Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful OCEAN VIEW from your Bed!! Master

185/Spacious Beautiful Condo Beachfront!2/2parking [#265561] | View Property

Isla Verde
Apartment, 2 Bedroom 2 Baths (Sleeps 2)
Check listing for rates
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Truly Exceptional!!!

    Truly Exceptional!!!

    • Guest Brenda and Pramod (NJ)
    • Date of stay 11/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/25/12
    We recently stayed at Yamilet's apartment (2 couples) and had nothing but great things to say about this apartment and its owner Yamilet. Great communication from beginning to end; she was always available for us. The apartment is amazing. It is roomy and comfortable and perfect in every way. The furnishings were comfortable and modern. Everything from the kitchen to the bathrooms was well stocked. Free internet and 100+ tv channels.The apartment also comes with beach towels, beach chairs, an umbrella, cooler, you name it, it had it. The location was perfect and also had assigned parking; a must in such a trendy and busy area of PR. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommnend it if you want a hassle free, comfortable and modern alternative to staying at a hotel. The money we saved here instead of staying for 7 nights at a hotel was spent going out and having fun. Great value for the money!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacationing Family of Four

    Vacationing Family of Four

    • Guest Delphine (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Awesome trip and condo! Our family enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the beach right outside the doors. Yamilet provided us such a beautiful condo and she was great to work with. We can not say enough about the condo, it's location and the feeling of being home away from home. Isla Verde is beautiful and we loved, loved the location of the condo. We rented a car for the duration of our stay so we were able to venture off from the tourist areas. On one of our drives we stumbled across an area by the name of Lioza, which is about 10 mins east of Isla Verde, head east on PR 187. We discovered outside resturants and food kioskos, with lots of local dishes to choose from. Everyday local people serving island favorites. The seafood dishes were delicious and the prices more than awesome. After spending $72 at the Ponderosa for lunch, Loiza was a blessing to our food budget. We were able feed a family of four for under $40 almost everyday. Now since many locals frequent this area, you don't see many tourists. But we love to eat where the locals eat so the area didn't bother us and we were just fine. We didn't feel out of place nor unsafe. Everyone was welcoming even though many didn't speak English. Also Yamilet recommened an awesome seafood resturant on Isla Verde Ave, right down the sidewalk from the condo. Since they are working on the road and parking can be a hassle, my husband and I walked. We had a romantic dinner and a romantic walk. I highly recommend trying the Cheviche House, write it down as a must do resturante while vacationing or visitng Puerto Rico.We had mojitos, calamari, seafood cheviche, and peruvian style fried fish. An awesome meal for under $80 I must add. We drove to the El Yunque Rain Forest and had a great time hiking down to the waterfalls. This is most likely an all day trip so plan accordingly and pack lots of snacks/drinks/walking shoes/swimsuits/cameras for a funfilled day with your family. We also drove to Old San Juan a day of sight seeing and history. The majority of people are friendly and helpful. Many don't speak English but if you know a little spanish and have patience you can navigate around the island. I will be recommending this condo to our family and friends. We thank Yamileta for a great place to relax during our stay in Puerto Rico.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great stay in Isla Verde

    Great stay in Isla Verde

    • Guest Lisa B.
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    We own a timeshare and usually travel by trading our week each year. We wanted to visit Puerto Rico but could not find a timeshare trade that worked in the area that we wanted to visit. We turned to VRBO to search for accommodations that would work for our family of four. Yamilet's condo was just as the pictures showed and better! No picture could capture the beautiful view and cool afternoon breeze from the balcony. We were impressed by the beach items provided in the condo. There was a huge umbrella, beach chairs for all, towels, a cooler with wheels and a tote bag to carry any other items. In the bathroom were many toiletries like sunscreen, aloe burn gel, and lotions for after sun. We had however brought our own items. We cooked several meals on the outdoor grills and also enjoyed the convenience of the HE washing machine inside the condo. The large open kitchen, dining and living room along with the large balcony provided plenty of places for all of us to relax. Although we rarely used them there were two flat panel tv's. One in the living area and one in the master bedroom. The condo was in a gated community and extremely safe. We walked to the nearby casinos and restaurants several nights after dark and always felt safe. The T5 bus to Old San Juan stops right out front and for .75 cents exact change you can take the 30 minute trip. Past comments regarding the number of rules were a little harsh. The rules all seemed reasonable to us as they help to keep the condo in good shape for future guests. We had a fabulous stay at this condo on Isla Verde beach and I would highly recommend it as a vacation choice. We paid in two installments through PayPal with no issues. Otto who met us with the key and beeper was friendly and helpful and we had his cell number to text him if we needed anything. The only issue we had was trying to get a roll of quarters at the bank for the bus. They wanted you to have an account with them. This was a trip to celebrate our 25 th wedding anniversary, my son's graduation and my daughter turning 21. The beautiful condo and isla verde area made it the special vacation we were hoping for!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • beautiful, clean apt

