Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the Large Lagoon Pool & Ocean  -  at Edgewater Beach Resort

Awesome 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Deluxe [#2672] | View Property

Edgewater Beach Resort
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$145-$325/nt - $795-$1895/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Great Condo and nice people to work with.

    Great Condo and nice people to work with.

    • Guest Troy W.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    Just wanted to let you know the beach was a blast!! Thank you again!! I would love to stay in this unit again sometime! I am actually looking at going to Panama City Beach again in the summer and if I do I would love to stay in the same unit! You have been great to work with and I plan on working with you a lot since Panama City is a great destination for me, I will have to see what would work best for me in the summer and work with what you have available. Look forward to future business with you!! Thanks so much! Troy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Troy, Thank you for the nice comments, we will be happy to have you back to stay with us anytime. Bill & Janet

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • October Fun

    October Fun

    • Guest Oklahoma Sooner (Claremore, Ok)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    This is the third year we have vacationed at Edgewater. Bill and Janet have a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. This year we went to St Andrews State park and to the old part of Panama City on the east side of the bay. Great Seafood restaurants and moss covered trees along the bay drive. The Gulf water was great and full of stingrays this year. The sunsets were wonderful as we planned or evenings to eat out or cook some of our favorite foods. We spent more time at Captain Anderson's and watched the catch of the day come in from the sea. We found out that we love Amberjack fish, Yellow fine Tuna, South African Lobster and Grouper. We had some great Shrimp and Grits at the Shrimp Restaurant. The Gulf Sun and Sea was warm and the sand was cool with a nice breeze. We are ready to go back. Thank You Bill & Janet for sharing your place with us. We have made some Great memories at PCB.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quite Happy with Unit 610 in Tower 2 - Edgewater Beach Resort

    Quite Happy with Unit 610 in Tower 2 - Edgewater Beach Resort

    • Guest Jan (Marietta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    We enjoyed our stay in your condo. Thanks for getting the new water heater and new lounge chair for the balcony so quickly. You have a very comfortable condo and we were quite happy with it. Hope to rent from you again. Many thanks and our best to you and Janet! Regards, Jan & Patrick

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Beach Vacations....continued

    Awesome Beach Vacations....continued

    • Guest Nobea (Macon GA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    It was all you said it would be and soooo much more. We had everything you could ask for at our fingertips. Thanks again you will hear from us again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Beach Vacations....

    Awesome Beach Vacations....

    • Guest Nobea (Macon GA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    Good morning!! A very sad morning for us. Wanted to let you know we are already checked out in case cleaning wanted to come earlier. We had fantastic time loved the condo !! We even referred a family from Chattanooga TN to you. They were staying in another condo and were very unhappy. We told them how much we loved ours. So you may hear from them. Thanks we look forward to booking with you again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Long Beach Resort

    Long Beach Resort

    • Guest Jeanine (Al)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We had a great time lovely room and awesome view. Y'all are right about the name of the condo AWESOME!!! If I get to go back to PC I would like to stay there again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice comments, we would love to have you back as our guest anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Edgewater Beach Resort

    Edgewater Beach Resort

    • Guest Charlotte (Indianapolis, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 12/31/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    Well Bill and Janet, you've done it again. Had a wonderful time, just too short, your condo is very home like and restful. As you know we have rented from other owners in the Edgewater, none have hit the home like mark as you have. You have a knack for making the condo home like and eye catching. Thanks again! Hope to use you in the fall. Thanks, Charlotte

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Charlotte, we are always happy to have you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time at Edgewater

    Great time at Edgewater

    • Guest Nana & Papa (Wausau, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater property. The pictures are very accurate. The condo was clean, very nicely decorated & well stocked. We were also impressed by the way Bill accomodated us with our very last minute booking. We will be back & will recommend this unit. We went to the beach for an anniversary dinner at the Firefly in Edgewater Shopping Center, so this location was ideal. The food at Firefly was pricey but very good. I would recommend getting the early bird specials, very good deals. Thank you for a very relaxing weekend!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you...!! We appreciate you making a recommendation for our condo. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we would be glad to have you back anytime. Bill & Janet

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tower 2 Condo 610

    Tower 2 Condo 610

    • Guest Oklahoma Sooner (Claremore, Ok)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    My Wife and I had one of the best weeks in Panama City Beach. It was great to have a place to stay and enjoy the Gulf and the pools at Edgewater. Kicking back at the Condo after a day of fun and sun was great. Watching the sun set every night was awe inspiring while making plans for dinner. Falling to sleep with the cool breeze and the waves left us wanting to come back soon. We have stayed at Tower 2, condo 610 twice in the last two years. The Condo has everything we needed to make it a great week. We cooked some and went out a few nights to enjoy sea food. We discovered that we love South African Lobster and Grilled Yellow FinTuna. We have not stopped talking about our trip since we left and plan to return as soon as possible. We highly recommend the condo and have been more than happy with our dealings with Bill. Please don't hesitate to make plans to stay at Edgewater, You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Brad, you were great guest and would love to have you back anytime!! We are always happy to know when our guest have enjoyed their stay in our condo. We appreciate you taking the time to make such nice comments on VRBO for us. Thanks again...Bill & Janet

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great September Vacation

    Great September Vacation

    • Guest Dan (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    We had a wonderful time at Edgewater again this year. We have always enjoyed the facility and this year decidied to rent directly from owners. We will surely be renting from Bill and Janet again next year. They were prompt, friendly, and easy to deal with. The condo was clean, and spacious, with all of the comforts of home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Dan....we will be happy to have you back as guest again anytime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Long Beach Resort Unit 803

    Long Beach Resort Unit 803

    • Guest Steve C. (Snellville, Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    We just wanted to let you know how much we really enjoyed our vacation May 5 - 12, 2012. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. It has a GREAT floor plan. We especially enjoyed the ocean views from every room and the well equipped kitchen. You have it furnished beautifully. We received your chek for the deposit refund. Thank you for the prompt refund!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest jennifer (milwaukee wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    Our stay in this property was wonderful. From the moment we walked in we were awestruck by the beautiful view and the cleanliness of the property. The owners were available for any problems that might have come up, but thankfully we did not have any issues. I would not hesitate to reccomend this property to family and friends!! Thanks Bill for everything, Hope to be back soon!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Edgewater Beach Resort

    Edgewater Beach Resort

    • Guest Pamela (Milwaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    As always our stay was wonderful. Your condo continues to be one of the best places we've stayed on the beach. Can't beat the location, view and beautiful ammenities. We consider your home OUR home away from home. See you next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • # 2672 Edgewater Beach Resort

    # 2672 Edgewater Beach Resort

    • Guest C&C (Grosse Pointe, MI)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Edgewater during a very busy spring break week. The Edgewater Resort is very well managed and handled the busyness very expertly, which ensured that we had a very pleasant stay. The pool facilities at Edgewater are fabulous (that's one reason why we return to Edgewater). The unit we rented was very well equipped and very clean. The Panama City beaches are beautiful and kept clean of debris. We would seriously consider staying here again. The nearby Publix grocery store, Buddy's Seafood shop (fresh shrimp and fish), and Mike's diner (oysters! and great meals at reasonable cost) were favorites!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Justin
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/28/10
    "Thank you so much for renting us such a wonderful condo! We stayed in tower 1 unit 602. I have stayed at edgewater numerous times and this is by far the best unit ever. I love the beach I love the pool. I wish I was lucky enough to own such a nice condo on the beach. It was truly a great oppurtunity for my family to enjoy. I hope to stay in the Hankins units for years to come. Very well kept, very easy to work with and are very helpful with any questions or concerns. They are very nice people to rent from."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/9

    • Guest Gayle Dotson (-)
    • Date of stay 08/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    MR. HANKINS, WE JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT OUR FAMILY THOROUGHLY ENJOYED STAYING IN YOUR UNIT IN EDGEWATER, IT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT.. WE WERE WONDERING IF THE FOLLOWING DATES ARE OPEN AND THE PRICE: OCT. 17 THRU OCT. 24 2009 APRIL 3 THRU APRIL 10 2010 AGAIN THANK YOU AND YOU HAVE A WONDER FUL UNIT, EVERYONE ENJOYED IT AND HOPE TO STAY WITH YOU EVERYTIME WE COME DOWN AND WILL ALSO RECOMMEND YOU AND YOUR UNITS TO ANYONE WE KNOW THT TRAVELS THAT WAY. THANK YOU, GAYE DOTSON

