Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Chefs Kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, hot water tap and more!

Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown [#269266] | View Property

Capitol Hill
With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this property will accommodate 10 guests
$395 - $533/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Escape in the middle of the city

    Escape in the middle of the city

    • Guest Jen P. (Vancouver, British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Amazing house with inspiring decor and superb amenities. The hot tub is a glorious treat after a long day out, and the kitchen made it easy to cook for a large group with ease. All the beds were very comfortable, and the large trees in the backyard made it feel like you were truly in an Oasis. The location can't be beat, great brunch just around the corner and a super friendly and well stocked store a few blocks away. Transit it easily accessible and we all found it very easy to navigate the city easily from our cosy base. As a frequent visitor to Seattle I was very pleased to find such a lovely and inviting home in such a convenient area. We shall return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great house for relaxing and hanging out

    Great house for relaxing and hanging out

    • Guest Susan S.
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We rented the Urban Oasis for four nights to accommodate our family (husband/wife/2adult sons/ a daughter in law/85 year old mother) while visiting Seattle. The 3 bedrooms and the loft provided comfortable beds for all of us. There was enough room in the well equipped gourmet kitchen for 6 cooks to prepare meals. The house provided plenty of areas to hang out including the living area, dining area and since the weather cooperated we also enjoyed the large deck. Equally as important the property manager was easily accessible before,during and even after our stay. Great rental experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent for families and pets!

    Excellent for families and pets!

    • Guest stan h.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    We were a group of 8 (plus a small dog) and had a wonderful time at the Oasis. It has a great location in Capitol Hill, just a few blocks away from some great restaurants, markets, and small shopping stores. It was also walking distance from downtown Seattle, and a few blocks away from major bus routes. The hot tub is great, especially when it's slightly chilly out. It was clean and well kept and you can soak in it while someone makes your dinner. Speaking of dinner, we really appreciated the modern gas stove tops and appliances. We got some great produce from Pike Place Market and were able to have them cooked right in the kitchen. Our party ranged from a small boy to the elderly so it's really great for everyone. It really felt like a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is afterall an Oasis in Seattle

    This is afterall an Oasis in Seattle

    • Guest Julie R. (San Clemente, California)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    An excellent location, situated in the city, in a great neighborhood, with a beautiful backyard you get the best of both worlds - city life and a lovely oasis to rest in after a busy day of activities. The house is well equipped and has a wonderful hot tub to rest and relax in after a busy schedule. You are so well situated in Capitol Hill, walking distance to great restaurants and shops, close to public transportation as well. If you are looking for a home for your next city vacation we highly recommend this Oasis for its location, well equipped kitchen, and backyard.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Oasis in Seattle

    Oasis in Seattle

    • Guest Julie R. (San Clemente, California)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    A lovely city center vacation location for Seattle, it truly is an Oasis. Nicely furnished in the heart of the city this 3 bedroom/ 2 bathroom with a spectacular back yard and deck is a gem of a find for your Seattle City vacation. It was the perfect backdrop for our vacation/ wedding planning location for our daughters wedding. We enjoyed every part of the location. Being in the heart of Capitol Hill made navigating to shopping, dining, and other key locations so easy. There is a dedicated parking space which is key in this parking encroached area. All of your needs are looked after in this amazing little piece of city heaven. We highly recommend this property for your next Seattle stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Pre-Cruise Vacation Spot

    Amazing Pre-Cruise Vacation Spot

    • Guest Michele H.
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    My family and I spent 6 nights here prior to our Alaskan Cruise. The stay there was a vacation in itself! We enjoyed every single aspect of this house from the french doors in the kitchen opening up to the back deck (my favorite part), the great open space layout that gives everyone places to sit and still be around each other and the location that can't be beat for a rental property in downtown Seattle! The owner clearly wants you to have fun while you're there. There's tons of games, lots of space on the back deck to hang out and an instructions books that gives you details on any activities you want. Make sure you take the time to explore the house, from the funny tags on the bathroom light switches, the names of the soaps in the bathrooms and the pictures that are all over the house. This is definitely a great place to hang out with your family and just have fun. The house is not the typical "stuffy" rental property, from the second you walk in you feel very comfortable with your surroundings. All the amenities you could possibly need are available to you in this house and if you like to cook, the kitchen is to die for! I've already told my husband I need that stove! When we arrived, I went over the info booklet and it gave me all the information I needed about the house. There were phone numbers listed just in case we needed anything from the owners (we never did). Overall, this was an amazing house to just hang out and spend time with my family before our cruise. I would definitely recommend it to any friends or family traveling to Seattle!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very nice house

