Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax and enjoy the romance!

Oceanfront Condo Breathtaking Beach Views~ Read Awesome Guest Reviews [#26619] | View Property

Amelia City
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$185 - $265/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (115)

Sort by:
  • Great location and comfortable setting

    Great location and comfortable setting

    • Guest Cate
    • Date of stay 02/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    The condo was exactly as described. it was tastefully decorated,clean and comfortable. The white binder was very useful especially the information about the restaurants. We tried several even though we were only there four days; our favourite was LULU's. The tennis courts are clay and well groomed. The beach wonderful to walk. The view of the beach lovely and unfettered from the living room and master bedroom. It was great to be so close ---to not only see but hear the ocean. We saw a school of dolphins , lots of birds especially pelicans and a small brown rabbit from our balcony.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We have seen the resident bunnies too :) The birds are always playing in the sand dunes. We recently saw lovely red birds there too. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and spent some time enjoying nature. Hopefully it was a welcomed warmness from the cold weather in Canada. Please come again. God Bless~ Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation Spot

    Great Vacation Spot

    • Guest Carolyn (Warner Robins, GA)
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    Our stay in this unit was great! It was roomy, clean, comfortable and awesome views of the ocean, sunrises and sunsets! We spent 5 days/4 nights here and loved every minute of it. Medea was quite helpful and just a phone call away...answering any question that we had. She gave us a long list of restaurants to try along with a huge book of adventures. I would definitely stay here again if coming to Amelia Island.

    Owner response: Thank you :) The notebook has been a great resource for lots of guests. It is time consuming to keep it up-to- date, but reading your review makes me know it's worth the effort! Glad to know you enjoyed the lovely sunrises from the balcony.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Place to Stay and Relax

    Great Place to Stay and Relax

    • Guest Gary
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    This was a Great place to stay! Views are awesome! The transaction was smooth, quick return on the deposit check. Medea was very helpful with all island details. Great restaurants in Fernandina beach. I look forward to staying again!!! The Condo was spacious, clean, up to date and very Comfortable. Would certainly recommend this property, it was everything it said it would be and MORE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I appreciate you taking a moment to write this kind review. Yes, Fernandina/Amelia Island has some really great restaurants and some new ones for 2014. Please come back when you can and stay a little longer! This beach has something unique for all seasons of the year. All the best, Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Never Disappointed Since 2005!

    Never Disappointed Since 2005!

    • Guest Susan (Athens, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    We love staying at this condo! When we first visited, it was for 3 nights every year in October and our only complaint was that it just wasn't long enough! We looked forward to seeing the upgrades through the years and was never disappointed. When I retired, I didn't want a party, instead I told my husband to go ahead and sign up for a week each year! Madea is awesome work with and she is available by phone if there are any questions or needs. She also provides We especially like the following conveniences: coffee "starter" can/filters available, spices galore, non-perishable items can be left in the refrigerator (so always check before grocery shopping for mayo, mustard, ketchup, salad dressings), extra towels, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent/dryer sheets, and even stain treatment! There's extra trash bags and usually aluminum foil. We always bring extra supplies if needed and if not, to replace what we used. Not all condos are as well supplied! The best feature is the wonderful view an end unit provides, along with more light and openness. The sunrises are awesome! So are the rainbows when conditions allow! Now we are wondering what it would be like to stay a month...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow! Thanks for your thoughts. It has been a delight to have you for all these years. I am humbled by your words. I am happy to share what I have been blessed to own. I love my fellow Georgia Bulldawg fans! Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Relaxing Condo in Early September

    Great Relaxing Condo in Early September

    • Guest Joan (Signal Mountain, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    Stayed in condo early September and found the condo to be pleasantly furnished, well equipped for cooking, excellent beds for sleeping, beautiful ocean view from the 4th floor end unit deck. We have stayed on Amelia Island seven times previously and at the Surf & Racquet Club five of those times. Without a doubt, our best overall experience with rental arrangements, condo itself, and quiet view with great privacy. Highly recommend it to others. Owner Medea Shuman was easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at my condo. Fall is wonderful and very relaxing. I am so glad that you found the condo cozy and inviting. Please return anytime! The views are awesome any season. God Bless! Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Edward (Bishop, Ga )
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    This was our first time visiting Amelia Island and we loved staying at Medea's condo. We have two children and the condo accommodated all of us very well. We especially loved the ocean views and the close proximity to the pool and the ocean. The on site staff were very helpful with giving us opinions on the local hot spots. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone, and we will be staying here again. Thank you Medea! Your mom was wonderful to do business with as well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/15