    beautiful, clean apt

    • Guest Cori (NYC)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    We were two adult couples staying in this apt for a week. The apt was spacious, clean and well located right on the beach and near restaurants and the casino. We rented a car which was convenient with a parking spot right in the building. The apt was nicely decorated and very clean, we were all very comfortable there and would definitey stay again. The owner Yamilet is very sweet, very easy to reach and was nice enought to take us back and forth from the airport. We spent a couple of days going into Old San Juan which I would recommend, and we went hiking for a day in the rain forest. The casino is within walking distance of the apt and worth going to see also. This apt is a good choice as a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, that's about it

    Great location, that's about it

    • Guest ckelly113 (Easton, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/12
    • Review Submitted 02/11/12
    The condo is in a prime location however the amount of rules about what to say and not to say about your stay there are a bit too much for me to be on vacation!! The owner made us feel like we were inconveniencing her just about every time we needed her, She was nice enough to help us get to and from the airport but she was always rushed, never even did a proper walk through of the home and was often difficult to reach which was surprising after reading all the other reviews. The condo is clean but definitely has not been RECENTLY renovated, probably 2 years ago or so. If you're not interested in feeling like you are squatting then I would not recommend this place to you. There were way too many things you weren't supposed to say, do and discuss for my preference.

    Manager response: Very unfair review. We provide detailed instructions before arrival on how things work. Then we ask guests to contact me for issues after arrival. There are security guards, but their job is not porters or concierges.They don't call taxis, know bus routes. We also send information to review in advance which discusses our methods and we don't accept one penny until you read how we do business, We try to be fair and upfront and we have many satisfied customers and all 5 Star reviews. She didn't read anything before booking or after, not even knew the meeting point. Next, we offered to pick them up at the airport,normally a 1 hour effort. She decided to rent a car at arrival. They had to wait the rental car to receive the reservation in the system.Then they suggested I take some luggages to the apartment myself and return later to escort them, since everything might not fit in their car. I did it. I drove luggage myself to the apartment and brought it to the apartment and waited. Finally, after 2 hours I had an important medical appointment I could not miss. I drove back to the airport, gave them the keys and detailed instructions which all guests receive and they had to follow the instructions provided in advance to get to the apt. I tried to accomodate, but we also have lives and commitments. Normally guests peacefully get their luggage and rental car and call me when they are ready to meet me. At checkout I met them at 7morning to assist with transporting their luggage back to the airport. It was her first time renting instead of a hotel, so she expected things work as it. I was not thanked one time at arrival or departure. About responsiveness, during their I picked up each time and responded. Many other reviews compliment my responsiveness. In the apartment the aesthetics are in top shape. I constantly add and improve and all other reviews and photos attest to a beautiful and elegant space. New sheets every 3 months. New toilets 8 months ago. New balcony furniture 2 months ago. 2 Stars is an insult, I hope you will disregard this unfair review and understand I really tried to accomodate these guests, but some people are never satisfied with what ever you do, we have to accept different state of minds. It would be a pleasure to have you rent from us and I am sure you will absolutely love the apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Fantastic!!!

    Fantastic!!!

    • Guest ms7165 (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    This Condo was beautiful and very clean. Yamilet is very sweet and very accommodating. Thank you Yamilet for a great experience!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Jerry Gentry (Seymour, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    What a great place to stay to enjoy the beach and San Juan Puerto Rico. Beautiful condo and Yami was great to work with. Can't say enough about the condo or where it is located. Great food, beach and overall location. Rented a car one day and went to the rain forest and around the area. Took the buss to Old San Juan for a great day of sight seeing. People are friendly and helpful. 99% percent of the time did not need to know any spanish. Walked to grocerey store and almost everywhere else. Would recomend this condo to family and friends. Thanks Yamileta for a great place to relax.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location!!

    Great location!!

