Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large Screened and Heated Pool out your door, wate

Waterfront Home, Heated Pool, Free Pontoon Boat & Internet [#268512ha] | View Property

New Port Richey
Vacation Home, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$1,695 - $1,995/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Great House and Location

    Great House and Location

    • Guest Glenn H. (Saskatoon)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    Although the weather was not the best, we thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at this property. The house layout is very functional and it is even more spacious than the photos show. The kitchen contained everything we needed, and the pool was used just about every day. Anything we needed or any issues that came up were addressed very quickly by Mickey. On our final day, returning from the sand bar island, we finally saw a dolphin. Rather, he saw us and immediately came for a ride behind the boat making for a magical Valentines day. The boat and ability to escape to the island is certainly a highlight that separates this property from others. Dealing with Arla and Mickey was straight forward and easy going. Thanks guys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation Rental and the Boat Made It Perfect

    Great Vacation Rental and the Boat Made It Perfect

    • Guest Jennifer K.
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    We stayed for two weeks in this home and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The home is nice and clean with everything we needed in a home base for our vacation. The kitchen had what we needed to prepare meals and even included a blender which was nice. The pool was delightful with a large deep end and plenty of patio seating around it in a screened in area. There were several nice extras that made our stay even more enjoyable such as fishing poles and tackle in the garage and Wi-Fi included in the living room. But what really made the vacation for us was the pontoon boat. Knowing that our pontoon boat was available any time we wanted to use it was great! We took it out almost every day. We were able to visit a sand bar island and collect seashells along white sand beaches, we saw dolphins two different days, and we fished almost every day we were here. Just delightful! Mickey was nice and helpful at check in and check out and also answered questions for us during our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Hi thanks so much for the kind words. We hope you will return to visit again. We try to make sure everything is there to make you stay a pleasant one. Please come back and take advantage of the rerent discount. Just remind me on your next inquiry.If by chance we forgot to put anything there to enhance your vacation , please let us know

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Thanksgiving

    Family Thanksgiving

    • Guest Alsace (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    Although we could not control the windy weather, we managed to get the boat out a couple of times. The house was very spacious and had the perfect layout as to not feel crowded. The kids played in the family room, adults entertained themselves in the dining room with Texas Hold' em, while others relaxed in the living room or fished off of the dock. Got some Christmas shopping done in Tarpon springs and sampled the Florida rock crab claws...delicious!!! Overall, it was a great trip all the way from South Korea and we will keep this property in mind for future trips.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your Holiday with family. I was hoping or better weather for you but I can see you made good use of your time together. Hurry back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Everything it is advertised to be!!!!!

    Everything it is advertised to be!!!!!

    • Guest Linda S. (Loganville, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    We stayed over a week because of a wedding for my niece in Clearwater. We were able to have both my parents and my aunt stay with us through the weekend. Everything was exactly as advertised! The weather was perfect, the pool was exceptionally clean and lovely and the pontoon was great fun! House is well equipped and a wonderfully quiet neighborhood. We saw manatees and dolphins rode with us along side the pontoon! And so many birds! In the evening they would stop on top of the roofs of the houses and you could see they were soaking up the last of the sunshine!! We saw at least 6 different types of birds on the roofs including our own every evening! We were unable to fish as my husband had a back problem and the pontoon ride was difficult for him -- but did not stop me!!! We had the house to ourselves after the wedding and it was a wonderful vacation after the hectic time of the wedding. The beach was great -- on two occasions I had it all to myself! Needless to say we appreciated the wonderful vacation and appreciate that the owners have such a wonderful place. Michey (who handled the checkin and checkout) was great. He checked on us several times to be sure we did not need anything. Again -- thank you for the wonderful vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The beautiful Island was the highlight of this vacation!

    The beautiful Island was the highlight of this vacation!

