Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
108 year old HeritagemCottage at Lover's Point

Closest Home to Lover's Point [#275417] | View Property

Pacific Grove
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
$229 - $389/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • The Perfect Beach Cottage!

    The Perfect Beach Cottage!

    • Guest Y.M.S.
    • Date of stay 04/11/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    We love and frequent the Monterey/Carmel/Pacific Grove area. This particular trip we decided to look into renting a house rather than a hotel. After Looking at many different rentals we decided to go with "The Cottage at Lovers Point." All the reviews were so positive and the fact that the home was over 100 years old was very intriguing! We were not disappointed! What a beautiful cottage. The decor was not only beautiful, but comfortable. The location is as amazing as described, directly across the street from the beautiful coast. We took advantage of this by taking scenic strolls along the walking/biking trail and watched in awe the otters and sea lions. The Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row are within walking distance as is the adorable downtown Pacific Grove area. Jack, the owner, was so very kind and accommodating. He offered us use of his bikes, kayak, Beach toys, a bbq and a nice outdoor table and chairs in which we sat outside and enjoyed some nice wine. Last but not least, I must comment on the keyless entry. Great touch! Cant wait until our next trip and will definitely look forward to staying at Jacks' "Cottage at Lovers Point".

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful house in the perfect location!

    Beautiful house in the perfect location!

    • Guest Sara B.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    We stayed at this house for four nights and wish we would have stayed much longer. The house was perfect for our family (including 5 year old and 9 month old). There's so much to do for everyone. In the mornings, I enjoyed scenic jogs along the coast. We walked to the Monterey Bay Aquarium with the kids and they loved it. We saw otters and sea lions which made for an exciting stroll. The house itself is beautiful. Comfortable beds and linens. The kitchen has all the tools you need and we cooked much more than we ever have on vacation. Jack, the owner, is so helpful and really made sure we had everything we needed. We loved the keyless entry, I always worry about misplacing someone else's key. When we went to the beach we didn't have to bring much since the house is so close we ran back for lunch and breaks. We look forward to returning one day!! It's absolutely perfect!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Will (Davis, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/07/14
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    We had a fabulous time at this beautiful, wonderfully equipped home. It is centrally located to so many activities, making it ideal as a base-camp. As Jack says, the ocean is right across the street. Adventures begin out the front door. The bikes and kayak were a huge bonus. And Jack was the perfect host. We hope to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Grapes (Morro Bay CA)
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Just returned from spending Thanksgiving week at this wonderful cottage. The location could not have been better....within walking distance of everything you could want. The photos are very accurate and the cottage was clean, well appointed, and our Thanksgiving dinner was a success! Would definitely return and of course it was even more perfect since we had glorious weather!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Location for Everything

    Best Location for Everything

    • Guest Dan W.
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    What a great get away! We stayed just 3 nights, 2 couples + 1 teenager. Definitely something for everyone. 17 Mile Drive for shopping & lunch in Carmel; hours of walking along the water, to Cannery Row, through neighborhoods and beyond; bike riding to the Lighthouse and beyond; dining in Pacific Grove; stolling at Fishermans Wharf; and, cooked a wonderful meal in the complete, well-appointed kitchen. We covered a lot of ground in just a few days, and the cottage was the perfect respite & haven. Incredible location & views. Didn't get a chance to use the kayak - maybe next time. Yes, there will be a next time. The owner, Jack, was most accommodating and gracious - very knowledgable and passionate about the area. Thanks!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Stay in Pacific Grove

