Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
view from front

Beautiful Luxury Waterfront Townhome on Ripley Light Marina [#273209] | View Property

Charleston
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-8)
$350-$400/nt - $1700/wk - $5000/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Excellent property! Close to everything!

    Excellent property! Close to everything!

    • Guest JM (Abingdon, MD)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    Awesome place! Close enough to be downtown in 3 minutes, yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The townhome was extremely clean, and well furnished. Debbi was a pleasure to work with! We definately recommend this home!!

    Owner response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us !!!! And thank you for your very kind comments. Please come back to see us soon !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in Charleston

    Great time in Charleston

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    better than it looks in the photos, plenty of space for my family of six adults. 5 minute drive across the bridge to downtown Charleston where most of the restaurants and shopping are located. this was our first trip to Charleston and we had a great time, will definitely be back. the home was very clean and featured a two-car indoor garage, two queen beds on the 2nd level, a queen bed and large kitchen & living room area on the third floor, and a small bedroom via spiral staircase just off the kitchen/living room. Three of the bedrooms had their own bathroom which made this perfect for our family. Debbi and Rhonda were responsive hosts and went out of their way to fix a problem with the cable box that died the day we arrived. Thank you.

    Owner response: Hey Scott, So glad you enjoyed your time in Charleston!! And thank you so much for the very kind words. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. So glad we met your expectations ~! Looking forward to your return !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location to Downtown Charleston

    Great location to Downtown Charleston

    • Guest rpk1226 (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    Extremely accommodating for our entire group. Great location to Downtown Charleston. Highly recommend for a weekend away!

    Owner response: Thank you!! So glad you were pleased with our home. We hope you will visit us again soon !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect family getaway!

    A perfect family getaway!

    • Guest Terri (Fayetteville, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    The condo is very nice and well furnished. Perfect for a family getaway with 3 adult children. We were in Charleston for a wedding on the Carolina Girl and the dock was within walking distance.

    Owner response: Oh that's awesome! So glad our condo was so conveniently located! Please come back and stay with us soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Stay!!!

    Fantastic Stay!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We were down for a fishing trip and couldn't have picked a better location and house. We were 3 miles from the center of downtown and right on the marina. We are planning on booking this property again in the near future.

    Owner response: That's awesome! So glad you enjoyed your time in Charleston and in our condo. Hope you caught some big fish !! Looking forward to having you back again soon !!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect home away from home

    perfect home away from home

    • Guest cia (Greenville sc)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    Everything was great and my family enjoyed the stay. Thank you Debbie.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: You are so welcome! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us !!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    My family and I enjoyed our stay at this townhome. We enjoyed the large flat screen TV, the soaring ceilings, and the very nice decor. There were robes for everyone and a fully functional kitchen with everything we needed. The bedrooms and closets were very spacious, with a very lovely master suite. The 4th Bedroom is really a small partitioned loft, with no privacy, so would really only work for one person. Getting luggage and supplies up and down the 2 and 3 flights was a bit of a challenge--an elevator would have been priceless on the first and last days. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed the space.

    Owner response: Thank you for your honest and sweet comments! We really appreciate it. It helps new guest if our former guest are honest in their comments, so thanks! So glad you had a great time. We honestly strive for that!!! Would love for you to come back and stay with us in the future!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Debbi, On behalf of the guests, thank you so much for everything! Your place is great, the marina worked perfectly, the garage was great for our Jetskis and we loved the stay! Looking forward to another trip real soon..... Sal Macaluso

    Owner response: Sal, It was a pleasure !! So glad you guys enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning as well !!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect girls' getaway

    Perfect girls' getaway

    • Guest Ashleigh B. (Williamsburg, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    My friends and I rented this town home for a long weekend to celebrate our 30th birthdays and had a wonderful time. The home is well decorated, extremely comfortable, and a $6-10 cab ride from downtown Charleston. I spent the weekend in the master suite, which featured a very comfortable king sized bed and water pressure to die for in the in-suite shower. My friends had no complaints about the other beds in the house, and all felt well rested at the end of our trip. We also cooked together in the kitchen and were able to quickly get ready for nights out on the town given the three full bathrooms. I would definitely recommend this home and would stay again!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What a memorable weekend you must have had celebrating your 30th birthdays! So glad we could help be a part of making it comfortable and enjoyable for you! That's what we strive for! Please come back and stay with us anytime!! Thank you for your response!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a Bachelorette Weekend!

    Perfect for a Bachelorette Weekend!