    • Guest Margret L.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    We loved the Island and went almost everyday. If not for the pontoon we'd have never seen such beautiful clear water and white sand because the community beach was not very nice and nearest "real beach" was about 30 minutes away. The pontoon is old but runs...very slow sometimes no more than 2 miles an hour depending on the current and on the first run to the island it took us almost 45 minutes just to get there. Top speed was between 5-6 miles an hour. We also found out the fuel gauge did not work so make sure you have plenty of gas. The pool was amazing, well taken care of and large and our kids loved it! The entire property was nice and clean yet very dated. The kitchen was ill equiped and the pots and pans were worn out and some gross. We were on a limited budget so we ate mostly at the home and noticed a limited supply of bowls and casserole pans. Not a big problem if you use the dishwasher daily or more. The caretaker lives directly across the canal which can be beneficial if you have a problem (we had a problem with the toilet) or a downfall...we felt like we were being "babysat" for lack of a better word when we took the boat out or were lounging in the pool. We had floats in the pool which we found out at the end of our vacation was a no-no and got a call to remind us to pull up the propeller on the boat daily. Make sure you go over the house and boat on your first day and call the caretaker to note all the problems or issues otherwise you'll be charged for them. We were two families (4 adults/6 kids)and have been vacationing together for years using sites like this and Arla was wonderful to work with and showed true customer service. All in all this house with the boat was very nice and our families had a very nice time! Again...the island was the highlight and we found many shells and sand dollars!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Owner response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home, but feel we must comment to balance out some of the information in your review. We strive to have every reasonable amenity, and provide everyone a relaxing vacation. If at any time you had a concern about the kitchen utensils, it should have been brought to our attention immediately. We check all of our properties regularly to renew sheets, pillows, pots pans, etc. as needed, but always respond promptly to any guests concern if/when brought to our attention. The pontoon boat is about 5 years old, but the motor is new this year, to ensure reliability and the safety of our guests. Our insurance carrier mandates the size of motor on our pontoons, and the resulting speed is quite adequate for cruising the canals or the 5 mile trip from our dock out to the island. Your party of 4 adults and 6 teenagers would naturally slow down the performance of the boat beyond what we would see with 4-6 people on the boat, but would still be around 8 MPH, a nice cruising speed. IN addition, you chose to tow a tube behind the pontoon (despite having signed our rental agreement which notes our insurance requirement that no towing of any device is allowed behind the boat), which would further significantly slow the boat's speed. Regarding our private beach, we actually get many positive comments by reviewers for this amenity. First of all, it is very convenient (within 1/2 mile of the home), and being private is never busy. Clean rest rooms, cabanas and charcoal grills are provided for everyones enjoyment. And while our sand might not be up to the perfection of the sand in Siesta Key (whose is?), we more than make up for it with amazing sunsets. Finally, we actually hate to have to charge our guests for damages, we much prefer to quickly refund the small ($400) security deposit, which we have done in over 99% of our rentals. Our caretaker and cleaning service noted damage after your stay on one pool lounge chair, the forward door on the pontoon boat and two screens in the pool surround. Despite our findings we returned all but $58 of your deposit, which was far less than our cost to repair the damages we incurred. Thank you again for your stay, and best wishes on your future vacations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Fantastic Week!

    A Fantastic Week!

    • Guest Bill (SW Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    This week was everything described and expected. The home was beautiful. Boat worked great. The gulf, fishing, the sand bar trips could not have been more perfect. Working with excellent people like Arla and Mickey made this vacation one to remember. Many Thanks to both. Hope to make it down again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are always delighted when we get a review from a satisfied customer. Please hurry back so we can take care of your every wish. thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely fantastic -the Abbott family England