  • Best experience I've had with an owner

    Best experience I've had with an owner

    • Guest dbrown (Tuscaloosa, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    Having stayed at many condos over the years, I've never encountered an owner like Medea. She's very pleasant, prompt with answers to questions, and provides everything you could possibly need on your vacation. For example, I simply emailed Medea to ask if there was a blu-ray player in the condo. The answer was 'no', but she and her husband purchased and installed a new blu-ray player prior to our arrival. On our way home, we realized that someone in our party had accidentally left a few personal effects in the master bathroom. I called the unit and had the pleasure of speaking to the two ladies who clean for Medea. They were both extremely kind and helpful. The personal effects were promptly returned the week of our return. Thanks again, Medea. We had a great time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are so sweet! I really appreciate the kindness in your words. I do try to make our condo a relaxing, no stress, kind of place. To some people, this may be the only vacation they take this year. My prayer is that staying at my condo will give them a renewed spirit and a sense of peace when they leave. I'm so glad you were pleased with your choice. Please return soon. God Bless~ Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/15

  • Girls Reunion!!

    Girls Reunion!!

    • Guest Val (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Met up with 2 50 something girlfriends (from Connecticut) for a 3 night reunion. This place was perfect! The pictures are very accurate and Medea is a delight to deal with and has tons of info regarding Amelia Island. We had great beach days and it was hard to leave the beautiful property so we only went out for dinner each night. You can't go wrong with this unit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. Amelia Island is a perfect getaway! We welcome you back anytime. God Bless~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Peaceful and Relaxing!

    Peaceful and Relaxing!

    • Guest Rain (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We wanted a peaceful and relaxing vacation and that is what we experienced in this oceanfront condo. The views were spectacular! Our first day there we watched folks on horseback riding on the oceanside. That evening we were lucky that there was an awesome firework display - what a surprise! At this time of year we were not sure if it would be warm but our first 3 days there we spent on the beach wearing our bathing suits! It reached 80 on 2 days - later in the week it was a bit cooler but we spent time in the Historic District where there are plenty of stores to browse through and some wonderful restaurants. There were plenty of beach chair options to choose from that Medea supplies for guests plus beach towels. We had a wonderful dinner at 29 South - reservations should be made since it is a small place. Another great place is Arte's - best pizza we have had and the owners make you feel like you are in Italy! We walked on the beach or on the walkway on Amelia Island Parkway. Medea is very easy to work with and is prompt with answering any questions you have through emails. I would definitely recommend this condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are so kind Loraine. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Amelia Island has so much to offer. Please return in the near future. God Bless~ Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Wonderful in every respect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful in every respect

    • Guest Doug
    • Date of stay 03/11/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    Hi Medea: I just wanted to let you know that we received your card today with the returned cheque enclosed (damage deposit). Our family vacation in your condo last month was wonderful in every respect. We loved the location, and the accommodations suited our needs perfectly. All of your e-mails and additional information were very helpful in making our vacation a huge success. Thank you so much for everything. We will not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends that are considering a stay in Florida. Best wishes, Doug

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Family Trip To Amelia Island 2013

    Family Trip To Amelia Island 2013

    • Guest Pam (Seaford, DE)
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Our family rented the condo in late January and it was everything described in the listing: super clean, nicely decorated, and MAGNIFICENT views from the balcony. The owner was extremely helpful in every part of our stay including recommendations for things to do while visiting and restaurants suggestions. Our favorite was horse back riding on the beach!!! We didnt pick up a menu to add to the extensive collection in the book at the condo BUT Gourmet Gourmet was a delicious lunchtime spot! We would recommend this property to anyone that would be visiting Amelia Island. Thank you, Medea

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Awesome! What a blessing to have others enjoy our vacation home. We can't say enough about the experience of horseback riding on the beach. I'm so glad you enjoyed it as well. We have employed a wonderful family to clean our property for the past several years. They take pride in their work and I am very pleased that you noticed. Our views are extraordinary are hands down better than those of the Ritz Carlton. We appreciate your kind words and hope you return to the island very soon. All the Best~ Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Jan Return to Amelia

    Jan Return to Amelia

    • Guest tg (Calhoun Ga)
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    This was our second stay at this great location. The Condo was very clean and neat, same as it was the year before. The view is great and the trip very relaxing. We love this little town with all its great Restaurants. Hope we can return soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: You are always welcome at our condo. We consider it a real honor to have repeat guests. I'm very glad you enjoyed some of the restaurants in town. It is quite an eclectic group of eateries! Please return soon. All the best~ Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Super View.