    • Guest aparks (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    We had a Bachelorette weekend here with 8 girls and it was absolutely perfect. With three bathrooms and three bedrooms + the cutest loft area with a bed we had plenty of space! The pictures do not do this house justice - it's gorgeous. We had the best time, and the location was so convienient! Enough parking for 3 cars with no problem, and it was really nice to have the privacy this house provides. The beds were also so comfortable! Thanks Debbie for a wonderful stay and we'll be sure to stay here next time we're headed to Charleston!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words!!! So glad you guys had fun celebrating your bachelorette weekend at our place! Looking forward to having you come back to stay!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guys golf weekend...

    Guys golf weekend...

    • Guest solopk1 (Indianapolis, Indiana, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    We had a great experience with this property. The townhouse is well maintained and clean. We found the location to be very convenient access to to the Historic District (only about 5 minutes via cab) and a traffic free drive to Kiawah Island for golf. We enjoyed the short walk around the Marina to the restaurant/ bar. No real frills, just a good straight forward rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bachelorette Weekend Getaway

    Bachelorette Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Crystal (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    We had such a wonderful time staying in this townhouse. It was originally supposed to be 8 of us girls but then turned into 6. We had plenty of room but there is no doubt we would still have had plenty of room with 8. Immaculate property, convenient location to downtown Charleston and Folly Beach and the owner is extremely pleasant. We will definitely want to stay here again and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in the Charleston area. Thanks Debbi!!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • lovely home!

    lovely home!

    • Guest kelly (pisgah forest, nc)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    Our stay was wonderful! The pictures do not do this house justice. Its absolutely beautiful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful for a Bachelorette Weekend!!!

    Wonderful for a Bachelorette Weekend!!!

    • Guest Mary Beth (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    This house was amazing! It had everything that we needed for a great bachelorette weekend! We had 5 girls and there was plenty of room for all of us. With three full baths, we never had issues while getting ready! The location is very convenient, (only about a 5-10 minute drive to get to all of our destinations) you have a wonderful view of the marina, and we LOVED the little terrace/bar off of the loft bedroom! The house was very clean, decorated beautifully, and had everything you would need during your stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that is going to Charleston!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great family retreat!

    Great family retreat!

    • Guest Glenn W. (Oakhurst NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    We rented this property for my son's wedding in April and used the 3 bedrooms for my sister and her husband plus my daughter and her husband. The condo was decorated exceptionally well, and compared to my brother-in-laws condo in the same complex, the furnishing were much nicer. I would recommend this condo for anyone and any occasion in this wonderful city. All linens and towels were supplied, but I would recommend furnishing a small supply of hand/body soap since we arrived too late to shop the first evening.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time had by all!

    Great time had by all!

    • Guest Karen (Holly Springs, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    Debbi- Thank you for opening your house to us to help us ring in 2011! Our families so enjoyed our long weekend in Charleston & this townhouse was a big reason why. So convenient to downtown, beautifully decorated & extra comfortable beds! The girls loved sleeping in the loft. Again, thank you for helping to make the end of 2010 / beginning of 2011 a very memorable experience! The Woomer's & Isacco's Holly Springs, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sisters Weekend

    Sisters Weekend

    • Guest Groovy Girl (Minneapolis MN)
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    The townhouse was in an excellent location - close to the historic district and the beach. The accommodations were relaxing and comfortable. I would definitely consider the townhouse again. Note: There are lots of stairs so that may be an issue for some.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Girls' Weekend Get-Away

    Wonderful Girls' Weekend Get-Away

    • Guest Kimberly (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    I rented this townhome for a Bachelorette weekend in Charleston--and it couldn't have been more perfect! First of all, it's GORGEOUS inside and out! Also, it's extremely spacious with plenty of sleeping locations and bathrooms. We had 9 girls staying the weekend--even the bathroom "issue" was not an issue at all...and we're pretty high maintenance ladies! :) Since we were looking for the downtown scene, as well as the beach scene, it was the ideal location--super close to both--yet still away from the hustle and traffic of the downtown area. I would definitely suggest this townhome for any week or weekend getaway to the Charleston area. (I also have hopes of staying here in a couple of years for my own Bachelorette weekend!) :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A Gem of a Home in a Jewel of a City!

    A Gem of a Home in a Jewel of a City!