    Absolutely fantastic -the Abbott family England

    • Guest Steve A. (London England )
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/06/13
    What can I say it was absolutely fantastic when we arrived we were met by MIckey who showed us round and explained everything we needed to know. A real gent. The house has a great layout and the pool great. We ventured down to the private beach and sampled the local restaurants that were all very good. You must go to the sand bar with a cool box full of cold beer and enjoy the peace and tranquility . We hooked into shark and stingrays. Back at the house the evenings were quite and BBQ by the pool just finished the day off. Arla made the booking process really easy although our British banks struggled with a dollar money order. Arla answered all my questions and is a real star! Arla and MIckey are real ambassadors for the owners and look out for our repeat booking next year. Steve and Jo Abbott

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vow Renewal and Family Vacation

    Vow Renewal and Family Vacation

    • Guest Taralynn S. (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    We rented from Arla and Tim last year and were so impressed by the accommodations that we changed our plans to renew our vows in Hawaii for our 25th anniversary to go back this year and rent the houses again and renew them in Florida. Arla was such a big help with information for our renewal. The houses are so easy to book and everything the sight says. You truly just need to bring your clothes and food everything else is there. The plus for renting these houses is the pontoon boat. It gives you more options for things to do that are less expensive. Our kids range from 20 to 23 and had a blast out on the boat fishing. They caught/released reef, hammerhead and tiger sharks. The bikes were another welcomed activity and with such a nice neighborhood we took bike rides every morning. The private beach is just beautiful and the ladies that check you in are just so sweet. Our vacation was so relaxing and we had great weather. Found a couple of small local places we fell in love with. We would suggest Grandma Sally’s and Miss Vicki’s great food and people. Mickey who takes care of the houses is always so helpful and only a call away if you have a question or issue. Now we are back in Wisconsin and wishing we were still at the houses in Florida. Thanks for letting us enjoy your homes!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Sugdens and Pattons. Thanks so much for taking time to tell everyone about your experience. We do try hard to make everything nice and easy to have a good time. Tim,myself and Mickey are so happy when you enjoy. thanks again and please take time out from your busy life to spend time with us again. thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the Pontoon!

    Loved the Pontoon!

    • Guest Jean (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Minnesota family of 5 which includes 22, 21, and 17yr. old kids. We all had a great relaxing time at this house for 5 days. We took the Pontoon out several times and spent an afternoon at the sand bar, it was a great family experience! Went to the private beach, played frisbee and watched the sun set over the gulf, very clean beach. We barbecued every day at the house except when we spent one day at Universal Studios. We had great weather and coming from Minnesota anything over 65 degrees and sunny is heaven for us, the large pool was heated and great to relax in. The house is very roomy and can see how it would sleep more, it was clean and Mickey was very aaccommodating to our questions and needs. We felt that the location of the house was in a very safe neighborhood, with pretty much any type of shopping/restaurants you could want just outside of this neighborhood. A vacation to remember!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dream Vacation!

    Dream Vacation!

    • Guest Beth P (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We just returned home after staying in this home for one week. It was our first time renting a vacation home and the experience was wonderful! It was easy to book with Arla, the owner. And, Mickey, the caretaker, was great. He answered all of our questions once we arrived and was there to help in any way possible whenever we called on him. He even recommended a great restaurant! We loved the pontoon boat. We took it out to the sandbar, which was a little piece of paradise. Our seven kids had a blast collecting the huge shells we found out there. And, the waves on the sandbar were perfect- not too rough- just right for young swimmers. And, on the way back to the house one day, a group of dolphins swam alongside the boat! What a treat! My husband took some of our kids fishing one afternoon, where they each caught at least one fish. And, nearly every day, once the sun was down and it was time to head back to the house, the kids hit the pool. The pool and the pontoon boat make this house a perfect place to stay. This house was so spacious for our large family. We truly enjoyed being at this lovely home, and would really like to stay here again. The community it is located in is small, so when you stay at this home, you can truly relax and "get away from it all". Our older teen aged children were doubtful about how fun it would be to go on a one week beach vacation and, let's just say, they are now thoroughly convinced that it's a great way to spend seven days! We loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice place to celebrate our 30 year anniversary

