Fantastic Soundside View,Deck, Patio, Privacy Remodeled 5/11
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Private Homes cottage description
ANCHORAGE BEACH HOUSE: This lovely beach house has a great view of Santa Rose Sound and comes complete with private sandy beach for swimming-shallow and safe for children. You can anchor your boat, watch para-sailing and dolphins play.
The west facing Master bedroom comes complete with its own private bath and private mural walled garden. The east 2 bedrooms share a common full size bath. The modern Kitchen includes a wrap around breakfast bar. The new cabinetsand granite counter tops give a warm home feeling to any meal served in the dining area of the Great Room. It includes, Dishwasher, Microwave, Ice Maker, Coffee pot, Blender and Toaster Oven, plus fully stocked with dishes, glassware, pots and pans and wok.
Two queen futons in the living area serve as extra sleeping for friends and family making beds for 10. Comfortable chairs are great for relaxing and watching TV, a DVD movie or listening to CDs when you want down time.
Fabulous View of Santa Rosa Sound from new deck or covered patio. For more delicate skin types the attached covered patio shades you from the late morning and afternoon sun. You can enjoy being outside even when it might be inclement weather. Newly painted throughout. Enjoy new patio furniture.
Amenities: Cooking utensils provide, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Gas & Charcoal Grill, Cable. All appliances new.
ACTIVITIES nearby: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Sea plane rides, Go carts, Parasailing, Jet-skiing, Shelling, and the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico two minutes away.
Pensacola Naval Air Station Is home to the famous Naval Aviation Museum. Put it on your Must See List for that rainy day; and outlet shopping in Foley, AL. Blue Angels practice weekly on Tuesday and Wednesday on the NAS base.
Please sign our Guest Book.
Keywords: Fun house, relaxing, family reunions, great for kids, anchor out, convenient to core area, 1 neighbor, military graduations and small weddings/birthdays/get aways.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only:
- Limited Accessibility:
- Wheelchair Accessible:
- Pets Considered:
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Parking Off Street:
- Linens Provided:
- Covered Parking:
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Beach View:
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Couldnt have made a better choice!!
Couldnt have made a better choice!!
We checked out the private beach area before even stepping inside, and found dolphins playing within 100 feet of us!!! That was a GREAT WELCOME to the Anchorage House!!We were a group of 10 (6 adults, 3 teens & a toddler). The house is exactly as pictured and with our group, the sleeping arrangements were great!! The two futons really helped since the kids liked to stay up late while everyone else went to sleep.The rooms were a good size and Master was big enough for a pack & play along with the other furniture that was already in the room. No major problems at the property or with the AC. The living area was actually the coldest part of the house and we thought it would be the opposite since it was full of windows. The overall property was perfect, however due to the recent rain storms and wind, there were palm leaves that needed to be picked up in the garden area ( which is VERY understandable and did not affect our stay in any way) . The private beach area is small, but big enough to fish, or dock a couple of jet skis. Kitchen has everything you need except food,spices and condiments. Restrooms were fully stocked with towels and closets had plenty of extra sheets and blankets. With the house being one street off of Via De Luna, the trolley stop is about a block and a half ( either way) on Via De Luna. But, the boardwalk is still close enough to walk. The walk to beach ( Gulf side) was about 5 minutes AT MOST and the Sound Side is a couple steps away from your back door! Only issue we had was very small which was an outside power outlet and an additional light socket on the patio were not working, but after 1 email and within 24 hours the outlet was fixed !! (unfortunately maintenance was not able to fix the socket immediatley- but there was still light out on the patio from the light near the sliding doors) Owner is very reachable and responds quickly! Ive been to hotels that take days to fix things! ( The teens had an issue with there being only 1 TV, but that didnt bother us adults as it kept everyone in a communal area and plus we are on vacation- Who wants to watch TV when your steps away from EVERYTHING?) We definitely look forward to staying again and have already made recommendations to friends and family! As for the area, you can take the trolley to the Observation Wheel ( which is awesome), or to the Boardwalk or Casino Beach. I strongly recommend Hemingways and the Grand Marlin at lunch- really good deals and LOTS of food.
- Guest Lisa (Dallas, TX )
- Date of stay 08/06/12
- Review Submitted 08/22/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, people with disabilities.
Owner response: Thanks for such a wonderful review and it sounds like you had a Great time at the beach and with the house while enjoying the best of what we call Paradise! It is possible to close off one of the vents in the LR to make it warmer. I would have been happy to send a clean up crew for the yard, had I known; however, we are intentional about maintaining your privacy (that's why the lock box) and will only send someone out if requested. We also want you to feel comfortable and at 'home.' Thanks again and 'come on down' next year!
Weak AC but short walk to beach
Weak AC but short walk to beach
This property is as described and was clean (watch out for sand burrs in all the rugs on bare feet) and the owner is responsive and easy to communicate with. However we were charged $25 for garbage removal when we only put one bag of garbage in the garbage can...there was a misunderstanding re: the recycling bin at the sliding door...apparently there is NO recycling so all of what we thought we were recycling ended up in the garbage can. Also you should know that the AC is poorly vented into the Master Bedroom with zero vents into the Master Bath...so make sure you assign that room to you cold-blooded friends. (our other friend in the bedroom nearest the 2nd bathroom also said their room was very hot). The beds are not very comfortable, felt more like air-matresses; I would not have wanted to stay here for a week. But if your coming only for the beach it was all but empty while we were there (June 29/30) so nice and private. I would actually rate this 2.5 stars, if I could.
- Guest karen (Enterprise, AL)
- Date of stay 06/29/12
- Review Submitted 07/20/12
Owner response: This review is regarding fun, boxes, trash, the garbage can and $25. This reviewer was a discount military one night rental as the people had to attend a military event the next day in Pensacola. They asked for a delayed checkout time because it fit better with their schedule. I asked housekeeping for this favor and they agreed. There was no extra charge as I appreciate what the military does for our country. I have worked with military couples and families for over 20 years. I know when one person serves the whole family serves. The rental agreement is very clear about the garbage can policy, as is the information posted on the refrigerator plus the extra fee if the can has to be emptied for the following renters. This small rental group left multiple empty cardboard alcoholic boxes in the house and all the empty bottles in a large container on the patio used to hold childrens sand and water toys. My yearly returning renters called me the next day complaining about the foul smell. They had gone ahead and put the beer bottles into a large garbage bag which, along with the boxes, filled the can. I charged the review people $25, as I had to have the can available for the returning guests. The reviewer and I went back and forth for about two weeks via email discussing only the trash and $25 charge. Suddenly three weeks after their rental he/she decides to write this review mentioning things we never discussed. The house is definitely for fun and play, for vacation, relaxation, a get away, small weddings, honeymoons, and family reunions. I want people to enjoy our place in Paradise here along the Gulf Coast. I also expect the Rental Agreement to be honored.
Great Vacation Home
Great Vacation Home
This house was a perfect spot for our holiday reunion. It had a great view of the water and was only a short distance from many of the Pensacola Beach attractions. The house was well stocked with linens, dishware, and cooking utensils. We would absolutely rent this house again in the future.
- Guest Terry (Alexandria, LA)
- Date of stay 12/22/10
- Review Submitted 12/31/10
This a very spacious, beautiful property right on Lake Lanier. The double decker deck was great for lounging and sunbathing. Because its on deep water, we were all able to enjoy swimming. The water temperature was just perfect. A nice feature is a lighted path to the dock for star-gazing. Having bathrooms in each bedroom was a real plus. This will become an annual trip for us. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.
- Guest Annette McDaniels (Atlanta, GA)
- Date of stay 07/14/08
- Review Submitted 07/14/08
Owner response: Thank you for the review, however I think you have the incorrect house, as mine is on Pensacola Beach, where people also have a great time. Lorraine G.
Wow, what a home! We spent the July 4th weekend here, and we all had a GREAT time!!! Of course the water is very low, but once you're out on it, it's beautiful. The owners are fantastic and can't wait to go back! Thank you!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 07/08/08
- Review Submitted 07/08/08
$150-$225/night .. $950-$2200/week Seasonal Rate differ depending on month and holiday. $100 Cleaning. 11.5% Tax. Included in quoted Rental Fee
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 1989
About the owner: I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor in private practice and have owned this great all on one level beach house for over 20 years. It was remodeled May 2011.
Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
We love the beach and decided buy this beautiful property and eventually retire there. It was originally a house used as a place of retreat for people who needed get away time for stress reduction, relaxing, writing, or families in between homes and needed a short term lease. It has evolved as a fantastic vacation home for everyone!
The Unique Benefits at this Cottage:
Quiet with few homes around it, on Santa Rosa Sound and a small private beach which you can anchor a boat with shallow draft, covered patio is a great feature in the summer sun, it is outside a sliding glass door, which allows parents to be inside and keep an eye on children under patio if it rains, and even see them on the Large new deck 15x20 and a wide view of the water beyond the deck. The Garden mural is the view from the master bedroom. It is a 2 minute walk (sidewalk) to the Gulf or you can drive over and park on the street, cross the white crystal sands to the Emerald water!
- Primary: +1 8502919293
- Secondary: +
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Welcome to Paradise at the Anchorage Beach House! Have a look around!
Easy living kitchen; granite countertops, full array of appliances.
Spacious Master bedroom with view of garden patio; queen bed.
Bedroom #1: Queen bed and closet
Bedroom #2: Queen bed, dresser and closet
Large deck and covered patio suitable for outdoor dining or entertaining!
Enjoy the garden patio for quiet relaxation.
Come on in! Washer & dryer located in an alcove behind refrigerator.
Airy living room & dining area with water view and sliding door to covered patio
Master bathroom with full tub/shower and linen closet.
Second bathroom, full tub & shower.
Covered patio with grill.
Water view from covered patio.
So what do you think? Want to have your coffee, tea or beverage of choice here?
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Thursday, December 05, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.