Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful sunsets from beach and balcony! Indian Shores, Florida Condo

Luxury Gulf Front, 3 BR/2BA, Exclusive Sand Dollar [#266794] | View Property

Sand Dollar
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$120 - $281/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (70)

Sort by:
  • Simply Said

    Simply Said

    • Guest Roger
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    Perfect Week Perfect Condo Perfect Owners Thank You

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home.

    Home away from home.

    • Guest Leigh (Windsor Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    This was our second time at this condo. We came back for a reason. We loved our stay!! This condo is beautiful, right on the ocean. We enjoyed getting up every morning and sitting on the balcony watching for Dolphins, which we seen several. The staff was very helpful and kind. Everything was clean and we had everything we needed..ie towels kitchen fully stocked and toiletries. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Great Stay

    Another Great Stay

    • Guest Swimmer (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/06/14
    This is our second year staying in this lovely condo. It is well equipped with everything anyone would need. The views are breathtaking and we particularly enjoy being able to view the ocean and the intracoastal waterway. The building is very well maintained and the pool is sparklingly clean. The Indian Shores area has many great places to eat. This is a great place for a family to vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful week

    Wonderful week

    • Guest DI-NE (Elkhart, IN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    We were at the beautiful condo for a week in February. We had wonderful weather and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The condo is beautiful and decorated so wonderful. It was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the big screen TV also. The sunsets over the Gulf were fantastic, and we enjoyed just sitting on the balcony too. We would definitely go back for another great week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just like home but better!

    Just like home but better!

    • Guest Sue S. (Wethersfield, CT)
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    The owners truly care about the renters of this property. This condo provides all the comforts of home but with an even better view, sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico! This is our third visit to Indian Shores and this is the best condo we've rented by far. The condo was very well updated, very clean and very comfortable. We stayed for one month and enjoyed the various restaurants on many occasions but also did a fair amount of cooking ourselves. The kitchen was as well stocked as our own home. We look forward to spending another month at this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Spot

    Perfect Vacation Spot

    • Guest Sun Lovers (Carmel, IN, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    Can’t say enough good things about this condo at the Sand Dollar. The seven of us, grandparents, parents and three children, spent Christmas week in Florida for the first time, and after our great week in this rental, we are talking about making this a family Christmas tradition. This condo is large, clean, beautifully decorated and was fully equipped to cover all of our needs. The office staff were efficient and helpful, and the grounds keepers kept the pool and surrounding area in perfect condition. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and beach views from the balcony, master bedroom room and kitchen. The pool and spa were big hits with us spending the majority of our time in the pool area. We used the grills several times and enjoyed sitting under the tiki huts. The weather was warm enough that some of us took short dips in the Gulf, and we all took long walks along the beach. We checked out some of the local restaurants and can highly recommend PJ’s Oyster Bar, Salt Rock Grill and Frog Pond. There were no unpleasant surprises with this rental. Our stay here was a real treat for all of us, and we hope to go back again. Many thanks Karen!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ocean Vacationer

    Ocean Vacationer

    • Guest Ocean Lover (New York)
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    We stayed at this condo for 2 weeks this past November and I can not say enough good things about it. The condo is spotless clean with everything you need to have a great vacation. The furniture is comfortable.......the kitchen is beautiful and has everything you need..........there are beach chairs......toys.....beach towels..........and honestly everything you need to have fun on your vacation. The management that is on site is a major plus. If something needs to be fixed they come immediately to take care of it. The pool and hot tub are cleaned daily to perfection. The beach is absolutely beautiful and the view from the condo is terrific. The owners of this condo take a lot of pride in it and are very gracious and nice to work with. We are going back for 3 weeks next November !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Vacation Condo!!!

    Fantastic Vacation Condo!!!

    • Guest nicki p. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 10/22/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    What a wonderful Condo. We had a lovely time helped along by the Very comfortable and very well equipped condo. The view of the Gulf gives excellent views of the sun sets. Everything was clean and tidy. The office staff were very efficient and friendly. We loved the warm pool and hot tub was the biggest we've ever seen. Just fabulous!!! Thank you so much

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME!!!