    Nice place to celebrate our 30 year anniversary

    • Guest Denny and Laura (McHenry Il)
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    Very enjoyable, The owner and her manager were very nice to work with. The property and house were exactly as described in photo's. The boat was in good shape and was enjoyable to take out to the sand bar to relax for the day. I got to fish and relax as my wife did also. The manager was very helpful going over the house and boat and we were given some good leads on places to eat. The house was very clean and almost everything a family would need were in place except for food. The pool was nice and clean and it was pleasurabe to relax after a hot day under the sun. I would highly recommend this property to families.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great family get away!

    A great family get away!

    • Guest Teresa (Sherrard, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    We booked this house with another family and there were a total of 10 of us and the house worked great! We had a wonderful time. The pool is large and the boat a huge plus. We took the boat out to the sandbar in the Gulf of Mexico which an experience like no other. Be sure to go to Crystal Bay and swim with the manatees, check out Pier 60 in Clear Water, visit Madeira Beach.....this is a quiet area yet there is so much to do within a short drive. It is the best of both worlds: we spent quiet time with family at the house and then went out to explore. Enjoyed this trip immensely and had kids from age 13 to 20 and they all loved it! We have traveled a lot and this trip will go down as a favorite. Mickey was a big help and we appreciate that.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation-Grandson said best he every had.

    Great vacation-Grandson said best he every had.

    • Guest Granny (Chesterfield, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    The house was perfect. The photos on site do not do justice, bigger, decorated & the pool & patoon boat made our vacation the best. When we had a problem with the anchor on the boat, Mickey was right there to fix it the very next morning. Mickey gives you all kinds of ideas when you first arrive. The house was very clean. Our trips to the islands on the boat found us enjoying warm waters, white sandy beaches full of shells, sand dollars and a view of blue water. After a day on the boat, we enjoyed the outdoor pool which is big, my 3 year old granddaughter & 12 year old grandson would swim & play for hours. My 12 year old grandson has been vacationing with us since he was born, and he told us several times, "This is the best vacation I every had". Believe me children know, not once was he on my lap top computer. The place is not far from Disney and Sea World. We even went to see Winter the dolpin from the movie Dolpin Tail. I recommend this place for anyone and everyone that wants an unforgettable vacation! My thanks to the owner, cleaners, & of course Mickey.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Made wonderful memories

    Made wonderful memories

    • Guest ginny (Ann Arbor, Mi. & Leesburg, Fl.)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We enjoyed our time at this property, time went all too quickly. Dolphins played around the boat for us, the trip to the sand bar was on a perfectly gorgeous day, such fun! The beach also offered plenty of fun in the sun, as well as an enjoyable picnic. Of course the screened in lani was great for the children, they even performed a water ballet for us one day. It was great to see them having such a super time, they loved it all, and would I'm sure come back in a heart beat. This home has much to offer, we had plenty of space, the description, accurate, we would recommend it for a fabulous vacation. There are tons of things to do in the area. We also introduced the children to some Greek culture in nearby Tarpon Springs. Hope to return someday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: thanks so much for your review of your visit to our home in gulf Harbors. Soooo glad you and yours had a good time. We hope all acomodations were up to your standards and are working on even better accmodations for your next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • LOVED...sad it's not available this year!

    LOVED...sad it's not available this year!

    • Guest Andrea C.
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    I stayed last year and absolutely loved it! Sorry it took so long for me to post! The property was clean, the pool was fabulous and we got to go see dolphins on the boat! Mickey was awesome and very helpful! I'm currently looking for a place first two weeks of March but see that this is unavailable... :-( We were spoiled last year, thus the search will be difficult! We loved it there so much that we all decided to do 2 weeks instead of one this year!! Phillies Spring Trg Fans Andrea

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time For The Whole Family!!

    Great Time For The Whole Family!!

