Super Savings for All 2014 Early Bookings. Don't Miss Out
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Pelican Isle condo description
CALL OR EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY AND BEST PRICING!!
FREE BEACH SERVICE
TOP FLOOR..............FANTASTIC VIEW
5 Night Minimum Stay On Special....Stay Must Occur Between Saturday and Saturday in peak season.
Ocean Front Penthouse ... The BEST LOCATION ON THE GULF OF MEXICO.
One Of Okaloosa Island BEST Vacation VALUES ... Luxury Upscale PENTHOUSE at Pelican Isle Resort ...
...... ENDLESS PANORAMIC SUNRISE TO SUNSET VIEWS
...... GULF FRONT HEATED POOL, SPA, AND PICNIC AREA
...... FREE USE OF GULF FRONT FITNESS CENTER
...... FREE HIGH SPEED CABLE INTERNET ACCESS
...... FREE LOCAL PHONE SERVICE
...... PLENTY OF PARKING, EVEN FOR LARGER VEHICLES
...... E-Z TO BOOK, SIMPLY CALL OR EMAIL (850-797-8373)
Come-Enjoy The Fabulous Sunrises and Sunsets Over The Warm, Crystal Clear, Blue-Green Gulf Waters and Large, Pristine Sugary White Sandy Beaches. This NEWER PENTHOUSE unit offers the finest in professional decorating, furnishing and amenities. All rooms have great views. The living, dining and kitchen areas ALL HAVE FULL, UNOBSTRUCTED views of the Gulf of Mexico and one bedroom has full views of the Sound. Additionally, with this penthouse unit, there are no neighbors above you to contend with, so sit back and enjoy the peace and quiet.
This 6th floor penthouse was completely remodeled in May to include new sofa, recliner, dining table, chairs, bar stools and more. It offers 9+ foot ceilings and crown molding throughout; a gulf front Living / Dining / Kitchen areas, all with views of the Gulf and a 32' color TV with DVD/VCR and queen sized sleeper sofa; a Dining area with a dining table for 4; a breakfast bar; a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, side-by-side refrigerator with in-door ice-maker, smooth top range, dishwasher, and all the other items needed to make you feel at home; a huge master suite (400 sq. ft. approx.) with king sized bed, sitting area, 27' television and VCR, private master bath with 9 foot double bowl vanity and 2 person whirlpool tub, and more.
A second/guest bedroom with a queen sized bed, TV/VCR/STEREO; bunk bed area for the children, offers two bunks, each with it's own color 13' television. In-unit washer & dryer. FREE unlimited local calling.
Pelican Isle, an oceanfront complex located on Okaloosa Island, on the western edge of Destin, opened in January of 2003, is a state-of-the-art condominium resort offering such features as Gulf front pool heated to 85 degrees year round, Gulf front spa, Gulf front park-like grassy area, fitness center, high-speed internet access available, electronic access and plenty of parking (even for over-sized vehicles). Restaurants, shopping , entertainment, golf, boating, sailing, snorkling, fishing and a host of other vacation activities are all within a few minutes of the property.
At the famous fishing pier you will find Anglers, Howl at The Moon, The Crab Trap, Floyd's Seafood, The Swamp and much more dining and entertainment. Just next door at the Gulfarium you can watch the dolphin and sea lion shows, look at the huge sea turtles, sharks and alligators and much more.
Destin is just a five mile drive where you will find the famous Harbor Walk Boardwalk where you can sit in one of the many restaurants and bars and watch the fishing boats come in with their daily catch. Destin is known as one of the best deep sea fishing areas in the U.S.
While in Destin, Don't forget the famous Silver Sands outlet mall and much more fine dining, entertainment, carnival rides, go carts and water parks.
Aqua Resort Rentals offers hassle free check-in and free seasonal beach service. Go from your home straight to your vacation unit and start enjoying the beach sooner.
Call (850-797-8373) today for great prices with no hidden costs.
Keywords: Premium Penthouse Okaloosa island remodeled ocean front ocean view beachfront,Pelican Isle, top floor
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Parking Off Street:
- Linens Provided:
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Ocean Front Heated Pool, Spa and Park-Like Area, Several Hundred Feet Of Private Beach, New, Upscale Decor, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Bed Area with 2 Bunk Beds, each with their own color TV, Full Cable Service, Televisons (5), VCR (3), High Speed Internet Access Available, Fully Equipped Kitchen - Microwave, Smooth Top Range, Icemaker, Cooking Utensils, In-Unit Washer & Dryer, Picnic Area With Bar-B-Q Grill, Non-Smoking Unit, No Pets...moreless
- Satellite / Cable:
- CD Player
Pool & Spa
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Back in Ky
Back in Ky
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. The location was great , the condo was as pictured.It was very nice and clean. I had no problems with booking or getting my deposit back the owners were great to deal with . My only complaint is the week was way to short . Thank you so much again. Cant wait to return. Hope we can come again next vacation. I would and have recommended to friends and family.
- Guest Ky Lisa (Russellville Ky USA)
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/26/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Thank you for the review. We are very glad you had a good time. Sorry about all the rain the week you were here. Hope to see you again next year.
