Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Back Yard

Last Minute Availability!! Cedar Home on 3 All Sport Lakes! [#263631] | View Property

Linden
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den + Living Room, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Vacation House

    Fabulous Vacation House

    • Guest Kari (Las Vegas, NV)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We just got back from this wonderful vacation house. It was spotless, beautiful and relaxing. A recently updated kitchen looked out on a great sun-porch, then on to the picture perfect lake. We came from Nevada, so we didn't have a boat, but next time, we will rent ahead of time (no boats available for the 4th of July). The upstairs master bedroom was huge and we loved having a TV for watching late at night. We ate on the deck, because the view was just so beautiful. Our kids and grandkids came to visit for a few days and they had their own beautiful living quarters downstairs including a full bathroom and two full bedrooms with their own living room! The property manager was fabulous. I had a few ants one morning in the kitchen, called and she was there within an hour to solve the problem. No more ants! We will definitely rent this property again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great vacation property in the Holly, Linden, Fenton area!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sweet family reunion combined with a wedding attendance in Ann Arbor. A pleasure for young and old.

    Sweet family reunion combined with a wedding attendance in Ann Arbor. A pleasure for young and old.

    • Guest John (Beacon, New York in the lower Hudson Valley)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    Some of the hottest, driest Michigan days in a long time were enjoyed in this chilled, secluded, well appointed ranch house with lovely well furnished lounge like lower level. Less than an hour bee-line from downtown Ann Arbor. We all enjoyed our stay, from 12 year olds to 52 -- including my 18 year old nephew who uses a wheelchair. Swimming at the two local beaches, a lovely water ski show, volleyball, basketball, our badmitten in the front yard, biking, fishing off the home's creekside dock, all great fun. Bring your water vessel. Regretted choosing the 2 bikes over our canoe. Friendly neighbors. Quick drives to grocery shopping, and other staples, etc. Sweet sunsets. Owner and manager were quick and attentive to all comments, questions and concerns before, during and after our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Baltimore Orioles are everywhere!

    Baltimore Orioles are everywhere!

    • Guest Bird Watcher (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Wow! What a nature paradise. We saw so many ducks, baby morning doves in the front yard and baby robins in the backyard. And the Baltimore Orioles are everywhere! We saw at least 20 -30 Baltimore Orioles every day. Weather is perfect. Front yard is huge and great for games. We had a great weekend. The house is well maintained inside and outside.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest mcfierce24 (Rhode Island)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    I recently spent an extended weekend at this home as I flew in for a University of Michigan football game in Ann Arbor. Pictures do not do this property justice, it is beautiful in and out. Everything you could possibly need is nearby, this is a perfect location. The house is very well maintained. Next time I am in town for a game, I hope this property is available. Thank you to the Tichys.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful And Relaxing Location

    Wonderful And Relaxing Location

    • Guest rickmbw (Boston, Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/12
    This beautiful home is in a perfect location. It allows one to enjoy all the benefits of the Upper Peninsula without the expense and time of driving there. The house is beautifully maintained and is an extremely good value. I live in New England but my entire family lives in the midwest...this is the perfect location for all of us to meet for our annual 5 day reunion!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Halli Berri (Byron Center, MI)
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My husband and I stayed here with some friends. Being on the water was nice and peaceful. We were able to grill dinner and sit back and relax on the deck after a busy day at Mt. Morris for the Warrior Dash. The house was inviting and worked out perfect. The whole house stereo system is pretty sweet and made for a fun game of "Guess who sings this." The town of Linden was nice to walk through and see the sites, like the dam & the cemetary. We all agreed that this would be a perfect place to stay again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you. Feel free to come back at any time at our return customers discounted rate.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing Retreat

    Relaxing Retreat

    • Guest Teri (The Woodlands, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    Our stay at this vacation home was both relaxing and filled with adventure. The beautiful views from the large deck over looked waterfront with an abundance of wildlife. Our children enjoyed canoeing and successfully fishing. After fishing one evening during a light rain they caught 30 fish and brought home 18 fish for dinner. For bird watchers, there was an abundance of birds feeding off the feeders on the deck. With comforts of a fully equipped home, beautiful views, a peaceful and private setting and excellent fishing our trip to Michigan was delightfully memorable. Thanks for sharing your relaxing retreat with us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful getaway!

    Wonderful getaway!