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

    • Guest Angie Roberts (Power Springs, Ga)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/08/09
    Bill & Janet, I just wanted to tell you thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. We had a great time and hope to be back next year. I also wanted to know when the $300.00 deposit would be returned and how it will be returned. I only wanted to know so I will be able to watch for it. Thank you again for sharing your condo and I hope you have a great rest of the summer. Angie Roberts

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    Just wanted to thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your condo the week of July 18-25th. Your condo was amazing! I have shared the pics with my family and friends and all have been amazed with the condo (of course, I tell them the pics don't do it justice either).. As renters we put alot of money, faith, and trust in the owners to ensure the condo is represented well online, and I must say, your's surpassed our expectations. Thanks again for making our stay great! The Taylors (Joey, Tina, Alisha, and Leah)Kingsport, TN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Chris Meeks (Rensselaer, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    Bill and Janet, My family and I just got back from a wonderful vacation at Panama City Beach. Thank you for allowing us to rent your condo for the week. We really enjoyed the condo itself along with the wonderful pools of Long Beach Resort, and of course the beautiful beach too. We will recommend your condos to our friends and teaching colleagues. We have stayed in several condos thru the years, but this was the cleanest unit we have stayed in. Tracie does a great job of keeping it clean. Just wanted to thank you for a great vacation and to let you know we are glad we chose the Long Beach Resort. Thanks Again! Chris Meeks and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Bill & Michelle Peters (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    Hi Bill and Janet, We wanted to let you know that we had a great time in Panama City Beach and your condo was wonderful! Very comfortable and beautifully decorated! We enjoyed meeting you and we will definitely contact you on our next trip back to Panama City Beach. With Warm Regards, Bill & Michelle Peters

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Deb H. (Bryant IN )
    • Date of stay 04/13/04
    • Review Submitted 04/13/04
    Best place to stay. We had a wonderful time. We are hoping to stay there again in the near future. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. Thanks again. Deb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/03
    • Review Submitted 06/01/03
    This was absolutely the best vacation we have ever had!! The weather was awesome and the resort was fabulous!! Your condo was very neat and clean. Our kids made so many new friends and many many memories. Thanks for a great stay..we will definately return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tony & Vickie George
    • Date of stay 08/03/02
    • Review Submitted 08/02/02
    The view from your condo is priceless. We all had a wonderful time and the weather was beautiful. Thank you again for a beautiful vacation.!! The patio set on the balcony was lovely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sonderman's
    • Date of stay 07/27/02
    • Review Submitted 07/26/02
    This was the nicest place we ever stayed on vacation. The lagoon pool and the view was awesome. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Betina Partain
    • Date of stay 07/22/02
    • Review Submitted 07/21/02
    We had a wonderful time, your condo is simply beautiful. We would love to rent from you again. You had every convenience possible. Sincerely, Betina Partain

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sheila Bowen
    • Date of stay 07/20/02
    • Review Submitted 07/19/02
    We enjoyed our stay in your "Home away from home" very much. I would very much like to use it again in the future. I appreciate very mucht the opportunity to use this unit. It made ouor stay in Panama City Beach a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thanks again..!! It was excellent...!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debbie Stamper
    • Date of stay 07/13/02
    • Review Submitted 07/12/02
    Very Clean....your condo was beautiful. We would like to come back again. Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roger Miller
    • Date of stay 07/06/02
    • Review Submitted 07/05/02
    I just wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your condo for the week of the 4th. You have a very nice condo with a great view and location. We had a blast and look forward to coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jessica Lee
    • Date of stay 06/08/02
    • Review Submitted 06/07/02
    We really appreciate you allowing us to rent from you. The condo is gorgeous. Thanks again for your generosity. We had a great time and a wonder stay. Sincerely, Jessica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]