    very nice house

    • Guest Victor (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 11/24/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    This house was definitely a little quirky, but overall we had a great time. We had three guys + one couple, which worked out fine, with one person sleeping out on the futon in the loft. If we wanted to push the space limit, we could have had one more person sleeping in the living room. Definitely some things in the house are skewed way over to the form side of the form/function continuum (e.g. the ridiculously pampered up bathroom upstairs, the enormous cool-looking but very low to the floor table in the dining room), but mostly that just makes it fun, everything is perfectly usable. One thing that was really nice was the huge quantity of towels/sheets/blankets/bathrobes that were made available. There seems to be a virtually full-time manager for the house, so emails were all answered quite quickly, etc. Something you might want to keep in mind if you're planning on cooking a lot (we did) is that while there's a great stove and plenty of pots/pans, there's no real oven, only a microwave/convection combo. We were in Seattle for an event at the convention center, which was about a 10-15 minute walk. There is a nice grocery stores within a 5-10 minute walk as well, and of course coffee shops/restaurants just down the street. Overall would definitely recommend -- was great for a young group of friends, but would work just as well for a family (or two).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Owner response: Victor Glad you Enjoyed the House :-) as an FYI we have plans for a larger oven later this year. We hope to see you back again sometime soon :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and Awesome place. Luxurious indeed!

    Comfortable and Awesome place. Luxurious indeed!

    • Guest Shay W.
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    Really loved and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. The house was definitely awesome and we were stunned by its amazing interior. The house has a very welcoming ambiance. We feel home away from home. The best part of the house is that it has a feel of being comforted and pampered. The house is more than its worth. We are planning to stay there again on our next visit probably summer next year as we would love to soak in their all-cedar hot tub.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable and Awesome place. Luxurious indeed!

    Comfortable and Awesome place. Luxurious indeed!

    • Guest Shay W.
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    Really loved and enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. The house was definitely awesome and we were stunned by its amazing interior. The house has a very welcoming ambiance. We feel home away from home. The best part of the house is that it has a feel of being comforted and pampered. The house is more than its worth. We are planning to stay there again on our next visit probably summer next year as we would love to soak in their all-cedar hot tub.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow - Thanks

    Wow - Thanks

    • Guest Dave W. (seattle)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    Thanks for making our stay here in Seattle amazing. We got married and needed a place for us and the family to gather, spend some time and catch up. You made my new wife happy which in turn makes me very happy. My parents had a great time and my mom was in heaven cooking for us on the amazing stove. The shower was just flat out kind of decadent as was the all cedar hot tub. It made the cool northwest nights warm and cozy. We got a car which we barely needed as everything was in walking distance to downtown and capital hill. We will be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home, Perfect location!

    Great Home, Perfect location!

    • Guest Paul S.
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    We attended my cousin's wedding who lives in Seattle. There were 8 of us who went there to witness the ceremony. We were supposed to stay in a hotel but a friend recommended that we stay in a vacation home instead as it is more cost efficient. And he was definitely right. The house is amazingly beautiful. We love the yard,so spacious and cozy. There were rooms for everyone and we were able to cook in their kitchen, which is really gorgeous. On our 3rd day, we had a brunch with few family members and friends. We highly recommend this place especially if you want something that is very close downtown yet, you would still feel a quiet and peaceful environment. We never had problem with transportation as the place is very accessible. Overall, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place especially if you are travelling in a group. We love to stay there again, as we feel so pampered with their beautiful home. Thank you for accommodating us and making our trip a joyful experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home, Awesome location!

    Beautiful Home, Awesome location!

