Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
the villa

Your Own Spanish Villa Away from Home! [#269788] | View Property

Jupiter
5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 3 car garage, Rv/boat garage, sleeps 10-12, tropical
$399 - $499/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Great Home

    Great Home

    • Guest Kari (Sibley, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    We booked this home for a Friends Vacation and had a blast. We had 12 people in the home and it was easy to get to, clean, and Cathie was a wonderful hostess-very helpful. Her Key Lime Pie was to die for! We loved how private the home was and how close it was to the attractions. We will be booking this home again in the future!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS ! ! !

    ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS ! ! !

    • Guest oldblueeyes412 (Pittsburgh, Pa)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    MY WIFE AND I BOOKED THIS PLACE FOR OUR FIRST EVERY FAMILY VACATION....THIS PLACE WAS TRULY A HOME AWAY FROM HOME...OUR FIVE CHILDREN HAD AN ABSOLUTE BALL IN THE POOL EVERYDAY AND WE WERE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING THAT JUPITER HAD TO OFFER...CATHIE THE NEIGHBOR AND PROPERTY MANAGER WAS WONDERFUL AND MAKES A KILLER KEY LIME PIME ! ! ! THE HOME ITSELF WAS AS ADVERTISED ! ! ! BEAUTUFUL, CLEAN AND TRULY A PLACE WHERE ONE CAN VACTION LIKE A KING....THANK YOU SO MUCH SPIROS AND CATHIE ! ! ! WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK NEXT SUMMER ! ! !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Place to Stay!!

    Perfect Place to Stay!!

    • Guest winderguy (Winder, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We were visiting Jupiter to attend our grandson's wedding. This home was the perfect place for our family to stay the week in preparation for the wedding. The home is furnished very nicely, and everything is in excellent condition. The caretaker for the home is excellent, and is very prompt to provide answers for questions, and assistance if required. This is definitely a great place to stay when in Jupiter!

    Owner response: Another great review! We love it at jupiter holidays! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent condition, tranquil stay

    Excellent condition, tranquil stay

    • Guest Andrea H. (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    Everything about this residence exceeded our expectations! It may not be walking distance to the beach, but it is only 8 miles away from beautiful beaches. The pool was beautiful, clean, warm and bigger than I thought. The pictures don't do it justice. The house is kept clean, the furniture is solid and in great shape. It's a perfect spot to spend a long weekend or more with family and friends. Cathy, the neighbor who also maintains the property was welcoming and warm. She even brought us a home made key lime pie upon our arrival. The landscape is very nice, and the land is spacious and quiet. The pool/jacuzzi area is very private. The master bedroom is big. The closet is inmense! The rest of the rooms are very nicely furnished. The home has got everything you need.

    Owner response: YESSS THANK YOU!!! 5 OUT OF 5 STARS!!!! SPIROS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ultra cool review!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    ultra cool review!

    • Guest jim McD
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    Sprios, Just wanted to drop you a quick note on our stay. We were there April 1-10,2012. We had a great time. The place was better that your ultra-cool web site made it look. Everything from the towels to the Big Screen TV outside by the pool was first class. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and the property. One thing our family will never forget is your caretaker Cathy. She was a wonderful host and made us feel right at home. She was full of local knowledge and the kids still talk about her key lime pie and the turtles. Thanks Jim McD

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home away from home!

    Wonderful home away from home!

    • Guest Anna M.
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    This home was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay there. We had a family reunion and there was plenty of room for everyone. Cathie, the neighbor and property manager, was a real treasure. She was so helpful and friendly, and we really enjoyed meeting her and her tortoise friends. We can highly recommend this home for anyone's vacation. We are hoping to be able to visit there again someday.

