Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spacious Designer 2 Level Loft,Gated Parking, Mn from Beach of Sunny Isle, Wifi [#275706] | View Property

Miami
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$110/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful extended stay for the family

    Wonderful extended stay for the family

    • Guest forever 21 (New york)
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/28/14
    So comfortable for our family. We are a family of 5 , which makes vacationing rather expensive when we always have to book at least 2 rooms wherever we go. That is until I found this adorable place. Although we were 5 people in total, we did not feel crammed into the space. The loft is extremely spacious and open, we all felt very comfortable. There is also daily maid service if needed , which helped me a lot. Management has been wonderful to us and made us feel completely at ease. Our children had a great time as well. Now that we know about this property, we wouldn't have to worry about looking for a place in Miami and can visit more often.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, superstar accommodation.

    Great location, superstar accommodation.

    • Guest Tina J (new york)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    We had a lovely stay at this location and hoppe to come back very soon!!! My husband and I follow a strict dietary regime and whenever we have to travel, the most important thing that we require from any accommodations we stay at, is the cleaniness of the property and the utilities of the full kitchen. We cook our dinners most of the time, and when vacationing, we like to whip up our own dinners. This place offers a wonderful kitchen and is located in the center of everything that we needed. About 8 minutes away from Sunny Isles Beach, few minutes away from Aventura Mall and close distance to Bal Harbor where all my family lives. So even when we lounged on the beach the entire day and enjoy visiting family, we were able to drive back to the Lofts and make our own meals quickly, then continue on our day. We absolutely can recommend this place to everyone. It was our home away from home and most certainly, we're sure you'll enjoy your stay as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice home away from home

    Nice home away from home

    • Guest Elizabeth M.
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    I've rented this condo for a month and so far it's been great. There are great restaurants, shops and running trails within walking distance. I am travelling alone and feel quite safe here with the gated entrance. You're in the middle of the action but it's still very quiet. There are two small parks just across the street that are wonderful to explore on the weekends - you'd never know you're in the middle of Miami! I also love that there is free parking and laundry included. And the kitchen has been recently renovated and includes great new appliances and a handy breakfast bar. A couple of things that I think could make the place a show-stopper: 1. I think the entire apartment would benefit from a paint job. It's a great space, but it's definitely been a while since it's been painted (the walls are a bit dingy) 2. There is a cute little deck off the living room, but no chairs to sit in. it would have been nice if there as a lawn/beach chair. I come to Miami for work often and will be renting this condo again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dirty and with bed bugs

    Dirty and with bed bugs

    • Guest Maryna
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/14
    We rented the apartment for New Year's Eve vacation and we were horribly disappointed. The apartment was dirty, there were food crumbs on the kitchen counters, toe-nail clippings on the beds. The were no utensils or plates in the kitchen, there were not even enough towels. We had to call to request the basics to be brought to the apartment. And imagine our horror, when we woke up in the morning and saw we were bitten by bed-bugs! It ruined our whole holiday. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone. Do not stay there! We travel a lot as a family, all over the world, and this apartment was definitely one of the worst we have stayed in, and we travelled through Asia and Latin America on a shoe-string budget previously!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Lofts on the Park - great place to stay with pets

    Lofts on the Park - great place to stay with pets

    • Guest Lofts on the Park - Great Location! (North Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    My husband and I have enjoyed staying in this gated, furnished, large two story loft condominium. It's perfect for someone with pets (we have a small dog and a cat). The owners are very nice and helpful, quick to respond should anything need fixed. The location is excellent, close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this for anyone short or long term.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Jean N. (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/09/12
    My wife and I loved this beautifully decorated condo located close to everything of interest in North Miami. Not too far from the ocean and close to shopping centres and other attractions, this well-equipped condo lacked nothing whatsoever and included wi-fi internet, cable tv, a micro-wave oven and a diswasher. All the appliances were of very high quality and we also had access to free laundry machines. This two-level condo had a huge over-sized bedroom containing a king-size bed with a modern bathroom. The owners were extremely delightful and promptly tended to our every need. They were always courteous and very pleasant. We felt very secure in this gated building which was also well maintained. We would suggest that the pool be heated but, otherwise, everything was perfect in every way. A gem to discover at a reasonable price!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Jean N. (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    My wife and I loved this beautifully decorated condo located close to everything of interest in North Miami. Not too far from the ocean and close to shopping centres and other attractions, this well-equipped condo lacked nothing whatsoever and included wi-fi internet, cable tv, a micro-wave oven and a diswasher. All the appliances were of very high quality and we also had access to free laundry machines. This two-level condo had a huge over-sized bedroom containing a king-size bed with a modern bathroom. The owners were extremely delightful and promptly tended to our every need. They were always courteous and very pleasant. We felt very secure in this gated building which was also well maintained. We would suggest that the pool be heated but, otherwise, everything was perfect in every way. A gem to discover at a reasonable price!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Jean N. (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    My wife and I loved this beautifully decorated condo located close to everything of interest in North Miami. Not too far from the ocean and close to shopping centres and other attractions, this well-equipped condo lacked nothing whatsoever and included wi-fi internet, cable tv, a micro-wave oven and a diswasher. All the appliances were of very high quality and we also had access to free laundry machines. This two-level condo had a huge over-sized bedroom containing a king-size bed with a modern bathroom. The owners were extremely delightful and promptly tended to our every need. They were always courteous and very pleasant. We felt very secure in this gated building which was also well maintained. We would suggest that the pool be heated but, otherwise, everything was perfect in every way. A gem to discover at a reasonable price!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Jenny (Denver)
    • Date of stay 10/02/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    I stayed at this property for 6 weeks while I was doing some training at MIA airport. It rarely took more than 20 minutes to get to the airport. I was a good location. Many places to eat within a short walking distance and unlimited places to eat within a short driving distance. Not a far drive to numerous beaches. The staff was very helpful and accommodated all of my special requests. I definatly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly recommended

    Highly recommended

    • Guest Anne T. (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    I highly recommend Lofts on the Park for anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Miami. It's a beautiful two storey loft, furnished, and very clean-- furniture and appliances were very modern and clean, kitchen included electric stove, dishwasher, etc. It even has a balcony. It definitely met my expectations, probably exceeded it actually. The pictures that I had seen before moving in were very nice (and usually, places have much nicer pictures than the actual place) but these pictures showed the loft exactly the way it was. I felt very safe living here as the building is gated. Parking is covered so you don't have to worry if it was raining outside. The landlord is very nice and responsive. Internet and cable were included in the rent and there is a laundry room on the first floor which is free! (no coins needed). There is also fitness room and a small pool to use. There are many good restaurants within walking distance and Aventura Mall is just down the street. Very prime location to live in. I really have no complaints and will definitely be coming back here when I come to Miami again next time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommend

    Highly Recommend

    • Guest KkT (Orange County)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    I stayed at this place in September 2011. I could not had been more happy with it. Contacting the landlord from the beginning was easy and very pleasurable. She made sure we happy with our choice and offered to do whatever she can to help make it so. The apartment is nice and clean and all the utilities were included. Laundry room on site and it’s FREE! The location of the place is perfect. It is only about 40 minutes away from South Miami Beach and 30 minutes to Fort Lauderdale airport. There are plenty of great restaurants surrounding the area and having Costco nearby doesn’t hurt either. I would highly recommend this place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place! Great location! Everthing you could ask for!

    Beautiful place! Great location! Everthing you could ask for!

    • Guest cheekmw16 (Ft. Atkinson, WI)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 12/21/10
    This property/Owner is great! Enough said! My Wife and I were new to short term/vacation Rentals and Sylvia was extremely understanding and immensely helpful! The property was beautiful, and everything the pictures make it out to be! The property had everything we needed and if it didn’t, Sylvia and Jeremy made sure they got it! The location is great! Close to department stores, a large mall, movie theater, tons of restaurants, and several grocery stores. There was also a Dog park close by on Biscayne that we took our Boston terrier to frequently! We stayed at this property for 3 Months while my wife Interned at local Eye Doctor clinics. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the North Miami area! We would definitely stay here again in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Excellent stay @ lofts on the park

    Excellent stay @ lofts on the park

    • Guest Very pleased (fort lauderdale, fl)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/18/10
    Very sleek and modern building and lofts. I stayed here for several months and had a wonderful experience. As mentioned in other reviews the parking area is covered and gated which is a major plus. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I would recomend this to thoose traveling for business and to families as well. Many activities in the area and close to the beach. The interior of the lofts is absolutely amazing, this is definatly a great find. If your in the miami area be sure to check it out!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Extremely reasonable and close to everything

    Extremely reasonable and close to everything

    • Guest Rick from Washington State (Ridgefield WA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 04/03/10
    This is a definite "find" in the North Miami area...everything listed on the page was accurate. Great place, very reasonable, very clean, gated parking so I didn't have to check on my rental car. 15 minute drive to anywhere. The manager, Sylvia, was like a friend....she wanted to make sure everything was satisfactory and checked on us several times during our one week stay. My wife worked out on their treadmill and bike, while I sat by the small pool. If we traveled with kids, they could sleep on the sofa/sleeper downstairs while we had a VERY large upstairs bedroom Everything was first rate except the price. I would recommend this to anyone and will be back when I visit Miami.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • My Stay in Miami at The Loft on the Park

    My Stay in Miami at The Loft on the Park

    • Guest toka (Germany)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    I was looking for my stay in Miami for a central and quite place and I found it in "The Lofts on the Park"! To summarize: - very modern, clean and well equipped apartments - swimming pool - large and safe parking place - personal and more than friendly assistance by the owners - 10 minutes by car to the beach and shopping center I can recommend everybody to stay in this location when travelling to Miami!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful, personalized stay!

    Wonderful, personalized stay!

    • Guest Cathy (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    Stayed here for the Superbowl. Owners accommodated our every need. (They even brought in extra bedding for our sons and gave us excellent directions and recommendations for our stay). Condo is beautiful with well stocked kitchen so you can cook, and nice, well thought out amenities like an ironing board and iron. Bathroom was stocked with more than adequate amount of plush towels. Bed was comfortable. Safe with gated parking and good location for getting around Miami. Cuban restaurant about 1/2 mile away was outstanding. Access to beach was 1/2 mile away. Highly recommend for families or couples traveling alone. Owners are very nice and accessible for any needs that pop up.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]