Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
pool and houses - Grapevines Villas

Stunning Villa with Pool; Sea and Mountain Views [#264394] | View Property

Makrigialos
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
£300-£895/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • quiet and peaceful

    quiet and peaceful

    • Guest Rab (Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We stayed for the month of May at the Grapevines. It was clean, and had everything that we needed. It was close to all of the amenities of Makrigialos (within walking distance). The Villa grounds were very well kept, and the pool and courtyard were quiet and private (away from it all). Every morning, we could hear all of the birds singing......so relaxing! No matter what time of day, one of the balcanoies would offer us sun or shade....which every we preferred at that time. Rose Mary and Nikos were always very helpful. They directed us to the Chiropractor in Makrigialos, which was a BIG help for my husband. Thanks Rose Mary! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and one day, hope to come back to beautiful Crete, and all that it has to offer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Claire S
    • Date of stay 05/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We have had a truly relaxing holiday here at Grapevines. The weather has been warm and sunny most days. Places we visited to recommend: Sitia - pleasant to walk along harbour and mooch around back streets and tea at Cafe Kalambokis. Pefki - great views, Dragons cave - lovely sunset with dinner, Petra bay, Porfyra restaurant - our favourite, Gusto, Gecko bar - good cocktails, daily fresh bread at the mini market next door. Thank you Wendy and Phil, Rosemary and Nico

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruce
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Beautiful apartment with everything on hand. Hot and sunny most days, we enjoyed the pool and swam most days. We enjoyed our walks down towards the harbour and had snacks and wine at the cafe with the big black cat. Out main eating place at night was 'Porfina' Thank you Wendy and Phil for letting us use your home and a special thank you to Rosemary and Nico for a lovely welcome and keeping everything running smoothly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jane
    • Date of stay 10/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    A fantastic week, sunshine every day in October!! Everyday on the beach down by the Gecko bar who are brilliant hosts. Rosemary was very helpful indeed. Ate in all the restaurants in this part of the village and enjoyed them all, but really recommend Porfina. A really relaxing, chilled our week, just what we needed and will be coming back again soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Margaret
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Over the two weeks we had excursions to Pefki, Sitia, Toplou Monastery ( nice lunch there too!). Wonderful drive through the mountain road form here to Xerokampas and Kato Zakros. Also nearer home, Orino, return via Agios Ioannis. We will return asap! Thanks for a great holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We have had a marvelous 2 weeks in Makrigialos. The house is so well designed and the pool and gardens are a delight. We were surprised how much we enjoyed the amazing beach - so warm for swimming - we found it hard to tear ourselves away. An excellent choice of bars and restaurants - much our favourite was Stratos on the next beach, west behind the harbour. We also enjoyed the Gecko bar and Olympio Cafe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carol, Germany
    • Date of stay 08/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    2 weeks went too fast! Had a great time. Thank you to Rosemary for always being so helpful and friendly. Spent ages in the Gecko Bar, can only recommend ..................super friendly and clean toilets!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Catherine, London
    • Date of stay 08/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We had a wonderful time. Rosemary and family made us feel so welcome and secure. The apartment and complex are fantastic. I hope to come back here sometime soon. We enjoyed visiting Knossos and Spinalonga. If you catch the ferry from Elounda instead of Agios Nikolaos then you will have a lovely time there too. Thank you so much everyone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Claire
    • Date of stay 05/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Lovely, relaxing holiday. perfect weather, sunny every day, not a cloud in the sky. Accommodation and pool are perfect - so nice to have a pool big enough for a decent swim. Last time we were in Crete was nearly 30 years ago and it was great to go back to Agios Nikolaos, Elounda. having just read the book 'The Island', it was great to visit Spinalonga ( boat from Elounda). A great holiday!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Helen
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We've had a wonderful and very comfortable week. The house is absolutely beautiful, stylish and easily accommodated the 5 of us. Each day we've managed to swim in the magnificent pool, a walk or run on the beach. Places we've enjoyed include Sitia, Pefki, Moni Kapsa Monastery. Nearby eating included Obelix and the Dragon's Cave near the monastery,- typical Crete food with good views. Rosemary has been very helpful and supportive throughout. In general, we have been impressed with the friendliness of the Crete people. Thank you for renting us your house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sally, Leeds
    • Date of stay 08/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Lovely house and fabulous pool. It was hard to drag my family away from it! Recommend Gusto's in the village by the harbour and Dragon's Cave for eating out! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest George, Bingley
    • Date of stay 03/28/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Our first visit to Crete and to this complex. All our needs were met with very friendly responses both on the complex and in the town. Its been a real pleasure

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]