Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Summer in Lake Gregory

Crestline Cabin of No Worries [#265533] | View Property

Crestline
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$175-$215/nt - $1050-$1200/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Truly the Cabin of No Worries!

    Truly the Cabin of No Worries!

    • Guest Matt G.
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    We had a blast! There were 8 of us (guy's trip), and no one had to sleep on the floor or share a bed (it's that roomy!). It felt like I was staying at a relative's place in the mountains. This place is perfect for families, or a younger crowd looking to party (as long as you're as respectful as my group and leave the place as you found it). It was a shame to have to return back to the city again. I can't wait to get up there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • tio

    tio

    • Guest Tio (Duarte, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    The cabin was cozy and there was a lot to do, in the cabin and in the area. The steps to and from the parking space to the front door were daunting, especially with luggage, etc. The spiral staircase was very difficult to get up and down. The freezer was almost full, not leaving much room for our food. These were easily overcome, and we enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would Love to give this 5 Stars.

    Would Love to give this 5 Stars.

    • Guest MountainLover (Calimesa, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    I would have loved to give this vacation stay 5 stars, but before I explain I MUST say we all loved the cabin. It was so cozy and warm. Our 6 grand kids had a blast and so did we. It had everything you might possibly use while staying there. I would even like to go there again. The lake was so close, and we spent a lot of time there. The ONLY reason I could not give a 5 starrating, is because of the bees. The bees were very intimidating on the back deck (probably just a summer problem). I am wondering if bee traps could be set there to help. We barbequed on the deck, but the bees kept us from actually eating on the deck. Also, our 9 year old grand daughter was stung, as the bees were somewhat aggressive. I believe they were what they call, "Meat Bees". They were after the meat we were cooking out there. Anyway, if it wasn't for that, I would totally have given this vacation 5 stars. I do however, think those bees need to go.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation get away

    Great Vacation get away

    • Guest Jo (CA)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    We enjoyed are relaxing vacation. Very peaceful and relaxing cabin you will enjoy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Vacation with Friends and Family at the Cabin of No Worries.

    A Great Vacation with Friends and Family at the Cabin of No Worries.

    • Guest Peter L.
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    My family and I all had a wonderful time during our Memorial Day getaway at the Cabin of No Worries. The house was very clean and within walking distance to the lake. We had 10 in our party and there was enough room for everyone to sleep comfortably. This was an overall great experience and we can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin of No Worries

    Cabin of No Worries

    • Guest Cindymarlee (West Covina, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    Over all the house was great. Lots of room with a grame room down stairs. The only down side is that the house is not street level. Long step stair case going down to the front door and a steep spiral stair case doing down to the second floor. Had to watch the little ones going up and down to the second level. The beach area at the lake was great for the kids. Get there early if you go on the weekend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable and carefree!

    Comfortable and carefree!

    • Guest Beewee (Redondo Beach)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    The best part of the cabin is the large upper deck....a view of the forest like no other; the peace and quiet....also a very secure place on the deck for your pet. They can also enjoy the beauty and be off leash. The cabin is two story, with a full bath on each level; VERY private for two families. The dogs love to run down to the creek and party! We have returned many times to the Cabin of No Worries because it works!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin of No Worries

    Cabin of No Worries

    • Guest Guest (Santa Fe Springs. CA)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    My family & I enjoyed our recent stay at the Cabin of No Worries! The cabin definitely lives up to it's name. Plenty of activities to do from walking around the lake or trails to just relaxing by the fire playing games and/or watching movies. We visited some local antique shops and the market nearby was reasonably priced. Cabin was clean and well maintained. The owner answered any and all questions promptly. I would recommend to family members or friends. Will come back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • cabin of no worries

    cabin of no worries

    • Guest patty (california)
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    I would recommend this rental vacation home to everyone..Clean, cozy and beautiful views. Everything is here. The lake for the swimming and fishing. The town has everything you could need. The deck outside the home is a place to enjoy family and friends or just to enjoy to wonders of nature. My family has decided to make this our yearly vacation....Beautiful memories with families are made here...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kym Campbell (Chico, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/10
    Had so much fun at our visit to Cabin of No Worries. Next time I want to go in the winter. Great skiing just up the hill. Excellent place to take kids.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Paul85 (Torrance, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/09
    • Review Submitted 11/11/09
    We stayed on the cabin during winter and it was awesome...Surely, everyone regardless of age will find something to do, there's pool, ping pong table, board games, game consoles, BBQ, playing horseshoe at the back and everything else you can think of! Definitely lives up to its name as a cabin of NO WORRIES!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Whalen's (Hawthorne, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/10/09
    • Review Submitted 11/10/09
    We stayed at the Cabin for the first time October 2009. Beautiful!! Very relaxing... great location!!! Would totally go back again! We must definitly had a weekend of "NO WORRIES!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tanya Goldman (Hawthorne, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/10/09
    • Review Submitted 11/10/09
    A place to relax and enjoy The Perfect Day: sleeping in, taking a walk/run around the lake, making an awesome brunch, playing horseshoes, taking a nap, happy hour and billards, and BBQ for dinner! A great place to enjoy a romantic getaway for two.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bill58 (Chico, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/09
    • Review Submitted 11/08/09
    I've stayed at this cabin several times, usually with multiple families. Lots of room for everyone, kids and adults, and lots of recreational activities as well. I recommend it highly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Annette & Family (Manhattan Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/09
    • Review Submitted 11/08/09
    We have been to the cabin several times. The warmth of the fireplace in the winter while playing cards or board games is so enjoyable. In the summer, the kids love the water slide at the lake, while we relax either floating in the water or napping under the umbrella! We're so glad that the bowling alley is open again!! The local market is awesome if we feel up to cooking. If not, we just go to the local eateries in town. Don't forget to have a family challenge of ping pong, pool or horseshoes!!! We highly recommend the "Cabin of No Worries"!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Katie Nash (-)
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 11/06/09
    The Cabin of No Worries is an amazing mountain getaway just a short drive from LA! I have stayed here in both the summer (playing horseshoes in the back and sunbathing on the deck) and the winter (hanging out by the fire watching the snow come down). It is a wonderful escape both with a huge group of friends or just a few buddies, can't wait to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 10/14/09
    The cabin of no worries is great! Very relaxing. The walk around the lake is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bruce15 (-)
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 10/13/09
    The Cabin of No Worries is just a stone's throw from Lake Gregory and the old lodge. Just a bit further and you're at the edge of town. We felt like kids again...bowling, walking around the lake and eating ice cream cones. The cabin is in a great location for relaxing and having fun. We'll definitely be back. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation!

    Best vacation!

    • Guest Ddog (San diego)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    I have stayed at the cabin of no worries on 3 occasions. It is clean, comfortable and relaxing. There is so much to do including the lake and the bowling alley. We can't wait to go back this year! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]