Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Livingroom & Kitchen

Renovated Deluxe Condo...Free Long Distance & Free Internet [#264068] | View Property

Maui Vista
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$90 - $140/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • Really nice condo and very well-equipped

    Really nice condo and very well-equipped

    • Guest TAD (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 11/20/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    This must be one of the nicest units in the Maui Vista complex. We loved the large lanai, updated decor, quiet location and the garden/pool/ocean view with Kaho'olawe in the distance. No need to use the air conditioning as the fans and ocean breezes do the job just fine. The condo is well-equipped with everything needed for a day at the beach or entertaining friends. And the bed is comfortable, too. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Vacation Condo

    Fantastic Vacation Condo

    • Guest Murray & Diane (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 11/04/13
    • Review Submitted 11/30/13
    We just returned from two and a half weeks at your condo and loved every minute of our stay.  The condo is well stocked with kitchen supplies, we could run a fully loaded dishwasher without having an empty cupboard. The in suite laundry makes packing easier, as just a few clothes will do.  The best part were the beach accessories - chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, coolers and toys - everything we needed to enjoy a day at the beach in comfort.  Ron and Chris were great to deal with and it shows that this is a home, not just a rental property.  Not only will we be back; but we are recommending this unit to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation to date.

    Best vacation to date.

    • Guest Peter F.
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    The condo was exactly as described. Very comfortable for my wife & I. Breakfast on the lanei each morning was the best. We love the location and proximity to stores & restaurants. We found the condo cool and with the bedroom windows and patio door open, the trade winds kept the temperature very comfortable. Building 3 is very quiet. I would recommend this particular condo for its presentation and location we will in all probability come back. No negative experiences.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a lovely condo and location

    What a lovely condo and location

    • Guest Rob (South Surrey, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/20/13
    We really enjoyed staying the 11 days in your condo. The actual condo was better than described in the pictures and lacked nothing. It was so clean, larger than pics reflect and had so many extras like the beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc. You two were a pleasure to deal with and took the stress of renting a condo out of the process. I would recommend your property to anyone and are considering when we will be back to it. Thanks for such a wonderful place to stay for a vacation in Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, comfortable condo.

    Beautiful, comfortable condo.

    • Guest Sunseekers (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    The Easter break was made even more enjoyable by staying in this unit. It was spotless and had everything that you could ever want. We appreciated the beach chairs and boogie boards. The bigger lanai was great for enjoying coffee in the morning. Everything was as advertised and the owners were wonderful to deal with. I would definitely stay in this unit again. Excellent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Family Condo!

    Amazing Family Condo!

    • Guest Kerry (Surrey, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We just finished visiting Maui for the first time and had an absolutely wonderful experience! We can't thank Ron and Christine enough for helping to make our stay perfect. They took the time to answer our e-mails and called us after our first day there to make sure that everything was in order. EVERYTHING that we could have needed was available to us in their condo. Our friends were staying in another unit in the complex and they were not nearly as lucky as us. They could not believe the amenities that we had available to us. Ron and Christine's unit is situated perfectly at the back of the complex, steps from the bbq, pool, and tennis court (and away from the parking lot!!!!). The lanai was perfect for entertaining in the evening! The Maui Vista complex is right across the street from Kamaole I beach which was perfect for our family with small children. We have fallen in love with Maui and this condo! Thanks Ron and Christine, "Bridges to Paradise" indeed!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    • Guest Ramona (Winnipeg)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, and newly renovated. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives. The pool is right outside the lanai and the beach 5 minutes away. The owners are very personable, helpful and accommodating. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your meals. It is in a great location to everything if you do not want to rent a car.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Accommodations/Owners

    Accommodations/Owners

    • Guest 2 Four The Road (Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    Condo was fabulous! Clean, beautiful decor and super comfy beds! Loved being on the main floor within steps to a beautiful pool. The entire complex was very well maintained, grounds groomed, pool and area cleaned each day, safe and secure. Outstanding owners! Excellent communication, prompt booking confirmation and every detail possible provided with regards to the condo as well as driving instructions to/from the airport. They are very knowledgeable about the island, including resturants and local activities. We highly recommended this condo in Maui for your next vacation! Book early, fills up fast!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Andrea from Chicago

    Andrea from Chicago

    • Guest Andrea (chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    This was our first stay at this condo. We loved it from webpage, and we were so exited to come there and spend our vacation. Condo was clean, beautiful and view was spectacular. Every morning having breakfast on the patio and seeing ocean, was the best thing in the morning. Sometimes we saw whales jump out of the water....breath taking. Place is really quiete because the building is farther from the main road. Beach across the street is clean and it is great for sunset. We recomened this condo for everybody!!! We want to return soon again and will be happy to stay here. Owners are very helpful and friendly. MAHALO MAUI NO KA OI Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us......ALOHA

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful setting and central location

    Peaceful setting and central location

    • Guest Norm (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/21/12
    Stayed at this condo for about 2 1/2 weeks and loved it. It is well apportioned and located. Peaceful Lanai setting and generous with amenities such as beach chairs umbrella and Boogy boards. Well run and clean grounds. The owners are straight forward and accomodating. Highly recommend the experience to anyone wishing to stay in Central Kihei close to the beaches and shopping. Awesome and so peaceful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful vacation condo!