    AWESOME!!!

    • Guest Satisfied Renter (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    We were very, very happy with it!! It had all the kitchen appliances and utensils that we wanted. The decorating was amazing...everything was very clean, looked great, and had everything we wanted (even beach chairs, toys, etc). The view was breathtaking!! I thoroughly enjoyed being able to go to the gym every morning (a pass to a nearby gym came with the condo) and made quite a few friends there. Master Bedroom was amazing with a spectacular view. It was just far enough from the pool where you don't hear all those converations (i've stayed right above the pool before). Weather was perfect. We had a great time going to Crabby Bill's, John's Pass, fishing, waverunning, trips to St. Pete Beach and Clearwater. Caught several fish right out in front of the condo on the beach...that was fun. Hot tub is also great. So it was a great trip and just what we needed. We had never been on a week long trip just the six of us (me, my parents, sister, niece and nephew) all had such a great time!! Thanks again we'll definitely be interested in renting again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best of Everything on the Beach

    Best of Everything on the Beach

    • Guest Beach Lovers (TN)
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    We had another great stay at this condo at the Sand Dollar. This top floor condo has recently been remodeled and has all the amenities available to enjoy the beach. Nice quiet top floor unit with the master bedroom and the living area both overlooking the gulf beach and beautiful sunsets with a large balcony to enjoy. The Sand Dollar has an excellent office staff that works hard to insure all guests have an enjoyable stay. The pool and hot tub are always well maintained and the beaches here are never crowded. I will be back next year as well. Already booked it!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Michael F.
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    What a great vacation in a beautiful condo. We have stayed in rentals at Indian Shores/Indian Rocks Beach for the past seven years, this condo has been the best by far. It is large, clean and has everything you need. There were 6 adults and a one year old and we were never crowded. The staff at the front desk goes out of their way to help you in any way they can. The pool, beach and pier were great. To see the dolphins swimming by numerous times during the day was a bonus. Hopefuly next year we will return. Thank You Karen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo Unit!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Awesome Condo Unit!

    • Guest The Perez Family
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    This is the best condo ever! It is beautiful! So comfortable, it has everything you need. My children and I loved going down to the beach every day - so convenient to be steps away from the beach! The balcony is great! So spacious and relaxing to listen to the waves and a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The big TV was a great place for the kids to watch a movie. Laundry facilities were so nice to have as well. This is our 4th or 5th time we've stayed in this condo and we will only come back to this unit. It is fabulous! The beach, the pool, the space, really beautiful inside and out! The Perez Family San Antonio, TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Owner's Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by manager

    From Owner's Guest Book

    • Guest The Glenn Family
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Dear Karen, Your condo unit is the BEST we've ever seen!!! The beach is fabulous and the views are spectacular. We only wish we could have stayed longer than a week...next time, we hope for a month! So much in the area to do, but we didn't want to leave this paradise! You have everything in your unit one could ask for and it is SO beautiful. Can't wait to return! Thank you, The Glenn Family Louisville, Kentucky

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Return Visit

    Return Visit

    • Guest MN Spring Break (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    This was our 2nd year at this same condo and we were very excited to get back to Sand Dollar and the beautiful gulf beach. They recently did a beach renovation and the beautiful beach that we remembered was even better than the previous year....it made for excellent sandcastle building! The unit is a wonderful fit for our family of 4 and Grandma & Grandpa. The area of Indian Shores always offers plenty to do if you decide you want to venture out and about....this trip we went deep-sea fishing and had a wonderful outing with lots of fish caught....having the full kitchen we were able to bring back our catch for a fish fry that evening....an experience that wouldn't be possible staying at a hotel! And when I say full kitchen....I mean FULL kitchen....every possible cooking/baking item you could possibly want/need is there at your disposal. We also went to Salt Rock Grill for dinner one night which is less than a mile down the road and offers amazing steak and seafood options. If you are looking for a Florida beach escape with the family I can't imagine a better place to be....book early, because they fill up their calendar fast! I've been told that this particular unit is the best one in the complex and judging from our experience here I would tend to believe it's true.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great First Florida Winter Vacation

