Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Ski Area Backdrop

Best Value in Breckenridge -- Weekday Discounts [#267088] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$80 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Met expectations. Very neat, clean, close to gondola.

    Met expectations. Very neat, clean, close to gondola.

    • Guest Tom
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    House was as represented in photos. Excellent accommodations for our group of 5. Very close to town and gondola. Lots of snow!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • cozy

    cozy

    • Guest weekenders
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 02/16/14
    The house was cozy with all the necessary amenities for a weekend on the slopes. We slept with 7 - 3 bedrooms full with one on the couch. The 7th said the couch wasn't very comfortable, but was good enough for a weekend. We made breakfast and dinner at the house and we had all the necessary utensils. The water was always hot despite 7 of us using it. The beds were actually very comfortable. The house was very much dated, but it definitely worked for us. We also loved the location. We never took the shuttle, but saw if several times. It would be nice if a shuttle map was located in the house for use. It seemed convenient….only a block or two from the house to a shuttle stop. We opted for driving the 5 minutes and parking in town. The house is so close to town, very convenient. The house was very clean and organized. The owners answered all questions prior to our arrival. Only drawback, we could not find the recreation center. There was a lot of snow and the roads were covered. I'm not sure if there was a sign at the housing complex entrance that indicated the location. Also, the stove was great but hard to start. We only used it once because it smoked us out when we tried to use it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the suggestions. We'll post a shuttle map and also directions to the recreation center.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest Adanna V.
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    The listing was true and accurate to the house. It was not that far from Breckenridge slopes, however we got dropped off rather than taking the shuttle because it was so cold while we were there. It worked out really well for us that they accepted less than 5 nights for a reservation. Nice accommodations for the value.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oktoberfest in Breckenridge

    Oktoberfest in Breckenridge

    • Guest Donna T.
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    This home was close to Main Street, and was very clean. We had a gret time

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest Jools5280 (Denver, CO 80230)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Very family friendly house and neighborhood - close to downtown. The park/ playground was perfect for the kids. Mountain Bike, Roadbike and Running Trails nearby - accessible without having to get in the car . Super quiet at night! If I had one gripe - the water temp at the pool in the nearby Clubhouse was freezing! Luckily Hot Tub was there to warm up.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Robert J.
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    This place was perfect for our family, being a great deal and a good amount of room. We were close to hiking, bike trails, shopping and restaurants. The listing was accurate and the photos gave us a good idea of what to expect. The place was clean and well stocked. The owner was easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend this place. We particularly liked the proximity of the bike trail and bike rental facility. The chamber of commerce was nearby too and gave us lots of information on area attractions. Also within an hour's drive of Fairplay which had an excellent historical museum of a mining town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • beautiful views

    beautiful views

    • Guest nanners (evergreen co)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    This property had great views, close to the best we gave seen. Kids toys were a plus. Nice pool, lots to do.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT PLACE

    GREAT PLACE

    • Guest Bryan (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    I have stayed in Breck at least 10 different times. This place by far is the most reasonable and has everything needed. It is super close and easy access to the mountain and town via bus, but without the crazy price. Best price in town, and perfect for a family or a group of friends. Have stayed multiple times and plan on returning. Owner is super easy to work with and has great communication.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great location

    great location

    • Guest Laura (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    The home was exactly as described. If you are not there for the most up to date tech and furniture, but for the outdoors, it was nice. Pictures were accurate; place was clean. We will return :)

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Breckenridge home

    Breckenridge home

    • Guest Diana (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    Nice place. Older modular, and furniture a little in need of repair (and dated), but great location (right outside of downtown Breckenridge). Shuttle bus to ski area. Also - nice owner who was very flexible when our dates almost needed to be changed!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lorie Phila.2011

    Lorie Phila.2011

    • Guest Lorie (Drexel hill Pa)
    • Date of stay 08/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Our family of 4 (all adults) stayed here for vacation in Aug 2011. We had a great time. The house is older, but clean well stocked and great location to town. There is a babbling river in back of the house that lulls you to sleep. The beds sheets and towels were great quality. If you want fancy and new this may not be your place. If you'd rather sleep well, cook in and spend money on outside adventures and happy hours here is a great house. The owners were great to work with, in reference to payment and deposit returns. They had a great supply of staple ingredients even hot chocolate in case of a chill after a sudden Aug. rain. We hated to leave that view from the spacious outside deck. I would stay again and recommend to any family on a budget STAY HERE!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Friendly, accessible owners; great value

    Friendly, accessible owners; great value

    • Guest Wayne (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 02/19/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    We stayed at this fine home in Feb and absolutely loved it. Far enough away from the action to be nice and quiet, yet close enough to get anywhere quickly. Accommodations for eight worked out great for our party of six. No real frills but great value for the money...probably the best deal in Breckenridge! We have already made reservations for Christmas.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Justin15 (Superior, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 12/28/09
    We love this place! We have stayed a few times and the views, proximity to downtown, space, and convenient location for skiing Brek as well as other mountains and avoiding I-70 is perfect! We would highly recommend this place to anyone...I know we'll be back as often as we can.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest C. Dwyer (-)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 12/26/09
    This Breckenridge home is convenient, well-maintained, and has so much more privacy with bedrooms than trying to stuff everyone into a condo where people are sleeping in the living room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]