Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the back of the laneway house, juliet balcony and high windows

West Coast Modern Designer Loft in the Heart of Vancouver [#274783] | View Property

Kensington-Cedar Cottage
House, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$130 - $150/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • Very Comfortable!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Comfortable!

    • Guest D&C from Manitoba
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Hi Alison and Peter, Just wanted to say THANKS so much for the opportunity to stay in your loft. We were very comfortable in the big space. We had a great visit with our daughter and will definitely get in touch with you the next time we are visiting Vancouver and need a place to stay. It was great to meet both of you! Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Has been a perfect launch pad for our adventures!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Has been a perfect launch pad for our adventures!

    • Guest M&M from Portland
    • Date of stay 10/29/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    We really enjoyed our stay in your ecoloft! Thanks for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you-it was lovely!! Will recommend everyone.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you-it was lovely!! Will recommend everyone.

    • Guest EF from Seattle
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    From note left by guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for a great stay. I enjoyed it very much.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for a great stay. I enjoyed it very much.

    • Guest MF from Ontario
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    I will be in touch when I know my plans for the fall.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Much Enjoyed...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very Much Enjoyed...

    • Guest ED
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    Dear A & P, We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks! PS. We went to the trout lake market closeby. The most orderly market we'd seen with some really lovely stands.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • K&A from Calgary

    Guest comment entered by owner

    K&A from Calgary

    • Guest KAJ
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    We had a great time in Vancouver and the Ecoloft was lovely!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Eco-Friendly & Beautifully Designed

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Eco-Friendly & Beautifully Designed

    • Guest J from California
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    Hi Alison, We enjoyed our stay in such an eco-friendly and beautifully designed loft. It's so nice to wake up in the sun! We'd definitely return soon (an in the future). Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D & PG, USA
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    We had a delightful stay here in your very comfortable ecoloft!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest E&CB from Calgary
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    We enjoyed our stay in Vancouver and our 'home away from home'. Lovely Place. Have a great summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M&NB from California
    • Date of stay 06/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Thank you Peter and Alison. The Ecoloft was comfortable and fit our needs perfectly. We also appreciate your help in fixing the smoke alarm.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest L, B & K from Niagara Falls
    • Date of stay 06/07/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Enjoyed our stay in the eco-loft. Quite a unique living environment and look forward to booking when we come back to Vancouver next time. I have to comment you both for creating this great piece of architecture.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M&J&BabyS, Phillipines
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    Thank you for welcoming us into your cool and well appointed ecoloft. We're very happy with our stay - it is truly a home away from home! God bless you always!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D & M, Ontario, Ecoloft Visit, Second Yr Returning
    • Date of stay 05/08/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    Thanks so much for everything! The Ecoloft is a great place to stay. Hope to see you again when we revisit Vancouver. All good wishes to you and the boys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest S&CW, Sweden to Vancouver Relocation
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We had a lovely stay in the Ecoloft and will recommend it to friends. Thank you for all your help with a home. Kind Regards...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest CH & Family, Chicago, IL
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Wow - the Ecoloft is beautifu - we love it! Great design and so spacious.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest AW & J, Oregon, USA
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Thanks for a great stay in Vancouver! The Ecoloft was really cool. We hope we can stay in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R, A & KF, Denmark
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    Thank you for a great stay at your ecoloft. We have really enjoyed it here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MS & AN from Canmore Alberta
    • Date of stay 02/02/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    Alison & Peter, Thank you so much - we loved our stay. Will come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest LK from Seattle
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 11/14/10
    We loved the Ecoloft! Peter was very accommodating - we simply showed up, he handed us the key, and that was it. There is ample street parking and the loft is just a 5-minute drive from downtown Vancouver. The space is gorgeous with lots of light, very clean and sleek, and the bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Seriously, where did you get those bed linens/comforter from, because I need to order them for myself. My only other suggestion is that this rental is probably better suited to those with a car if you are looking to explore the city as it is not in as centrally located a neighborhood - though if you are bus-savvy you'd probably be fine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D & N from Ontario
    • Date of stay 10/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We hope all is well, we are back home, and a wonderful time in Vancouver. The wedding was amazing the kids looked so beautiful. Thanks again everything was wonderful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest DG and family, Ontario
    • Date of stay 10/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    We Hope all is well, we are back home, and had a wonderful time in Vancouver, the wedding was amazing the kids looked so beautiful. Thanks again everything was wonderful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Luca & Sarah, Italy
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thanks Peter and Alison. We loved your location and your loft is fabulous! Our stay in your house was really relaxing and we enjoyed it so much. We hope to see you again, maybe in Italy. Cheers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Luca & Sarah, Italy
    • Date of stay 09/27/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Thanks Peter and Alison. We loved your location. Your loft, it's fabulous. Or stay in your house was really relaxing and we enjoyed so much. Hope to see you again maybe in Italy. Cheers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K&L & 17 month old daughter from USA
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    Thank you so much for your hospitality! What a wonderful place. We felt right at home! We enjoyed our stay in Vancouver. Grouse Mountain and Stanley Park were awesome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TL
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    We enjoyed our stay and found the ecoloft convenient.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JM from Los Angeles
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/16/10
    This place is amazing, btw. Just perfect for us, both aesthetically and practically. Thanks so much for allowing us to be your guests. I hope the Ecoloft will be available next time we come this way (which we do regularly), because it is by far the best place we've ever stayed in BC. Again, thanks so much...the Ecoloft is an ideal platform for exploring Vancouver from.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R&R from Edmonton, Alberta
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    Thank you. We had a really nice stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&T
    • Date of stay 01/18/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Dear Peter and Alison: Thanks for the wonderful stay here in your lovely accomodation. It was warm and inviting with a very clean and creative atmosphere. We will be sure to stay here again next time. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest OW, Seattle
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    If I ever come back to Vancouver I would definitely see that I can stay at your place again and I will recommend the Ecoloft.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest PB, England
    • Date of stay 11/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Just a note to say that I had a delightful stay at the Ecoloft. My wife and I will visit Vancouver again some time and it's good to know of somewhere that is both comfortable and nearby to our family. Hope you get plenty of Olympic business.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K&L Nanaimo, BC
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Thanks Peter and Alison! We enjoyed! A very pleasant and warm place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&B, USA
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/10
    Peter and Alison, Thank you so much for all the comfortable accommodations you provided for us. We found our stay very comfortable and relaxing. The loft is beautiful and you can count on us returning for our next trip to Vancouver, BC. We hope and wish you luck for your future business. This is a great idea!! Much thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]