    Great First Florida Winter Vacation

    • Guest Swimmer (Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Our stay was everything that we had hoped for. The unit matched the pictures and was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen had every imaginable equipment that one could want. We cooked in many nights and had everything that we needed. The grilling area was clean and very usable. The management staff was excellent and very helpful for destinations. The pool area and hot tub were the cleanest that I have ever experienced. Noise was never a problem and we liked being so close to several excellent restaurants. We plan on staying there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sisters Reunion

    Sisters Reunion

    • Guest engineers (Wheat Ridge, CO)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    Great place for we five sisters to spend a week together. The condo has a beautiful location facing the ocean right at the pier. We could walk up and down the beach and always know where our condo was located. The trolley stops right in front of the building. The ice cream store is within walking distance! The rooms are spacious and there is an abundance of dishes and glasses. Walk in shower was nice. Only thing missing was dishwashing soap! We come from all over the U.S. and meet once a year and this was by far our best rental.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful condo, great location

    Wonderful condo, great location

    • Guest H2o Family (Oakville, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had a great holiday. This condo is well supplied, there was plenty of dishes for meals with family. The space in the bedrooms and closets is very generous so worked well for our 2 week stay. The grounds are beautiful, the pool and hot tub are extremely well maintained as well as the beach volleyball court that was a huge hit! Friendly, courteous office staff that were so very helpful and made check in and check out very simple. We would definitely stay again, thank you Karen!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Condo !

    Fantastic Condo !

    • Guest Ocean Lover (New York)
    • Date of stay 12/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    I stayed in this condo for 17 days and can honestly not say enough good things about it. The condo is immaculate with large rooms and extremely comfortable furniture. It is stocked with everything you need .......fully equipped kitchen......plenty of blankets and pillows in the bedrooms.......beach chairs ......big beach towels......a cooler to take to the beach......a beautiful big plasma TV........and wonderful comfortable beds in every room !!!! Another big plus to this condo is there is a management office that has a great friendly staff who take care of you from day one. The owner of this condo is extremely personable and nice and does whatever it takes to make your vacation a success. I highly recommend this unit and will be back again for sure !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • From Owner's Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by manager

    From Owner's Guest Book

    • Guest The Perez Family
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    This is the best condo ever! It is so beautiful! So comfortable, it has everything you need. My children and I loved going down to the beach every day - so convenient to be steps away from the beach! The balcony is great! So spacious and relaxing to listen to the waves and a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The big TV was a great place for the kids to watch a movie. Laundry facilities were so nice to have as well. This is our 4th or 5th time we've stayed in this condo and we will only come back to this unit. It is fabulous! The beach, the pool, the space, really beautiful inside and out! The Perez Family San Antonio, TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect Stay

    A perfect Stay

    • Guest Susie (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/25/12
    What a wonderful experience - from the gracious staff at check-in - which is right in the building - to the very well equipped kitchen, we had a wonderful week. Often the actual condo differs from the online pictures - this was not the case for this Sand Dollar unit. The pictures really don't do the view justice - you are right on the water! We loved it and hope to return soon

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • worth the money

    worth the money

    • Guest David and Sheila (Washington, IL 61571)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/12/12
    This condo on the beach is extremely well maintained. The property management team was very friendly and quick to take care of the minor items we incurred. The owner was very courteous and accessable to answer our questions and concerns. If you are looking for a three bedroom condo on the beach, please consider this unit, you will NOT be disappointed. The view from the fifth floor balcony could not be better! We will definitely consider returning next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo on the Gulf

    Beautiful Condo on the Gulf

    • Guest Deborah (Tabernacle, NJ)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    5 Adults and a baby stayed in this condo this July. The condo was wonderful. Very tastefully decorated and beautiful tile work throughout. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need and it was very nice to have a washer/dryer available. The owners provide beach towels and toys too! We sat and drank coffee on the balcony overlooking the gulf every morning. So peaceful and such a treat to the eyes. The condo is very baby friendly and the living room furniture was tremendously comfy. Crabby Bill's is a cool restaurant. St. John's Pass is a touristy place to do some shopping - if you go, stop in the wine store and try the ice cream made with wine in it - it's to die for! Restaurants at John's Pass are very good and you can rent wave runners there - totally fun! We come to the Sand Dollar every year, I'd rent this place again..

