Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Breathtaking view from huge balcony, sip your morning coffee, relax

Luxury Corner Unit - Wraparound Balcony! Pure Delight! [#2687] | View Property

Summer House
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$205 - $405/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (61)

Sort by:
  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest DQ and crew (Batesville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    This condo was perfect for our family. (my husband, myself, and three teenage daughters) There was plenty of room for everybody. It was clean and completely furnished. We enjoyed watching the dolphins and stingrays from the wonderful balcony. This was my first VRBO transaction, and I will never go back to property managed. Sandy was easy to reach and pleasant to talk to. It truly felt like home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing condo with perfect location!

    Amazing condo with perfect location!

    • Guest Stephanie V.
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    My family (including 4 children and grandparents) of 8 stayed in this condo for the past five days and it was WONDERFUL! Very clean and so much was supplied for us (pool noodles, chairs, inner tubes, playing cards, puzzles, etc). We were impressed with everything. The location of the Summer House is perfect, and this condo on the 14th floor has an amazing wraparound balcony accessible from any room in the condo. The view from the balcony was so impressive that we spent so much time just enjoying it in the early mornings and late evenings of our trip. Sandy and Dean are so easy to work with, and although we did not need to contact them while there, they made it very clear that we could if we needed to. We will definitely return to stay in this same condo on future trips!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beach trip

    Beach trip

    • Guest PWF (Decatur, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    We stayed here with all our family at different times of the week and had a wonderful time. Such a good time that we forgot what day we were suppose to leave! Wonderful wrap around balcony with plenty of chairs, owners were very accommodating. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Orange Beach Summer House 2013

    Orange Beach Summer House 2013

    • Guest Lots of Kids (Jacksonville, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    LOVED the balcony. Sliding glass door opening to balcony from every room. Very CLEAN. Great ocean view. Plenty of linen & pillows. Plan to stay here again. Kid friendly.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to hear you enjoyed it! When questioned on why Brandy only gave me four instead of five stars, she mentioned running short on linens! Apparently she didn't know the additional linens were in the cabinets under the bathroom sinks! I provide eight sets of thick, fluffy towels for each stay, regardless of how many or few guests! LOL! She will know to look next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • month of serenity

    month of serenity

    • Guest Dale B. (Independence, ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    my wife and i stayed for our 2nd year here our 4th at Summer House our first unit there was nice but nothing like this exquisite corner unit. we enjoy the views, the roominess ,the balcony. the owners are very accommodating with us and we really appreciate the care. we hope to continue staying here for years to come, a month here is relaxing and really settles the soul. we highly recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place

    Awesome place

    • Guest Kristy (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    We loved our stay! And the special attention that we received. Sandy was awesome! And so easy to work with!! I even left some things behind, and she was kind enough to mail everything back to me! We hope to make this an annual tradition! We can't wait to go back!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This condo is truly a Summer Home

    This condo is truly a Summer Home

    • Guest PWF (Decatur, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    I stayed here my first time in Sept. with my daughter and her family and it was truly wonderful! I have stayed in other condos in this area before but have to say we enjoyed the location and style of this one most!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sue from Tennessee

    Sue from Tennessee

    • Guest Sue (Frankin,Tn.)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    We had a wonderful stay at this condo! It has everything you can imagine to make you feel right at home! The wrap around balcony is fabulous! Sandy makes it so convenient to rent from her. Great instructions! We want to come back again soon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Balcony!

    Great Balcony!

    • Guest Melanie Boudreaux (-)
    • Date of stay 08/10/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    Our trip was a girls weekend getaway. We had a wonderful time and the 8 of us had plenty of room. We were so impressed with how well maintained everything was, you could tell the owners take good care of their condo. We also loved how well stocked everything was. The kitchen had anything you could possibly need. The beach was great but our favorite part was sitting on the huge balcony watching the dolphins.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Great Year!!!

    Another Great Year!!!