    Super View.

    • Guest Bill (Snellville, GA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    This was our second stay at this condo. It is everything described on the website. We loved the view and the owner is very easy to work with. Everything is clean and well maintained. We loved the horseback ride.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Bill! It has been great having you back again. I haven't ridden the horses in awhile and I'm glad to know it's still a wonderful experience. Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Great Vacation Spot!

    Great Vacation Spot!

    • Guest Mary Sue (Jasper, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    The owner of this property was helpful in every step of the preparation. We loved the location and set up of the condo---clean, beautiful inside, fully equipped in every way, and nothing could beat the ocean views. Because it's a corner condo, you really get an expansive view of the lovely beaches. We loved our time there. We went to Cumberland Island, rode horses on the beach, and even had an amazing dinner at the Ritz Carlton. If I'd know retirement was like this, I would have done it long ago. Thanks, Medea, for all your help and our wonderful vacation. We'll be back to Amelia Island, for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: How sweet! I am so glad you loved our piece of Heaven on Earth! Please return soon. God Bless, Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Great Condo!! Perfect Location!!!

    Great Condo!! Perfect Location!!!

    • Guest Shar615 (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    We could not be happier with our Stay at Medea's Condo. It was very clean, well stocked and the view........OUTSTANDING!!!! We are already talking about our next vacation to Amelia Island. Thanks so much for having everything so well organized for our visit. We will definately be back. Sharlene & Family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you! It is a real treat to visit Amelia Island. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Take care~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Already looking forward to the next visit!

    Already looking forward to the next visit!

    • Guest J.R. (Fayetteville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 08/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    One of the most enjoyable things about this condo is the corner lanai (or patio) that affords great views of the ocean and beach from two sides. Eating outside or just soaking up the salt air and beach scene from the lanai is incredibly restful, which is why I’ve stayed here several times in the last few years and why I keep coming back. A large array of beach and surf neighbors provide interest—dolphins, birds, shrimp trawlers, cargo ships, para-sailors, surfers, wind surfers, horseback riders, and the dune-resident gopher tortoises. The beach is excellent for long walks or stretching out with a good book. This well-kept condo has a great feel to it, and amenities are well described on the Website so renters know what to anticipate. Windows throughout contribute to the airy open atmosphere. The owners thoughtfully provide one of the most comprehensive collections I’ve ever encountered for local information about restaurants and area attractions (not to mention a cabinet full of spices and seasonings!). The condo is convenient and conveniently located, the beach and dunes are gorgeous, and the town of Fernandina Beach is a historical gem featuring wonderful restaurants, shops, food markets, and the large Fort Clinch State Park.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: JY, You are a dream guest! Your words are so kind and I am so appreciative of your thoughts. I love to know that people treasure their time spent in my condo. Having guests like you makes being an owner something super nice! You are an angel. MS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Kristy (Leitchfield, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    We had a wonderful time when we vacationed on Amelia Island! The condo has an excellent beach front location and beautiful views, just as stated in the listing. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. If felt like our home away from home. We will choose this condo again when we return to Amelia Island and we will recommend it to friends and relatives. As an added bonus, Medea was wonderful to work with. We enjoyed and appreciated the book of local restaurants and attractions that she has in the condo for guests!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Wonderful Stay!!

    Wonderful Stay!!

