Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

'the Blue Marlin ' Beach Home with Heated Pool Sleeps 16 [#264524] | View Property

Villa Segunda
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-16)
$350 - $525/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great House = Great Vacation!

    Great House = Great Vacation!

    • Guest Ashley (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/13
    If anyone is looking for a place to stay in the Pensacola Beach area, you should definitely consider the Blue Marlin!! I recently travelled with a group to Pensacola and we had a wonderful experience with this house. It was so spacious and looked just like the pictures; even though we had fifteen people on the trip, everyone was able to sleep comfortably in a bed. The heated pool was very convenient and felt great, especially since the weather was a little chilly during the week. The back deck was also a great spot for catching some rays, as well as just relaxing with friends and enjoying the outdoors! The appearance and quality of the house were absolutely fantastic and made for a wonderful stay. The owners were also very helpful, giving us information about the area and helping make sure that everything went smoothly during our trip. The house is located in a great area: a residential neighborhood within a 5 minute walk of the beach (but you can still see the ocean from the back porch!). It was also easy to get to the restaurants and shops in the main part of Pensacola Beach. For anyone traveling to this area, there is also a beautiful scenic highway between Pensacola and Navarre that you should check out! Staying in this house was a wonderful experience that made for a great spring break. I would definitely recommend the Blue Marlin to anyone planning a vacation to the area. Thank you so much to the owners for letting us stay in your beautiful house!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you Ashley! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Spring Break at our home. The heated pool is definitely a plus this time of year! We hope that you will consider staying at the Blue Marlin again- please let us know if we can help with any future vacation plans. Mike & Jodi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Gathering @ the beach

    Family Gathering @ the beach

    • Guest Nin (Pensacola)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/05/13
    The Blue Marlin was a great place for our family gathering...easy access to the beach, the tennis courts across the street, the heated pool and the marvelous open space for our family to be together made for wonderful family memories. Several of us enjoyed the view from the Pensacola 360, others did a lot of bike riding, we all did a lot of eating ...the spacious kitchen and bar area along with the dining table made that a simple matter...all in all it was a fantastic week!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Extended Family Beach Vacation

    Extended Family Beach Vacation

    • Guest Craig (Allen, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    Wonderful vacation rental and we are coming back in 2013 to the Blue Marlin! Our 11 family members particularly enjoyed the spacious kitchen with new appliances and beachview outdoor patio of this beautiful 2 story house located within a quiet residential neighborhood just walking distance from Pensacola Beach and a fun trolley ride from the main activity area of the island. With 4 teenagers, I especially enjoyed the 2 downstairs bedrooms, as well as the very well kept and large inground backyard swimming pool. Clean, new appliances, and well cared for, what a great value! We can't wait to get back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Family gathering

    Beach Family gathering

    • Guest Linette (Mer Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    This was a great house, wonderful location, beautiful scenery from balcony. Pictures don't do it justice. Mike and Jodi are the most courteous owners, always there if we needed them. Met them both as they came by to check on things for us. We had plenty of room for everyone. Pool was clean and nice to have to rinse off after being at the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you Linette! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and it was great to finally meet you in person. We hope to see you for many years to come! Mike, Jodi & Katie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • LOTTA BANG FOR THE BUCK!

    LOTTA BANG FOR THE BUCK!

    • Guest Pool boys (BATON ROUGE)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    WE HAD 3 FAMILIES-6 ADULTS 8 KIDS AND THIS WAS SUCH A BARGAIN AND WHAT A HOME! THE PICTURES SHOWN ARE DEAD ON AND THE HOME IS IN PRESTINE SHAPE AND VERY CLEAN. THE KIDS LOVED THE MURPHY BEDS AND WE DID TOO BECAUSE WHEN NOT IN USE, THEY FOLDED BACK INTO CUSTOM CABINETS MADE JUST FOR QUEEN SIZED BEDS. THE SPLIT LEVEL ALLOWED FOR PRIVACY AND A GREAT WAY TO ENJOY OUR VISIT. WE HAVE TRIED TO RENT THIS HOME BEFORE BUT WAS BOOKED WAY IN ADVANCE AND ONCE WE FINALLY GOT HERE, WE KNOW WHY. THE HOUSE IS FANTASTIC AND POOL AREA AND GULF VIEW FROM DECK WAS AMAZING. WE WALKED TO THE BEACH EVERY DAY WHICH WAS 5 MINUTES AND IF YOU DRIVE, 2 MINUTES TO THE PARKING AREA AND PRESTO, ON THE SAND! KIDS LOVED THE PUTT-PUTT GOLF AND PING PONG TABLE AS DID THE MEN I MIGHT ADD. ALL IN ALL, MORE THAN WE EXPECTED ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Trip. Perfect Spring Break. Perfect House.