    • Guest King (West Monroe, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    We have just arrived home from our second year staying at Wilgus Palace. Again, we had a great time. Once again, the Condo was excellent and the beach was beautiful. We love this condo because it is convenient to all of our favorite spots, especially Tacky Jacks. Not only do the kids love the beach, they spend a lot of time in the indoor pool and the outdoor pool. The view again was breathtaking! We look forward to next year...There is no other choice for us than to be at your condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxation!

    Relaxation!

    • Guest Sarah (St Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    This was the most enjoyable time off I have experienced in a long time. What a treat to get up in the morning, fix a cup of coffee, sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins go by while listening to the sounds of the gulf. The balcony was large enough for the entire family to sit together, the breeze was always wonderful - what more could you ask for. Everyone in the area was friendly and it was a wonderful experience. The girls have already asked if we can come to the same place next year. Thanks Sandy!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 35 years of coming to the area

    35 years of coming to the area

    • Guest Bob (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/28/12
    The condo and location were great! We have stayed both in Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. This condo met all of our expectations and will rent it again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome condo

    Awesome condo

    • Guest Gran (Brandon, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    We stayed in this great condo for 3 nights. The balcony wraps around and all bedrooms have access to the balcony. There were 6 of us (all girls) and we had plenty of room. It is beautifully decorated and in great shape - all of the luxury that is needed. And the owners are so nice to work with. Hope we can rent it again next year. It is right on the beach - beautiful view and just a few steps away. Clean and well maintained. Would recommend it to my friends and relatives. Loved the Hangout and Lulus (had young adults with us).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Julia Cagle

    Julia Cagle

    • Guest J (West Monroe, LA)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    Six mature women escaped to this lovely condo for much needed rest and relaxation. After each day in the sun and sand, we returned to it's comfort. Amidst the fun activities of vacation days, we thoroughly enjoyed this beach retreat, the nearby shops and restaurants. After the many questioning phone calls to the owners, we loved meeting this patient couple over the weekend. I'll recommend Sandy and Dean's condo for your beach get-away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Coles

    The Coles

    • Guest In laws and kids (Corner, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    Best vacation ever. Super nice condo with everything you could possibly think of. We had beautiful weather. First time to ever stay 7 days and we enjoyed every minute. Views from the balcony are absolutely breath taking. Conveniently located to shopping and grocery stores. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Hope to return and visit again very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Memories

    Wonderful Memories

    • Guest LJT (Fort Payne, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    I took my daughter and 6 of her friends for a sweet 16 birthday. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Condo was equipped with every comfort from home.Up to date setting. The spacious balcony was just what i needed in the early morning hours while the girls slept in. Working with Sandy and Dean could not have been easier. Everything went very smoothly. I will definitely be a return customer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Fall Stay

    Fantastic Fall Stay

    • Guest Dale B. (Independence, ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/28/11
    • Review Submitted 12/19/11
    My wife and I have stayed at the Summer House for the past three years, this one being our first at Dean and Sandy's condo. Everything was fantastic, the rooms were spacious having all the comforts of home. The wrap around balcony enabled one to enjoy both spectacular sunrises and sunsets, along with the privacy of enjoying the sun all day. Sandy and Dean were easy and cooperative to deal with and their little extras were quite surprising. We look forward to booking for 2012 and recommend you do also. Dale and Annette Babka (Independence, Ohio)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great view

    Great view

    • Guest Cotton (Bartlett, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 10/03/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    Stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful view. Condo was clean and updated. Attention to detail was evident. 14th floor is advantageous for viewing Dolphin. Most of our time was spent on the deck. Would recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Favorite Vacation Spot

    Favorite Vacation Spot

    • Guest King (West Monroe, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We make annual trips to Orange Beach and have stayed at several condos. This has been the best so far and would not want to stay anywhere else on future visits. The condo was spacious view and comfortable. The view is spectacular! Sandy and Dean exceeded our expectations asany hosts. They are very kind and make certain that your stay is enjoyable. The beach is beautiful!!!! We look forward to another great vacation from Sandy and Dean in 2012!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • frazier's 7/1/11-7/6/11

    frazier's 7/1/11-7/6/11

    • Guest annie (Greenville, MS)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    We really did enjoy the condo. The baloncy was very nice. the kids enjoyed the pool. The short distance to the beach was nice.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT CONDO WITH A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION!!