    Perfect Stay in Pacific Grove

    • Guest sylvia h. (Austin)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    This little cottage was wonderful. What you see is exactly what you get with this little cottage. The views, location and home is perfect! Home was clean and very well maintained. Jack was always so helpful and was quick to respond to any questions I had before and during our stay. I will and have already made multiple recommendations to family and friends on this little jewel! Hope to come back soon Jack - thank you so much for making our one week stay feel right at home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest zithelp (Bremerton)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    We had a great 2 week stay in Pacific Grove thanks to "The Cottage At Lover's Point". First of all Jack was easy to work with and gives you all the information you need and you should feel comfortable in dealing with him. Everything on this site describing the house is accurate. It was clean, modernized, comfortable and best of all in a great location for doing whatever you have planned for your stay. We have been to Pacific Grove in the past so were familiar with the territory, but Jack's location made it easy to walk to almost everything. We especially liked being able to walk across the street to the beach walkway and head in any direction for some fresh air and a good brisk walk. In the mornings and early evenings we enjoyed the porch alcove, watching the world go by while discussing the days activities. The kitchen was easy to work in and we ate in for most meals, but enjoyed walking a short distance for a few good restaurants to enjoy. Although a cosy cottage we had company stay over the weekends and for a few days had 5 of us adults stay and everyone had a good time and were comfortable. The cottage does have off street parking for one car which was nice as the street does get crowded at times, and Jack provides good bikes and helmets for those so inclined. The bottom line is we feel it was the best choice for our vacation and plan on using it again on our next trip down to Pacific Grove.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful home with a great spot near the bay

    Beautiful home with a great spot near the bay

    • Guest Susan C.
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    The cottage is a dream for multiple people cooking together while preparing meals. My daughters and I really enjoy cooking together and this home is ideal. Numerous dishes, pots, pans and utensils but best of all a dishwasher. The gas top range is wonderful and having an oven and microwave is good too. The dinning table was able to accommodate six people nicely when we invited another couple to dinner. The natural light and views are wonderful. Having two bathrooms rather than just one is so helpful with four or more. We were fortunate that it was sunny each day and were able to ride rented tandem bicycles from near the aquarium out to cypress point of 17 mile drive and back. During our late afternoon stroll along the beach trail we were able to see the harbor seals lounging on their private piece of the beach. Very relaxing stay with room to spread out in case the weather turned out to be rainy. Plus if you have a car there is a Whole Foods in Monterey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect home for a relaxing vacation

    Perfect home for a relaxing vacation

    • Guest J & S (Newmarket, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    We stayed for five night at the end of October and the weather was great. This is the perfect cottage. It is so comfortable and has all the amenities: comfortable beds, ocean views, great kitchen, nice living & dining area, plus bikes and a kayak. You really feel at home here and Jack makes sure that you know where everything is, and answers any questions. It's great to have the bikes as there are so many places to ride to. All the shops, restaurants, and the farmers market are within a short walking distance. Monterey is a quick bike ride down the road. There is a sandy beach right across the road. We hardly used our car at all while we were there. Can't wait to come back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Beach Retreat

    Perfect Beach Retreat

    • Guest Seattleite (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We recently spent four nights at the "Cottage at Lover's Point" and we're already wondering when we can return. It really is as good as it looks! Totally comfortable, convenient, beautifully maintained and furnished. Jack really thought of everything for the comfort of his tenants. The location is amazing. We loved the simplicity of walking out the door and deciding whether to walk to the right, toward Monterey, or to the left, toward Asilomar. The views are breathtaking, and "right out the window." We were delighted to realize that the beach is literally across the street. The beds and linens are extremely comfortable; lots of towels for both bathrooms; everything you could want in the kitchen; everything immaculate; private off-street parking -- and I could go on and on. Jack was extremely helpful before and during our stay. He recommended wonderful restaurants, provided directions, answered any questions we had and was totally accessible. Pacific Grove is a delightful place, and the Cottage at Lover's Point is a gem.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Perfect Place!

    The Perfect Place!

    • Guest Glenda E.
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    We recently stayed in this seaside home and it was wonderful! It felt like a REAL home, not a typical vacation rental. Beautifully updated and maintained and spotlessly clean. Each morning we would sit with our coffee enjoying the ocean view from the two rocking chairs in the front yard. This home is in a the perfect location for enjoying the ocean side trails, beaches, Monterey Bay Aquarium, etc. We walked everywhere! We will definitely be making a return trip to Pacific Grove to stay in this home. Don't worry about the corner location it is perfectly quiet by bed time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sweet Location - House with a lot of charm

    Sweet Location - House with a lot of charm

    • Guest Pacific Grove Fanatic (Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    House is in perfect location - close to the beach, park with playground, and all of wonderful shops on LightHouse Ave. There is also a parking spot with closable gate at the rear of the house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Favorite Spot!

    Favorite Spot!