    Owner response: THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEWS GLAD WE ARE DOING THINGS RIGHT...SPIROS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Piece of Paradise

    A Piece of Paradise

    • Guest Alicia (Maryland )
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    We absolutely loved this house! It was just as pictured and even better. The saltwater pool was amazing! We spent many days and nights by the pool listening to music and even watching TV. It is a great entertaining home! We had friends from the area come over and they loved it. The property manager, Cathie, is the BEST! Anything you need and she is but a phone call (or text) away. The house was also very clean....spotless.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks for your excellent review.! spiros and cathie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great experience

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great experience

    • Guest andy georgia
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    Great Experience Guest: andy (Georgia) Date of Stay: June 2, 2011 Review Submitted: June 10, 2011 First off, Cathie, the property manager went WAY out of her way to make our weekend enjoyable. She offered to stack the fridge, work her day around our arrival, sent us leftovers and even made us a key lime pie! She was Great! The house itself was perfect for our group. We enjoyed the pool, grill, and the other ammenities. We played golf all weekend, so it was nice relaxing in the pool and hot tub at night. Cathie made sure the hot tub was warm before we got home from golf. We've traveled to the Jupiter, West Palm, Hobe Sound area the last 4 years for a golf trip and this is by FAR the best house we've rented. Thank you Cathie and Spiros!! Recommended for: Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest andy (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    First off, Cathie, the property manager went WAY out of her way to make our weekend enjoyable. She offered to stack the fridge, work her day around our arrival, sent us leftovers and even made us a key lime pie! She was Great! The house itself was perfect for our group. We enjoyed the pool, grill, and the other ammenities. We played golf all weekend, so it was nice relaxing in the pool and hot tub at night. Cathie made sure the hot tub was warm before we got home from golf. We've traveled to the Jupiter, West Palm, Hobe Sound area the last 4 years for a golf trip and this is by FAR the best house we've rented. Thank you Cathie and Spiros!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are all welcome and would always take care of you the same way. Keep us in mind next time you are in town! Would love to have you again! spiros

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest Dee (Carriere, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    This property had the best of everything.... Lovely views and the house felt better then being at home. It had everything needed for a good time. It was super clean and perfect. I would stay at this house again in a heartbeat. Cathy was so helpful and kind. She made the trip even better. I can't say enough about this property it was like staying in a dream home. Cathy you are the best this property should be glad to have such a wonderful person watching over their house. Thanks again for everything.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: thank you! for such wonderful reviews! we will expect you again spiros and cathy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautifully Private

    Beautifully Private

    • Guest none (Cape Coral Fl usa)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    We are a group of 9 that travel together, we came upon this home and when we rented it we were all very impressed, Not only is it top of the line in every aspect..the grounds and the privacy is beautiful. the home has anything and everything you could possible need or want..Cathie the property manager is personable and friendly and can answer any question about the area..Do we plan on staying there again You bet ya!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your excellent review! My home is exactly that beautiful. We always cater and go out of our way for each and every customer! You can count on that! Spiros Karas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • fuoco

    Guest comment entered by owner

    fuoco

    • Guest tracy fuoco
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    Lease ID: 43365 11/1/2010 to 11/7/2010 Tracy Fuoco When you made the booking of this unit, please rate for us how important the following items were in your decision making process. Please rate them from 1 - 5: 1 = Not Important & 5 = Very Important Property as Described Online: 5 Photos of Rental Unit: 5 Location of Rental Unit in Community: 4 City of Destination: 5 WIFI (High Speed Internet): 4 Importance of Online Guest Comments: 4 Pricing of Unit: 4 Acceptance of Credit Cards for Payment/Deposits: 4 Trip Insurance Offered Online: 4 Communication with Owner/Manager: 5 Since you have stayed at this property, please rank for us from 1-5 your experience with the following property amenities: 1 = Unsatisfactory & 5 = Very Satisfactory Directions & Access Instructions: 5 Experience Dealing with the Keys/Codes: 5 Our Community: 5 Location of Unit: 5 Landscaping & Exterior Condition: 5 Pool/Community Pool (If Applicable): 5 Living Room & Furniture: 5 Bedrooms and Bedding: 5 Kitchen and Appliances: 5 Bathrooms: 5 Media (TV, DVD, Games): 5 Overall Cleanliness: 5 Overall Maintenance: 5 Overall Impression: 5 Online Booking Process: 5 Yes / Not Sure / No Do you plan to visit this location again? Not Sure Would you stay in this unit again? Yes Would you recommend this unit to a friend? Yes Do you feel the pricing was fair? Yes Was the unit ready when you arrived? Yes Was the unit clean when you arrived? Yes Was the unit as described in the advertising? Yes Is there anything that needs repair or replacement? What could we do/add to make your next visit more enjoyable? Other guest comments: I do have to tell you that you have a beautiful home, Cathy is great, you are very lucky to have someone next door to care for your home, she take care of it like it is her own, thank you for a wonderful home away from home to stay in....your home made our vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • smith