    • Guest Andy (Ontario, Canada )
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    Thanks so much for making our Seattle trip an awesome one. We enjoyed our vacation. The house is really beautiful. There were enough space for everyone. We never had a problem going form one place to another. The location of the house, I would say is highly recommended if you are looking for something that is close downtown but don't want to feel the busy city ambiance.As my mom described it, its like being in the city but you're not actually there. As early as now, we are planning our next trip in Seattle and would definitely stay back at the Oasis.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Couldn't Ask for More

    Couldn't Ask for More

    • Guest relaxedandhappynow (Rural Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    I stayed here for two weeks in June and absolutely hated to leave! Unlike some advertisements for vacation homes, this one was not exaggerated. Clean and comfortable. I could not find one thing to complain about. It turned out to be much cheaper than expected, saving us tons of money that we used for a little ‘retail therapy’. I will definitely return to Seattle and hope to stay here again. This was one vacation I will never forget!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest TravelCA (Toronto, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/25/10
    There is no other word to describe this vacation home but Perfect. It provides a completely luxurious experience while having a laid-back feel at the same time. Vacationers can relax, see the sights, and enjoy various outdoor activities. I have always been fond of water sports and this vacation home provides easy access to some of my favorites like jet skiing, water tubing, and fishing. My kids had a lot of fun as well. Aside from its convenient location, the home itself has all the features/equipment you need for a weekend getaway. Our family liked the outdoor grill and barbecue. It means that we can enjoy the warm weather while grilling our favorite meals. Our stay at this Seattle vacation house will definitely be remembered. We intend to come back next month if time permits.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home Vacationer's Dream

    Home Vacationer's Dream

    • Guest Belltown Bob (Seattle,WA, US)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    I’ve always wondered what it would be like to be a tourist in my own town, and I finally got the chance to ‘do’ Seattle when my brother and his family came for a visit. What fun! I picked out this spot because it was very close to the main city center, yet removed enough to be quiet and give the sense of neighborhood. The house links the vibrant Capitol Hill area to the central downtown, and you can easily discover both from the house on foot. We had rain one day and stayed in. The place is stunning and really well-appointed. It was fun listening to the rain from the hot tub. I will never forget this wonderful visit. It was such a cozy spot for all. Great talks, great walks. I came home to Wallingford totally refreshed. This would be an ideal house for anyone to call home when visiting Seattle.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest Abanks (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/16/10
    'We had an absolutely great time. It was the first time we had ever rented a home like this, but with three kids now it seemed like the best choice. We would definitely stay here again. The kitchen was definitely everything it was cracked up to be and we had fun entertaining our friends in the area. Needless to say trying to drag my wife out of the incredible shower was not an easy task. Can't blame her though, it feels like a 5 star spa treatment. There was plenty to do close by, but it was really nice to have lots of room for the kids at the house when they got tired of being out. We will definitely be coming back!'

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect vacation home in the middle of it all.

    The perfect vacation home in the middle of it all.

    • Guest NW Vacationer (Southern Cali)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    I really wanted to find a place in downtown Seattle to stay at, so we could be in the middle of all the nightlife and activity, but still wanted some sort of relaxation out of the trip. After checking out this house online, we booked a 3 day stay. and the house totally fit the bill. Not only was it within walking distance to everything, once you stepped inside it was impeccably clean, nicely decorated and instantly felt a serenity. The hot tub helped too! Thanks for sharing your home with others to enjoy - we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The perfect vacation home in the middle of it all.

    The perfect vacation home in the middle of it all.

    • Guest NW Vacationer (Southern Cali)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    I really wanted to find a place in downtown Seattle to stay at, so we could be in the middle of all the nightlife and activity, but still wanted some sort of relaxation out of the trip. After checking out this house online, we booked a 3 day stay. and the house totally fit the bill. Not only was it within walking distance to everything, once you stepped inside it was impeccably clean, nicely decorated and instantly felt a serenity. The hot tub helped too! Thanks for sharing your home with others to enjoy - we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a great trip we had!

    What a great trip we had!

    • Guest Awake in Seattle (Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    So, we wanted to go to Seattle for a stint and did not want to stay in a hotel. As a shot in the dark, we went to a vacation home instead. This would be an experience for us first timers, but more "cozy" and "private" which is what we were searching for. What a trip we had! From the moment we entered through the front door we knew we had made a terrific decision. The home is simply beautiful! Perfectly located, walking distance to the city, great shops, wonderful restaurants, but not over come by hustle and bustle. Quiet, immaculate, relaxing, overloaded with amenities, and a cedar hot tub to boot!!! A true dream of a trip. We plan on coming back to our home away from home many times over. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: it was great having you thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/10
    Great House! We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome place!