    GREAT CONDO WITH A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION!!

    • Guest Aletha (Morton, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    The condo was very clean and well cared for and is very well equipped. When booking the room, Sandy explained the process for rental and everything went exactly as she said it would. We will definitely try to stay here for our next beach vacation!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superb

    Superb

    • Guest Wendy (West Monroe)
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    The condo was wonderful and Sandy made everything very easy. The view really is spectacular and we especially loved the indoor pool with spa. We look forward to the opportunity to stay here again in the future. My daughter was enamored with everything, especially her own room!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Kim (Woodville, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    This condo was clean and comfortable. The balcony was the nicest anywhere I have stayed. So much room!! Breakfast and Lunch out there every day. I definitely plan to come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo with great beach location! Probably as close to the water as permitted!

    Great condo with great beach location! Probably as close to the water as permitted!

    • Guest Steve (Monroe, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    Perfect! Easter vacation 2011 (last week of April) and weather was great! Leaving the doors open and listening to the ocean...calming as my 8-year old daughter put it. Condo layout is great and floor plan is well utilized. Two walls of large patio doors (corner unit) gives it an open and airy feel. Saw 2 other condo's of friends (different complexes)..wall to wall tile and sterile feel, with large foyers and small living spaces. Additionally, 1 was probably 200-300 YARDS from the ocean from the back of the unit, while still on the beach. Others will advertise "directly across the street from grocery store." So what! You are not walking across that 5-lane road. And if you make it, who wants to carry a bunch of groceries 1/8 of a mile? I much prefer to drive 2 minutes to the store and have the ocean at my backdoor +200 feet (that is why you are here!) than to make multiple long walks through the sand each day just to be across the street from the store. The updates are contemporary and clean. Plenty of large living space for a family of 4+, and the balcony is killer. I cannot say enough nice things about the unit or Sandy the owner. Our trip was so great, we extended it by a day. 14th fl and no issues with the elevators. The friends also commented that ours was the nicest unit by far. It feels much more like a beach home than a beach rental. We are already looking forward to a return visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your wonderful comments. We just redecorated hoping to achieve that beach house feel. Remember, repeat guests are rewarded! Be sure to book early for next spring, as I tend to fill up quickly! Thanks again, Sandy and Dean

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We returned for a second visit!!

    We returned for a second visit!!

    • Guest Cindy (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/06/10
    This was our second visit to Sandy and Dean's condo. They make everything about the rental process easy. Waking up with the sounds of the surf and then watching the dolphins swim by with my morning coffee is heaven! The place is well stocked, clean and ready for living. The master bathroom has just been remodeled with a large shower. My Granddaughter loves the option of going to the beach, the outdoor pool or the indoor pool.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Family Getaway

    Great Family Getaway

    • Guest Sue (Frankin,Tn.)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Summerhouse! Sandy made it so convenient to rent! We will stay there again if possible on our next trip. It is so roomy and nice and quiet!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Place For Family Time

    Great Place For Family Time

    • Guest Rose (Madison, Ms. )
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    We just got home from a wonderful time at Dean and Sandy's condo. We have stayed at Summer House for the last 3 years and this condo was exactly what we needed for our family. We didn't feel were on top of each other and the wrap around balcony was great. We were hesitate about making the trip due to the oil spill but I am so glad we decided to go. The pool area is so spacious and nice we were able to walk on the beach but just didn't get in the ocean. I don't feel we missed anything not being able to get in the ocean everything else made up for it. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time by all