    Wonderful vacation condo!

    • Guest Lori (Saskatchewan, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    This is simply a wonderful condo -- it is clean, has everything you need and has soft colors that suit Maui's gentle climate. Sitting on the deck enjoying coffee after spending time at the ocean is just perfect. Everything in the write up is true . . . it is well stocked and comfortable. I would love to go back! Thanks to Chris for answering questions and being prompt with all paperwork.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Maui Trip

    Wonderful Maui Trip

    • Guest Jeremy, Jody & Madisen (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    We traveled to Maui for a family wedding. We were very pleased with the accurate depiction of the Maui Vista 3112. The condo is beautiful and in a very nice setting. The condo had a large patio and we loved watching geckos, and stepping out onto the lawn area. Every morning I would pick up plumeria flowers that had fallen to the ground and placed the fragrant flowers in a bowl to enjoy. The condo was convenient to the parking area and pool. There was a "peek a boo" view of the ocean from the back patio. The condo is well maintained, clean and well stocked, we lacked for nothing. The price is unbeatable, and we would recommend the Maui Vista 3112 and would stay again if the opportunity presents. The owners, Ron and Christine, were pleasant to deal with and were courteous to respond to our e-mails and phone calls in a timely manner. Our security deposit was promptly refunded. Thank you Ron and Christine for your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great time, great place

    great time, great place

    • Guest andres (Sylmar, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/19/12
    We just come back from a week in this condo and we had a great time. The property is very clean, with every kitchen tool you can imagine, beach towels and toys, books, cds, etc. We have two babies (10 month and 2 1/2 years) and this Condo was perfect for us. We come back yesterday and today I already have my deposit money. Mahalo Ron & Christine for everything. Andres ,

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, at a great price

    Great Condo, at a great price

    • Guest Joe (Puyallup, wa)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We stayed for a week and had a wonderufl time, This unit is so well located and so nicely appointed with all the amenities need for a realxing vacation. Owners were super easy to deal with also:):) Mahalo:)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest Jenny (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    My husband and I stayed 7 days at this condo, and we absolutely loved it. The owners are great communicators and keep their condo in pristine condition. It is beautifully appointed and has everything you need. We loved our vacation here and hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Maui Paradise

    Maui Paradise

    • Guest Diane and Scott (Surrey, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    Who could ask for more??? We were delighted with this beautiful, clean - very well equipped, perfectly situated condo. The spacious lanai looking out on to the pool and peek a boo view of the ocean was the highlight for us! Our friends and family will hear all about it but as we hope to return soon, they will have to stand in line behind us!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL LOCATION!

    WONDERFUL LOCATION!

    • Guest Gary (Gardnerville, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    I recommend this condominium to anyone thinking of visiting Maui. It is well appointed, great kitchen space with all utensils needed to satisfy your cooking needs, modern decor, clean, a swimming pool within a stones throw and a peek a boo view of the ocean. It was wonderful to enjoy breakfast and dinner on the lanai! The condo is quiet since it is setback from the main road in South Kihei. My son and I could walk to Charley Young Beach in three minutes. Lots of conveniently located recreation amenities (beaches!) and nearby shopping. I will tell my friends and others about this great place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent vacations

    Excellent vacations

    • Guest Igor (Moscow)
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    First of all thank you very much - it was more then we all expected. Your condo is just perfect and the best beach was just across the road! We really hope to come back. Wish you all the best and great guests of course.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest lee (Homer, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    We had a wonderful time. The place was very clean and there was everything there that we needed. It was very convenient to be so close to the pool. The place was so very quiet which we loved. The owners were very helpful and we enjoyed talking with them. The pictures on their listing were very accurate. We hope to book with them this next year and for a longer period of time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place, location and Island.

    Awesome place, location and Island.

    • Guest Marco (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    I had a great time on Maui and loved your place. It was the best way to stay in Maui and wonderfully located to take advantage of so many things to do on Maui. Your neighbors are super nice and Karen the Concierge was outstanding. She knows her stuff and will only recommend the best. She is a true ambassador of Maui. I can't wait to come back to Maui. I'll be recommending your unit through VRBO to all my friends and family. I just hope they don't block the same dates I want next time! :) Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property.

    Great property.