    • Guest Les (New York City)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    Renting a property you've never seen, except for pictures posted by the owner, can be a pretty scary undertaking--you never know what you're going to get! Well, you can believe the photos and description posted for this townhouse. Everything was exactly a described. The home was just as beautiful as it looks in the photos, in pristine condition, and generously stocked with everything from kitchenware and basic condiments to bath and body lotions and laundry supplies. It's four stories, so that means some walking up and down, but it also makes for a nice bit of privacy for couples sharing or families with children. (there's a screen on the loft, so it actually feels like a closed fourth bedroom.) It literally is about 6 minutes from downtown where all the action is--a good thing, since there's not much in the immediate area. It's walking distance to the well-regarded California Dreaming restaurant, which the youngsters enjoyed. We drove about 20 minutes to Folly Beach, which has a great beach and a great covered area where you can escape the sun and have a nice little picnic. We had a great seafood lunch at the Crab Shack there, but a relative introduced us to a fish shack called Backman's which is on the road to Folly Beach. It literally is a "shack" but it is the real deal. The fish and shrimp were delicious and a customer there actually invited us to her house and offered to cook us a meal of something called Frogmore stew, which I understand is a local specialty! The whole process, from rental to check-in and check-out was absolutely seamless. Debbie is the best--patient, cheerful and totally efficient. If you're reading this, that means you're considering renting this townhome. Suggestion: Look no further! This was pure perfection. WE stayed for a week in June 2010 and are already looking forward to staying there again when we're in Charleston next. P.S. We also ate at the Noisy Oyster on Market Street, and all I can say is that it indeed was noisy. Don't neglect to take a ride along the Battery. The gorgeous mini-mansions will knock your socks off.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • No Fourth Bedroom

    No Fourth Bedroom

    • Guest Copper River Run Weekend (Durham, NC USA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    This property is extremely nice, very comfortable, and conveniently located to downtown Charleston. I would have rated it "excellent" with one exception... it is advertised as four bedrooms. There are three very nice bedrooms all with private baths. However, there is no fourth bedroom as advertised. Instead, there is a very small loft with a double bed that has been converted into a sleeping space above the living area. For our stay a true fourth bedroom would have been preferred as well as a bathroom that was accessible without having to enter one of the bedrooms (all of the bathrooms are private and can only be accessed via one of the bedrooms). I would highly recommend this property if you have six adults and only need three bedrooms or if you have additional people, no issue with the loft sleeping area, and sharing a bathroom where you have to enter via someone's bedroom. It really is a very nice property and the location for the price cannot be beat. I do think this unit needs to be advertised as a three bedroom with a sleeping loft. It is a little misleading. Otherwise - no complaints. We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family vacation and anniversary

    Family vacation and anniversary

    • Guest rosieht (Simpsonville SC USA)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/10
    Our family met up in Charleston to celebrate our parent's Ruby Anniversary. We all live in different locations and decided Charleston would be a great place to meet up since we all had not been there. When we got to the rental apartment, we were all very happy. Debbi has decorated the place very nicely and the layout is just great for a family vacation. Each room has it's own bathroom and the kitchen layout opens up to the living area... and the TV is huge!!! The place was also very clean. I can't forget to mention of course how wonderful Debbi is! Thanks Debbi!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing and Economical Accomodations

    Amazing and Economical Accomodations

    • Guest Father of the Bride (Fort Myers, Florida)
    • Date of stay 09/08/08
    • Review Submitted 09/16/08
    We stayed in the townhouse for a week leading up to our daughter's wedding in Charleston (Sept 2008). The house was amazingly comfortable with lots of amenities that made us feel right at home (even though we were 600 miles away from our own home). It was very spacious and comfortable so that I was able to have all of my family in one place instead of spread over several hotel rooms. The cost for a week was much less than it would have been in a hotel. Very convenient to stores, shopping, downtown, nightlife, etc. It had it all. It was a great week. Debbie was very helpful and easy to work with in making the arrangements. It made our experience in Charleston under such a stressful time so wonderful it seemed like more of a vacation than simply a place to stay while we were in town for our daughter's wedding.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Amazing Weekend

    Amazing Weekend

    • Guest Sebastian (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/03/08
    • Review Submitted 07/15/08
    If you are going to rent this location you will talk to a wonderful lady, Debbie, which makes renting the location very easy. As for the townhome itself, it is an amazing place. The home is beautifully decorated and will make you feel right at home. From confortable beds to great balconies this place has everything you would want. The place is located in five minutes from downtown and fifteen minutes from folly beach. If you want my advice rent this location and you will never want to get a hotel room ever again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]