    Guest comment entered by owner

    smith

    • Guest melissa smith
    • Date of stay 10/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    We loved staying here! Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • survey

    Guest comment entered by owner

    survey

    • Guest femer
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Lease ID: 50409 8/29/2010 to 9/1/2010 Carol Femmer 723 St Andrews Cr New Smyrna Bch, FL. 32168 386-427-7328 femmer2@hotmail.com jupiter spanish villa PropertyID #1496 ivacationonline.com Rental Survey Submitted 9/3/2010 5:30:02 PM. When you made the booking of this unit, please rate for us how important the following items were in your decision making process. Please rate them from 1 - 5: 1 = Not Important & 5 = Very Important Property as Described Online: 5 Photos of Rental Unit: 5 Location of Rental Unit in Community: 5 City of Destination: 5 WIFI (High Speed Internet): 3 Importance of Online Guest Comments: 2 Pricing of Unit: 4 Acceptance of Credit Cards for Payment/Deposits: 2 Trip Insurance Offered Online: 1 Communication with Owner/Manager: 1 Since you have stayed at this property, please rank for us from 1-5 your experience with the following property amenities: 1 = Unsatisfactory & 5 = Very Satisfactory Directions & Access Instructions: 5 Experience Dealing with the Keys/Codes: 5 Our Community: 4 Location of Unit: 4 Landscaping & Exterior Condition: 5 Pool/Community Pool (If Applicable): 5 Living Room & Furniture: 4 Bedrooms and Bedding: 4 Kitchen and Appliances: 3 Bathrooms: 4 Media (TV, DVD, Games): 4 Overall Cleanliness: 4 Overall Maintenance: 4 Overall Impression: 5 Online Booking Process: 5 Yes / Not Sure / No Do you plan to visit this location again? Yes Would you stay in this unit again? Yes Would you recommend this unit to a friend? Yes Do you feel the pricing was fair? Not Sure Was the unit ready when you arrived? Yes Was the unit clean when you arrived? Yes Was the unit as described in the advertising? Yes Is there anything that needs repair or replacement? One cabinet in bath. What could we do/add to make your next visit more enjoyable? Maybe some snacks or drinks in the refrigerator. Other guest comments: Like the fact that you rent on a daily basis, instead of weekly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • survey 8/7/2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    survey 8/7/2010

    • Guest james cooper
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Lease ID: 33794 8/7/2010 to 8/14/2010 James Cooper jupiter spanish villa PropertyID #1496 ivacationonline.com Rental Survey Submitted 8/28/2010 8:07:08 AM. When you made the booking of this unit, please rate for us how important the following items were in your decision making process. Please rate them from 1 - 5: 1 = Not Important & 5 = Very Important Property as Described Online: 5 Photos of Rental Unit: 5 Location of Rental Unit in Community: 4 City of Destination: 5 WIFI (High Speed Internet): 4 Importance of Online Guest Comments: 5 Pricing of Unit: 5 Acceptance of Credit Cards for Payment/Deposits: 5 Trip Insurance Offered Online: 5 Communication with Owner/Manager: 5 Since you have stayed at this property, please rank for us from 1-5 your experience with the following property amenities: 1 = Unsatisfactory & 5 = Very Satisfactory Directions & Access Instructions: 5 Experience Dealing with the Keys/Codes: 5 Our Community: 3 Location of Unit: 3 Landscaping & Exterior Condition: 5 Pool/Community Pool (If Applicable): 5 Living Room & Furniture: 3 Bedrooms and Bedding: 5 Kitchen and Appliances: 5 Bathrooms: 5 Media (TV, DVD, Games): 4 Overall Cleanliness: 4 Overall Maintenance: 4 Overall Impression: 5 Online Booking Process: 5 Yes / Not Sure / No Do you plan to visit this location again? Yes Would you stay in this unit again? Yes Would you recommend this unit to a friend? Yes Do you feel the pricing was fair? Yes Was the unit ready when you arrived? Yes Was the unit clean when you arrived? Yes Was the unit as described in the advertising? Yes Is there anything that needs repair or replacement? Need large mixing bowls - salad bowl Table lamps What could we do/add to make your next visit more enjoyable? Excellent unit..... Other guest comments: Excellent unit....we just wished it was closer to beach, being from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • cox family review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    cox family review