Dirty condo, horrible management
Dirty condo, horrible management
Before we got there, they over charged over a thousand dollars (we paid in full with 2 cards a month before it was all due, they charged one of our cards half the amount the day it was SUPPOSED to be due). We got that settled but not after headaches with our credit card companies and being threatened to cancel our reservation because of it when none of it was our fault. When we arrived we noticed the condo had not been detail cleaned in some time. There were blood stains on a pillow (like a busted pimple), drool stains on all of the pillows, secretion stains on many of the blankets, hair in sinks, clogged up drains, used tooth pics at floor of bed, blinds stripped down behind the armour, food splash stains on cabinets and on front of breakfast bar, splash stains on mirrors, etc. Called management the late evening we arrived (around 10:30pm) and he wanted to come out to take a look. When he arrived he completely disregarded the complaints as though these were normal issues for an old condo. He also quipped that he has the "cleanest condo on the beach." I have pictures to prove otherwise. When we checked out, the cleaning crew entered condo at 9am (chk out is 10) without knocking and were mad we were still there. They left and didnt return at 10. The owner emailed saying that the cleaning crew said the place was filthy because there was sand in condo (it's beachside mind you). I offered pictures of what we found and demanded we see the "filthy" pictures the cleaning staff took. After a very rude, insulting conversation and emails he wrote us back saying there would be no extra charge (I had to threaten lawsuit and complaint to condo association). They have a binder of "rules" that you must abide by and any call out (whether it is due to the age of their equipment or general problems, it is the renters responsibility to fix THEIR condo. The condo itself is booby trapped with decorations in places where they are bound to be knocked down (causing them to keep your deposit). The balcony is tiny and has no bedroom access. Rooms are large though and beds were comfortable. Pay the extra 50 bucks and stay somewhere else.
- Guest Ed. L. (United States)
- Date of stay 07/27/13
- Review Submitted 08/11/13
Owner response: *TOTALLY UNTRUE!* It is unfortunate that people like this are able to fabricate such reviews as this because their *obvious scam* to get something for nothing failed. At least this forum allows me to respond. First of all let me say that this negative review is a 95% UNTRUE fabrication. We have never had a negative response in 6 years, until now. See the reviews. This guest called me at 10:00 Pm stating that there were several cleaning issues with this condo that needed to be (in some way??) resolved. I immediately called my housekeeping supervisor and she assured she inspected the unit at 4:00 PM and it was perfect. At that time we both decided to go to the condo. Upon arrival the lady was shocked that we were there. I ask her where the man who called in the complaint was and she said he was *still 2 hrs away*. She was shocked and embarrassed when I told her of the the complaints. All she could show us was a bobby pin under the bed. *NOTHING ELSE!! * I immediately called the complainer and ask him what was going on. He had no response except to say he was embarrassed. He blamed the lady at the condo and he apologized. I could have charged them for extra cleaning and having too many people in the condo but I didn't. The condo was trashed. It was full of sand throughout, including beds and washing machine, towel rack pulled out of the wall just to name a few of items. I tried to take the high road in this matter and this negative review is what I got. The booby traps he speaks of are nice decorations. See the photos. He sent me a few pictures in one of his threatening emails. The only problem was that they were all time stamped long after we had left the condo that night. Keep in mind that the only complaint she could come up with (while we were actually there) was a bobby pin under the bed. After payment of the condo they actually called and had the charges reversed without any notification. Was he thinking we would not find out? We immediately cancelled his reservation for this action but he begged back in blaming the bank. *Big mistake on my par*t. I should have seen what was happening at that point, but this was a first. This whole situation is a first. We are not perfect but honesty and providing a clean condo is a must. 50% of our business is repeat business. We can't cave in or tolerate scams like this. I would address each issue in his fraudulent review but I am only allowed so many letters. Bottom line, DON'T BELIEVE IT.
Best location on the beach! Comfortable unit, trouble-free stay.
- Guest Mary (MN)
- Date of stay 01/10/12
- Review Submitted 03/27/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+.
Fall Break 2011
Fall Break 2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was amazing! We enjoyed our week and can't wait to return next year! The Watters Family
- Guest Amy (Kieksey, KY)
- Date of stay 10/08/11
- Review Submitted 10/16/11
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Owner response: David and I are so glad that you enjoyed the unit and your stay in Fort Walton. We pride ourselves in managing upscale oceanfront condos and are delighted to know that you will be staying with us again next year. Thanks!
Great Property would recommend to friends.
- Guest Billy (Lake Charles,La)
- Date of stay 06/18/11
- Review Submitted 06/30/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
From $850.00-1855.00 *Rates INCLUDE tax, processing, cleaning and beach service. Call 850-797-8373 or Email For Availability.... email@example.com NO Smoking; No Pets; Families or 25 years & older only; Payments-$500 upon making reservation; Balance due 60 days prior to arrival. $300 damage deposit charged on each reservation
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Why the Owner Chose Pelican Isle:
The Fort Walton Beach area is beautiful and peaceful. It allows us all of the conveniences and pleasures of being at the beach without all the crowds.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
The proximity to the the local area is wonderful. Many things are within walking distance and others (like grocery store) are less than 2 miles away.
- Primary: (850) 797-8373
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Direct Balcony View
Complimentary Beach Service
View From Kitchen/Living Area
Bunks With Televisions
Distance View From Balcony
Pool and Spa
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Sunday, December 01, 2013