    Perfect Trip. Perfect Spring Break. Perfect House.

    • Guest Kellie (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    This house as amazing! All of the pictures and the descriptions were exactly what you walked into when you entered the house. It was awesome. The house was spacious and had enough room for our entire group. The owners were more than accomodating. They even called us after we arrived to let us know of some local ordiances The house was about a 5 minute walk to the beach but it was so easy. You had to cross one relatively empty road and then walk about a block to the beach. It was in a great location to the beach. We were a group of college students coming for Spring Break and we had absolutely no problems. The owners were more than welcoming of our group and treated us just as they would have a large family group. It was an awesome experience and an awesome house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: KELLIE, THANKS FOR THE KIND WORDS AND YOU WILL ALWAYS BE WELCOMED AT OUR HOME. MIKE-JODI-KATIE RUSSELL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Beach House

    The Perfect Beach House

    • Guest Shay (Troy, AL)
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    If you are looking for the perfect place to stay at the beach, look no more! This house has everything. Plenty of space, beautiful pool, tiki hut --so family friendly! The owners are so nice! They made sure that our stay was perfect, even our dog had a great time! I will recommend this property to all my friends, and to anyone else looking for a perfect beach house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Week

    Perfect Week

    • Guest Cathy E (Battle Creek, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    The owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They actually waited for our arrival and personally showed us through the house. Their home was perfect for our family, had more than enough of everything and made our week perfect. We cannot thank them enough and hope to return in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Tom Kisker (Minot, ND)
    • Date of stay 02/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/26/10
    I can not say enough about this beautiful home. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wanting a phenomenal vacation experience. The owners went out of there way to accommadate my good friends Jenn and Josh Allen who invited me to spend the holidays with there family. Thank you so much for making this an unforgettable Christmas vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Jenn Allen (Abilene, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/25/10
    • Review Submitted 02/25/10
    If you are going to stay at the beach, THIS is the place to be! What an amazing property! My family and I are in the military and needed to have a long overdue Christmas holiday together. We couldn't have chose a better place. The house is amazing, the heated pool is nice, we all enjoyed the ping pong tables, and the owners were more than accommodating! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for the perfect vacation destination!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!!!!!!!!

    COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE!!!!!!!!

    • Guest Brandie Sue (Florence,AL)
    • Date of stay 02/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    This home is wonderful! It has everything you could want. One of the cleanest and neatest places we have ever stayed. The short walk to the beach is easy, the pool is perfect, the tiki hut is super cool, and the view of the ocean is great. Our small dog loved the place and we loved having him with us!!! We have a large family and there was more than enough room. Thanks for providing such a nice, nice place! We hope to be back sometime this Fall!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/30/09
    • Review Submitted 12/30/09
    I would very highly recommend this beautiful home for any vacation or family gathering! The owners of this home went out of their way to not only make us all feel welcome, but to help create a Christmas our family will never forget. The hospitality was amazing, and Miss Katie did a fantastic job on decorating! Thank you so much! Sincerely, Demas and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mike R. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/31/09
    • Review Submitted 10/31/09
    We have stayed at various locations here in Pensacola Beach over the years and this is without a doubt, the nicest property here. Very upscale yet affordable and owners were very accomodating to our every need. Kids loved the putt-putt and heated pool and adults enjoyed the Tiki-Bar by pool.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]