't know how often he visits to see the condition so maybe the cleaning people just didn't tell him. We also didn't like the size of the deck. It's too small to put a chair out there so that was a little sad. The price was wonderful that we paid but I would be willing to pay a little more for a nicer unit. The one we stayed in last year was nicer. Don't think I will rent this unit again.

                Manager response: Sorry about the issues you had. The cleaners did tell me the last time they cleaned the issue with the tub drain, shower curtain, and toilet seat. They got the supplies to fix it, and fixed it when you checked out. If their are any maintenance issues we would be more than happy to take care of them while you are there. We just didn't want to disturb you while on vacation. The Cleaners just made the call that it would be ok for 3 more nights. Their are extra towels in a case under the bed. There should have been extra wash cloths also.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

              • Awesome Stay!

                Awesome Stay!

                • Guest Nikki (Kingsport)
                • Date of stay 09/22/12
                • Review Submitted 09/29/12
                We stayed for 7 nights, and really enjoyed our stay. The unit is very clean and nicely decorated! The owners were excellent to work with. The resort has lots of things to do, and everyone was very nice! Over all best vacation ever!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • great stay

                great stay

                • Guest serge from Québec (Québec City, Canada)
                • Date of stay 07/28/12
                • Review Submitted 08/12/12
                I spent 2 great weeks in this place. The beds are comfortable and you have everything you need in the condo as well as outside of it. The location is perfect and convenient. I went there with my wife and 2 kids and they enjoyed their time there. I would not hesitate to go back. The owner is easy to reach and the people working at this resort are helpful. So, if you want to stay in a place where you just need to walk a couple feet to be at the beach.or at the pool...It is the place you need.... Serge Québec City, Canada

                Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Great Stay!

                Great Stay!

                • Guest Cathryn (Atlanta)
                • Date of stay 03/31/12
                • Review Submitted 06/15/12
                My family and I rented this unit for Spring Break back in March. We were very pleased with this unit. It was perfect. We had no problem with noise (even during Spring Break). We loved it so much, I just booked it for Spring Break 2013.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Customer

                Customer

                • Guest Vacationer (Greenwood, IN)
                • Date of stay 05/25/12
                • Review Submitted 06/06/12
                The resort itself needs to spray for cockroaches. We saw 4 during our stay in the hallways and around the inside pool area. The card reader to get from the pool to the beach wouldn't read any of the hotel guests cards. So someone had to let you back into the property. The resort needs to do something about the trash situation. Alot of people were putting their extra trash outside of their rooms, which wasn't helping with the bug situation. This needs to be addressed. The room that we rented was clean. If the above things are corrected by the resort, I would rent from this owner again. The cost per night isn't what I was quoted, so you might want to change the amounts on the advertisement.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                Manager response: I just spoke to the GM at the resort - He said that they have just changed pest control services because they were not happy with the company before, so that is being taken care of. The access to the beach from the pool area - He said that it has to be changed every now and then because it is at the beach area and the sand and weather affects the reader. it has already been replaced. The charges you were charged was exactly what i quoted you when you sent a quote request. The charges on the website also clearly states the prices shown are for off season and non events. Thanks Scott

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • NDA Champion grandmother

                NDA Champion grandmother

                • Guest NDA Champion Grandmother (Comanche, TX)
                • Date of stay 04/10/12
                • Review Submitted 04/28/12
                This was an excellent choice for my friend and I, we were there for the NDA Championship. I had concerns from the rental agreement about keeping the A/C on low cool but it turned out to be very cool and comfortable. I definetly would suggest to my friends.

                Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Summer Rate
              Jun 1 - Jul 31, 2014
              4 night min stay
              $75
              August
              Aug 1 - Aug 31, 2014
              3 night min stay
              $70
              Biketoberfest
              Oct 16 - Oct 19, 2014
              3 night min stay
              $85
              Turkey Run
              Nov 27 - Dec 1, 2014
              4 night min stay
              $60
              Jan,Feb, Monthly rentals
              Jan 1 - Feb 28, 2015
              28 night min stay

              $1,450
              March
              Mar 1 - Mar 31, 2015
              6 night min stay
              $75
              Summer Rates
              Jun 1 - Jul 31, 2015
              5 night min stay
              $75
              August
              Aug 1 - Aug 31, 2015
              5 night min stay
              $70
              Biketoberfest
              Oct 16 - Oct 19, 2015
              4 night min stay
              $85
              Turkey Run
              Nov 27 - Dec 1, 2015
              4 night min stay
              $60
              My Standard Rate
              3 night min stay
              $58
              * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • Cleaning Fee $50 + tax
              • Tax Rate 12.5%

              Cancellation policy:

              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


              This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/17/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              • Nearest Airport: Daytona Beach International Airport 16min drive at 7.9 Miles
              • Nearest Beach: resort is on the beach at Daytona Beach Resort
              • Nearest Barpub: Bar in lobby & on pool deck at Daytona Beach Resort
              • Nearest Golf: Several in area, nearest Riviera Country Club at 2 Miles
              • Nearest Restaurant: Restaurant in lobby, Many restaurants in area at Daytona Beach Resort
               

              Manager info

              Year Purchased: 2008

              About: Owners, Scott and Katie Snell, reside in Nashville, TN.

              Why Daytona Beach Resort:
              This gorgeous 9th story studio with two queen beds sleeps up to 4. Newly renovated and decorated, featuring a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Stunning views of the ocean and beach, as well as the city. Located near great local seafood restaurants, water park and shopping. We chose this location because this resort is one of the nicest resorts on the beach. It has 3 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool and 2 jacuzzis. One of the pools is a kiddy pool with mushroom waterfalls. It is also close to St. Augustin Spanish Fort. It is the coolest town I have ever been to. There is plenty of shopping and great places to eat. If you like architecture you must take the tour around town. Cape Canaveral is also close and is a must see, not to mention all the events in Daytona.

              The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
              On site restaurant. On site massage and spa. Pool deck bar. Also bar in the restaurant. 4 pools. 2 Jacuzzis. Gym. Publix, Denny restaurant, and shopping directly across the street. 6 story parking garage.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

              Links to more information:

               

              Photos

              • View from Balcony

                View from Balcony

              • On the trolly tour in St Augustine.

                On the trolly tour in St Augustine.

              • 1 of 3 pools

                1 of 3 pools

              • St Augustine, a short drive up the beach and a full day of fun.

                St Augustine, a short drive up the beach and a full day of fun.

              • Kid pool

                Kid pool

              VRBO #262400

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2009.

              Date last modified - Monday, March 10, 2014

              $48 - $85 per night (USD)
              15

              0 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
              Sleeps 4

              View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
              Minimum stay: 3-28 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Book It

              Detailed Price

              Manager
              Email manager

              615-522-4457

              Speaks: english
              This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement