Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Gulf Sands 103, 2b/2b Beachfront Condo on Anna Maria Island!

You sent a message to this owner.

new elevator

new elevator Our Paradise! Beautiful Views from Balcony!  Have coffee and watch the dolphins roll by. have lunch with the manatee Newly refinished Master Bath w/ 2 sinks Fresh New king size bed and furnishings. Gulf View from Living Room 42' flat screen plus blue ray player inviting casual furniture Enjoy the privacy! Relax in the heated pool! What you need for a relaxing vacation on the beach wifi and brighthouse cable new XL twin mattresses kitchen with dishwasher guest bath Just steps away from waters edge

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Holmes Beach condo description

Beautiful turquoise Gulf of Mexico waters, 7 miles of white sand beach, your own private balcony overlooking the beach and the water! This condo boasts a king sized master bedroom with private bathroom/shower, twins in the guest room with adjacent bath. Undercover parking, LARGE heated pool with new paver deck, 42' HD flat screen television, with blue-ray. Wi-fi Internet service, washer/dryer, full kitchen and close to all of the conveniences: shopping and great restaurants and the free trolley run up and down the island!

Property Type

  • Condo
  • 1008 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Entertainment

          • Television
          • Books For Adults
          • Games
          • DVD Player

          Car

              • Not Necessary

              Attractions

              • Churches
              • Cinemas
              • Playground

              Leisure Activities

              • Beachcombing
              • Bird Watching
              • Walking
              • Antiquing

              local services and businesses

              • Fitness Center
              • Groceries

              Location Type

              • Beach
              • Waterfront

              sports and adventure activities

              • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
              • Surfing
              • Deepsea Fishing
              • Hiking
              • Pier Fishing
              • Snorkeling
              • Sound/Bay Fishing
              • Sailing
              • Cycling
              • Fishing
              • Golf
              • Paragliding
              • Swimming
              • Tennis

              catering options

                  • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                  Dining

                      • Dining Area

                      General

                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Telephone
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Heating
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Internet
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Laundry Soap
                      • Paper Towels
                      • Basic Soaps
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                      • Dishwasher
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Oven
                      • Microwave
                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Toaster
                      • Blender
                      • 4 Ring Stove
                      • Cooking Utensils

                      Outside

                      • Beach Chairs
                      • Beach Towels
                      • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                      • Balcony

                      Pool / Spa

                      • Outdoor Pool
                      • Heated Pool
                      • Communal Pool
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Absolutely Wonderful Vacation Spot

                        Absolutely Wonderful Vacation Spot

                        • Guest Jean B.
                        • Date of stay 02/15/14
                        • Review Submitted 04/22/14
                        This was our third visit to this wonderful vacation spot on Anna Maria Island. Each year the owners make terrific changes to the unit. This year we enjoyed a totally renovated master bath. The location is absolutely excellent -- a gorgeous view of the Gulf from the balcony, just steps from the unit to the beach and a spectacular large pool. This year we discovered new biking and kayaking adventures -- all easily accessible from the unit. The owners and rental agent are very responsive.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Absolutely perfect!

                        Absolutely perfect!

                        • Guest Darwin R.
                        • Date of stay 11/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/04/13
                        From the moment your drawn into the condo by the view from the verandah, you feel at home! You find a spotlessly clean, we'll decorated place you can relax, every detail is taken care of right down to the basket full of info on the island itself. Access to the storage locker was great, providing beach needs and saving us room in our vehicle to get some extras from the local shops! Did I mention the master bath, talk about a WOW factor, it rivals those we have seen in high end hotels, we ll really on HGTV. This place is absolutely perfect, the location couldn't be better! So close to the beach, if you leave the windows open at night you will be lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves on the shore! Just outside is the free shuttle stop, yes I said free! The shuttle runs on a regular schedule with stops all over the island allowing very easy access to shops and restaurants! The island itself is a little bit of heaven on earth, great shops ,restaurants and locals, not to mention the fabulous beaches! We did have some questions for the owners and they were answered instantaneously. If you are a couple looking for some time for yourselves or a family looking for fun in the sun, this two bedroom slice of paradise is for you! I highly recommend this condo on this island, you will absolutely love it! By the way, as a chef, in my travels, I look for great food and we found it! The Sand Bar restaurant met all my standards and more! Wonderful food great staff and over the top location, check it out when your on the island!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Absolutely perfect!

                        Absolutely perfect!

                        • Guest Darwin R.
                        • Date of stay 11/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/04/13
                        From the minute you walk in and take in that view from the verandah, you feel at home. Every thing we needed was already in place, the owners really pay attention to detail! Even access to the storage locker, which allowed us the use of the beach chairs saved us so much room in our vehicle to grab some extras from the local shops! Did I mention the master bath, talk about a wow factor, very upscale rivaling baths we have seen in high end hotels, we'll really on HGTV! Upon our arrival we found the unit spotless and very we'll organized, complete with a basket of island info that was very helpful. We did have a couple questions for the owners and they were answered immediately! Top of the line customer service, amenities and location... I highly recommend this beautiful rental and gorgeous island for any couple or family looking for a great vacation. I mean come on people, if you leave the windows open at night you can hear the waves on the shore, talk about being on the beach! The island itself is great, great shops, great food and quality fishing, not to mention the beaches

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • We have had a fantastic holiday!

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        We have had a fantastic holiday!

                        • Guest from London England
                        • Date of stay 08/05/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/24/13
                        The beach is perfect, the pool is lovely, and the condo is just right, Comfortable, homey, and in a great location for everything. We took the free trolley around the island every night to eat. It's fab. Some of our favorite eating places were Mr. Bones, Hurricane Hanks, and Rod and Reel, It has been very hot with a nice breeze off the gulf. We found all 'beach things' we needed in the locker near the pool. We sat on the beach in the beach chairs and watched the world go round- PERFECT! We are well rested, and don't want to go home, but we'll definitely be back! Thank You

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • What a beautiful island

                        Guest comment entered by owner

                        What a beautiful island

                        • Guest From Maryland
                        • Date of stay 07/20/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/24/13
                        First time here and love the condo, Perfect location and awesome view from the balcony. We would definitely like to return to here. Peaceful and relaxing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Location, Location

                        Location, Location

                        • Guest Alice A.
                        • Date of stay 03/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/26/13
                        The location was great and the pool was wonderful . The only thing that I can suggest is maybe have a queen bed in the other bedroom where the twin beds were. The condo was o.k with the cleaning except that I had to wash the rugs in the master bathroom before using and the tile in condo was really dirty.We had to throw away our white socks after we got home. I think the cleaning company needs to be told to clean a little better.

                        Owner response: Thanks for taking the time to review our unit. We couldn’t agree more with the location, right on the beach and central to the whole island. In addition, having one of the largest pools on the island is what drew us to Gulf Sands. We pride our unit on being well maintained and updated with everything you need for a great beach vacation. One on the challenges we face being on the beach, is dust on the balcony that gets into the unit, we have contacted the cleaning crew and stressed the importance of maintaining this area. Thanks Greg and Patty

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                      • Fantastic -- We've Already Signed Up for Next Year

                        Fantastic -- We've Already Signed Up for Next Year

                        • Guest Jean B.
                        • Date of stay 02/16/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/16/13
                        This is our second year spending a month in this condo unit. It was better than ever even though the weather was a little cool. The owners have made several improvements: a new mattress and box spring in the master bedroom, new shutters in both bedrooms, a new flat screen TV mounted on the wall in the master bedroom, and new Rachel Ray cookware, among other things. The Condominium takes very good care of the common areas. The pool is clean and well maintained. The Condo was installing new plantings during our stay. It is a perfect location -- just steps to the pool and a very short walk across the parking area to the beach. This year because of the cool weather we had a new appreciation of the balcony. Because it blocks the north wind, we could comfortably sit outside in the sun with fantastic view of the beach. It was like actually being on the beach without the chilly wind. Yes, we will be back next year for sure!!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Peaceful/Enjoyable

                        Peaceful/Enjoyable

                        • Guest Julie V.
                        • Date of stay 07/24/12
                        • Review Submitted 09/09/12
                        I have been to your condo on several different occasions, sorry i haven't been on here sooner to write. Each time I've stayed the condo is nice, clean and has a homely feeling to it once you enter. The condo is in a great location and I love how I can just walk right out on the beach. I am a big fan of the pool area! The temperature is just right and there are shaded areas if needed to get out of the sun. The latest update I saw was the elevator that had been installed. This update was useful when carrying up my luggage and groceries. Keep up the great work! cant wait to schedule my stay with you guys again. Julie

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • We Returned

                        We Returned

                        • Guest Bud (Marengo, IL/usa)
                        • Date of stay 08/19/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/28/12
                        Yes, We're back again as we enjoyed the condo, the area, the restaurants, the free trolley, and of course the beach. You maintain such a nice clean fully equiped unit, there's no decision, COME BACK AGAIN, AND WE DID. Thanks again. Bud & Fran