    • Guest Jenny (Fremont, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    We have enjoyed staying at the cottage twice! It is in the perfect location! Just up the hill from the cottage, is downtown Pacific Grove where you can find delicious restaurants and bakeries. Walk out the door down the hill and you can get on the walking/bike path. It only is 1.5 miles to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and Cannery Row. Cannery Row has more delicious places to eat and fun places to shop! Some of the most beautiful scenery is available along the way! You can check out the seals on your walk as well. This cottage is comfy and a nice place to relax with full amenities. There is plenty of seating inside if you have friends drop by for a visit. You can sit out in the rocking chairs and enjoy a hot beverage while enjoying the amazing view! We bring our bikes and our Kayak. A perfect place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome Home with Water Views - Great vacations

    Awesome Home with Water Views - Great vacations

    • Guest peculierboy (Bar Harbor, ME)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    The house is incredible, and made our stay most enjoyable. Water views, harbor seals on the beach within walking distance of downtown, well equipped kitchen, private parking, what else do you want? . Jack has provided everything you can think of for a wonderful stay. We ran out of propane for the grill, and could not get the tank refilled (the local store stopped selling it) so Jack ran over his own tank. Wow... Jack kept in contact with us as we planned our stay and made it completely painless and enjoyable. You are really missing out if you do not rent this house! We WILL be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect beachside vacation cottage!

    Perfect beachside vacation cottage!

    • Guest JUDITH R.
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 09/27/11
    Our thanks to Jack for this comfortable, well appointed vacation rental. Our three generation family of 5 spent an all too short three days here and enjoyed every minute. The seven year old was thrilled with the chest full of sand toys, and the chance to use the outdoor shower after time on the beach just a few steps away. The rest of us appreciated the well appointed kitchen, the convenient location, super comfortable beds, quality linens, and the owner's efforts to provide everything we could need -- including beach towels, bicycles, and more. The cottage is cozy and welcoming, but feels spacious. The website describes the property very well - but in reality it is even better than we expected. It was wonderful to open the shutters in the bedroom in the morning and look out at the ocean and the nearby park. We were able to walk to the market, to the world's best bakery, and to a myriad of interesting downtown shops. And it was a short drive to the wonderful Monterey Bay Aquarium in one direction, and to the Asilomar beaches with their interesting tide pools in the other. Jack was prompt in responding to all of our questions during the booking process and during our stay, has a guest book with a wealth of information, and is clearly interested in providing his renters with a quality experience. We loved our weekend at the Lover's Point house, and hope we will be able to return soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect vacation cottage!

    Perfect vacation cottage!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    The location is great. Only a short block to the beach. There were six of us - we stayed with our two toddlers and brought the grandparents. The charming cottage is exactly as shown in the photos. All the amenities were available even down to sand toys for the kids and a full-size BBQ. The washer and dryer was great as we did laundry nearly every day after we got back from the beach. Parking is available so we were able to park our vehicle behind the gate. There's also a park located within walking distance for the kids. Jack was fantastic to work with. He was prompt and thorough. Jack called the day before to check in and answer any last minute questions. He was also quick to return the deposit. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and stay. We are going to make this a yearly family vacation for sure! You will not be disappointed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a great place!

    What a great place!

    • Guest Jo Jo (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    We stayed here July 28th through 31st. It was a wonderful place and a great location. The home is meticulously clean and very well appointed. The pictures don't do it justice. The bed was so comfortable. We were close to everything on Monerey Pennisula. I highly recommend it to anyone. The last night we were there, they had a festival on Lover's Point with music and fireworks. It was a great experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Charming Cottage, Wonderful Vacation!!!!!!!

    Charming Cottage, Wonderful Vacation!!!!!!!

    • Guest Pacific Grove Native (Utah)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    We stayed in this lovely cottage July 20-28 and enjoyed every moment. I was born at Ft. Ord and love coming back to visit. The location is perfect for walking. We strolled along Lighthouse Avenue, walked to the bakery, several restaurants, and over to Cannery Row. We loved riding the bicycles along Ocean View Drive and over to the Wharf. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked and delightful to cook in. We enjoyed several lazy mornings eating waffles (the waffle iron was supplied at our request by Jack) topped with fresh strawberries from the local Farmers Market. The cottage is very cozy, the perfect place for relaxing. We watched a few movies, read and just enjoyed the peacefulness the cottage provided. Jack has done a perfect job of up dating the cottage and retaining its quaint charm. The outside shower was great for rinsing off after bodysurfing at the beach. The beds were really comfy, fluffy pillows and down comforters. Jack checked several times to make sure we had everything and was a perfect host. We will be back for sure!! Thanks for a great time Scott, Joy & Drake Utah

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect home, perfect vacation!

