Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
80 Ft Oceanside Heated Pool with Large Deck to enjoy the Warm Ocean Breeze

Perfect Beach Getaway All Remodeled and Ready for You [#266227] | View Property

Bonita Beach Club
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$3,450 - $5,600/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS AND SOUNDS

    BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS AND SOUNDS

    • Guest Beachcomber (Thorndale PA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    This beautiful beach community is everything in the description and more! You can hear the sounds of the surf and awaken to the sounds of the birds. It is well equipped, always well maintained, and the owner is always available to answer any questions. We have been renting here for several years and always enjoy our visit and look forward to coming back the following year. It is a friendly beach community. Close to interesting sites and great restaurants.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Don, Thanks so much for your review, We look forward to having you back for your annual Feb.visit to enjoy our condo, and the beautiful Florida weather. Wow, next Feb. will be your 6th year at our place. You have seen the changes and improvements and I am glad your enjoying them. Have a safe journey home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven!

    Heaven!

    • Guest Diane B. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/14
    This condo is the perfect setting for a perfect vacation. Love the view off of the bedroom balconies and the front view is just as beautiful! Condo was very clean and very "convenient" with the computer area in the new extended kitchen. If the weather would have cooperated it would have been the perfect vacation!

    Owner response: We were happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and of course the beautiful location and views. The new Kitchen has been pleasing to all of our renters. Plus we love it too!. Hope to have you back someday soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Florida

    Christmas in Florida

    • Guest Stephanie (MN)
    • Date of stay 12/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/14
    What a beautiful place! We have been to Bonita Beach Club several times so our expectations were very high! The condo exceeded or expectations a mile! The owner was very pleasant to deal with, everything was in order for our arrival, and nothing to want for! This is a top notch rental and would recommend to anyone!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much we are glad your family enjoyed your trip and the condo. Thanks for the referral

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest John (Palatine, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    What a wonderful vacation I had staying at your condo. Everything was just as nice and clean as being home. There is a beautiful pool just steps from the condo as well as the beach and gulf just steps away. Bonita Beach is the perfect location nestled right between Ft. Myers and Naples. Always something to do or places to try all close by. I greatly enjoyed staying here and plan on returning again and again. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 4th of July Family Fun

    Guest comment entered by owner

    4th of July Family Fun

    • Guest The D Famly
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    Laura we had a wonderful time. Your rental was extremely clean and updated perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you for assisting us with the cable and internet activation on our first night. We would recommend your condo unit to anyone wishing to stay in a well kept and extremely comfortable home. We will definitely be renting from you in the future. Sincerely, The D Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to getaway

    Excellent place to getaway

    • Guest Alissa (Schaumburg IL)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    I enjoyed my recent stay immensely... our 2 bed condo was clean, spacious, well appointed and nicely decorated. The view from the rooms are beautiful. The hosts were very friendly and really helpful. I can't wait to go back!

    Owner response: Alissa, we are g;ad you enjoyed our condo and the Bonita Beach Club. We look forward to having you back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The nicest condo we have enjoyed

    The nicest condo we have enjoyed

    • Guest Jersey (NY)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    We have spent 7 years at BBC during the month of March. This is the first year we have occupied this unit. It is by far the nicest condo we have enjoyed. It has an enlarged, brand new kitchen which extends into the dining area and includes a desk, perfect for our computer and printer. We enjoyed spotless white tile in the living areas, accented by attractive area rugs. When I asked the owner for a living room lamp so I could enjoy my knitting, sewing and embroidery hobbies, she found the perfect solution. The beds are very comfortable and when you are not sleeping you can enjoy a beautiful view out the front and back of the condo.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the fantastic review, I am glad you both enjoyed our condo & we look forward to your return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Remodeled Bonita Beach Club Condo

    Remodeled Bonita Beach Club Condo

    • Guest Beachcomber (Thorndale PA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/23/13
    I give this an excellent because the owner has made a major upgrade to the kitchen which makes the whole kitchen/ living room area seem to be much larger and much more renter friendly. The natural beautify of this setting is outstanding any view out of front or back windows give a fantastic view of the gulf. The best part is listing to the waves hit the beach any time day pr night.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Don, I knew you would like and appreciate the new kitchen. After all you have been coming back for 5 years now and we look forward to having you back again in 2014. It is always a pleasure to rent to you both, we know how much you enjoy and look forward to your sun time at the BBC.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Denverites

    Denverites

    • Guest Bill (Denver)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    What a great location! Walked on the beach, watched porpoise, collected 150 sand dollars, and watched spectacular sunsets! We had perfect weather with tons of sun.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo in Beautiful location!

    Great Condo in Beautiful location!