    • Guest Jim, Karan, Bob, Deborah, and baby Garrett (Allen Park and Clinton Township, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    Great time had by all. The home was clean, the pool clean and warm enough. The location is perfect, close to stores and restaurants. Would love to go back. Mickey was great and very helpful. Tarpon Springs was a great afternoon trip. We went to Busch Gardens for a day.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another Wonderful Vacation At This Home!

    Another Wonderful Vacation At This Home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/10/11
    We have stayed at this home 3 or 4 times now, and we always feel comfortable knowing that everything is clean and in working order. We enjoy the boat so much, and spend a lot of time at the sandbar. We've seen dolphins, sting rays and jelly fish! The home is so comfortable, we have 3 kids and there is ample space for all of us to enjoy. The pool area is such a relaxing area day and night. Bill the property manager is always so knowledgeable and helpful, he's truly a wonderful resource! We will continue to come to this home for our Florida vacations and I would recommend it to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Perfect Retreat!

    A Perfect Retreat!

    • Guest Kristine (Harrisburg, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/05/11
    Very nice home with much to offer guests of all ages and interests. We decided to rent the home as an alternative to staying with relatives while visiting FL (they live approximately 20 minutes away in Palm Harbor). The home is airy, adequately appointed and quite comfortable. The private pool is delightful and a natural gathering place for all. Our 6-year old daughter was in the pool non-stop--I think she may have even grown gills! Having the pontoon boat enabled us to fish and visit the sandbar each day--providing us with family memories we will long cherish. What an amazing amenity. Although we never made it to the community beach (too many other fun things to do!), I can only assume that it would also meet, or exceed, our expectations... The owner, and Bill and Micky (property manager and repair man, respectively), were responsive, friendly and very helpful. We look forward to returning soon and making this a family tradition. Thank you for sharing this wonderful home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Has It All

    Has It All

    • Guest FredR (Grand Rapids,Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    This was a great vacation. Affordable and a great value with so much included. We went with another family for a total of 8 people and had plenty of room. The pool was 85-90 degrees every day and our kids logged a lot of hours swimming. ( thought they would grow scales ) We used the pontoon every day and it was awesome ! There is a sandbar island a short boat ride away and we spent hours there. Saw dolphins swim by, stingrays, lots of fish, and a nurse shark. Surprised by how many convienences were close by which is a plus. The neighbors are super people and the staff/ owners were very dilligent and honest about every aspect. Our families loved this vacation. Make sure to catch a sunset on the Gulf from the pontoon. We highly recommend this home and will be back !!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • We had a WONDERFUL time!!!!

    We had a WONDERFUL time!!!!

    • Guest Angie (Philadelphia PA)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    We stayed in this house for Spring training to see the Phillies. This home is huge and the location was great. It was close enough to everything (spring training tarpon springs Clearwater etc.) There were 4 of us who stayed in this house but easily could have fit 4 more. When we were not at the baseball games we spent the rest of the time on the Pontoon boat out on the sand bar. What a wonderful way to spend a day. We had dolphins go right by us. At night we barbecued in the large screened lanai and had an absolutely wonderful time. The pool was kept at a warm 85 degrees. It was great having the free internet. Everything is included in this house. If I had to think of anything I wished for would have been better kitchen items such as sharper knives more pots etc. But what was there all worked out fine I would truly recommend staying in this house. The owners are wonderful and answered all my questions and the neighbors are really helpful. Don't hesitate to book this home. You will have a wonderful time too!!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great vacation spot!

    Great vacation spot!