    Great time by all

    • Guest Toni C (Denham Springs, La)
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/10
    Working with Sandy was great. She was so helpful with everything. We just got back from her condo, we stayed there for seven days and had a great time. The condo is so big. It was my husband myself and four teens there was a lot of room. We will go back. Everything you need in a kitchen was there plus more. I would like to thank Sandy and Dean for sharing there condo with us and we will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    We are here for January and February 2010. We have rented places here for most of the last 22 years so we have had a lot of places to compare. There is a lot to like about this unit. The owners live nearby and are updating on an ongoing basis. While we were here, a new washer/dryer was installed. The kitchen is new and very well equipped with all the necessary utensils. We have never found a place that feels this clean! No dust anywhere. It is fully carpeted which makes it more "homey" than any place we have stayed. There is a large flatscreen HDTV in the living room and flatscreens TVs in two other bedrooms and you get HBO also along with free internet. The views are stunning...and yes, you can see the dolphins almost every day. The place is as close to perfect as we would ever hope to find. We would like to thank Sandy and Dean for the use of their condo this winter and we plan to return as long as they will have us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Shirley Wright (Henderson, KY)
    • Date of stay 10/07/09
    • Review Submitted 10/07/09
    My sister and I first time to Orange Beach, we loved the town and a big THANK YOU Sandy for the nice condo. it made the trip great, the veiw was out of sight, the condo was larger than I thought it would be! I LOVE IT! I am planing another trip next fall with my family and Summer House is where I want to stay. It was great I have told everyone at work about the Summer House words can't say enought you have to go to enjoy..HINT everyone should try the Summer House 14 floor I LOVED IT.......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Angela Kennedy (Fayetteville, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    Loved the condo. Myself & 4 ladies went down 1st of October to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had a blast. The condo is very spacious and has a great view from the balcony. I would recommend this highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Marie Gunter (Batesville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/05/09
    • Review Submitted 09/05/09
    My husband and I plus 6 other family members stayed the week of August 30th in your AWESOME corner condo unit. We couldn't have asked for a better condo, location and view of the ocean. This was a very spacious unit with everything available at our fingertips. We've stayed at Orange Beach in Summer House in the past, but this unit is above all the BEST. Thank you so very much for giving us the opportunity to stay in your unit. I hope we will be able to stay there again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    Very spacious condo, with the most fabulous balcony!!! Everything you could possibly need is provided. The owners were a delight to work with, and very timely and thorough with their correspondences. The beachfront is beautiful and we had a wonderful time! REALLY enjoyed Orange Beach...and we will definitely return soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest The McGees (Tupelo, Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/09
    WOW! Great condo with lots of room and a fabulous balcony. What a treat to meet Sandy in the parking lot as we arrived. She and Dean answered several questions for us poolside that evening. I loved having room for the 7 of us (3 grandparents, hubby, 2 kids, and me!) to spread out and have our own space. All appliances worked well and the kitchen was stocked with all needed dishes, pans, etc. Hope to be able to return next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Jackie46 (Valparaiso IN)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We were there arriving on June 20. We are a family of 5 and found the accomodations very comfortable.There's lots of room to put your clothes, etc. We loved the large deck and played games in the evening and drank coffee there in the morning. The view is wonderful. The weather was hot and the water refreshing. Can't wait to return. Thank you for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Paula McCann (Greenwood, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 06/26/09
    • Review Submitted 06/26/09
    Rented Sandy's condo for the week of the 6th of June. My daughter, her husband and 7th month old and my grown son were all able to get together for a family vacation. The condo was wonderful and had everything we needed and more. The condo is a corner unit and has an awesome view of the beach, pool and city. It just happened to be a full moon that week and we had fantastic moonlit walks along the beach and evenings out on the spacious balcony enjoying the view. The condo was well maintained and big enough for all of us. Sandy was a delight to work with, giving us lots of ideas of restaurant and things to do in the area. We made great memories and look forward to the next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Regena Bragwell (Florence, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/17/09
    • Review Submitted 06/17/09