    Perfect home, perfect vacation!

    • Guest Beckie B. (Louisville)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    My husband and I and our 3 daughters (16,19,22) all stayed here for a week and it couldn't have been more perfect. In fact, we would love to come back very soon. We enjoyed walking (or running) on the path to Monterey (aquarium, fisherman's wharf, cannery row). Walking to dinner in the evening or to the shops in Pacific Grove was something we all enjoyed. The house was fantastic! It has absolutely everything we needed and much more. The decor is very upscale, the beds were super comfortable, the kitchen had everything for cooking that you could need. We loved this house and can't wait to come back! The Bell Family from Louisville, Ky

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great cottage!

    Great cottage!

    • Guest berna (Canyon Lake TX)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/24/11
    Four of our family members recently spent a week at this cottage. It was perfect. Quality appliances, bedding, furniture, etc. Homeowner provided many extras to make the week easier for us including bicycles, coffee, laundry detergent, even umbrellas near the doors. The location is perfect and we could see the ocean and sun rises from front porch. Easy walk to restaurants, shops, grocery store, & bakery. Homeowner was particularly personable and friendly. We will return and highly recommend this cottage. Pacific Grove is magical. Ocean front has the prettiest walking/running path in the country. Plenty of seals and otters too. So much to see & do. Nearby is Pebble Beach 17 Mile Drive, Carmel, Big Sur, Monterey Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row. We drove to San Francisco for a day with ease of logistics and traffic. Don't miss Sunday brunch at Mission Ranch in Carmel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sacramento Family

    Sacramento Family

    • Guest Nors (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/11
    Our family of four w/ two tween boys had a marvelous Spring break at Jacks. Perfect house location & lovely home to the beach and coast. Short drive to Boardwalk, great restaurants and had fun renting the carriage bike. Beautiful home and we were very well taken care of by Jack making sure we were all set before we got there and while we were there. We will be coming back here for Sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cozy cottage

    Cozy cottage

    • Guest LM (Palo Alto)
    • Date of stay 04/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We enjoyed an excellent few days in Pacific Grove. The cottage was cozy, clean, fully stocked and close to many attractions - a great location to explore the area! Looking forward to another visit!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved out stay!

    Loved out stay!

    • Guest Lori (San Carlos, CA )
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    We had an amazing time at the cottage with our two year old and his grandparents. The location is perfect! You walk out the door and you're on the coastal trail. Instead of driving, we rode our bikes to Cannery Row and the aquarium, and our son loved spotting the sun-bathing seals along the way. The beach is literally across the street, and Jack made it super easy on families by providing a whole shed of beach toys and an outdoor shower (with immediate hot water). If you surf and the break at Lover's Point is happening, this is the dreamiest place to stay. The interior of the home was lovely too. It retains it's charm and history, while also offering a clean, contemporary and tasteful environment. It was cozy on an overcast day, peaceful on a sunny one; with places for all to read, relax and snooze. Jack's really thought of the little things too, with a baby gate for the stairs and extra indoor and outdoor seating. This was a true gem and we can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pacific Grove getaway weekend

    Pacific Grove getaway weekend

    • Guest CK (Danville CA)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/03/10
    Spent a fabulous weekend at Jack's cottage in Pacific Grove. Location is awesome for hiking, biking, kayaking, golfing and beaching. Quality restaurants within easy walking distance. The cottage is beautifully appointed and perfectly set up with everything you need. Jack has paid special attention to keeping the historic nature of the house. It was ideal for our 2 couple weekend. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jon and Lisa, Fresno, CA

