Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of cottage showing large sun deck. Clothing optional

Very Private and Secluded Ocean View Cottage on Coffee Estate - See Reviews [#269363] | View Property

Captain Cook
Honeymooner's Delight - designed for two - very private. Our reviews say it all.
$120/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (205)

Sort by:
  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest gdosmo (California)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/09/07
    John Milton believed Paradise was Lost, but we found it tucked away amoungst the most beautiful setting. This place was everything it contended to be. The cool gate that lets you in and out (talk about feeling secure) to the hundreds of wonderful tropical plants all planted with love and care. The house and all of the amenities are perfect. The owners, Wayne and Jo as a friendly and kind as you could ever dream. They respect your privacy and share all their knowledge freely. We stayed 11 days and enjoyed ourselves beyond words. We will stay there again. Rent with confidence that you will have found and relished in paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/11

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Donna and Bill_HAC99098 (Spokane WA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/07
    • Review Submitted 08/01/07
    I've lived, worked, and vacationed in Hawaii for decades, I'm just sorry it took so long for me to find Wayne and Jo's. It is perfect! From the first morning sitting on the deck drinking a hot cup of Wayne's Kona Coffee to the last sunset before departing. This rental is very clean, modern, with all the features you could want. The deck is what really makes this rental stand out, from sunsets to star gazing, this is it! The owners, Wayne and Jo, are in a word, fun! They give you your privacy, but when you want to visit or ask a question about the island or growing coffee, they are there with a smile. We highly recomened staying here and soaking in the "Real Island Life"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest T.J. Ludwick_HAC95803 (Yuba City, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/16/07
    This was our 2nd visit to Papa Bay. First time I brought my son and this time was with my daughter. We had a wonderful time at the cottage. We felt very safe and enjoyed the views and the tour Wayne & Jo gave us of all the fresh fruit and coffee on the property. Speaking of the coffee, it was the best! I mean better than Starbucks! Great big shower! Beautiful sunsets! We hated to leave and are planning on returning again soon. We recommend this place to anyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jonathan and Crystal Chappell_HAC91276 (Wilmington, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/19/07
    We chose to spend our honeymoon here and it was amazing! The guest house was in perfect condition when we arrived, and Wayne was always available but never intrusive. They put our comfort first, and teated us like family. It is definitely worth the drive down the coast!! We loved it and can't wait to go back again to our second home! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Judy Meyer_HAC85044 (Woodville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/28/07
    The cottage is lovely. It has a huge deck so you can sit out and relax. Very clean and well decorated. We loved being in the mountains! We would certainly stay in this cottage again. Jo and Wayne are great hosts!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest ve7klu (North Saanich, British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/22/07
    We are home again with the very fondest memories of both Papa Bay Cottage and our hosts Jo and Wayne. We highly recommend our discovery - what a delight it was to stay for three weeks of calming bliss in a truly delightful atmosphere. Thank you both for sharing it with us. We shall meet again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Carol & John_HAC76273 (Salt Spring Is BC)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/13/07
    What more can we say? This was a very special vacation for us and Jo and Wayne only made it better! Plus we made new friends.Your place is heaven and we will be back. Love to you both