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • a bit disappointing

                        a bit disappointing

                        • Guest Dave S.
                        • Date of stay 07/28/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/06/12
                        condo was very clean when we arrived. View from balcony was perfect overlooking beach. Communication with the owner and the management company was prompt and courteous. There were a few issues that prevented a top rating for this rental: - kitchen stove had a broken burner. Turning on other burners stunk out the condo. - dishwasher did so-so job, but I noticed it was improperly installed (levelling). - Pipes rattled after shutting off kitchen faucet. Sounded like water hammer or something working its way loose. - kitchen drawer kept detaching from its runner. Kitchen itself is old, desperately needs upgrading. - swimming pool was HOT, I'd say close to 100 degF. I own a hot tub, so I know water temp was way too high. Condo makes no effort to cool water in summer, only to heat it in winter, so keep this in mind. - condo was immediately adjacent to busy beach park -> beach is packed on weekends. If you like being around people, this place is perfect. If you like some space to yourself, you may need to walk up the beach a bit. - condo management has many little fees hidden in their contract wording and in condo's welcome binder. Very irritating this attempt at nickel and diming. Read contract carefully before signing it. - Condo welcome binder made no mention of a locker that was filled with beach toys for us to use, we stumbled on this by accident ! Many items to make a day at the beach that much more fun, but this should have been stated somewhere. - condo provided one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom. Provided a single use packet for dishwasher and laundry. REAL CHEAP. How much more would it have cost them to provide enough for a one week's stay, to ensure a happy customer ? Other rentals I've stayed at usually have sufficient consumables left over from previous renters (unless cleaners are taking the stuff home themselves). Either way, if you rent for a week, then provide for the week. Overall, I can't recommend this condo. Condo needs some work and the condo management practices were unacceptable to me. Fortunately, Anna Maria island has loads of rentals available, so lots to choose from.

                        Owner response: We are so glad that you found the condo clean and up to your standards on your arrival as we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness and what is not to love about the view? Of course that speaks for itself and we cannot take credit for that! We do appreciate your comments about the prompt and courteous service and therefore we are a bit baffled that we did not hear about any problems while you were vacationing in our home. We certainly would have been more than glad to have these items taken care of immediately had we known there were any problems, that is why we enlist the service of an agent on the island. We do provide things like TP and paper towels to get you started so you do not have to run to the store on your arrival but most privately owned units don't provide for a full weeks stay but we will certainly take that under consideration. We know that all fees were discussed before your arrival and there were not any "surprises" that you were charged for so again I am a bit perplexed by your comments as you did receive and sign a guest agreement. Our management company also provides a copy of the guest agreement on their web site! We are sorry that you missed the information about the storage area containing the beach toys and chairs but we are so glad that you did find them and that it made your stay more memorable and fun! Isn't it wonderful that in a very short walk from the condo you can find peace and solitude if you don't want the excitement and facilities of the public beach that is close by? We do wish that we could control Mother Nature and have the pool warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer but Mother Nature prevails! Having the choice between the cool blue Waters of the Gulf and the pool has always been one of our favorite features of the home! Thank you so much for your comments as we do appreciate any feed-back from our guests as we are always looking for ways to improve on Paradise!! Sincerely, Greg and Patty

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      winter/spring
                      Mar 5 - May 15, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,200
                      summer
                      May 16 - Aug 31, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $995
                      fall
                      Sep 1 - Dec 20, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $900
                      winter/spring
                      Dec 21 - May 15, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,200

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees and Rental Conditions:

                      • Property Damage Protection $49
                      • Cleaning and Admin Fee $185 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 11.5%

                      Notes:

                      We have an agent on the island that hadles all the booking and details.

                      25% down to resevre unit


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/22/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: 25 miles to SRQ, 55 miles to Tampa at 25 Miles
                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • new elevator

                        new elevator

                      • Beautiful Views from Balcony!  Have coffee and watch the dolphins roll by.

                        Beautiful Views from Balcony! Have coffee and watch the dolphins roll by.

                      • Newly refinished Master Bath w/ 2 sinks

                        Newly refinished Master Bath w/ 2 sinks

                      • New king size bed and furnishings.

                        New king size bed and furnishings.

                      • Gulf View from Living Room

                        Gulf View from Living Room

                      • inviting casual furniture

                        inviting casual furniture

                      • Relax in the heated pool!

                        Relax in the heated pool!

                      • wifi and brighthouse cable

                        wifi and brighthouse cable

                      • kitchen with dishwasher

                        kitchen with dishwasher

                      • Our Paradise!

                        Our Paradise!

                      • have lunch with the manatee

                        have lunch with the manatee

                      • Fresh

                        Fresh

                      • 42' flat screen plus blue ray player

                        42' flat screen plus blue ray player

                      • Enjoy the privacy!

                        Enjoy the privacy!

                      • What you need for a relaxing vacation on the beach

                        What you need for a relaxing vacation on the beach

                      • new XL twin mattresses

                        new XL twin mattresses

                      • guest bath

                        guest bath

                      • Just steps away from waters edge

                        Just steps away from waters edge

                      $900 - $1,200 per week (USD)
                      27

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
                      Minimum stay: 7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email owner

                      +1 6307422540

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement