Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villa Sunny Front

Mediterranean Style Luxury Villa Near Disney with Spa/Pool [#267882] | View Property

Highgrove
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
From $100/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • We Will Be Back to Your Villa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Will Be Back to Your Villa

    • Guest Kathleen
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
    Thank you very much for a wonderful place to rent in Clermont. Our family enjoyed the villa So much. The location was perfect. Your villa was clean and comfy! We would definitely contact you again when going back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Your villa is beautiful and very convenient

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your villa is beautiful and very convenient

    • Guest Megan
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Lillian - thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. We really enjoyed it and it was beautiful and very convenient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Your villa is beautiful and very convenient

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Your villa is beautiful and very convenient

    • Guest Megan
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Lillian - thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. We really enjoyed it and it was beautiful and very convenient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoy Our Stay at Your Villa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoy Our Stay at Your Villa

    • Guest Asa
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    And thank you for a lovely stay in your beautiful house in Orlando. We all really enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoy Your Villa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoy Your Villa

    • Guest Alex
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    Just a quick note to thank you for the use of your lovely villa 29th March – 13th April 2013. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Orlando and was a real treat to return each evening to the comfort of you villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Surely Be Back

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Surely Be Back

    • Guest Ann
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
    Thanks, Lilian! The place was beautiful and we had a great time…we will surely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will come back again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will come back again

    • Guest Jan
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We had such a wonderful time at your villa in January, your home is lovely. We will be going back to Orlando January 2014 and would love to stay at one of your homes. I will keep in touch with you so as time gets closer we can make the arrangements. Did you have a bigger home that was closer to Disney? We will be staying at the Peabody for a meeting the week after we leave your home, so give us your listing that is closest to the hotel. Thank you and have a good week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Be Back to Your Villa Next Year!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Be Back to Your Villa Next Year!

    • Guest Jan
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Lilian, I want to tell you Thank you for the stay in your home, the girls and I loved it! Your home is beautiful and we did not leave except to buy food to cook and alcohol to drink while we laid by the pool. I want to give you my address so you can send the refund to me. Thank you again and if we do this next year we will stay at your home again. Lilian, Credit back on my card will be great. Thanks and we will be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • There's More To Magic Than Disney.

    There's More To Magic Than Disney.

    • Guest David. (Panama City, Florida.)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Although my visit was over 7 month ago I wanted to give Lilian - owner of this Villa a great show of gratitude for her hospitality and wonderful memories her Villa provided to my family. This as it has so many positive benefits about it that I have to mention. One is how close it is not only to shopping outlets, but food establishments, and especially Disney World sights. Even though it is close to Disney it is also far enough away to provide seclusion from others with its gated community and with beautifully maintained area. The rooms are beautifully decorated and provides an atmosphere that most will find charming and inviting. The Villa itself is not only a place to vacation, but in itself gives you positive memories of your stay as well as the visits to the parks. This as you have charm, spacious areas, and atmosphere where families enjoy spending time at together. The location of this Villa not only provides you with a top ranking Villa to stay at, but also a Villa owner who cares about your stay and gratification. As with any thing in life you can’t plan for all issues that arise, but Lilian is prompt to rectify any issues that do to the highest satisfaction you can expect. Once again thank you Lilian for my families’ memories you and your Villa provided and a regular experience we will continue to have with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Stay at Your lovely Villa Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Stay at Your lovely Villa Again

    • Guest Phil
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    hi it`s phill thanks for the stay in your lovely villa we will definately stay again next time if available. Thanks for the stay in your villa it really was lovely. We will contact you the next time we are booking our vacation to stay there again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home from Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home from Home

    • Guest Angela
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    My grand daughter made the Junior Olympics, and our family had to go to Orlando Florida July 9, 2012 through July 16, 2012. We really enjoyed our stayed. The house was very clean, and organized. We did not have to go out and buy anything but food, everything else was there for us. We played pool, looked at TV, and went shopping.The kids played in the pools for hours.Of course, we could not come all the way tto Orlando, Florida and not visit Disney World. Thank you guys for a home away from home

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Will be back

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will be back

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    Hi Lilian - thanks once again for a wonderful stay in your villa. We hope to rent the house again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cora

    Cora

    • Guest Tea Baby (Mobile, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    The villa was perfect for our stay. Everything was nice, location was perfect with the WalMart across the street. The villa was plenty spacious and had enough entertainment for the family when the rain came in. We were still able to have an enjoyable time!!! Looking forward to next year!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments. You are more then welcome to come back staying our villa again. Lilian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Renu (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    We just got back from our stay in this villa. The house was perfect all the way, the pictures & description of the house are accurate. The house was very clean & in an excellent condition. The kids enjoyed the pool & the game room immensely. This is the second time that we have stayed in Highgrove & we have fallen in love with the location. Super Walmart & several other shops are just across the road from the neighborhood. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to Disney World. I would definetly recommend the house. In fact, we will be back around Thanksgiving time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments. You are more then welcome to come back staying our villa again. Lilian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Come to Rent your Villa Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Come to Rent your Villa Again

    • Guest Shelley
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    I apologize for the delay in writing this thankyou/review. Thank you so much for the giving us our refund so quickly, wow that was fast. We really enjoyed our vacation and the house was extremely comfortable, we felt so at home, the pool was fantastic and the temperature was perfect, we enjoyed it so much. Darren was awesome he handled all our concerns quickly and professionally. I would and will recommend this home to anyone we were very pleased. We would like to say a big thank you to you as you were so easy to deal with and so very accomodating, you made the "rental process" so easy. We hope to be coming back to Orlando next year and hopefully be able to rent from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house for everyone!

    Great house for everyone!

    • Guest Yankee fan! (Middletown,NJ USA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    We stayed at the villa for 9 days and used it as a base to go to Disney and also spring training baseball games. It was great! The Disney parks are very close and we had easy access to Route 4 to head west. The villa was very comfortable and the pool/spa was fantastic! We would definetly stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comments. You are more then welcome to come back staying our villa again. Lilian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Rent You Home Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Rent You Home Again

    • Guest Miguel F
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    Thank you very much, we had a good time the house was amazing we all were satisfied with the house. We are traveling next year and we hope to rent the same house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The House is Super

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The House is Super

    • Guest Steve and Vicki
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    We had a great vacation and the house was super! Hopefully we can do it again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest Auais
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Continued... The main room is really roomy,comfortable and spacious and also the bathroom. The beds (real beds) are very comfortable and have enough pillows for everyone. Also you have a Walmart almost in front of the house for anything you need (food, cleaning, etc) and several drugstores around (we had a sick kid and found walgreens and cvs less than a mile from the house). Of course we will choose this villa again, we got great price, great place and very comfortable house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest J. A.
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Continued ... We recommend this villa to families or friends traveling with children like a great option.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest Jorge
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Rating:Excellent The house was in excellent conditions, clean and with everything we needed in it. The booking process was easy and kind, and we receive all instructions before our trip.We have had our deposit refund 2 days after we leave home that means fast. We enjoy the house specially our children because they found pool table, air hockey and mini football. It´s comfortable and we liked that all room are upper level so we can be close to our kids at every time and sleeping in the same area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoy Your Villa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoy Your Villa

    • Guest Vivian
    • Date of stay 11/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    Thank you Lilian, it was a great holiday for my family and we did enjoy the villa....Hope you have a good Christmas Holiday...Viviane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest barry prescott
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    we had a fantastic vacation. thank you, your house was perfect and shall be recommending to friends and family and will also be sure to return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Will Stay in Your Villa Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will Stay in Your Villa Again

    • Guest Annie Herrera
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    We would like to first thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We enjoyed our time, even though the weather did not cooperate too much. Also, just making sure that the house was left as we found it. We look forward to staying in one of your villas when we come back to Orlando soon. Thank You so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Villa!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Villa!

    • Guest Kath Griffin
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    The security deposit has been credited back to me within a week after my check out. It is a very nice large villa in a well maintained resort at convenient location. We are looking forward to coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • June Stay

    June Stay

    • Guest Jackson MS (BRANDON)
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We stayed in the house for almost 2 weeks in June and overall we were happy with the house, it is very large house and was clean and the kids loved the pool. The only complaint I would have is that when it says that it has basic cable it is very basic, no sports, kids or major news network channels. We will stay there again on our next trip to Orlando, especially if they upgrade the cable.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will Book Your Villa Again!

    Will Book Your Villa Again!

    • Guest SusanY (Katy, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    we had an enjoyable experience at your villa and will definitely recommend it to our family and friends and will look forward to booking with you once again when we come down to Florida for another vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Blessed 4rm LA

    Blessed 4rm LA

    • Guest Blessed (Baton Rouge, LA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    My family really enjoyed our visit to this property. The photos properly reflected the home and all its amenities. The home was clean and welcoming. There was no need to contact management as everything was set up as agreed. I would and have recommended this property to friends with plans to visit the area. We were across the street from a Super Wal-Mart. Anything that we needed we could get there. They even sold discounted tickets to all the theme park there. We visited Wet & Wild and Universal and both were easy to get to from the property. There were several shopping centers in the area and many places to get souvenirs. My recommendation would be to get the pool heated as this includes the heat for the spa tub. The only thing my family would complain about would be the inability to leave the patio door open (the pool alarm would go off) and enjoy the cool evening weather and there not being any radios on the property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tosha
    • Date of stay 05/23/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    I just wanted to let you know that I my family truly enjoyed our visit to your property. We did not get to barbeque and the kids recommend the next time that we get the pool/jacuzzi heated the next. We plan to tell others about your property and to return in the near future. If you have a listing of other properties you have available, I would ask that you forward it to me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Excellent property for a large family

    Excellent property for a large family

    • Guest Fedeclara (Argentina, Buenos Aires)
    • Date of stay 04/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    We live in Argentina and spend one week in this excellent property. The house was great, property clean and well-maintained. The pool allows you to relax after a long day in the parks. The villa was really near to the parks and down town Disney. There was a Wall Mart just a few minutes from the villa. I really recommend this property, specially if there is a big family or more than one family sharing holidays.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Soured...

    Soured...

    • Guest Disappointed (New England)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    We were very happy in this villa until we returned home to find an email from the owner stating that we had broken a set of coasters and were to be charged $25 for them. When we arrived at the house we didn't take the time to search every nook and cranny to find something wrong. We were tired from our travel and just wanted to unpack and go to sleep. I saw on the coffee table a set of coasters - two of which were "hidden" at the bottom of the stack and the pieces were sticking out. I put the entire set on the refrigerator thinking that I would notify the owner or management company the following day since it was late and I didn't want to be one of those tenants who complained about something to trivial as a couple of broken coasters. Well I guess I burned myself because even though the coasters were broken before we arrived (and someone else tried to cover it up so they wouldn't be charged) we still were charged for the coasters. I was very disappointed and will not recommend this villa to any of my friends. I was very disappointed to be accused of doing something we didn't do. I traveled with my mom, husband and three children and we treated this house with the utmost respect. I guess shame on me for not inspecting the whole house with a fine toothed comb upon arrival. Future visitors beware and shame on the people who actually broke these coasters for not owning up to the responsibility in the first place. Bad karma is headed your way.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Place!

    Great Place!

    • Guest Pam (Exeter, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We returned home a few days ago after staying in this lovely home for 8 days with two other couples. The house was exactly as it appears in the photos. Everything is very well maintained and clean. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and well maintained. The house is the perfect size for 3 couples. We, too, were able to see the hot air balloons in the early morning - one day they were directly overhead. I wold absolutely recommend this rental property. High Grove Resort is a very nice, quiet, gated community. Great vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Disappointing Stay At Villa

    Disappointing Stay At Villa

    • Guest 2 curry bob (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    Having stayed in other properties within High Grove in the last 4 years, myself and the other 9 people in our party were extremely disappointed. On arrival we were informed that the hot-tub could not be used,we had also requested pool heating for our stay of one week,only to find out the pump had been switched off,so by the following night the pool had started to cloud over,the pool was cold.The chap from the management company arrived at the villa on the Sunday saying he'd hope to fix the pump by Monday.The pump was eventually fixed on Thursday night,we were leaving on the Sat Morning,totally ruining our vacation for the week. The pool furniture is poor, 2 pool loungers(FOR A PARTY OF 10 PEOPLE!!!!).The pool area is too small for large groups,the say the villa is ideal for two families,i beg to differ.The management company response to problems is woeful,on our return home it took several E-MAILS with the owner for reimbursement for the pool heat,less $50 they maintain we had 3 days of heating.ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF!!!!!!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS VILLA......We will return to High Grove in six months,but stay in our regular rental villa.

    Owner response: I fully understand the guest feelings when the pool pump broke during their stay. Although we can not prevent incident from happening, once it did happen we tried our best to have it fixed as soon as possible. Sometimes it takes time to wait new parts arrival to fix the broken one. The guest used the heated pool for three days and I only charged for two days, and gave more credit back. Our pool furniture was equipped at beginning of last year after I purchased the villa. So they are all new. Our management company works very hard to maintain our villa in excellent condition, most of guests fully appreciate our efforts and the quality of our furniture. Our villa is the largest villa in High Grove with the best location in the community.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Vacation Home!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Vacation Home!

    • Guest Kirsty Randell
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Thank you for sharing your home with us. It is a beautiful home that I would highly recommend to any others traveling to the Orlando area. It was very convenient to the parks and I felt it was in a very safe area. Our kids LOVED the pool and game tables. All in all, we had an excellent vacation and truly enjoyed your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful vacation home!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful vacation home!

    • Guest Ahmed Elgindy
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/11
    Villa was very clean, up-to-date, well decorated in a quiet, compact, well maintained gated community with nice clubhouse. We loved the hot pool/spa. Privacy to rear was good. A few hot air balloons passed over in a morning during our stay. Owner treats renters very good. We definitely would rent this villa again and would like to recommend it to our relatives and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • No hot water

    No hot water

    • Guest Jolene S. (Mason, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We liked the house loved the pool but didn't like only having 2 minutes of hot water to take a shower. The hot water heater is a 50 gallon heather should have more hot water. Could not take more then 1 shower at a time. We called the management company he told us there was nothing he could do. I think they need a new hot water heather. Other then that great place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The management company checked the hot water and water heater during the guests stay and stated everything is fine and suggested the guests to take shower one by one, not all at the same time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good solid clean property

    Good solid clean property

    • Guest Belgiumboy (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/01/11
    Our stay at the villa was excellent,the property was clean and well furnished and tastefully decorated. Free WI - Fi was nice to have.Club house at high grove was nice. Up-on arrival a note was left that the private hot tub could not be used(no reason given) Noted where left at various places off what to do and not to do including to clean the BQ after using or $50 would be deducted from your deposit.Needles to say that we paid attention to all the notes including doing the laundry of towels used. and cleaning the BQ after 1 time use.Unfortunately I must have missed the grease cup tucked under the BQ because a few day after our stay we got a note from the property management that the BQ was not cleaned and $50 would be deducted from our deposit.Upon calling and arguing with the management company that we did clean the BQ real good it was reduced to $25 and deducted from our deposit.I think that this is a rip-off after doing their laundry and leaving the house real clean from the management company and this will probably a deal breaker for next year unless they reimburse me the $25 just out off principal.I will not ask for a refund off $25 for not be able to use the hot tub.This way we are even. Thank you, Belgiumboy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Villa!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Villa!

    • Guest Gyorgy Tabori
    • Date of stay 01/16/11
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    Everything was in the shape introduced in the information sheet of the property. The villa was clean and spotless. All the utensils were available needed for our one-week stay. The environment is very quiet and friendly, offers good opportunity for relaxation for everyone. Excellent property for even larger families. The 5 rooms give enough separate room for kids and parents, as well. The Walmart is even walking distance away providing easy access for grocery shopping. Guests are from Budapest, Hungary

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Highly Recommended Villa

    Highly Recommended Villa

    • Guest MO (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    Me and my family (9) stayed in this very accommodating villa on the dates of December 21st-28th.This villa I do highly recommend due to the cleanliness,spaciousness,and maintenance level of the villa and neighborhood.This home was very beautiful inside and out,the pictures do not do it justice.The location was within walking distance to the clubhouse where the staff was very friendly.The lady in charge of managing the property( Lillian) was very helpful with the booking process.Me and my family enjoyed driving to Super Walmart which was a very short 3 blocks away.Epcot was also a pleasure to visit.The choices for dining options were just too many to name,Chili's,Applebee's,and Mcdonald's are to only name a few.Me and my family do look forward to booking this villa again when visiting the Orlando area.The price for the week was definitely a shocker,and I did not hesitate on the arrival back home to brag to my friends and family about this villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Family Disney Trip

    Family Disney Trip

    • Guest Dan C. (Chicagoland area, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    We had a great time at the villa, the description is on spot. The villa is close to Disney, maybe 10 minutes if that. Walmart, Publix, and Super Target within the vicinity. Nice villa, big rooms, comfy beds, good linens. Plenty of room for the kids to play and the adults to relax after being at the parks. Cons of the villa are you will need to buy toliet paper; one roll per bathroom, the hot water heater needs to last longer if it is a 5 bedroom, you will need to buy cleaning supplies if you plan to do any laundry or dishes for that matter. Only one thing supplied for dishwasher (no dishsoap) and one thing for the laundry and they ask if you could wash the towels before you leave, no biggy and was easy to accommodate. We went the week before Christmas (2010), so paid for the heated pool...not a chance was it heated... doesn't get close enough to actually use, water was freezing and we are from Chicago. Took about 2 plus hours for the jacuzzi to heat up and we were able to use that only. Darren was great when we called and was available on the spot, but said the heater was at max for the pool, so that was a bummer. No video games and I thought I read they had that. Oh, also, the decor was nice, comfy place, but you need more lights! Only lamps in the bedrooms, so it was pretty dark in the bedrooms at night. Also, only morning exposure to the pool, FYI. Great for a trip to Disney and would have been even better if the pool heat actually worked, so that the water wasn't 50 degrees.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Management company offers basic supplies for your arrival. You could ask extra supplies with fee. It is easy and cheaper to get them yourself in Walmart near by. The weather in Florida was very cold during Christmas time. The temperature dropped below frozen point during night, that is why no matter how hard the heater works it won't help much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect Vacation Home!

    Perfect Vacation Home!

    • Guest LoveT. (California)
    • Date of stay 09/21/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    Everything was perfect when we arrived at the property. The instructions and the book at the property answered all questions. My family had the best time ever and if we return to Florida for another vacation, we would like to book the same property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Come Back Real Soon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Come Back Real Soon

    • Guest Thorsten Wittmaack
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/05/10
    Before we leave, we just want to say that we had a great time in this house – we loved it and had a great vacation here! So we think we would come back real soon! By the way, one juice glass get’s broken. So if you need we pay for it! Thank you very much for everything! See you soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest Louis s. (Natrona heights, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    I’d like to take this opportunity to tell you how lovely your home is in Orlando. My family and I were lucky enough to stay with my brother last month and everything was just perfect. We had everything we needed. Everything was clean and very well equipped and my granddaughters absolutely loved the pool. We would certainly recommend your home to anyone. Thanks for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great Home

    Great Home

    • Guest Jessica H. (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 07/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    This property was perfect. We had 10 people in our group and everyone fit comfortably. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner each night and the pool was beautiful. The property is meticulously maintained and was very clean. Disney is only 10 minutes away and the home is close to restaurants and shopping. All the instructions for the home were clear and the contact person was very helpful and responsive. We do vacation home rentals all the time and we were all very impressed with the home. It is well worth the rental price and there were no hidden fees. I would highly recommend this rental.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I am happy you enjoyed staying in our villa and had a wonderful vacation in Orlando. Thank you for respecting our villa and your comments on our villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • Amazing Vacation in a great, lovely, warming home

    Amazing Vacation in a great, lovely, warming home

    • Guest Rosy (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    For all you out there looking for a place to stay near Disney and all other amusement Parks this is the place. My family and I enjoyed the place so much that we look forward to coming back soon. The home is so beautiful and met all of our expectations. The location is awesome everything was easy to find. I would definitely recommend this home to all my friends and family. In fact we came home bragging about our trip and our stay in this villa that several friends have asked for information about this villa. OMG i almost forgot to mention how clean the place was when we arrived the information left for us to be able to plan the week. We visited Disney, Universal Studio, Wonder Works, Ripley's Believe it or Not. Largest McDonald's and Daytona Beach all wonderful places to visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your good comments on our villa and your respecting our villa. You are more than welcome to stay in our villa again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • The vacation home and our entire vacation can be summed up in one Word "EXCELLENT"!!!

    The vacation home and our entire vacation can be summed up in one Word "EXCELLENT"!!!