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Ken & Rosemary_HAC74999 (Surprise, Az 85387)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/30/07
    Wayne & Jo We enjoyed our stay very much! It's a combination of nice comfortable accomodations, beautiful grounds & views & friendly hosts. We reccomend your place highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jeannie & Keith_HAC73956 (Houlton, WI)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/20/07
    We could not have asked for a place and hosts better suited to us. The grounds are beautiful, the cottage is very well furnished and appointed. (Thank you for an ample supply of decent hangers--one of our pet peeves from many B&B and self-catering stays.) The shower is wonderful--just wish it had been less cloudy so the solar water heater would have provided a warmer shower in the morning. We loved getting up in the morning, brewing up some of Wayne's Kona, turning on an Andrea Bocelli CD and sitting down to fresh papayas and bananas, the latter being picked just off our deck while we watched. Wayne and Jo, you are perfect hosts--so open and friendly, yet well tuned in to guests' need for privacy. We highly recommend a trip down the winding road to Miloli'i beach and village. Take a lunch (no groceries or restaurant there) and hat and find a good rock to perch on. Wayne, it would be good to advise your booking guests to stop for groceries on their way from the airport. We won't forget you and will definitely stay again on our next trip to your stunning and intriguing island. Jeannie & Keith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Claudine & Ryan Milbrandt_HAC73178 (Winnipeg, MB Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/12/07
    The cottage was beautiful, very clean! It was quite far to Kailua-Kona (45 mins drive), which had all the markets and restaurants. Also, the drive to Kona was very curvy and was difficult to get used to (esp. as my wife was pregnant).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Kim and Steve_HAC72711 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 01/08/07
    This place is a great deal! It's clean and comfotable and has a great view. It's in a good location, too. Though not really close to any major tourist landmarks, it's a great base from which to see most of the island. The proprietors are also very nice and friendly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest John & Jocelyn_HAC70847 (Santa Barbara, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/14/06
    This place is magical. Wayne and Jo have created a beautiful and serene cottage in the true Aloha spirit. It's located in a breathtaking area of the island. You'll be close to great beaches for snorkeling (Wayne & Jo provide the gear). If your looking for something other than the usual cookie cutter hotel or resort, Papa Bay Cottage is the ticket. Thanks Wayne and Jo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Danielle and Mike_HAC69112 (Chicago, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 11/01/06
    • Review Submitted 11/18/06
    Wayne and Jo have made a home away from home for their visitors. Their place is absolutely gorgeous- Jo has a greener thumb than the Jolly Green Giant and Wayne is a walking encyclopedia- not to mention the best host ever. You cannot go wrong staying with them- we will come back. Aloha Mike and Danielle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 09/08/06
    We had the most wonderful and relaxing vacation at your tropical paradise. Your hospitality and friendliness made us feel welcome. We could not believe how clean and refreshing the cottage is. We would definately recommend your cottage to other guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest David L. (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/25/06
    • Review Submitted 07/25/06
    07/25/2006If you want peace and serenity, this is the place o go. The location, nestled on a hillside amongst four beautiful acres is truly picture perfect. Be prepared for a serenade of roosters and turkeys crowing early in the morning. You’re out of the way, but still within a reasonable driving distance to some of the Big Islands best sites and beaches, don’t miss sunset at South Point, the fabulous secluded black sand Miloli’i Beach at Honomaino Bay.Wayne and Jo were great host, they afford you privacy, but were warm, open and friendly. They were also a wealth of information, so don’t be afraid to ask questions.I would have no reservations about staying there again. It was paradise in the truest since.Sylvia and David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest David L. (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/24/06
    07/25/2006 If you want peace and serenity, this is the place o go. The location, nestled on a hillside amongst four beautiful acres is truly picture perfect. Be prepared for a serenade of roosters and turkeys crowing early in the morning. You’re out of the way, but still within a reasonable driving distance to some of the Big Islands best sites and beaches, don’t miss sunset at South Point, the fabulous secluded black sand Miloli’i Beach at Honomaino Bay. Wayne and Jo were great host, they afford you privacy, but were warm, open and friendly. They were also a wealth of information, so don’t be afraid to ask questions. I would have no reservations about staying there again. It was paradise in the truest since. Sylvia and David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Saya & Brad_HAC57233 (Honolulu, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/17/06
    It was a wonderful experience staying at Wayne & Jo's -- this IS the Big Island experience! The driveway to the cottage made us feel like going into a beautiful botanical garden with lots of colorful flowers, fruits, coffee and herbs, and wild turkeys walking around. The view from cottage was magnificent... Nothing's blocking your view! We enjoyed a beyond-our-knowledge sunset from there. The cottage is very clean and neat with everything you need. Full kitchen, clean linens, comfy beds. Wayne and Jo are very informative-- and what a fun talking to them! This is exactly what we wanted. Thank you very much for your great hospitality, Wayne & Jo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Bernadette (NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/28/06
    Aloha kakou, Our stay at Wayne and Jo's was the best experiece we've had since visiting the Big Island. From the coffee to the wonderful conversations, the peacefulness spreads over you like a warm blanket on a cool night. We look forward to our next stay! Give Sweetie Pie a kiss for us! Aloha nui loa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anna Ladd_HAC51332 (Redding)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/15/06
    This is my favorite location on the island. The best beaches are right next door, one is south and one is north. Wayne and Jo are great company. This is where we will stay next year! You will be blessed if you get the opportunity to stay on their beautiful property that they are so gracious to share!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Al & Andrea Doty_HAC50707 (Winnipeg, Manitoba)
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/07/06
    This place is gorgeous but I didn't tell you that; we don't want to miss our chance to book again. Really you should visit these most genial hosts and check out this beautiful island.Mahalo you two.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/06
    • Review Submitted 05/04/06
    Wayne and Jo's place is truly a home away from home. Kona is a magical place and Wayne and Jo's is the perfect retreat to come home to after a day of activities or a day at one of the beautiful beaches on Kona. Staying with Wayne and Jo is like staying with family. Plans in the works to return "home" soon............