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo and beach!!

    Beautiful Condo and beach!!

    • Guest Cindy (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    This is our second summer staying in this condo and we love it. The views of the Gulf are wonderful. The beach is rarely crowded. The condo is clean and well equipped with everything for a comfortable stay. We have a family of five and there is more than enough room. Great pool and grill area. We did grill out several times. The staff on check in and departure are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely rent this condo again but hopefully for two weeks instead of one.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful time!

    Wonderful time!

    • Guest dgi718 (Louisville, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Our stay included my parents who are in their seventies, myself, husband and three children. The condo was beautiful! Views were amazing! My father fished off the private dock. We cooked a lot while we were there and the kitchen was more than adequately stocked. The master bedroom was very spacious and allowed for our pack and play crib for our youngest. Closet space provided more than enough room for our belongings. The furniture was comfortable and the large flat screen television in the living room was fantastic! The television in each bedroom was a plus as well! The management staff were so friendly and very accomodating. The owner and condo I give a five star rating. Our overall stay a four star only because of several large families that were vacationing together and they seemed to monopolize the pool, the grill, the volleyball net and the beachfront! I think I counted thirty people one day and they had four large easy up canopies side by side on the beach! It was like a little shanty town under there. HaHa! Aside from that, our stay was amazing and I will be back. The owner was a dream to work with! She responded to all questions in a timely manner!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for your nice review, Danna. As you and I discussed, those people won't be back. The goal of our management company is for all our guests to have a wonderful and relaxing vacation without disturbing other guests. When rules aren't followed, those who create problems and don't abide by the rules will not be allowed to come back. So sorry it was a bit of an issue, but it is very rare. I'm so glad you had a great time and we sure look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo!!!!

    Beautiful Condo!!!!

    • Guest Jennifer & crew (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/06/12
    We spent a week in this unit in June and it was super! The unit was well furnished with everything in the kitchen, to a cooler for the beach and beach towels. The furniture was very comfortable - especially the king bed in the master BR. The area was very laid back with no big lines of traffic and hardly any wait for seating in the restaurants. We went to a Tampa Bay Rays ball game and it was a wonderful experience. There is an on-site office and the ladies that work there were sooooo helpful. The owners are very friendly also and willing to help with any questions. Even about the pool!! So if anyone is interested it is quite large and about 6.5 feet on the deepest end. I would definitely recommend this rental!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Ken (Niles, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    The condo was perfect for our family of 8. Very clean every we needed was provided, the kitchen was well stocked. Perfect location. Will return in the future for sure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo, Property and Beach

    Beautiful Condo, Property and Beach

    • Guest Dan, Tina, Braden, Sophia and Owen (Bloomsdale, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    Thank you Karen for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful condo. We had an excellent trip. We especially loved how clean and equipped you condo is. You have everything that is needed plus ALOT more. Thank you again and I look forward to staying with you in the future!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Topfloor condo is the best

    Topfloor condo is the best

    • Guest Beach Lovers (TN)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    This unit has been upgraded with new beautiful tile floors and new furniture and it has everything that we needed for a great relaxing week at the beach. The recliner next to the sliding glass doors in the living room was a great place for a nap as I listened to the waves breaking on the beach. The extra beach chairs and floats provided by the owner were a nice unexpected amenity. We always like the 3 bedroom unit at the Sand Dollar because the master bedroom opens to the balcony overlooking the beautiful gulf and the sunsets are to die for. This is the best place to stay of any that we have looked at in this part of Florida and we will be back as soon and as often as possible. The owners of this condo are a delight to work with. We recommend the Bananas Foster at the The Conch Restaurant and the best Grouper Sandwich can be found at The Pub in Indian Rocks. Breakfast at the Frog Pond about 1.5 miles south is a nice walk in the morning. Beachlovers forever.....