    Jon and Lisa, Fresno, CA

    • Guest Lisa (Fresno)
    • Date of stay 09/12/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    We absolutely loved staying in this house !! It was very comfortable and the description and photographs on the website accurately depicted the house's appearance, amenities and terrific location. The home was very clean and well-maintained and Jack, the owner, was easily accessible and answered all of our questions and made the rental process go very smoothly. The beds were very comfortable. We scuba dive and the outdoor shower was wonderful for rinsing our gear and we also liked the parking access right next to the house so loading and unloading of our dive gear and other items was a breeze. The house has amazing views of Lover's Point and sitting on the rocking chairs in the front of the house with a glass of wine watching the sunsets was great. We were within walking distance to many very good restaurants in Pacific Grove. We would definitely recommend staying in the house to friends and family, and have actually booked the house again for a week next year !!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Larry and Katherine

    Larry and Katherine

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/19/10
    The Cottage at Lover's Point is an enchanting 100+ year old home and the owner has spared no expense in the attention to detail and comfort. Lots of windows facing Lover's Point and everything in this charming seaside town is in walking distance. There are wonderful views of the Ocean from the living room and master bedroom. A spacious gourmet kitchen, indoor laundry, off street parking and loads of ambience. We especially enjoyed the front porch wooden rockers. It is the perfect locale to leave your worries behind and recharge yourself.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our first long vacation at Pacific Grove

    Our first long vacation at Pacific Grove

    • Guest Alicia (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    We spent two weeks at this great house at the end of July of 2010. The place had everything we could ask for: great kitchen with everything we needed, comfortable beds, awesome views of the bay and the location is perfect, you can go walking or biking to all the places we were interested in. The hot shower right outside was a big plus, since my husband scuba dives and he could rinse himself and his gear after being in the ocean. We will definitively be back next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Our Best Vacation Ever

    Our Best Vacation Ever

    • Guest Christy (Virgin Islands)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    We stayed July 13-21, 2010. I have to say this was the best vacation we have ever had. The location was perfect as was the house. My husband is professional chef and I did not think we would get him out of the house. We had company several times and the seating arrangements were so perfect for all the different conversations. My favorite part was that I read 4 books in 3 days on the little day bed in the corner, thought I was in heaven. The people watching from the front rocking chairs was by far the best people watching spot ever. We are already planning our next trip. Christy & Jim

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beach House

    Great Beach House

    • Guest Linda500 (Santa Clara, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    We stayed here in July 2010 and had a fantastic vacation. The house is beautiful and well maintained, and the location is great. Pacific Grove Golf Course is 5 minutes away, we played many times. We walked to Monterey along the water, and walked to lots of good restaurants in Pacific Grove. We loved Passionfish and Peppers Mexicali Cafe. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home to experience the Monterey Peninsula area

    Great home to experience the Monterey Peninsula area

    • Guest todd (dallas)
    • Date of stay 06/14/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    We stayed here for the week of the US OPEN and it was great. We could walk to multiple restaurants, coffee shops and the beach. The place is very nice and when the US OPEN comes back in 2019 I will be calling Jack back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A wonderful time

    A wonderful time

    • Guest Peg (Bow, NH)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 06/24/10
    I stayed here with my husband and three children (8,11,12) in June 2010. The house was extremely well put together. A "mudroom" entry for our shoes and where we could do the laundry. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishes and pots and pans. All first class and well organized. There were multiple TVs available. We enjoyed the front porch area to sip our coffee and watch the sun come up in the morning. I really did feel like I was staying at a high end hotel. I took my kids for morning walks across the street to Lover's Point Park. They really enjoyed exploring the tidal pools and climbing on the rocks. In addition to all of this the owner was a PLEASURE to deal with throughout the whole process. During our stay we visited the Monterey Aquarium, Big Sur, rode horses at Andrew Molera State Park, and drove to and visited Hearst Castle. We would definately stay here again. We would recommend it highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Charming & Comfortable

    Charming & Comfortable

    • Guest PirateParents (Chico, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/21/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    The house is very well-appointed, comfortable beds, lovely ocean views, and in a great location for walking along the coast. Quick and easy to walk to the main drag in Pacific Grove for shopping and dining: Passionfish, The Red House, Pepper's Cafe. The owner has thought of everything and we had a perfect graduation weekend with our family. We can recommend with real enthusiasm!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The Cottage at Lover's Point has proven to be a wonderful get-a-way for everybody that has rented it since I put it on the market in November 2009. I want everybody that uses this authentic Victorian Heritage house to have a perfect vacation and I encourage guests to call call me directly if they have any needs and/or suggestions that will assure they enjoy the 'ideal' vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]