    • Guest Lynnette (Miramar, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    We stayed at the Bonita Beach Club for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was my husband, two daughters and my parents. Comfortable for 6 people. This condo recently did an upgrade to the kitchen to offer more open space. It was very clean and plenty of space. It had everything we needed for a beach vacation, including a fully equipped kitchen, Wi-fi, cable and DVD players. The BBC is a fantastic family vacation right on the beach and a really nice and well-maintained pool. This condo is in a perfect location of the building with the back balcony facing the ocean. Awesome view! We will definately come back to the BBC and this condo.The owner was very friendly and helpful in answering any questions. We recommend Doc's Beach House restaurant. Excellent Chicago pizza!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Beach vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic Beach vacation

    • Guest Gintas & Marina
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    My Family really enjoyed the Bonita Club. Our son loved the pool and the beach. It was so nice and private and the grounds are kept up beautifully. The Condo is super clean and very well maintained & updated. Loved that you had beach towels and beach chairs for us to use daily. We also enjoyed the Fitness center and the back water was so much fun for our son during low tide to shell and see all sorts of wild life from birds to horseshoe crab. Can't wait to come back, thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxation at it's best!

    Relaxation at it's best!

    • Guest LuvBBC (Evansville, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    We've been traveling to BBC for many years, and I have to say it is always my favorite vacation of the year! The atmosphere is fantastic, and almost feels as if you have the beach to yourself. The condo has a fun relaxed beach vibe, and is a great home away from home. You can't beat the view out the back balcony!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Tara Alipourian (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    My stay at the Bonita Beach Club this past summer was the most amazing vacation I have ever had, and this condo was the reason why. There is an amazing view of the beach and gorgeous club right out side the window, the rental is spacious enough for a family with small children and/or adults looking for a stay through the winter. Location is ideal for going out to dinner, going to the movies, grocery and clothes shopping etc. If you are looking to stay in Southwest Florida, this is the PERFECT location!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter Getaway

    Winter Getaway

    • Guest Beachcomber (Thorndale PA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/24/12
    We always enjoy our stay at BBC, the beautiful views of the gulf, the heated pool overlooking the pristine beach. The condo is very comfortable and well equipped. The waves lull you to sleep and if you wake up early, you hear the birds. Great private location at the end of Hickory Blvd. close to restaurants, shopping and Lover's Key State Park. Winter at Bonita Beach Club is much better than a cold winter in the north east.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience!

    Great Experience!

    • Guest Linda S.
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/12
    We have visited Bonita Beach for a number of years but this was our 1st stay at your condo. We were delighted with our month long visit and your rental is exactly as described......clean, comfortable, well maintained and the decorating in the living/dining area looks great. The kitchen in most of the units at Bonita Beach Club are quite small, but we choose to enjoy many of the fun local restaurants most evenings, so it was never an issue for us. We would also like to mention how friendly the other tenants were...our neighbors next to us were great! After our early morning walk/jog on the beach each morning, we enjoyed breakfast on the lanai which overlooks the ocean. It was relaxing to watch the beautiful sunsets which we could see right out our front door. We also enjoyed having the beautiful bay view from the bedrooms and the unusually warm....75-80 degree weather. We definitely plan to come back for a longer stay! Thank you again for letting us stay at your condo and for being such a pleasure to work with!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVE BONITA!

    LOVE BONITA!

    • Guest LuvBBC (Evansville, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    My family has been vacationing at Bonita Beach for over 25 years now. You can't beat the privacy you get from being the last condominium complex on this strip of beach. Very peaceful! We've stayed in several condo's and I have to say that the "A" and "B" buildings are the best views. This particular condo was decorated with fun loving beachy colors and had everything we could ask for. We felt right at home! The owners have definitely kept up with updating their condo. The views from the back bedrooms are gorgeous!!!!! We had a great vacation once again, and will definitely be returning for many more years to come!

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the BBC & our condo and look forward to your return visit..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Place!

    Awesome Place!

    • Guest Joel (Fishers,IN)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    This is the 2nd time our family has stayed here and it is a fantastic unit. Perfect for family with plenty of room! Excellent place for a family vacation. Unit was very clean and feels like your own apartment. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Patti (Mt. Prospect, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    Awesome, excellent, fabulous. The condo is located in an upscale area. The rooms were sparklingly clean and comfortable. The bedrooms, kitchen and lanai all face the ocean. Eating breakfast on the lanai overlooking the Gulf of Mexico was very beautiful. Every morning I walked along a white sand beach filled with pretty seashells and seagulls gliding in the air. We watched dolphins playing and pelicans fishing. We had our choice of swimming in the pool or the ocean every day. We usually did both. At night we went to Naples for dinner. Lots of restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest tom slominski (Portland Or)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    Overall a good experience. Bathrooms were clean. Furniture in living room and dining room were new and very comfortable. Enjoyed eating on lanai looking at the beach and ocean- very calming. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and the view of the ocean and back bay from the bedrooms was very nice – much nicer than other condos we rented where you look out at a busy and noisy street or other condos. Cross ventilation was much appreciated – sliding doors in both bedrooms allowed wonderful breezes throughout condo when slider or entrance door were also open. Biggest disappointment was the kitchen. I like to cook but range was very old and the pots and pans were unacceptable. Dishwasher was also old and noisy. If cooking and being in the kitchen is not a priority I would highly recommend this condo.

    Owner response: Thanks Tom, I am glad you and Sally enjoyed the condo. A complete new set of pot's and Pans are now provided. We will of course replace the appliances at the same time we remodel the complete Kitchen, Next on our list.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]