Whistler Lakeshore Beautiful Chalet - Walk to Town Center
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Blueberry Hill Properties house description
Our six bedroom west coast style chalet was completely renovated in 2004. It has fabulous views of the lake and the mountains and the back lawn fronts on the lakeshore where we have a private dock.
Zip Trekking, lift supported mountain biking and alpine hiking
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
- Bedroom One - Bedroom one has a very comfortable queen-size bed with views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Two - Bedroom two has a very comfortable queen-size slay bed with views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Three - Bedroom three has a very comfortable double bed and a bunk bed (2 singles) with partial views of the mountains and the lake. Bedroom Four - Bedroom four has two single bunks. Bedroom Five - Bedroom five has two single beds, an en-suite bathroom and a TV with VCR - great for older kids. Bedroom Six - Bedroom six is part of a separate suite with spectacular mountain and lake views, a separate bathroom, living room, kitchen and entrance. It also has a very comfortable queen bed....moreless
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
- Bathroom One - Bathroom one has a large soaker tub a separate circular shower, toilet and sink. serves bedrooms 2, 3 and 4. Bathroom Two - Bathroom two has a very large soaker tub with shower, toilet and sink. Serves bedroom one and den. Bathroom Three - Bathroom three has a large tub with shower, toilet and sink (the en-suite). Serves bedroom 5. Bathroom Four - Bathroom four is part of the separate suite and has a tub, shower, toilet and sink.Serves bedroom 6....moreless
- The Kitchen - the large gourmet kitchen has a large gas cooktop, convection wall oven, microwave, side by side fridge with ice and water, lots of counter space, a breakfast table and bar, great views of the mountains and the lake, and easy access to the dining room and living room. The second Kitchen - is part of a separate suite that is part of the main Chalet building. This kitchen is fully equipped except there is no dishwasher. Dining and Living - the dining area and living room are part of a large vaulted room just in front of the kitchen with spectacular views of the lake and mountains, a gas fireplace, beautiful cherry wood floors and french doors that open onto a partially covered deck with a stainless steel gas BBQ. Den and recreation area - the den and recreation room have a large screen TV with a DVD/VCR home theater system, a bar with refrigerator and sink, and direct access to the yard that fronts on the lakeshore. Whistler has several catering services....moreless
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Video Library
- Sight Seeing
- Horseback Riding
local services and businesses
- Fitness Center
sports and adventure activities
- Mountain Biking
- Wireless Internet
- Parking Off Street
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- 4 Ring Stove
- Wood Deck
- Outdoor Grill
- Outdoor Grill Gas
ReviewsWrite a review
Overall Not impressed
Overall Not impressed
The overall amount of space was good and while the kitchen, main living and dining room were very nice with little complaint there were significant disappointments: - Downstairs bed frame broke at the foot end of the bed while two persons were sleeping on it, a 6 month old baby slept in a bassinet at the base of the bed. potentially quite dangerous had the frame fallen towards the baby. The place in which the bed frame broke was held together by a small single screw which appeared to have been from a previous insufficient repair job - downstairs bedroom had a stained mattress cover on it, there was a heap of sheets above the wardrobe and a towel hanging on the back of the door, there were not enough clean folded pillow cases provided in this room, the reading lights above the bed were not working - downstairs bathroom had broken cupboards, burnt out light bulbs, a sink stopper that was not working & the broken stopper piece was left on the counter was dirty with black dirt/grime/mildew - many burnt out light bulbs and/or ceiling light covers with lots of flies/dead bugs - numerous food items occupying space in the cupboards, fridge, and freezer which limited the space we had available for our things - wifi did not work - top bunk in the single bunk bed room was very unstable and unsafe to risk a child’s load therefore a adult & child had to share the single sized bed on the bottom Downstairs bunk bed room: -smell of mold and staleness in general & on sheets, stains on the walls -cobwebs everywhere -pillows were stained and smelled of mildew (we texted friend to bring own) -one of the sliding shower door was broken/stuck and not usable -Exposed plumbing, hole kicked in back of door, Smoke alarm absent, Holes in ceiling side suite: - main area of the house was decent but the basement and the side suite really need upgrading and serious modifications to validate the amount of money being charged - big hole in our bedroom door - dresser had a pair of men’s underwear in the top & drawers were broken and left open - Black mildew/mold in the upstairs bathroom Shower. window sill had rotten wood, paint and mold in it - carpets were very dirty, the downstairs floor was covered in black dog hair - beds were not made Locating the random uncoordinated linens was not easy - pillows and duvet covers had many stains - One blanket had no cover smelled of body odour - random spots of stuff on the walls - Blinds were disintegrating - mouse droppings in downstairs
- Guest MLC (Ladner)
- Date of stay 05/18/12
- Review Submitted 05/08/13
Owner response: Our next renter could not believe this complaint - they thought is was about a different house. Unfortunately, the complaint comes from someone that was looking for things to complain about. We have addressed all physical issues some of which existed like the bed and the place is cleaned professionally all the time. You are welcome to come and see for yourself prior to your visit.
Beautiful, but problem with security deposit
Beautiful, but problem with security deposit
Nice house, good location on lake. Good for a big group (10 or more was comfortable). But beware, even if you leave the house in better shape than you find it, you will likely not get your substantial (> hundreds of $s for 1 week) security deposit back. The "cleaning" cost took the entire deposit, which seems exorbitant.
- Guest G (BC, Canada)
- Date of stay 07/24/11
- Review Submitted 12/07/11
Owner response: This renter did not leave the house in better condition than they found it as evidenced by the unusually high cleaning cost (cleaning before and after was the same cleaning company). The actual cleaning bill was provided directly to the renter. All the terms of our rental contract were followed. Key issue was I accepted USD and converted to Can at published exchange rates which reduced the actual damage deposit. Less expensive cleaner has been found.
Available for monthly rentals @ $17,000/month Smaller groups can be accommodated in parts of the Chalet enquire for details Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.Pet Friendly: subject to pet size and behavior. Deposit required. Kid Friendly: nice lawn for playing in summer and sledding in winter. Cove is very calm
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: 250 656-1341
- Secondary: 778 689-4323
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Lakeshore and dock
Dining and living area, deck and BBQ -view of lake
Kitchen overlooking living room and dining room
6 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.