    • Guest cox
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Spiros, We have rented homes on spring break for the past 7yrs. This is clearly one of the best rentals. It was so clean and believe me that has not always been the case with past vacation rentals. Your pool area made us feel like we were in complete paradise! Kathy always made sure we were comfortable with our stay....but with out infringing on us! Our kids loved her! Your place has stole our hearts for the Atlantic side! Wow we had the best time. We did research on Jupiter Florida for things to do. We found a ferry that you can take to Peanut Island. I called the captain a couple months before our vacation and he told me to call 2 days before we were planning to take the ferry so we can know the time that the caribean tide rolls in because there is good snorkeling. He also told me dont wait and buy the snorkel gear here- said go to Walmart and buy a cheap set for the kids and to pack a cooler with food and drinks, bring chairs or blankets. Because all that is on the island is tiki huts, palm trees and beach. So we did exactly what the captain said, called two days before and said the caribean tide rolled in at 10:30, we went to Walmart and bought snorkel gear for $12 ea, packed a cooler, took chairs and Kathy gave us a couple of beach blankets of hers. My husband thought I was crazy, he told me the kids weren't going to see anything in the water because I made him stop at Walgreens to buy the cheap underwater camera's. Soon as the ferry docked the kids look down and saw sting ray and all sorts of tropical fish and my husband looked at me and said you were right I was wrong. It was just like we entered the Bahama's. They saw tons of tropical fish a barracoda, and sting ray. They have an awesome man made lagoon there for kids to snorkel in that is beautiful. The kids loved it. We had the absolute best trip and we still talk about it. My husband took all of our pictures and made a slide show with music. We are unsure of our next spring break vacation plans, but your home is for sure the place we want to come back too. Your home is way more than we expected. When we came to visit my husband was needing the break badly, he is a physician assistant on weekends and was completing his last 2 months of medical school at Michigan State University. All he wanted was a quiet, relaxing time and your home/pool area gave him that. Thank you very much for such a great vacation! The Cox family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • new years stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    new years stay

    • Guest alana
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Happy New year! >>> Your home is awesome and we're having a wonderful time! Cathy is so >>> great, >>> you're lucky to have her! >>> Again, thank you so much and we wish you a wonderful & prosperous New >>> Year! >>> Alana >>> >>>

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • estelle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    estelle

    • Guest estelle
    • Date of stay 12/03/09
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Yes, everything was wonderful. The property manager was very friendly and extremely helpful. Everything was clean and just perfect for our stay. We would definitely recommend this property to others and love to stay again if ever in the area. Thanks for everything, Estelle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thanksgiving stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanksgiving stay

    • Guest ingrid
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Thank you very much for allowing to stay in your lovely house. It exceeded our expectations. Cathy went above and beyond her duties to make our stay lovely (She even offered my daughter, a horse lover, to ride her horse). We had everything we needed and more. We will definitely stay again at your lovely place. We go to Jupiter every year for the holidays, and will contact you again. We are vacation rental owners our selves) John and Ingrid.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • gorgeous home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    gorgeous home

    • Guest joanna Dabrowski
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Dear Spiros, I would like to thank you for renting your property to us. Your house is absolutely gorgeous!!; very clean, comfortable, well furnished, and much, much more. We really enjoyed our stay in Jupiter. Cathie was very nice, helpful and she is taking a good care of your property. We had a great vacation and your property was perfect for us. Everyone of us wished we could stay longer. We will recommend your house to everyone. Thank you, Joanna Dabrowski

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]