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, Charlie, for your nice review. We are so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit this year! Have a great summer! Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation!

    Perfect Vacation!

    • Guest missing the ocean (Borden, IN)
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    The condo was beautiful and so clean! There wasn't a speck of dirt to be found. Everything you could possibly need is provided in the condo from kitchen gadgets to beach towels and even laundry detergent. We loved that it was a short walk from the room down to the ocean. We enjoyed walking to the park/playground and many restaurants right down the road. We hope to get back once more this year to stay in the same unit. Karen was a pleasure to work with in securing the reservation - the process couldn't have been any easier. We can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Hi Erika! We are so happy you and your family had such a wonderful time! Thank you for your lovely review and please do come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owner Guest Book Review

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Owner Guest Book Review

    • Guest Jennifer & family
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Stay: March 31 - April 7, 2012 Karen - Thank you so much for all of your help in booking this week for us. What a beautiful condo! We had such a good time here. We couldn't have asked for better weather. The beach is just gorgeous - we made a point to be out on it every day. While we were here, we enjoyed a day trip to Busch Gardens, built multiple sand castles, went shelling, and rented waverunners. We have our reservation for next year already! Can't wait to come back! Thank you and Happy Easter!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo with access to a beautiful beach & gorgeous sunsets!

    Beautiful condo with access to a beautiful beach & gorgeous sunsets!

    • Guest MN Spring Break (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    This was our 1st time staying on the gulf side of FL and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations that gave us access to the beautiful sandy beach right outside the door and breathtaking sunsets that we watched from the balcony every night. We were fortunate to have gorgeous weather every day and our kids spent much of their time on the beach building sand castles and catching the waves on their boogie boards. We also went to Busch Gardens which was a short 45 min. drive. Another day we enjoyed a boat ride over to Egmont Key to go shelling and rented waverunners at John's Pass. There is so much to do whether you want to venture out or just stay close to "home"....I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great family getaway. The condo itself is very spacious, clean, up-to-date and well cared for....Karen is a great owner to work with when making reservations, etc. and the on-site management company is a big plus when getting the keys, etc. Thank you for sharing your home....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, Jennifer, for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time! We love our guests, and want every guest to have a great experience! We look forward to your next visit! Karen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owner Guest Book Review

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Owner Guest Book Review

    • Guest Leigh, John & Jeremy, Windsor, Ontario
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Stay: March 17 - March 24, 2012 Thank you for the use of your condo. We had a great time. The weather was perfect every day. We hope to come back again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo Fantistic view

    Beautiful condo Fantistic view

    • Guest Kimmy706 (Sarnia,Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/12
    We stayed at this condo for one week March 17-March 24 and our only complaint was that it was not long enough! Everything was just perfect.We had five adults and one child and there was more then enough room for all.The condo was beautiful,the view fantastic and the staff was excellent.We would absolutly stay here again.Thank you again to the Massey`s for sharing their home .

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you, Kim, for your review. Everyone loves our condo, but we don't always get the online comments because people get busy (we understand this, but appreciate all reviews). We are so happy you had a wonderful time...please come back and be our guests again soon! Sincerely, Karen Massa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owner Guest Book Review

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Owner Guest Book Review

    • Guest Graham & Jennifer, Oxbridge, Canada
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Stay: March 3 - March 17, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in 507. We have been coming to the Sand Dollar for many years and this is our favorite unit! We have already booked for 2013! Many thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Owner Guest Book Review

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Owner Guest Book Review

    • Guest Fern & Steve, Toronto, Canada
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Stay: Feb. 11 - Feb. 25, 2012 As soon as we walked through the door of your condo, we knew we were going to have a wonderful time. This is our fourth year at Sand Dollar, but our first time in your condo. We are here with children and grandchildren. Thank you for making our special holiday even more special. Warm Regards!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Owner's Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by manager

    From Owner's Guest Book

    • Guest Cathie & Joe, Canada, Margaret & Graham ,Scotland
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Date of Stay: Jan. 28- Feb. 11, 2012 We are a retired couple from the Toronto area of Canada and we were joined here by a retired couple from the U.K. (relatives). All four of us enjoyed our stay very much. The Sand Dollar has an excellent location, and unit 507 is perfectly situated. We liked the furnishings and decor very much. The unit is very comfortable and very attractive. Best Wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a fantastic condo!