    • Guest Kate (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Just returned with my daughter from a wonderful stay at this condo. The location is excellent for everything you need on vacation - grocery store, restaurants, shopping, and most importantly, the beach!! Medea was wonderful to work with and when we arrived too late to go to the store, there was coffee and milk already there for us to use!! A rental doesn't get any better than that!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you, thank you!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Just what the Dr. Ordered

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Just what the Dr. Ordered

    • Guest Eunice
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    Good morning Mrs.Shuman, our Sister's Retreat at you Condo was just what the doctor ordered. Your Condo was perfect. Everything we thought we needed was already there. The area was so peaceful and relaxing. The corner view of the Ocean was breath-taking and your place was sooooo clean. Once your kind husband talked us though the process of operating the TV, it was sweet sailing after that. We enjoyed our stay and to come back again. Eunice (I hope you can transfer my comments to your site, I couldn't figure how to do it).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Loved Cooking at Your Condo...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved Cooking at Your Condo...

    • Guest Cherie
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    Good morning, Medea! I just wanted to let you know that I received your lovely card and my damage deposit check. Thank you! We loved our stay at your condo. We are looking at our calendars now to book again for next year! My brother is the Executive Chef of Salt restaurant at the Ritz Carlton so it was very convenient for him to stop over before work to visit each day. He was even impressed that the kitchen had everything he needed to cook us a meal from the fish we caught earlier.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • AWESOME!!

    AWESOME!!

    • Guest chris (indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    We had such a great time at your place, felt like home! Very clean and it had everything we needed! Very pleased and would recommend it to anyone! Great for kids as well as adaults!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you! I have wonderful housekeepers (mother and daughter team). They take alot of pride in keeping the place spic and span! I am glad you made yourself at home. Please come back soon. medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • Peaceful and beautiful location

    Peaceful and beautiful location

    • Guest Kelly (Rochester, New York)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    We spent a week on Amelia Island and stayed in this lovely condo. The condos are located in a beautiful area, probably one of the nicer parts of Florida that we have visited. You won't find Spring Breakers here or a Ft. Lauderdale atmosphere. It's mostly residential, beautifully landscaped, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and beach. The ocean current was quite strong here and very few were in the water at this time of year. Madea's condo is very nice, spacious, quiet, very clean and well stocked. It is a corner unit so the ocean views are all you could ask for. The condo complex is just one complex down from the Ritz. The pool area is very nice and was never overcrowded when we were there at the end of March. We had dinner at the Ritz which was very good..pricey but worth the atmosphere. We would not recommend the Crab Shack in town. The food was terrible. We had good fried chicken at the Florida House Inn. This was a perfect get-away for us and we would certainly recommend this area and Madea's condo if you are looking for a peaceful retreat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kindness. We love it this time of year! I hope you will return to sunny Florida soon. All the Best, Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • RJP

    RJP

    • Guest Richard Procter (Mellor, UK)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    This is the 6th time I have stayed in this condo and again it has been a great experience. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, the location is hard to beat and the views are first class. I have no hestitation in recommending a stay here to experience the joys of Amelia Island.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always a treat to deal with you each year! I thank you for your business and for your prayers for my family over the years. You are always welcome in our condo. All the best, Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 15/15

  • Perfect in Every Way

    Perfect in Every Way

    • Guest Sue & Paul (London, Ontario CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    Your beautiful condo more than made up for the sometimes uncooperative weather during our stay. Even with the dreary, overcast days, the condo was so bright and airy - those large windows overlooking the beach and dunes provided some beautiful sunset views when the sun did decide to come out!. This condo has everything and more than you'll ever need in your home away from home - from the beach chairs to the variety of cooking utensils right down to the waffle maker! The master bed was sooooo comfortable. If you are like us, not wanting to cook for yourself, Medea has a HUGE binder full of the menus from probably every restaurant on the island! Just browsing through that was an adventure in itself and helped us decide where to go next. Medea was great to deal with. Everything was as it was described. Amelia Island was great to visit. Best condo we've stayed in. Can't wait to come back for more! Thanks for the carefree vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm sorry the weather was poor at times. Hopefully your successful win at the Film Festival made up for it. Please come back soon and thank you for the treats you left for us. Medea~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 14/14