    • Guest BCGUY (abbotsford, bc)
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    my friend and i rented this property for our first trip to maui and his birthday! Very clean well kept property. we rented a car but only used it 2x since everything was so close and the beach right across the road. Cant wait to stay longer next time. Im in love with Maui aaaaaaaaahhhhh

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PARADISE

    PARADISE

    • Guest Gin (Winnipeg, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    What a wonderful condo! The discription was very accurate. We stayed with our 2 children and I must say the main floor location which is right accross the pool was extremely convenient. The photos are exactly what the condo looks like.Very clean and would definitely recommend this property to our friends. The owners were available to answer any of our questions and they also prepared a great book of maps and things to do in the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Great Vacation!

    Another Great Vacation!

    • Guest R & D (Winnipeg MB)
    • Date of stay 11/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    Just returned from our second stay at this condo. Everything is "as advertised" - close to all conveniences, great beaches, quiet & safe. We'd also recommend the concierge service offered at this complex. The condo was neat & clean & well equipped with dishes & cooking utensils, as well as towels & bedding. We really enjoyed having breakfast on the linai while taking in the great view. The free internet & long distance calling are nice features that we have used on both of our trips. We highly recommend this condo for your Maui vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Condo I have stayed at!

    Best Condo I have stayed at!

    • Guest Mauigirl (La Center Wa)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    Great place, has everything we needed and more. And this is the cleanest condo that we have ever stayed in. Building 3 is perfect, quiet with a nice little view of the ocean. We will be back very soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Keith and Debi (St. Albert, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    Just wanted to say thanks for everything. The condo was spotless, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our three week stay. The bed and murphy bed were both so comfortable. It was a pleasure dealing with you Ron and Chris. You made the rental process so easy and we felt at home in your condo right away. We are saving for next trip and would definitely stay in your condo again. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Lovely Holiday!

    Another Lovely Holiday!

    • Guest Tony (Auckland New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/05/11
    Thank you Ron and Chris. This was our second visit to Maui Vista staying at your lovely condo. We stayed for 3 weeks and had a great time. The condo was immaculate! Wireless internet worked fast like a dream. The lanai was perfect for a relaxing evening looking out to the ocean as well as the tranquil pool. We had a wonderful holiday and will be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Oh Susanna (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    I had read all the reviews prior to booking this unit and was not disappointed in the least. This is a very clean and well equipt home with everything a person needs. It is located at the back of the complex and sooo quiet. I would recommend this unit to anyone going for a vacation to Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super Condo

    Super Condo

    • Guest J & D (Winnipeg, MB)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/27/11
    My wife and I have rented condos throughout the Carribean/North America and found this condo to be the best equipped with the best location and the cleanest of all. We were very pleased with the information relayed to us about the condo prior to our arrival and it was everything they said it was and more. We had great sleeps on the perfect mattress and enjoyed relaxing moments on the couch, patio and around the pool. This condo is a must when staying in Kehei. The owners must be complemented on the decoration of their unit and their commitment to their clients. We will certainly rent from Ron & Chris again and we will recommend their unit to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a beautiful place

    What a beautiful place

    • Guest DDSUNSHINE (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    Thank you Ron and Christine for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo; it was so relaxing. The condo especially the kitchen; had everything you would ever need in it. The place is extremely neat and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the times at the pool and the evening gathering around the BBQ pit with other guest staying at Maui Vista; everyone was very nice. The “Happy Hour” with friends on the lanai will always be remembered. Its location is walking distance to many place including the beach, restaurants, and mini markets. I would recommend your condo to anyone wishing to travel to Maui. Thanks Again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest R and N (Winnipeg MB)
    • Date of stay 01/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    The owners have been most thoughtful in setting up this condo. The condo is clean, kitchen well equipped and the bedroom mattress very comfortable. The BBQ area, pool and grounds are all very nice and well maintained. Location is excellent - you can walk to Charlie Young Beach, Foodland and several restaurants. We would stay again! If you are a beach lover, make sure you make the trip to Makena Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything you need.....

    Everything you need.....

    • Guest R & D (Winnipeg MB)
    • Date of stay 11/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/24/10
    Spent 2 weeks at this nicely renovated, tastefully decorated condo. Really enjoyed breakfasts on the linai & the breathtaking view of the ocean. Condo unit is neat & clean, well stocked with linens & kitchen utensils. The complex is well-maintained, safe & quiet. Within walking distance of the beach, shopping, restaurants. The concierge service was very helpful in directing us to the best tours on the island. The owners were very open & helpful, answered all of our questions & also provided advice on activities, restaurants, etc. This was our first trip to Hawaii & our first experience in renting a condo - we were not disappointed! We will be recommending this unit to our friends & clients..........after WE book for next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely holiday

    Lovely holiday

    • Guest Tony (Auckland New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    Thankyou Ron and Chris for allowing us to use your Maui home. We had a great time in the three weeks that we were there. We are keen windsurfers and the wind was kind for our whole holiday. We loved coming back to your condo after windsurfing with the tennis courts and pool so close. In spite of being mid summer the condo was nice and cool..we only used the air con twice during our stay..the fans were silent and very efficient. The condo is very tastefully furnished..lovely big bench in the kitchen as well! We are frequent visitors to Maui and to Maui Vista and we will return to 3112 next year! Mahalo Tony and Yih-hsin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best condo in Maui Vista!