    • Guest Gabriela M. (Buenos Aires)
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    Great location, right in the middle of Isla Verde beach. Very clean, comfortable and spacious apartment. Yamilet was widely kind and granted all our wishes (umbrella, cooler, etc.). We do recommend the apartment. We would definitely rent with her again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation in Isla Verde

    Great vacation in Isla Verde

    • Guest Amanda (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/25/11
    The 2 bedroom condo in Isla Verde is updated, clean, and a great location. We had a rental car but only needed it to get to Old San Juan or Fajardo, most restaurants, clubs, casinos and the beach we all walking distance. The condo has a gorgeous oceanfront balcony and Yami is a pleasure to work with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Saundra (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    We enjoyed our family vacation in PR in Yamilet's apartment. The location in Isla Verde was convenient to the airport and to many locations for sight-seeing. The apartment was well-equipped and comfortable for our family of 5. My son enjoyed the WiFi and daughters loved the proximity to the beach. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Stay Isla Verde

    Wonderful Stay Isla Verde

    • Guest Ann (Houston, Texas USA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/07/10
    Our trip to Isla Verde was wonderful and we very much enjoyed the condo. It was very nice and comfortable. Location was great and Yamilet is very sweet and accomodating, I would recommend to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Facility in Super Location

    Great Facility in Super Location

    • Guest Dennis and Leena (NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/14/10
    • Review Submitted 04/24/10
    On the beach with local public transportation readily available.....what else could you ask for. The living quarters were very much up to date, spacious and couldn't have been more comfortable. We will most certainly return to this vacation spot!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Erik22 (Lake Elmo, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 03/22/10
    We stayed 5 nights in Yamilet's beautiful condo. Our family of four were very impressed with the cleanliness of the condo, it's size, location (right on Isla Verde beach with an amazing balcony view)and the ammenities. Our hostess was even gracious enough to pick us up at the airport at 2:30 in the morning after our flight was delayed. The Faccio Italian Restaurant across the street was fantastic. This is condo is a great value and I highly recommend staying there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Paul Kinder (Vista, California)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/10
    My family just got back from Puerto Rico (3 daughters ages 25,28,33,and my wife on March 2. We had a fabulous time. The apartment was unbelievable with plenty of room and access to the beach. We were close to taxis and great hotels and restaurants. Yamilet the owner went way beyond the call of duty several times to help us out. We stayed 5 days and had the time of our lives. Yamilet, thank you sooo much for making this trip unforgettable. Our girls are still talking about all of the things we did and your beautiful apartment and hospitality. We plan on coming back. Mr.Paul Kinder

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Ron34 (Macomb, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/10
    We loved the condo and the great beach location. First rate remodeling and decorating. The apartment was very clean and quiet and central to restaraunts and attractions. The owner was very accomodating and picked us up at the airport, which I recommend if you are not renting a car right away. In all a great place to stay while vacationing in Puerto Rico.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Marilyn19 (Alberta/canada)
    • Date of stay 02/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    If you want beach front viewing this is the apartment for you. Well decorated with all the amenities of home. walk out the back gates and you have beach, what more do you ask for. Fits 2 couples or a family of 4 nicely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/18/10
    Very nice apartment. great view. Very convenient. The owner is very nice with good communication. Everything is perfect for vacation. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Gloria Burnett (New Castle, NH)
    • Date of stay 01/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/24/10
    Two active middle age ladies had a ball at this beautiful well appointed condo right on the fabulous Isla Verde Beach. We enjoyed the newly renovated bath, new furniture, comfy beds, state- of-the-art washer & dryer, etc. The best part about the week was the owner of the condo Yamilet, who was so attentive and accommodating and even took us shopping!!! Can't wait to go back to beautiful Puerto RIco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kathy Torrenga (Wellington FL)
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/10
    We loved the condo, great view of beach. Beach towels, and beach chairs were provided. Kitchen was well equipped with the essentials. The master Bedroom's bath was very nice. Decor and ease of communication with owner was also great. Up-to-date, clean and safe. I would consider returning!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Howard Hohlfeld (Valley Cottage NY)
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/10
    My family and I spent a wonderful week in this luxurious apartment. The vista from the balcony overlooking the ocean was spectacular. Direct access to the beach is a big plus. The apartment was furnished with all we needed from beach chairs to a huge flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable and the 2 full bathrooms accomadated our family of 4 very nicely (Wife and 2 adult daughters)We were able to walk to several restaurants and Casinos. A short bus or cab ride took us to Old San Juan. I would not hesitate to return in the future. Our hostess was very helpful getting us settled in, and recommending activities and places to visit

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Randy21 (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/09/09
    • Review Submitted 12/09/09
    We were the first guests and loved the place. Nicely decorated, all new appliances (I think I want to buy a washer/dryer like that). I think even the floors were all new tile. The balcony was going to be rebuilt after we left. Beautiful views of the palm trees and the ocean, nice views out the bedroom windows too. Was nice to hear the wind in the palms. The towels were new and nice quality, but you need to bring your own wash cloths. The pool was not available during our rental stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]