Sunday River Estates II - 4-6 Bedroom Townhouse
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Bethel townhome description
This spacious condo was built brand new in 2005. These are the biggest condos in the Sunday River area. We are located right behind the Sunday River Brew Pub and right next to Bob & Terry's ski shop. We are in walking distance (3 telephone poles) to two of the area's favorite restaurants, Liam's and the Sunday River Brew Company. With Bob & Terry's right next door it makes it very convenient for people who do not have ski or snowboarding equipment.
Instead of waiting in lines at the mountain you can walk next door and rent new equipment for very reasonable rates. If you need to update your equipment they carry the most up to date brands with very competitive pricing. We are also on the free shuttle route located right outside the unit that can take you to the mountain or down town. It's a good option if cocktails are in your plan for that night.
Like we said this spacious condo is only 4 years old. The kitchen is very roomy with all the pots and pans to cook for an army. It comes with a central placed kitchen island that invites big groups to gather around and talk about the day activities. After a long day of hitting the slopes relax in the hot tub located right outside the back door. The bedrooms are very big as well with 14' cathedral ceilings, with ceiling fans in all bedrooms.
The 4 BR can sleep 12 to 14 people. There is free wireless internet throughout the condo. The condo also comes with a washer and dryer. The 4 BR comes with 2.5 baths. If you choose to stay in for the night you can curl up and watch a movie in the DVD player that comes with the unit.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, Beds for 16
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Gas Fireplace
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable
- Shared Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Mountain Biking
- Miniature Golf
- Cross Country Skiing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Great Space - Great Location
Great Space - Great Location
We rented the 6 bedroom condo over Christmas break 2011 and we had a great time. There was plenty of room for our entire group and there were 15 of us. The location is ideal with 2 major restaurants/pubs within walking distance. The shuttle picked us up at the end of the parking lot which was very convenient. All in all we were happy and will come back next year.
- Guest Harry (Boston )
- Date of stay 12/26/11
- Review Submitted 01/12/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
DO NOT STAY HERE!
DO NOT STAY HERE!
My friends and I stayed in this condo for a weekend in February 2011. We were not pleased with our stay at all for a variety of reasons! The condo was dirty with dead bugs in the corner of one of the bedrooms. One of the beds had dirty bloody linens. (The owner's response to this was "sometimes the cleaning folks miss things and don't do such a good job." The fireplace did not work despite 8 adults attempting to get it to work. The shared hot tub was used by the young kids in the condo next door on Friday night so we could not use it at all. When we did use the hot tub on Sat evening, the temp only reached 99 degrees. Despite the noise clause, these young kids partied until 1am smoking marijuana and doing keg stands. I know that because I had to go over myself in my p.j.'s to ask them to quiet down. The internet did not work, you needed a password that we did not have. The kitchen cabinet fell off when we opened it. There was a broken stool. They could benefit getting additional cooking pots and pans and definitely new bath towels. I left a message for the owner on Friday evening with these concerns. We went skiing all day on Saturday and retrieved his message b/t 5-6pm when we returned to the condo. He indicated in his message that he would come by. I called back and left a message to let him know we were home. He did not show up!!! My friend called and left another message. We left at 7am on Sunday morning. We were disgusted by the place! I had to email the owner three times before he returned my emails. He denied all of the above. I have 7 other friends who can attest to these complaints. Because we were so unhappy with our stay, I asked the owner for half off. He refused. He said he would give us a discount for a weekend in March which would not work with my schedule. Plus, I was not interested in staying at this condo again. I attempted to get my money back from my credit card but was unable to because the owner refused to cooperate. If we had left, then we would get our money back. However, we did not know the area and every place we called was booked and could not accommodate 8 adults. My recommendation - do not stay here. Who wants to sleep in dirty linens with bugs on the rugs?
- Guest love to ski (boston)
- Date of stay 02/11/11
- Review Submitted 05/04/11
Owner response: You need to ask yourself a question about this review, If you had such a horrible experiance would you wait almost 5 months to write a review? This very smart rental group first made the reservation for 8 adults they showed up with 14 people not thinking we would notice that many people going in and out of the unit. I asked them why they had so many people and told them that they either had to pay for the additional people or only 8 people could stay. They ageed to compensate me the difference. Friday night I could here people outside very late and the next morning I got a complaint from a different unit about the large group staying in the unit next door. At that point I asked them to leave because I knew this rental group was going to be a hassel I offered to give 1/2 their money back but they pleated with me to stay and I reluctantly agreed. Saturday night around 11pm I got another complaint from the same people that they could smell a strong odor of marijuana, I went over right away. I informed them they had to leave or I was calling the police. In an intoxicating manner they threaten me saying if I make them leave they will write a bad review on this site which they have done. Both our linen and units are cleaned by an outside professional company. I highly doubt that there was any blood stains on the sheets and even if there were they never made me aware of it. The fire place did malfucnction but has since been fixed. On occasion we do get large groups from time to time especially on long & holiday weekends. As for 95% of the winter we get well behaved and respectful renters who have a great time and aren't looking to get something for nothing.
I just wanted to say that we had an awesome time at your place. The location is ideal especially with the ski shop right next door, and with our group it worked out awesome because we had so many people renting skis. The place was huge and comfortable especially with the fireplace and hotubs, it really made it enjoyable. Will will be back next year.
- Guest skihouse (boston)
- Date of stay 01/08/09
- Review Submitted 07/07/09
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Good for Young People
Good for Young People
This was an good place for my group of 14 people. My neighbors were noisy, but so was I. The pull out couch was useless and my friends just pulled the mattress off to sleep on it. The place was very close to Sunday River and the hot tub is right outside :-). I would recommend this rental to anyone under 35 who doesn't mind a little noise at night.
- Guest Jason M. (Alton, NH)
- Date of stay 02/01/08
- Review Submitted 02/26/08
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We strive to resolve any problems with the units right away, and unfortunately, had not fixed this pull out couch in time for the renters. We have since fixed the problem. Also, We would encourage families to stay as it is a large, spacious unit which we consider to be family friendly. Since this review, we have added a clause to keep all noise down after 10PM for a more comfortable stay for future renters. We are happy that this reviewer enjoyed their stay, and appreciate the feedback on our townhouses so we can continue to supply excellent accomadations for our guests. Thank you! .
Peak Winter .. 4 bedroom non-holidays .. $450/night .. $2900/week Peak Winter .. 4 bedroom holidays ...... $600/night .. $3400/week Other units available: studio, and 6 bedroom, call for more info. Call for any rates not listed, these are peak rates (winter season). Lower rates available in Summer/Fall. MLK weekend (Jan 15-18) 3 nights for $1450!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 2006
Why the Owner Chose Bethel:
We started going up to Sunday River in the late eighties and fell in love with the place instantly. After our group started to grow there were no place we could all stay together so we bought a place for ourselves in 2001 after all those years of renting. We wanted to start a business that could accommodate large groups of renters as we felt there would be a market for that. So here we are spending every spare time we have ripping up the slopes, and running the business.
The Unique Benefits at this Townhome:
We enjoy the skiing and then going back to the condo and relaxing after a long day on the slopes.
- Primary: (781) 326-0787 (Massachusetts, USA)
View of Kitchen from Island. Door in front is 1/2 bath + laundry
Bedroom 3 which has 2 bunk beds
living room w/ gas fireplace, tv/dvd area
Bedroom 2 Queen Bed
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Thursday, May 23, 2013