    I rented this condo in May and it was a perfect place for my kids and I. This condo has the best view of both the beach and looking out over the city. I love the lay-out of the unit. The kitchen is very nice and roomy and has everything needed to cook all your meals. We loved that every bedroom opens up to the balcony and that it is close to everything you need. We look forward to coming back here again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Cindy McConnell (Marietta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 12/27/08
    We loved our time in Orange Beach. It is just the vacation that we wanted! The view is wonderful! The condo well stocked and ready for guests. Dean & Sandy are a pleasure to do business with... We hope to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sally N. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/22/08
    • Review Submitted 10/22/08
    Was a great week for family and friends, We enjoyed the spacious condo, well equiped kitchen and the large wrap around outside area. The beach is close to the well maintained pool area. Kids loved the outsidde pool as well as we all enojed the inside pool and exercise rooms..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Contorno Family (Pelham, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/15/08
    • Review Submitted 09/15/08
    We have stayed in this condo twice and it was a wonderful experience both times. The Wilgus Family care about the condition of their beach condos and it shows in the updates and hospitality. We will certainly stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sharon Brown1 (Knoxville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/15/08
    • Review Submitted 07/15/08
    We had a wonderful family vacation at Summerhouse. We loved the pool and the beach. The condo was roomy enough for 6 adults and one child to sleep and play comfortably. We took advantage of the huge balcony where we could all sit and enjoy the ocean. Thank you for updating the kitchen and the guest bath for us! We look forward to visiting Summerhouse again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melissa Hunt (-)
    • Date of stay 06/07/08
    • Review Submitted 06/07/08
    I have been to this condo two times now and both stays have been wonderful. Owners are great at maintaining/updating the condo and are wonderful people to do business with. The view and amenities are great. I came to Summer House as a child and am glad that I can share the same experience with my children. I am already looking forward to a third visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest peggyapatton (Mt. Juliet, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/18/08
    • Review Submitted 05/18/08
    Our first time to Orange Beach. We could not have stayed in a more beautiful condo.The view was incredible. Everything that was needed to make our trip memorable was at hand. We will definitely be back and recommend it to friends. The owners are wonderful people to do business with. Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Smiths2 (Gadsden, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/21/08
    • Review Submitted 04/21/08
    We were so excited to return to your beautiful condo again! We absolutely love the view, both from the side balcony overlooking the shopping areas and the amazing sunsets, as well as the incredible view from the main balcony area overlooking the pools and famous white sand beaches of Alabama! And yes, we got to watch pods of dolphins swimming early in the mornings! I love all the windows! I've never stayed in a condo that has better views! We had a marvelous time! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nancy Ayers (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/19/07
    • Review Submitted 08/19/07
    We had a great stay in this condo and really enjoyed the views, spacious rooms, well-appointed kitchen, the excellent workout facility for a condo development (Elliptical trainers-2!) The beach is lovely and the pools are great for children. It was quiet in the evenings and very peaceful. It is well-located for restaurants and access to The Wharf (you can see it in the distance). We hope to return next year and the owners were extremely helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Denise Hayden (Hawesville KY)
    • Date of stay 08/10/04
    • Review Submitted 08/10/04
    Enjoyed staying at your "home away from home" The unit was nicely appointed, had a great location, and "neighbors" were friendly and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott Pemberton (Coppell, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/02/04
    • Review Submitted 08/02/04
    Stayed at your unit last week and really enjoyed the place. Nicely furnished and plenty of room. Really enjoyed the balcony view first thing in the morning, and the kids had a great time in the pool and on the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott Bricker (Collierville, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/30/04
    • Review Submitted 06/30/04
    Just returned from a week at the Summerhouse. Enjoyed the unit, which has great views. Grocery store across the street. Summerhouse has it all. Looking forward to next year's visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tim Parrish (Pleasant Grove, AL)
    • Date of stay 11/03/03
    • Review Submitted 11/03/03
    10/31/03 We had another great time this October. All the amenities were good. The view is outstanding and the pool and hottub were relaxing. We look forward to next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Donna Coyne (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 09/10/03
    • Review Submitted 09/10/03
    We had a great time, the condo was very clean and spacious. The views were spectacular and the kids had a great time in the pools.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next