    • Guest JacqueM. (Rex, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/09/11
    Our vacation home was neat, orderly and clean! Having the private screened in pool was definitely an added amenity that we are thankful for. Our kids didn't want to leave the vacation home and still periodically ask me when we are going to return. We contacted the on-site management team to bring us another pool stick b/c one of ours was broken and they replaced it promptly. The customer service, the vacation home and our entire vacation can be summed up in one Word "EXCELLENT". And our security deposit was returned quickly after we returned from our vacation, so there were no concerns with monies :-). For anyone that is contemplating staying in this villa all I would like to say is "Just Do It' bc you will not be disappointed. Sorry for the extended delay! I feel so bad for not filling out your survey sooner. Our vacation was great and the Villa was Excellent! Our family thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we are looking to return to Florida in the very near future. I'm going to fill out the survey now. Also, I would like to add that the community the Villa was located in was very secure which allowed us to rest well at night. And the location to all of the main theme parks was only minutes away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Eddie, uk

    Eddie, uk

    • Guest Woody (Eseex)
    • Date of stay 05/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Clean well appointed Villa, good location to all Disney parks and Restaurants, Good pub in walking distance which is unusual for a villa in orlando. Quiet location with plenty of space betwen villas. I found the villa like a home away from home and was very comfortable and well maintained. Excellent extras such as Pool table, Hockey table and rally comfortable sun beds. Electronic gated commuity for security. Lilian the owner made the booking process very easy and if you thought it would take a long time to get your deposit back you would be wrong as it was back in my bank 5 days after returning to the UK. I would highly recommend this villa and we would stay again when returning to Orlando

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for respecting our villa! You are more than welcome to stay in our villa again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • Great Vacation Home near Disney!

    Great Vacation Home near Disney!

    • Guest vconvery (Warminster, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/03/10
    • Home was well maintained. • Decorations fit the house. • Home was very clean. • Booking process was easy to understand and directions to the house were simple. • Instructions throughout the house were helpful (when to put trash out, how many pieces of linen are provided, what to do on last day, who to call in emergency, etc) • Rental price was very good for this size house and location. I’ve rented before and the 2010 price was what I paid back in 2005 for similar house. We went to both Clearwater and Cocoa Beach during our stay. While most go to Orlando to see the parks, we do enjoy a break from the hustle/bustle of the parks and like to relax on Florida’s beaches. Both beaches are about 1 hour 15 minutes away, so well worth a day trip. We actually purchased beach chairs and coolers, as it was cheaper to buy them then to rent. We left 5 beach chairs and 2 coolers at the house for others to use them, if they need them. One thing that would have been helpful was to have some basic house stuff…like dish soap and more than 1 dishwasher tablet. We also bought some Cleaning products, as we were there a week and wanted/needed to do some cleaning with 6 of us in the house. We also bought more laundry detergent, as washing all the sheets and towels for 6 adults required more than just the 1 pack of detergent provided. A pack of extra toilet paper would have been appreciated as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/13

  • Absolutely Fabulous Time

    Absolutely Fabulous Time

    • Guest gjmfh (Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    We had an absolutely fabulous time and really it couldn't have gone any better! We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the wonderful house and the kids especially enjoyed having the ability to swim at will. :) My mom called me after we got back and said that she would also fill out a survey if you'd like also. We both agreed that this was probably the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation that we have been on. Guests emailed the comments to the owner and submitted by the owner.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/14

  • Fabulous Villa

    Fabulous Villa

    • Guest Didn't really mind being stranded by the volcano! (England)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    Maintenance: We thought the house was very well maintained, the pool was heated when we arrived and was cleaned on a regular basis. Decoration: We thought that the house was very well decorated, we liked that the downstairs floor was tiled and that the upstairs was carpeted. Cleanness: The house was extremely clean Everything needed We had everything we needed. Plenty of glasses and plates and towels. Booking process: The booking process was very straight forward, we were slightly apprehensive as we had never booked a villa before, but we were extremely pleased. Information instructions: The instructions in the villa were all very useful, I don’t know if it was us though, but we couldn’t work out how to turn the air hockey on at first. The maintenance company helpfully explained it to us though. We all really loved your house, the pictures actually don’t do it justice as to how great it is. The house was actually more spacious than it looked on the pictures. The décor was very tasteful and the house was extremely clean upon arrival. It is in a great location, near a Wal-mart and about 15 minute drive from the Disney parks. We loved the pool and the games room. We also liked the fact that the bedrooms were upstairs rather than on one level. We do not have any complaints at all and would definitely book again. THANK YOU VERY MUCH !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your good comments on our villa. You are our valued guest. We appreciate your respect to our villa. Hope you will come back to Orlando soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/14



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next