    Awesome place!

    • Guest EastCoastGrrl (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/10
    This house is so incredibly comfortable and unique. Our group had a great deal of fun hanging out together in the kitchen, the living/dining area and of course the hot tub! Everything was clean and ready for us - and we had a parking spot reserved for us, which is really nice in the city. The kitchen rocked, the media room was put to good use for movies late at night, and we definitely spent time in the cedar hot tub.. did I mention the hot tub? So not only was the house cool, but the location was amazing! We were so close to so many great restaurants and bars and walking downtown was easy. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Thank you!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great House

    • Guest Rick Moser
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    Great House! We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Really comfortable place

    Really comfortable place

    • Guest EastCoastGrrl (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/10
    This house truly is an oasis. Great energy right away when I walked in the door. The kitchen is amazing and is set up well so the cook(s) can still be socializing while prepping meals. The entire house is set up for being social and enjoying your friends and family. At the same time it acts like a retreat right in the middle of the city! I loved the hot tub, could have spent the entire stay just sitting in there. :-) Being able to walk everywhere was nice too. Downtown was fun, as was strolling along Broadway on Capitol Hill. I'd definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Seattle and looking for a fun house for a group of people.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to have you come by :-) hope to see you again. chris and joy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Truly an oasis

    Truly an oasis

    • Guest Domenica (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 01/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/27/10
    Amazingly quiet and peaceful refuge amid a bustling, vibrant city neighborhood. Spotless, beautifully and eclectically decorated home worth visiting just for the cedar hot tub--perfect for us on a cool, clear winter evening. Have you ever soaked in a cedar hot tub? SO much different from the chemically plastic variety and a huge treat for me. Comfortable beds with nice sheets, comforters, and cozy living area. Gourmet kitchen. Truly hard to decide to leave this interesting and easy-to-settle-into retreat to explore the city--fortunately for me, I live in Seattle and can explore at my leisure--owner had great recommendations! Will definitely make this a repeat experience: was an amazing setting for getting away with friends while staying close to home. Thanks for providing the extremely comfortable and beautiful backdrop for a memorable retreat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: glad you enjoyed your self.. always happy to host !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest succulentsam (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/03/09
    • Review Submitted 12/03/09
    I have stayed in a lot of VRBO homes and really loved how unique this house is!! I had never done an "in-city" rental home and it makes me never want to stay in a hotel again! I loved how this house was situated; it was truly at the heart of Seattle...so many fantastic restaurants. The owner was VERY helpful and provided a great pre-leasing packet that had SO MUCH INFORMATION on nearby sites, including bus times and schedules, as well as info on restaurants, bars and the like. We went to a faux speakeasy called Knee High Stocking Company- you have to ring the bell to get in: great cocktails and yummy small plates! We also visited The Saint (tequila bar with fantastic tapas) and Chez Gaudy (intimate and quirky restaurant just a few blocks away). I can't exclaim enough how prime the location is!! And THEN the house itself! If the location hadn't been so prime, I would have been tempted to never leave the house! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was great! We loved eating breakfast at the low custom dining table...so awesome! I was there on a girl's weekend and the six of us had a great time in the hot tub! I love cedar hot tubs! Ok, did I mention the shower?! It's like nothing I've ever seen in a home before...truly a spa experience with MANY shower heads! There were lovely surprises around every corner in this home. It is SO nice to have a covered porch to lounge on. I love the smell of rainy days! I'd definitely recommend this rental to anyone- perfect for families, groups of friends, or even a couple who wants a deluxe experience! There were so many restaurants and bars nearby that we didn't even have time to try!! We looked it up on walkscore dot com before we went and it scored a 94 out of a possible 100! Awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Donna Ann (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 11/23/09
    • Review Submitted 11/23/09
    This property definitely felt like my home away from home! The pictures and video in the listing gave me a good idea of what to expect and I was not disappointed. The house was spotless and had everything my friends and I needed to be comfortable during our stay. We had a multi-course dinner party on our agenda and being able to cook in this kind of kitchen was really nice. Oh, and we especially loved having the outside hot tub available! We made our way around town mostly by walking and by hopping on the bus (which was easy to access). We got some great exercise walking down to Pike Place Market then just got on a bus to take us home at the end of the day. The house is in a hip area of the city and we found several good restaurants nearby (we tried Chez Gaudy and Via Tribunali). Chris, the owner, was easy to work with from my first phone call through our departure. He was clear and straightforward in our dealings and it was obvious that he really wanted to make sure that our group enjoyed our stay in his house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Incredible Oasis!