    • Guest Scott (Stoneham, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    Our family just returned from a one week stay at this home. The advertised description was precise. The home was clean, well equipped, and accommodated 6 adults comfortably. Also, the location was convenient to dining, shopping, and tourist attractions. The pontoon boat was a plus. However, due to the chilly weather we only took the boat out once. We did have dolphin sightings. The private beach is very beautiful. We visited Busch Gardens. Lots of fun...But expect to pay $100 per person for admission and Safari tour. Also, Tarpon Springs and John's Pass are good places to visit and gather souvenirs. I recommend this home to all ages.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Delightful house for family rendez-vous

    Delightful house for family rendez-vous

    • Guest Cordie (Fletcher, NC, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    Great, sprawling house for the 6 of us to enjoy time together. The pool is larger than most private pools and was a delightful 85 degrees during the Thanksgiving week we were there. Everything was clean and well equipped with the house man and the boat man clear on all details. The pontoon boat was fun and in good condition, We also enjoyed sunsets every night on the beach. We were close to Tarpon Springs for some delicious Greek cuisine. It was handy to have the grocery store 4 minutes away by car.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great vacation rental for any family!!!

    Great vacation rental for any family!!!

    • Guest Ereka (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    This was the perfect vacation home for my family of three and plenty of room to spare. Pool was warm and someone even came to clean it. Everything was clean and had everything we needed for our stay, including towels, beach toys for our little one, washer and dryer, kitchen utensils, grill, and much more. We were shown how to operate the boat and all of the neighbors were very friendly. We would definitely choose this house again for future vacations in the area.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks for recognizing our efforts to provide a fun and enjoyable stay, please come back and visit us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great home away from home !

    Great home away from home !

    • Guest Flores Five (Cisco, TExas)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/03/10
    This is my second stay at this VRBO and both times I have been thoroughly pleased. The home is large enough that multiple families can gather and stay and still not feel cramped. The pool was very clean and nice to have on hand to allow the kids to swim as much as they wanted, considering your in Florida. The boat is always a nice addition to the rental especially if you have fisherman (this time we caught sharks for the first time thanks to the advice of the bait man). The boat is also great to take out to the island that is only a couple miles from the bay inlets of the home. Only thing it is missing is beach right out your back door but they do have a private one up the road. We never utilized the private beach instead we packed for the day or evening and went to Clearwater Beach that was within nice driving distance. Recommend visiting Pier 60 it was a lot of fun for our whole family, Tarpon Springs (eat at Mama's Greek Kitchen -- great salad dressing), parasailed with SkyScreamers ..... awesome experience not scary at ALL, went to Busch Gardens (not impressed b/c safari was additional $200.00 for family on top of ticket prices), adventure island was GREAT treat for the kids also. Previous year went to Disney since it is within driving distance for a day trip..... have to say had NO desire this year to return there. Overall very great way to spend time with family and friends..... all you have to bring is your clothes and purchase food the home is well equipped with everything else needed. Only suggestion is bring your energy to have fun and enjoy your vacation that's what vacation is all about. I'll be returning..... can't wait.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/11

  • back for the 5th time

    back for the 5th time

    • Guest Sir Riley (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/14/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    I am heading back for the 5th time this July as everything has always been perfect. The boat is clean and well maintained, the fishing fantastic and the house is very nice and claen as well. Ample room for the 4 of us though 6 would easily rest in comfort. I love the neighborhood as it is quiet with great bars, restaurants and grocery stores (love the new Sweet Bay) just around the corner. That pool sure is a blessing in the warmer months! How much do I like it here.....going back again for another 2 weeks later this year! This house and boat is an exceptional value and I would not hesitate to send anyone here. Cheers CJN

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Melissa and Kyle (PA)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this property. The home was exactly as stated. The amenities were perfect. The staff we worked with were excellent. The property owner was very helpful in answering all our questions. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice relaxing escape that offers you the solitude of staying home and relaxing by the pool, or cruising on the boat to enjoy the wonderful views off the coast. Yet this property is close enough to everything to enjoy some night life, shopping and visiting all the exciting options of the area. We were close enough to enjoy swimming with the manatees in Crystal River, Busch Gardens, Clearwater beach, The mermaid shows at Weeki Wachi and shopping in Tarpon springs. I am sure you will enjoy this location as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]