    • Guest al (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    Needed to get away from the city, so my family decided to seek out a nice vacation home not too far away. Imagine my surprise when I first saw this house after a mere one hour drive from a Detroit suburb. Beautiful, tranquil, with all the amenities of home. Being on the water was so relaxing, and the walks to town for some great meals were memorable. The owners were fantastic to deal with, and I'm already planning my next getaway to this lovely house. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your kind review. You are welcome to return at any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • So many beautiful Hummingbirds!

    So many beautiful Hummingbirds!

    • Guest Myrna (Taylor, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    What a beauitful home in a private, unique area! We just loved the nature and the owners were very flexible with their rental agreement. We'll be back next summer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Alison (Richmond)
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    My husband and I spent a weekend at the cottage in February. Very relaxing to sit and watch the swans and ducks swim on the lake. Convenient location for grocery shopping and we enjoyed grilling dinners. Appreciated the natural fireplace for the cozy winter weekend. Would recommend this location for a quiet relaxing get away!!

    Owner response: Thanks Alison, it was a pleasure to have you at our house. If you are interested in coming back this summer, please let me know and we can work out a repeat customer discount.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Location! Location! Location!

    Location! Location! Location!

    • Guest Sandi (Oakland)
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/11
    My husband and I truly enjoyed our weekend stay. The house was really in a perfect location. We were able to utilize the lake and also enjoyed eating in the various restaurants through out the area. I would definitely recommend this well maintained house to others. Mike and Sandi

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Mid Michigan Vacation

    Our Mid Michigan Vacation

    • Guest Bowler (Rochester Hills)
    • Date of stay 08/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    Thank You Mike & Karen, we had a great time at the Linden Lake house. The accomdations were excellent! It was truly enjoyable. We hope to visit you again in the future

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • August getaway

    August getaway

    • Guest TreenBeen (MI)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    My siblings and spouses and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend here. The accomodations were accurately portrayed, the interior was very clean when we arrived, and the owner was very helpful and flexible with our "check-in" and "check-out" times.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your business. Looking forward to having you back sometime soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Feels like you are Up North but still Close to home

    Feels like you are Up North but still Close to home

    • Guest Professor (Ann Arbor, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    We rented this house for a long weekend during the summer of 2010 and really enjoyed it. First off, its so close to Ann Arbor, but you have the waterfront and wooded lot of being up North. Neighbors were really friendly and the waterfront is stunning. We saw so many animals and birds every day ! Kitchen is well stocked. BBQ and deck are great. Owners were very flexible with our unorthodox schedule. The listing was very accurate. Very clean and well maintained. We recommend this property to everyone. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you at our property. Look forward to seeing you again in the Fall.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WE HAD A BALL Y' ALL

    WE HAD A BALL Y' ALL

    • Guest GW (Flint, Mich. )
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    Me, my grandchildren, my great grandchildren,and my god daughter really enjoyed the LAKE as we called it when we would speak to our friends in Flint. The area is beautiful the birds are virbrant and bright .at night the bullfrogs were scary sooo we used their croaks to tell stories and frighten the little ones! We enjoyed breakfast and lunch on the deck EVERYDAY. The neighbors were friendly and very pleasant . Jim our neighbor cked. on us daily, his wife and mother were sweet and i adopted his mother as my "GRANNY". I plan to go up to the LAKE once a Month with my sisters,friends,and the little ones The other part of this story is Linden Mich. is a Fablous place ,waterfront homes, clean, clear water beach area, lots of fishingand boating. The area offers so much for enjoyment that it's hard to describe all that was available but my favorite grocer VG's was there to bless us with fresh organic veggies and fruits. I could go on and 0n buuuut i won't. I highly recommend this place it's worth it., we were in contact with the owners and they were great, their is home is gorgeous, and spotless.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It was a joy to have you and your family in our home. We look forward to having you back very soon. Thank you, Karen & Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our week at Linden, MI

    Our week at Linden, MI

    • Guest Little Lawrence (Baltimore, Maryland USA)
    • Date of stay 08/22/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    My husband and I stayed for a week last summer here. It was wonderful! it sits on a very quiet road the large deck faces the water which is beautiful and full of wild life. The town of Linden we could walk to easily, I found Sarendipity Spa and had a facial and pedicure. The listing descriptin and photos are accurate. We found the home and lawn well maintianed. I would and have recommended this property to family and friends. We enjoyed 2 restaurants called The French Laundry-wonderful food; and Beale Street, which features live New Orleans style music and food. Going out to the lakes was great-not to be missed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed our beautiful home as much as we do. It really is a wonderful area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]