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Christie Fejeran_HAC47612 (Honolulu, HI)
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/28/06
    This place was amazingly beautiful. It was a "home away from home". When I visit Kona again, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. All my friends and family wish they were there to see the wild turkeys and the wonderful view. Thanks for your hospitality Wayne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Keely and Tino_HAC47000 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/21/06
    Definitely the way to go if you want if you want to experience Hawaii the way the locals do. Wake up to the sound of wild turkeys and other birds. Quiet mornings on the private deck sipping Wayne's own coffee. Secluded black sand beach the next road southon the highway. Great hike down Papa Bay Road to the ocean. The perfect way to slow down for a few days. Our warmest mahalo to your hosts Wayne and Jo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest George & Wynndy Howell_HAC45666 (Jackson, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/01/06
    • Review Submitted 03/02/06
    Hey Wayne & Jo Great cottage, hospitality, and location. If anyone is looking for a great place to stay in Hawaii, this is the place. Wayne and Jo are great hosts and give you as much privacy or hospitality that you want. The cottage is clean with all the ammentities you need and then some. It's got a fantastic view. Add all the native plants and wild animals - it just makes for a great and enjoyable time. The location was great too being close to seeing anything from Kona to South Point and there is plenty. We stayed at three places on Hawaii and this was by far the best of the three. Thanks for a great stay Wayne and Jo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Ulf and Mary Jensen_HAC44790 (Alberta,Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/16/06
    Hello Jo and Wayne, Thank you for a great experience at your beautiful farm. Your rental house has a five star rating,is super clean and is equipped with anything you might need. The view is outstanding and the fresh fruit from your orchard was much appreciated. We hope to return next year. Ulf and Mary Jensen Alberta, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/10/06
    Thanks Wayne and Jo. You lovely guest house was just what the doctor ordered. The peace and tranquility you offer is hard to find in todays world. We even loved the turkeys. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Steve Myers_HAC44421 (Portland Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/01/06
    • Review Submitted 02/10/06
    Staying at Papa Bay was a welcome relieve from life in Waikiki. The peace and quite was wonderful along with the organic fruit found at the local roadside stands. The cottage was more than expected, very comfortable and relaxing. The hosts, Wayne and Jo, treat you like life long friends but give you the privacy you want on vacation. We look forward to our return. If you are look for country living with all the amenities of home, I would highly recommend staying with our Hawaiian Santa. Steve & Marilou Myers formerly from Honolulu, now Portland, Oregon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest D.J. David_HAC40809 (Phoenix AZ)
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/29/05
    Thanks Wayne and Jo! What a wonderful week we spent in October with you! We really needed a chance to rest in such a beautiful peaceful setting! Everything about your cottage was so comfortable, it felt like home. I do miss your shower though! Felt like a spa, and the rainwater was so good for our hair! Your place definitely fulfilled our need to relax! Aloha! Hope to stay with you again soon! dj&craig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest peter p. (Düsseldorf / Germany)
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/14/05
    Wayne & Jo, Mahalo for the hospitality, the explanations and so on, and so on... This place is the Best. Away from the trouble, quiet and lovely. Comfortable in all details. We had a very short but beautifull stay and when we will be back, of course we will spend more time with you and your best Kona coffee ! Mahalo again Karina & Peter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Brian Callagan_HAC39681 (Gig Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/01/05
    Had a great but short stay....very comfortable, with beautiful sunsets over the distant ocean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Laura_HAC39522 (California)
    • Date of stay 10/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/29/05
    Thank you for your hospitality. The place was great. Good starting place for us to explore both Kona and Hilo. Beautiful ocean view. Very secluded and lovely. Thank you again for opening your doors to us. Mahalo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Laura & Peter de Cataldo_HAC36658 (Jackson, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/01/05
    • Review Submitted 09/02/05
    What a truly unique and amazing place to stay! From the beautiful front gate to the winding drive through coffee plants and beautiful foliage to the cottage itself with an expansive ocean view, Wayne and Jo's rental is a wonderful home away from home. Thank you for your warm hospitality and the opportunity to experience the Big Island from such a peaceful and beautiful place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Javier Trias and Nicole Cicero_HAC32791 (Sunrise,FL)
    • Date of stay 07/01/05
    • Review Submitted 07/15/05
    The two weeks we stayed was paradise. waking up to birds chirping with an amazing view of lush vegetation, you can just smell the cool ocean breeze. It really gives you a great feel of hawaii.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jamie & Paula Sutherlin_HAC30337 (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 06/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/06/05
    Well where should we begin. From the great comradery, to the wonderful fruits that Jo shared with us, to the super advice on where to visit we had a wonderful time. We even got to pick coffee and learn how it is processed. You can stay where you like but when we return to the Kona coast out of all the choices we have we will choose to stay at Wayne and Jo's rental at Papa Bay. This is one truly great rental. Mahalo and Aloha Jamie and Paula

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 05/21/05
    A Great hideaway from which to explore the Kona side of the "Big Island". It was great to wake up to birds singing outside the window, then to breakfast on the huge deck with, birds, geckos and butterflies, all the while taking in the natural surroundings. Wayne and Jo were great, there when you needed them and gave us some good advice. The next time we come to the Big Island we will stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Marion Shaw_HAC29239 (Nyack, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 05/15/05
    We spent 6 night in this secluded garden spot. Views of the ocean in the distance, tropical fruits and flowers all around us, and wonderful hosts. The cottage was equipped with everything one could possible want or need, as well as spotlessly clean. A real treasure. Highly recommended. Fred and Marion Shaw

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sergey & Olga_HAC29079 (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 05/11/05
    It is a very nice place to spend your get away vacation. Beautiful, crystal clean, very private accomodation with an ocean view in the distance and huge exotic frontyard with the coffee trees close by. The cottage has everything you need. 1st class all the way. Mahalo Wayne and Jo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Garth Christofferson_HAC28440 (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 04/29/05
    Mahalo Plenty - to Wayne & Jo - I definitely got to see the Hawaii that I was looking for at their little piece of heaven. The stunning ocean view alone was worth it, but then add in a beautiful landscape, the endless symphony of birds and the peace and tranquility of being secluded and it was no wonder I lost all track of time. The cottage was very nice and well equipped with all the conveniences of home. The hosts were most kind and I appreciated their hospitality as well as the time we got to share talking story. Thanks again - and without a doubt I would stay with the Whitesides again. Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Patrick Wallner_HAC27618 (Redding, California)
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 04/14/05
    What a wonderful place that Wayne and Jo offer to the weary travelers that happen to be fortunate enough to find this little hideaway. Not only do they share their personal piece of paradise, they open their home and hearts to welcome you and make you feel like you are part of their world. I will be seeing you again my friends and thank you for the wonderful experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest zete_HAC26682 (london)
    • Date of stay 04/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/31/05
    this is a most wondefull place and joe and wayne were incredible hosts. the place is spotless and offers best value for money. we'd certainly come back again anytime