    Absolutely Incredible Oasis!

    • Guest succulentsam (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 11/30/09
    I have stayed in a lot of VRBO homes and really loved how unique this house is!! I had never done an "in-city" rental home and it makes me never want to stay in a hotel again! I loved how this house was situated; it was truly at the heart of Seattle...so many fantastic restaurants. The owner was VERY helpful and provided a great pre-leasing packet that had SO MUCH INFORMATION on nearby sites, including bus times and schedules, as well as info on restaurants, bars and the like. We went to a faux speakeasy called Knee High Stocking Company- you have to ring the bell to get in: great cocktails and yummy small plates! We also visited The Saint (tequila bar with fantastic tapas) and Chez Gaudy (intimate and quirky restaurant just a few blocks away). I can't exclaim enough how prime the location is!! And THEN the house itself! If the location hadn't been so prime, I would have been tempted to never leave the house! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was great! We loved eating breakfast at the low custom dining table...so awesome! I was there on a girl's weekend and the six of us had a great time in the hot tub! I love cedar hot tubs! Ok, did I mention the shower?! It's like nothing I've ever seen in a home before...truly a spa experience with MANY shower heads! There were lovely surprises around every corner in this home. It is SO nice to have a covered porch to lounge on. I love the smell of rainy days! I'd definitely recommend this rental to anyone- perfect for families, groups of friends, or even a couple who wants a deluxe experience! There were so many restaurants and bars nearby that we didn't even have time to try!! We looked it up on Walkscore.com before we went and it scored a 94 out of a possible 100! Awesome!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Inviting Place to Gather in the Middle of the City

    Inviting Place to Gather in the Middle of the City

    • Guest CityLiz (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/12/08
    • Review Submitted 11/15/09
    I love this place! It's a warm and inviting home, literally in the middle of everything and only blocks from all the fun. It's a great place to bring friends and family for a home away. My favorite part of this house is the kitchen/dining room as an entertaining area. My friends and I hung out here almost the entire time. Some would cook (enough space for three to cook on the giant stove!) while the rest of us could join them in the bar area and we chatted and ate forever! When we were too full, we rolled up to the media room to watch movies big-sized with the projector or soaked it away in the hot tub in the back yard. Within three blocks are so many great restaraunts, bars, shopping and just great fun. If you are car-less, the bus leaves from a block away and takes you into the 3 minute ride into downtown every 10 minutes. Or you can walk as it's only about 12 blocks. As it's one of the few actual homes in the middle of Capitol Hill, it feels pretty special. Capitol Hill has lots of nightlife, boutique shopping and great food. I loved both the comfortable feeling of this house, perfect for entertaining for a group, and the central location to everything. I'm sure I'll return again sometime soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Inviting Place to Gather in the Middle of the City

    Inviting Place to Gather in the Middle of the City

    • Guest CityLiz (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/12/08
    • Review Submitted 11/15/09
    I love this place! It's a warm and inviting home, literally in the middle of everything and only blocks from all the fun. It's a great place to bring friends and family for a home away. My favorite part of this house is the kitchen/dining room as an entertaining area. My friends and I hung out here almost the entire time. Some would cook (enough space for three to cook on the giant stove!) while the rest of us could join them in the bar area and we chatted and ate forever! When we were too full, we rolled up to the media room to watch movies big-sized with the projector or soaked it away in the hot tub in the back yard. Within three blocks are so many great restaraunts, bars, shopping and just great fun. If you are car-less, the bus leaves from a block away and takes you into the 3 minute ride into downtown every 10 minutes. Or you can walk as it's only about 12 blocks. As it's one of the few actual homes in the middle of Capitol Hill, it feels pretty special. Capitol Hill has lots of nightlife, boutique shopping and great food. I loved both the comfortable feeling of this house, perfect for entertaining for a group, and the central location to everything. I'm sure I'll return again sometime soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Liz it was great having you stay over. We hope to see you again :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]