Oceanfront 2 BR/2 BA - Remodeled Condo with in Unit W/D [#264995] | View Property
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$145 - $325/nt US Dollars
Write a Review
What a great vacation! We greatly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and chic condo. Me and my friends loved this place. Condo is right to the beach. Perfect weather and great water. Starbucks and Wall mart is steps away. We will definitely book your condo again and we will recommended to our siblings and friends.
- Guest Ashley (Moab, Utah)
- Date of stay 09/07/12
- Review Submitted 09/19/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.
When we arrived at the Sians approx.12:00 in the afternoon we were greeted by the valet staff. They were very friendly and helpful. "The Owner" of the building was called to come down to take my paperwork (FYI no front desk for assistance).Then while we were loading the cart to take the items to our room we were told the people packing the car in front of us were just leaving the unit we were renting for the week. We loaded up our things and were taken to our room. While the valet was unloading our bags into the room the previous renter brought me the keys. As we began to unpack our things we realized that the room hadn't been cleaned and one of the toilets was overflowing! I immediatly called the number on the lease and she (the owner's mother) sent me to another unit to get the cleaning staff. The lady on the phone said we could stay in the other unit if we chose to do so, in which we did because it was already clean...so we thought. It was cleaner than the first one for sure but not real clean. I emailed the owner about the cleaning expectations bc my deposit was to be refunded entirely if I left the unit clean. I was informed by the owner that I recieved the old lease and I would only a portion bc some would be kept for the cleaning. The intereesting thing is the owner of the condos signature was on the lease, so if she knew it was the wrong one she should have corrected this mistake. The access to the beach wasn't easy bc they were doing construction, had I known it wasn't going to be convient I would have choosen a different place. The commons area was nice and clean and the place was secure. When I returned home onthe 24th I thought I would recieve my refund in a timely manner. I didn't recieve the refund until July 17th which was wired into my bank account and cost me an additional fee bc I was told two different stories on the actual date my check was mailed. (july 3 and July 10) the property managers office was very difficult to get in contact with. I never did recieve a check in the mail that I promised to send back to the owner. I recieved an email that had an attachment (scanned copy of envelope) from the owner regarding the check being returned to them. The envelope was addressed incorrectly! The owner said that in the contract they had thirty days to get the refund to me, but that was probably in the other contract (you know the correct one I was supposed to receive). All in all this was a horrible experience!
- Guest Lee Ann (Morgantown, WV)
- Date of stay 06/17/12
- Review Submitted 07/24/12
Owner response: Dear Lee Ann, I am sorry you didn't enjoy my condo as much as my other quests did. At the time I was out of the country and my assistant sent you an older version of the lease, by mistake. Regardless of which lease she sent you, the cleaning fee was either paid on top of the rental amount or it was deducted from the security deposit. Sian is a condo building, not a hotel. We do have a security desk and you do have to identify yourself by showing a letter signed by me, giving you permission to stay in my condo. I allowed you to check in at twelve instead of in the afternoon so you have a place to leave your luggage while the cleaning lady cleans the unit and prepares it for the next guest. Because you were offended that the unit wasn't ready when you arrived, my mom, who had my phone while I was out of the country, told you that I have another unit with identical floor plan and same finishes on the 4th floor and you could stay there if you don't want to wait for 6N to be cleaned. After you left, my assistant mailed you the security deposit, but because she used the wrong address, the envelope was returned back to us. Because it took so long for the check to come back, she did wire you the money. Again, I am sorry this prevented you from enjoying my unit and I appreciate your feed back. Sincerely, Liliana Lohan
Great Stay - October 2011
Great Stay - October 2011
My wife and I stayed at the condo for a week with another couple. Condo was large and clean. Location is perfect close to everything. Went to the gym each morning for a workout, very good exersize room. Condo staff was helpful when we arrived showed us where to park and how to access the different areas of the building. Clean pool area and common rooms. We will go back.
- Guest Ecklundj (Stoney Creek, Ontario)
- Date of stay 10/22/11
- Review Submitted 11/07/11
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.