    Best condo in Maui Vista!

    • Guest Daniela and Mark (Langley, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    Wow! I don't know where to begin! We have stayed at the Maui Vista three times now and this was by far the nicest condo we have seen. Not only were we impressed with how neat and clean this unit was but Ron and Chris were extremely gracious and very easy to deal with. When I told them about our young son's allergies, they both went out of their way to make sure the condo was spotless before we arrived. They went over and beyond what was expected! I would recommend this condo to anyone especially my family and friends!! The memory foam mattress in the bedroom was like heaven after a day of swimming. The murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable and felt like a real bed. The unit is nicely decorated and has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. The lanai is spacious and right across from the pool (felt like our own backyard) the grounds are beautiful and cared for. We all felt at home and were sad to leave. Anyone would be happy here . We found our home away from home and we'll be back for sure!!! Thank you again Ron and Chris for taking such great care of us!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect location/across from beautiful beach

    Perfect location/across from beautiful beach

    • Guest YWG (Winnipeg)
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    * Centrally located in the south part of the island. Head west, you're on your way to Lahaina. Head East to Wailea. Head North to the airport. It's just that easy! * Amazing beach just across the road * Used the pool everyday * I recommend using the concierge service. He knows everything you need to know and will get your tickets for you. * Condo is tastefully decorated and fully equiped. It was wonderful being able to do laundry especially with a 2 yr old. * Walking distance to great restaurants. * I loved having the lanai instead of a balcony. * I'm recommended the condo to numerous co-workers and know that 2 have already booked their week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Maui stay

    Our Maui stay

    • Guest Chantal... (Pemberton, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Everything was perfect in this condo even though it was a short stay. I really enjoyed the master bedroom mattress, it was super comfy. Your place was super clean and the fact that it was on the ground floor and close to the pool was very nice for the kids. We will definitely recommend it to all of our friends and keep you in mind when you come back to Maui.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susan262 (Kelowna, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    Would thoroughly recommend this condo. It was in a great location - you were steps from the pool area and tennis courts. The owners have done some great renos with the murphy bed, new cabinets and granite. The kitchen is well stocked.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Roger and Heather (Elie, Manitoba)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    Your condo is wonderful. The location is ideal, within easy walking distance of gorgeous beaches, shops, open markets and restaurants. It is also nice and quiet, being in the building furthest from the street, but we were still able to hear the ocean in the still of the night. It is nicely decorated and the newly renovated kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The queen-size bed in the bedroom is very comfortable, as is the “Murphy bed” in the living area. We enjoyed our meals and our “Happy Hours” on the lanai, complete with fabulous palm trees. We would not hesitate to recommend your condo to anyone. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Eric L1 (Washington)
    • Date of stay 12/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/29/09
    Tennis lovers, listen up! This condo complex has six individual tennis courts, four of which are steps from the front door. I had lots of fun playing in the tropical mornings and evenings. The condo is the best of the six one-bedroom units that I saw while I was at Maui Vista. The view through the sliding doors is of the private lanai, well maintained lawn, garden and palm trees surrounding the pool and the ocean beyond. It felt like my own private estate. The renovation and furnishings were very tasteful, yet low key. The wall bed system is beautifully incorporated into the living space. I thoroughly enjoyed walking the expansive sand beach across the street. The sunsets were spectacular. I look forward to staying again in Unit 3112. It's a great place to relax.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ana (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 12/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/21/09
    Comment Text: I would highly recommend this wonderful Maui condo! We enjoyed our meals on the lanai bordered by lush landscaping of bougainvilla, hibiscus, palm and plumeria trees. The decor of the condo is warm ... It has just the right touch of Hawaiian style. Mornings,just across the street from the condo, I started my jog along 4 linked beaches (Charley Young, Kamaole 1, 2, & 3), and spotted turtles & whales each time. Evenings we joined new friends to take in the gorgeous sunset. What a perfect place to have tons of fun, relax, and feel very much at home on Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Marlene Kosowan (Winnipeg, Mb)
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/09
    Very nice Condo, modern, a wonderful job done in renovating, a pleasure to stay in. Setting is great, an absolute must !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]