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest R. Brown & P. Washburn_HAC26263 (Oakland, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/25/05
    Dear Wayne and Jo, We'll never be able to adequately thank you for allowing us to experience the Big Island of Hawai'i from your private plantation. It is an extraordinarily peaceful and beautiful setting, clearly created and cultivated with care, common sense, generosity, wisdom, and love. We've done quite a lot of traveling over the years, and have been to every continent on the globe. We've stayed at some top-rated hotels, little B&Bs, and everything in-between. No one has ever treated us better than you did! Note to guestbook readers: Wayne and Jo Whiteside offer you an incredible value in their immaculate, spacious, and sunny cottage. Both of them are knowledgeable, hospitable, and kind. They're there when you need them, but not when you don't (I'm not sure how they do that)! Certainly, we'll always cherish the memory of our stay. Already homesick for Papa Bay, R.Brown and P. Washburn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/03/05
    We highly recommend this beautiful, comfortable accommodation. It truly is a little piece of paradise!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Friederike Waldenfels_HAC24106 (Germany)
    • Date of stay 02/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/14/05
    At the beginning of this year we stayed at Wayne's beautiful house only for a few days. But it was so lovely there that we didn't want to leave. The owners are both very nice and friendly and the cottage is more than comfortable and beautiful. We had the best sunsets there on Hawaii. We would love to come back! Bye Giggi (the German Girls)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest S. Thoreson_HAC23828 (Paris, Tn. 38242)
    • Date of stay 02/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/07/05
    What a great place to stay with it's beautiful view of the sunsets, gardens and ocean. The cottage was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the roosters and turkey's walking through the gardens each day. Wayne and Jo were wonderful hosts. This was our 4th visit and looking forward to more.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/01/05
    The accomodations were charming and comfortable with a wonderful overview of the plush gardens, the coffee bean trees and the ocean. Our hosts were outstanding. What a relaxing and unforgetable experience!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Tim & Lorraine Heikkila_HAC21006 (Kenai, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/28/04
    Thank you Wayne and Jo for a very relaxing stay at your cottage! You have a wonderful spot for a peaceful get-a-way. We enjoyed the birds singing and the turkeys making their rounds through your property everyday. A great place to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Johan_HAC20921 (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/04
    • Review Submitted 11/25/04
    Jo & Wayne, thank you so much for making our stay on the Big Island even more fantastic and relaxing than it already was. Great location, great cottage, it was a real treat! And Great coffee! Mahalo! Hope to see you again...rather sooner than later. Cheers, Johan and Geertrui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Elodie and John Dickinson_HAC19848 (Lexington, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 10/01/04
    • Review Submitted 10/22/04
    Our stay was unforgettable on Big Island- especially our lodging because of our lovely secluded guest home and the lovely hosts-Wayne and Jo. This house was very clean and a perfect place for privacy, peace, and tranquility. The ocean view and sunsets are spectacular. Thanks Wayne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Bruce & Glenda Gibson_HAC19293 (Bridgeton MO)
    • Date of stay 10/01/04
    • Review Submitted 10/08/04
    Wayne & Jo Great Place to stay! You made us feel "at home". You have a beautiful place. Glenda & Bruce

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Vasumathi Sengodan_HAC18968 (Burlington MA)
    • Date of stay 09/01/04
    • Review Submitted 09/29/04
    "Everything was great about the place - location, rates and hosts. The hosts were kind enough to let us use their phone to connect to the internet. The cottage was beautifully decorated and had all the facilities one could think of. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Hawaii. - Senthil & Vasu " Thanks, Vasumathi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 4 of 5 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 ] Next