    This is a fantastic condo!

    • Guest Debbie (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 09/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    We've stayed in quite a few condos in different areas of Fla. and Hilton Head and this condo provided us with comfort. We didn't lack anything as you do many times when you rent. As stated in previous reviews, the kitchen is well stock with supplies. Having two sinks in each bathroom is great. The maid service comes by once a week to clean and fresh towels. The furniture is comfortable and the incredible view from the 5th floor is magnificent. We watched a lightening storm out in the ocean one night that was so awesome; we've never seen anything like it! Karen, the owner, was so hospitable. Unlike any other owner of the condos we have stayed before. She was very attentive to our needs. So all of this said, we hope to return next year. When you find a place that provides every aspect of your desires for vacation, you want to keep coming back so you won't be disappointed with your trip. After all, we spend a lot of money on vacations. Kudos to Karen!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review (we have been out of town for 4 months!) - We hope you will come back and stay with us often! Sincerely, Karen Massa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Memories of Salty Lips & Glorious Sun-Sets.

    Memories of Salty Lips & Glorious Sun-Sets.

    • Guest Yaya #1 (Searcy, AR)
    • Date of stay 09/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    This was the YaYa’s 5th year at the Sand Dollar and what a wonderful way to relax and feel special. Condo was well equipped with all the cooking supplies we could possibly use, the beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the condo itself has the warm inviting atmosphere of your home away from home. Our hosts planned well for their guests with small touches that are greatly appreciated and we did appreciate the pump for floaters, detergent for the high-efficiency washer, and a user-friendly binder containing condo information, TV channel listings, and local information. The biggest surprise was the huge TV where we watched our favorite season finales and season premiers of our much-loved reality TV shows, and as reality TV fans we were in heaven. I can’t say enough about the great staff they always greet us with warm smiles and genuine hospitality. We were also privileged to witness the hatching of sixty-eight sea turtles on September 16th, we marveled watching their scramble to the sea. What an incredible eleven days we had, delicious Greek food at Tarpon Springs, shelling at Sanibel Island, discovering all variety of shops, and enjoying the pool-side camaraderie of Sand Dollar Guests, some new and some amazing old friends. Thank You for the memories, The Yaya’s-2011

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Perfect Stay!

    A Perfect Stay!

    • Guest Hampshire family (Hampshire UK)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/18/11
    Wonderful condo and wonderful location, everything you could need is provided and made our stay truely special. After a hectic week in Orlando it was the perfect tonic! The views from the room over the ocean really were breathtaking. Our family with 2 young boys couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. 5 star all the way!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Getaway!

    Girls Getaway!

    • Guest Pat/On of the Girls (Lafayette, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    We had the most amazing and wonderful time. It was a relaxing and enjoyable time for just a girls getaway. The condo was clean and spacious and all the pictures seen on the website was exactly like it were displayed. The front staff was very helpful and friendly. The HD W/D was an added bonus. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. We would definitely stay again. I would recommend this area and condo to anyone. Hope everyone enjoys the stay as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My favorite condo since coming to Indian Shores!

    My favorite condo since coming to Indian Shores!