  • From Little Rock, AR

    From Little Rock, AR

    • Guest Jan (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    The location of this condo was exactly as described. We had a beautiful view from the deck and it was a very short walk to the beach. The property was very clean and well maintained which is probably our top priority. I felt very at at home upon finding a DECA mug to use for my morning tea. Because it wasn't really "beach time" we did a lot of touring since this was our first trip to Amelia Island. The Condo was in a perfect location for us to be able to take different day trips to attractions. My husband loved the accessibility to the many golf courses on Amelia Island and surrounding areas. The owner provided us a lot of information about restaurants, shopping, and attractions which we found very helpful. We would stay at this condo again and recommend it to others. As a matter of fact, we would like to come back to stay during beach time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Pamela F. (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/30/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    The condo was just like the pictures, perfect! The view of the ocean from all windows and porch were breath taking. We will recommend the condo to family and friends. Take a trip to Cumberland Island while your there...it's worth it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • girls weekend

    girls weekend

    • Guest NFW (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We highly recommend this awesome condo. Being a corner unit, there is more light, more breeze on the porch and more privacy. The location is perfect. The unit is very clean and updated furniture. The TVs are all great and have all the stations/on demand you could want (if watching TV is important - not to us). Major thing recommending this condo is the bedding!! All the beds are extremely comfortable and having 2 queens in the second room is fabulous! This was our first visit and I hope to visit again --

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Awesome! Yes, I love our beds... One of the things I always ask owners about when I am booking a vacation myself- How do your beds sleep? Glad to know you agree with me. Thank you for your review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • Wonderful View

    Wonderful View

    • Guest Anita and Bobby (Hickory Flat, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    We have stayed at Surf and Racquet on many occasions over the years, so we really appreciate the wonderful view that this condo provides. The condo was clean, comfy, and well-stocked with essentials as well. We love to play tennis on the soft courts--great setting. There are many very good restaurants from which to choose, and, of course, the beach is so pretty with the beautiful sand dunes. We suggest a visit to historic Fernandina. Doing business with Medea is uncomplicated, and she is very accommodating. Thank you Medea; we really enjoyed our visit to your condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: The end unit beach views are really amazing and well worth the consideration when booking a stay at Amelia Surf and Racquet.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Condo With A Beautiful View 01/04/12

    Condo With A Beautiful View 01/04/12

    • Guest tg (Calhoun Ga)
    • Date of stay 01/04/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Guest: TG (From Calhoun Ga) Date of Stay: 01/04/12 Review Submitted: 01/15/12 We were amazed at the beautiful view we had from this Condo. We were fortunate to find this great condo at the last minute, and everything was just as the owner described it. The condo was very well supplied, clean and ready for our arrival. I felt very comfortable in this gated beach area. The owner provided us some very helpful information about restaurants in this great little town. We will definitely come back again.

    Owner response: Thank you... you are very kind. We love to have new guests! Please return soon and be a regular! Medea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13

  • Great time at the Condo

    Great time at the Condo

    • Guest Doug (Tucker, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    All descriptions were accurate and the owners were very helpful. The information provided was also very helpful for activities and restaurants., There was not much extra room in the second bedroom. The closet was full of chairs and other items and did not leave much room to store luggage and hanging items. Overall the unit was clean and very comfortable, maybe a little too overstocked. But, the view was amazing and we would highly recommend this location. We had a great time! Thank you.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! You are correct! I see that the guest room closet is full of beach chairs, childrens toys, boogie board, cd player, etc. Seems the last few guests didn't find our condo stash in the hall closet and purchased more. I have removed the extras and donated them to charity. Thank you for letting me know! Please return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Quiet Get Away 11/11

    Quiet Get Away 11/11

    • Guest G&K (IL)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    We enjoyed our stay at this condo during November of 2011. The owner went out of her way to acclimate us to the area, providing insight into local activities and restaurant reviews. She went as far as providing menus from the numerous restaurants and recommendations of her favorites by type. The condo had wireless service allowing us to remain “connected” during our stay. The area was ideal for beach walkers like us. I would whole heartedly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is a wonderful beach to walk along in the Fall season. Please return when your schedule permits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Beauty and Peace

    Beauty and Peace

    • Guest TJVS (Saint Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    The advertising pictures are accurate when it comes to showing the BEAUTIFUL views from this condo. You see the beach from several windows. What an excellent location this condo has within the complex. It's a pretty condo with cheerful colors that just immediately make you relax. We loved that it had two bathrooms even though there were only two of us. We enjoyed hiking through the forest preserve nearby and wandering among the fort there. I love how pretty Amelia Island's downtown is. It's a lot of fun to walk around there and we ate at a nice little restaurant. We would have given it 5 stars but there are a few little condo issues we are going to share with Medea. Our overall experience was very satisfying.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Jewel in Amelia Island