    • Guest Beach Lovers (Newport TN)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We have been coming to Indian Shores on vacation for the last 7 years and I have to say that we were impressed by the room layout and gorgeous view. My family loved the large screen TV in the living room and the LCD screens in all the bedrooms. We especially loved the adjoining bathroom in the master and queen-sized bedrooms. The little extras such as extra pillows, well-stocked kitchen, and the HE washer were wonderful! I would highly recommend this unit!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Living the Dream from Missouri (Year 2)

    Living the Dream from Missouri (Year 2)

    • Guest Living the Dream from Missouri (Fenton, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    This is our second time staying at this condo and it is still great. My in-laws were able to come down and stay with us this year in this spacious condo and they absolutely loved the place. There is so much room and the condo has everything you need. The updates with the lighting were beautiful and the new sofas in the living room were very comfortable. Also the new mattress in the master bedroom made the stay the most relaxing for a good night sleep after playing on the beach and in the pool all day! This condo definitely has it all and is well stocked in the kitchen with any utensil or appliance large or small that you could possibly need. We had a chance to use the bbq grills this year, that are on the property by the pool, and the setup makes it very user friendly and convenient. The management company was very helpful and pleasant. This condo is close to grocery stores and some great restaurants. Some of our favorites were: Guppy's, Keegan's, Middle Grounds Grill, and The Conch Republic, to name a few! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who would want a relaxing vacation at the beach with all the amenities of home! Already thinking about planning our vacation for next year! (Still working on 2 weeks instead of 1 :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely condo that made for a relaxing vacation!

    Lovely condo that made for a relaxing vacation!

    • Guest ELC (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    We enjoyed a beautiful week at this condo with our family and was so impressed with the location and all the amenities at our fingertips. As soon as we arrived, we were excited to find a spacious condo for the 6 of us. I've been on vacations were I would come home and be totally exhausted. But after a week here, I was so relaxed- it was perfect. My hubby and I traveled with our 2 year old and met up with hubby's parents and brother for a nice family vacation. I highly recommend this condo if you have small children- it was important for us to be right on the beach, and the pool and hot tub were great as well. No carting all the stuff across roads to get to a beach. Our days were so sweet, we'd wake up to see dolphins swimming in the Gulf right from the condo balcony. The Gulf was so calm and the weather was cooler for Florida which made it perfect for us in May. We loved seeing all the different birds and sea-life on the beach, and would visit the pool before heading up to the condo for lunch, naps or dinner. Every evening we saw stunning sunsets from the balcony and used the hot tub at night. The condo is also very convenient to grocery stores and many restaurants. One evening hubby and I drove up to Clearwater for a romantic dinner at Carretta's on the Gulf. The staff was very friendly and efficient when it came to answering our questions. We also used the HE washer and dryer alot and found all the kitchen amenities to be good. Lots of closet space too. Just the little things like having a booster seat for my little guy, beach toys, a small cooler for bringing refreshments to the beach and beach chairs, CD and DVD player and internet access- all provided in the condo made for a carefree vacation. Overall, if you are looking to relax, this place is it! We hope to return soon!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A piece of paradise - absolutely perfect - May 9 to 14 2011

    A piece of paradise - absolutely perfect - May 9 to 14 2011

    • Guest Pat (Clarence Creek, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/11
    This condo was absolutely fabulous. We could not have asked for better. It was as in the pictures on this website. We were extremely happy and the only down side was that we had to come home. I could have stayed 2 weeks at your condo. The property management is awesome and very attentive to details and service. Their smile and positive attitude is contagious. The condo was perfect, nicely decorated but not overdone like the one we had in Kissimmee. Very clean and plenty of towels. The grounds of the condominium was extremely well maintained. The beach was also perfect, white fine sand. The ocean was warm and so was the pool. We saw of stingrays swimming in the shallow waters about twice a day. We also saw dolphins twice during our stay. The view from the condo is priceless. We saw the sunrise and sunset every day from the balcony which is very spacy. Just one example of the level of service we obtained from the property management (JC Resort): The A/C stopped working at one point. 10 minutes after we reported the problem to the front desk, a man was at our door to fix it. He tried a few things but could not fix it. That was around 9:30am. So he told me that he was going to call the AC technician. We left for the beach and when we came back for lunch, the condo was cool again. Now, where can you find service like that. We were amazed. Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us. We will surely be back in a few years when my son is a little older and we decide to go to Universal Studios..... Patricia, Jacques, Jacob (5-y-o) Clarence Creek, Ontario, Canada

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great way to spend a holiday

    Great way to spend a holiday

    • Guest anne (West Boylston, Ma)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    This condo was a fantastic place to spend a holiday. The kitchen was immaculate and didn't lack for any type of cooking utensil or pot. We were able to prepare a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. We spent a week being so thankful for a great view, complete with dolphins every morning and a fishing pier that my husband used to catch fish. The condo itself was spectacular and the beds were great!! We had my parents with us who are in their 80's and very particular about their mattress and they loved the king size in the master bedroom. The showe with the seat was great. The two guest bedrooms wer also exceedingly roomy with a huge closet off the larger of the 2 guest bedrooms It was a most delightful week.Definatly recommend this as a great family place with the pool, hot tub and beach at your footsteps. The front desk was exceedingly helpful and the whole property was well maintained

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Florida vacation with friends

    Great Florida vacation with friends

    • Guest armesy (Stoney Creek -Ontario-Canada )
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ( 3 adult couples) at the condo, the location was great, the photos provided on the condo were exactly as the layout was, the condo itself was spotless, and the grounds, pool and hot tub are very well maintained, the owners and the staff at the condo were more than helpful regarding any issues ( virtually had none) we would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in this area and are looking forward to returning ourselves, the beach was great, the view is spectacular we enjoyed golfing at Bardmoor, dinners at nearby restaurants and shopping at John's Pass, this unit as well as the complete complex is a great place to spend a Florida vacation for anyone

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Perfect Condo!

    The Perfect Condo!

    • Guest can (Kennesaw, Ga)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/06/10
    My family was fortunate to have stayed in this beautiful condo for a week. We had three different families come together and the layout worked great. We cooked all our meals in, and the kitchen was stocked with all the latest and greatest appliances and utensels, we needed nothing else!!! The photos of this condo were very accurate. The TV's in every bedroom another plus, and what most don't describe, is the unbelievable closet space in this condo, WOW! We will be back next year!!! The owners were such a pleasure to work with. They made everything effortless! Sincerely, The Noe's The Becker's The Hansen's

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We"ll Be Back!

    We"ll Be Back!

    • Guest Suzanne (Land O Lakes, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    What an awesome condo! We spent a full week at this beautiful condo and did not want to go home! The beach was incredible with sand like sugar! Sunsets were amazing! With a TV in every bedroom and the family room, there was never a conflict of interest. Thank you for opening up your Condo to us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HUGE CONDO ON THE BEACH!!!

    HUGE CONDO ON THE BEACH!!!

    • Guest Living the Dream from Missouri (Fenton, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    This condo was truly just as the pictures display it above. We stayed from 7/10-17/2010 and had a great time using the well supplied kitchen with all gadgets and appliances to do breakfast and lunch in the condo and we decided to go out for dinner to give me the evenings off for the week. (Woohoo!!) Some of our favorite dinner places were Conch Republic, Guppy's, Middle Ground Grill, and Frenchy's on the beach. This condo/beach is between St. Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach, so you can go anywhere to eat or shop and not drive for too long (great when you have young children who want to get everywhere quickly). The condo was very clean and well maintained. The new high efficiency washer and dryer were also awesome and convenient. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful with any and all questions and responded very quickly. The ladies in the office, which is on site at the property, were also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this condo in particular, to friends and family. The 5th floor location was awesome and since it is not directly over the pool it is also quiet even when sitting on the balcony no matter what time (even if the pool was busy). We only had one issue with the master bedroom mattress that was not too comfortable and we informed the owner and they responded very quickly and apologized and will be checking on it over the next few weeks. They also discussed doing some other updates to the place and funiture which I think would make this condo even more awesome and would definitely get my reservation for next summer for sure. I'm hoping for 2 weeks next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT FAMILY VACATION

    GREAT FAMILY VACATION

    • Guest Toronto Canada (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    Condo is HUGE! great for a family vacation. Very clean, owners are amazingly friendly and office staff of the condo made you feel at home. Beach is beatuiful. Restaurants and shopping all close by. We would definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next