    A Jewel in Amelia Island

    • Guest Sharii (Bay Village, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/23/11
    My family was booked to stay in Cape Hatteras the week that Hurricane Irene blew through. I was very lucky to find this beautiful condo instead of cancelling our vacation. The views are gorgeous and the ocean breezes just perfect to relax and enjoy. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in and was well stocked. We did make a trip to downtown Fernandina beach to shop and pick up some fresh shrimp (YUM) We found some suggestions from Medea on where to eat and so on. It was very helpful! I wouldn't hesitate recommending this condo to friends and family. I definitively plan on returning! Thanks again for a terrific vacation!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so happy that your stay was wonderful. It is such a joy to share our piece of heaven with you and your loved ones. Please come back. Any season is a new adventure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Happy Grandmother

    Happy Grandmother

    • Guest Happy Grandmother (South Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    We LOVE this condo. My family and I have spent 2 weeks each summer for the past 6 years at this great condo. The views are magnificant from the balcony, the dining room, and the master bedroom. It's great having a washer and dryer so we do not have to pack so many clothes. The kitchen is well equipped. The grandsons loved the large TVs. The pool was never very crowded and we left our beach chairs and toys on the beach each evening and they were always there the next morning. With the wireless internet, I was even abe to stay connected to the office....when it was absolutely necessary. We had great weeks at this condo and we look forward to next summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Perfect Place

    Perfect Place

    • Guest Cristi (Perry, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    Our stay at this beautiful condo was very relaxing. It was accurately described, and the views are outstanding. The condo was equipped with everything you should need, and the owner was very accommodating. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and pool and also played some tennis. We would certainly like to stay here again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Enjoyed our stay on Amelia

    Enjoyed our stay on Amelia

    • Guest Sherry (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We really enjoyed our stay on Amelia Island. Medea made our booking experience and follow-up very easy. She stayed in contact with us before and after our stay. We had a beautiful beachview from the condo and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets from the balcony. The condo was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchen was completely stocked for cooking. We found great restaurants and golfing with her suggestions and enjoyed exploring the many shops. Our trip to Amelia was very relaxing and we would love to return in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Oh please come back! We love sharing the island with those who love the outdoors, beautiful scenery, and the ability to appreciate God's handiwork!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Beautiful Condo - Relaxing Location

    Beautiful Condo - Relaxing Location

    • Guest Terry (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    This was our second stay in this condo. We will definitely be back. The location is perfect. Thd condo is nicely and comfortably furnished. It has absolutely everything you could need. The view from the balcony is amazing. It's just 2 minutes out the door to the beach or pool. Great restaurants are 5 minutes away. The perfect spot for a relaxing vacation or just a quick getaway for the weekend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are delighted to have you and your family return anytime! Medea~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Kim (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo on Amelia Island. The unit was very clean and neat. The beds were also comfortable. It was a nice touch having the condiments and spices for when we cooked in some evenings. We liked the private end unit and the spacious beach area. Perfect for fishing and getting some sun! The pool was also very nice. We loved the shopping and restaurant choices in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach. We definitely hope to visit every year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Writer's Paradise

    Writer's Paradise

    • Guest Kathi (Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    I had the pleasure of staying in Medea's condo for a short but sweet writer's getaway. It was a last minute decision and I could not have been in better hands. Medea responded quickly to my emails and all was arranged perfectly. The condo was easily accessible, very well-maintained, very clean, etc. I was there to write and I could not have picked a better place for inspiration. The views were all that the other reviewers have described. What made it particularly wonderful for me was that it was private and quiet and very easy to get to the beach. I sincerely hope to have the chance to do this more often!!! Thank you, Medea and David, for your genuine hospitality!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Wonderful long weekend.

    Wonderful long weekend.

    • Guest Debi (Bluffton, SC)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    Everything about this condo is better than described. The location is wonderful. The views are breath taking and it is larger than I imagined and wonderfully quiet. The condo was clean and comfortably. We were close enough to everything yet far enough away that it felt like we had the beach to ourselves. My husband and daughter loved the bike paths and I loved coffee on the balcony. I will be sure to add this one to my favorites. I am only 2.5 hours away and I love Amelia. Thanks for everything.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Fun & Sun

    Fun & Sun

    • Guest Sunburned (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    Condo was as described, communication with owner excellent, great beach, pool and tennis access. enjoyed the view and ocean breeze on the balcony. Nice and quiet during our stay, highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Thank you for a piece of heaven!!!

    Thank you for a piece of heaven!!!

    • Guest Kenenth (Savannah, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Medea, you are so gracious. We love everything about your view, condo, etc. We especially love the notebook in the living room with all the details, restaurants, and activities. I appreciate you answering our questions. It makes one feel good to know that they can rent with confidence. The headline describes it well. Breaktaking views both directions!!! It was the cleanest condo we have ever rented. Your housekeeping is the best.We will be back to your place very soon. Thanks, Kenneth Smith and Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Nice place!

    Nice place!

    • Guest Robert (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 09/15/10
    We enjoyed our stay at your condo. Your unit is spacious and clean. Our son enjoyed the tennis court and we all enjoyed the beach! You have a great ocean view and also have plenty of extras to keep one busy if it's rainy out. We will definitely consider your place when we go back to the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • The Family Vaction

    The Family Vaction

    • Guest linda (Alma, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    This condo is beautiful just like the pictures on the web site. The view from the balony is awesome.The kitchen is stocked with everthing you can think of. The beds are wonderful. I can't say enough about this condo. We have stayed here for the last three years. It has always been spotless and well-maintained. Medea has always been very helpful answering my questions and concerns.I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO. We enjoy staying their & look forward to returning..

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Amazing Views!

    Amazing Views!

    • Guest MSGirl (Saltillo, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/25/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    Amazing view from this condo!!! We stayed 05/26/10 to 05/31/2010 - condo was beautiful and came with everything we needed for a perfect stay! Perfect location, only 8-10 minutes away from the Historic District! We looked at dozens of condos before renting this one, and I'm so glad we did - price is very reasonable! Thanks for a great stay Medea!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Deb Gray

    Deb Gray

    • Guest Coal Valley Girl (Coal Valley Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/28/10
    This condo is gorgeous. Medea is very helpful with giving information on the area's attractions. The views from the balcony were exceptional. All you need to take with you to the condo are a swimsuit and sunglasses! She has thought of everything you'll need to enjoy your stay. I will go back, I just wish it was sooner than later. I highly recommend it! deb

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest C. Camp
    • Date of stay 05/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    Better than represented! Because we booked last minute, we had to do things quickly and Owner was wonderful to work with & very reliable. In addition to what you have already read, the tennis courts are wonderful clay w/lighting and free. You can go to Amelia Island Plantation to get names of locals to hit with. The kitchen is well-stocked. A notebook of menus etc. is available to preview if you choose to go out. The downtown is nice, music at night and Farmer's Market on Sat morning. Antique Store is near Harris Teeter's. Because there is a lockbox on door you can go walk to the beach w/out key to keep track of. Especially nice is an extra door that can be shut to "close off" 2nd bedroom & bathroom for additional privacy. There are beach items available. Thank you for a wonderful time at your home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Jocelyn Comer (Lindale, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    First time staying in your Condo, everything was just as you described. The view was fantastic, the extra large window in the dining area really opened the place up allowing you to enjoy the beach no matter what the weather. My grandaughter and I slept on the sofa bed and enjoyed the sunrise every morn. My mother who is 80 yrs. old and has had two hip replacements and aunt 78 yrs who has pretty bad Rheumatoid Arth. both said they slept well on the beds. I will definately be back to this beautiful Island. Thanks Again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest Richard Procter (Mellor, UK)
    • Date of stay 03/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/10
    We have just completed our 4th stay at this lovely condo and we plan to visit every year. The accommodation is bright and comfortable and the views are just outstanding. The owner cannot be more helpful. Well worth a visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

    • Guest warren walle (Gettysburg, Pa)
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 03/22/10
    We stayed 7 days here and had a wonderful time. The condo was fully equiped and had "the best view in Florida".Amelia Island is a great vacation spot. Plenty to do and see. Plus there is tennis every morning at 9 a.m. Just show up and you will be invited to rotate in.If you get to Jacksonville, make sure you eat at Clarks Fish Camp. An experience you will not forget.WRWalle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next