Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Side view of compound. White sand beach just steps away! Inquire for more pics.

1m Luxury Villa, Pool Beach Dock Kayak Bikes Jacuzzi Privelev [#276134] | View Property

Palma Sola Bay
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$1,790 - $1,890/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Ladies golf vacation

    Ladies golf vacation

    • Guest Sue P
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    Condo was fantastic as advertised! Great location, bikes were fantastic addition. Had a very nice stay. Only suggestion is to upgrade the linens to match the standard of the condo.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: Thanks for your nice review. We look forward to your return visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Views and location, well equipped and clean

    Great Views and location, well equipped and clean

    • Guest Peter S.
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    I chose this property because of the waterfront location, the free kayaks, and the bikes. We loved the views and the feeling that the owners have equipped the place (in abundance) with everything we needed short of perishables. Whenever we thought "I wonder if there's a..." it was in the drawer or the cupboard, like the matches for the candles by the spa bath or the tourist brochures neatly arranged in a basket on the coffee table as you looked out over the bay. The adjacent county beach area with boat ramp, nature preserve, and pier were all we needed to have an almost car free vacation. The gulf beach was about 3 miles down the front road in light traffic. Groceries, shops and local festivals were abundant within a few miles. The family loved the Ringling museum and gardens, the manatees at the TECO power plant, and the shell searches on so many gulf beaches. Ask in advance if you're renting the unit with or the unit without the east side windows, I think there are two units. The private elevator was very useful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Peter, Thanks for your nice review! We look forward to your return visit. We try to think of all the little things and appreciate that you noticed this too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Sons wedding

    Our Sons wedding

    • Guest Ray (Waldorf, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    My wife, my brother and his wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for my sons wedding in Sarasota. We stayed for a week and I can honestly recommend this listing. From watching dolphins while we had our morning coffee to catching mangrove snapper off the back pier it was a welcome respite from wedding activities. Do not neglect to eat at least one evening meal at the sandbar restaurant for the best sunsets I have seen. We were close to Tampa and to Sarasota but in a very relaxed atmosphere. We will return for future vacations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad the wedding was a success! Look forward to having you back again for another month.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest andrea C.
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Just spent our week long honeymoon here, felt spoiled! Perfect location, private, quiet, luxury at every turn. Master bedroom is huge, heavenly views by day and night. Owner very pleasant to deal with. Go for it ;) !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Not The Ordinary Beach Cottage!

    Not The Ordinary Beach Cottage!

    • Guest GLBAND (Cape Coral FL)
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    What a place, HUGE amount of room with plenty of space to have interact with the family or have some privacy. Location is perfect with easy access to several beaches and ANY store you will need to shop at. The weather was incredible and we enjoyed time both at the beach and around the compound. Mark is a class act to deal with, very prompt replies to any questions. We have already suggested this property to friends of ours.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great 5 STAR review and kind words. This means a lot to us! Thanks for all your referrals and we look forward to having you back as our guests again soon! Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Florida Vacation

    Florida Vacation

    • Guest Dave and Tina (Bad Axe, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    What a beautiful home and location. The bikes and kayaks were great and we used them often. It was also nice watching the basketball playoffs in HD. We could have left half the stuff we brought at home, as everything we needed was already provided. On our next Florida vacation we will definitely rent this property again if it is available.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind 5 STAR review. We look forward to your return visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to stay

    Excellent place to stay

    • Guest MalibuChris (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    We stayed in this beautiful property two years in a row during the summer and we had a great time! The house is very spacious and the owners are very helpful and nice.My coworkers and I all loved the location. There is a huge driveway to park our RV and a garage to park our smaller car. This place has a gorgeous view of the bay and we often saw dolphins. The kitchen has all the utensils we needed, the living room and the bedrooms are very comfortable and there is a great room for watching TV. We would definitely stay in this house again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Stay

    Fantastic Stay

    • Guest debrou (UK)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    We had a 2 weeks wonderful vacation at this beautiful holiday home in April 2012. I could not fault anything. My husband spent a lot of his time fishing from the private dock and both him and my children had endless hours of fun in the bay using the kayak that comes with the house for use. We were visited regularly by dolphins and manatee whilst sitting outside enjoying the amazing view across the bay. The local beaches are beautiful. Anna Marie Island a 5 minute drive away. There was also some fantastic resteraunts. The Bonefish Grill being my favourite. I could not find fault with the home or area we stayed in. Everything was first class !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Rhonda, I guess the old saying must be true, time flies when you're having fun. That must be why you wrote that you stayed 2 weeks when you really stayed 4! We can't wait to have you back for another 4 weeks, or more, next year! We must agree everything with this property was first class including you and your family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A really relaxing stay

    A really relaxing stay

    • Guest Rosie and Walter (Canberra, Australia)
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/27/11
    We stayed for over 3 weeks and found it so relaxing. The villa having everything we needed and more. I would recommend the villa to anyone wanting a central location halfway between IMG and Gulf Beaches or just wanting to relax in a great part of the world.

    Owner response: Thanks for our first review from "down under". We look forward to your next stay when you enroll again at world renowned IMG academy which is in close proximatey to our luxury property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't wait to come back!

    Can't wait to come back!

    • Guest Beth (Halifax, N.S., Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Your place is so well situated for everything - easy access to lots of beaches, great biking at the reserve, and wonderful kayaking. We spent hours on the decks and were so happy that they always offered shade and a cool breeze. We're already missing the views, the birds, the jumping fish, and the dolphins. Best wishes, Beth

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The great beaches, great biking at top rated Robinson's Nature reserve, and wonderful kayaking, our big wonderful balconies we're you see the greatest open Bay views, the birds, the jumping fish, and the dolphins, will be waiting for you when you return. We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look no Further!

    Look no Further!

    • Guest Sandy (Fond du Lac, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    Congratulations! You have come across one of the finest rental properties in the Anna Marie Island area. My family and I had the pleasure of renting this Villa in February and March of 2011. This property was beyond our greatest expectations! Many rentals promise the possible viewing of dolphins but here you actually get to see them and sometimes several times a day. Dolphins swimming by below the deck; egrets landing on the deck railing to prune themselves; and fish galore swimming right off the pier. It was like being situated in the middle of our own nature preserve. If you are looking for a serene and quiet vacation spot, look no further! Whether relaxing inside this beautiful, roomy villa or taking in all the nature and scenic surroundings, it gets no better than this. Thank you Mark and Lillian for providing such a wonderful vacation spot. See you next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look no Further!

    Look no Further!

    • Guest Sandy (Fond du Lac, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    Congratulations! You have come across one of the finest rental properties in the Anna Marie Island area. My family and I had the pleasure of renting this Villa in February and March of 2011. This property was beyond our greatest expectations! Many rentals promise the possible viewing of dolphins but here you actually get to see them and sometimes several times a day. Dolphins swimming by below the deck; egrets landing on the deck railing to prune themselves; and fish galore swimming right off the pier. It was like being situated in the middle of our own nature preserve. If you are looking for a serene and quiet vacation spot, look no further! Whether relaxing inside this beautiful, roomy villa or taking in all the nature and scenic surroundings, it gets no better than this. Thank you Mark and Lillian for providing such a wonderful vacation spot. See you next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A REALLY GREAT VACATION

    A REALLY GREAT VACATION

    • Guest NONE (THE VILLAGES, FLORIDA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    tHE LISTING DETAILS WERE ABSOLUTELY CORRECT, THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL PLUS AND THIS COMING FROM A PALM BEACH INTERIOR MEANS SOMETHING. THE PHOITOS JUST DON'T DO JUSTICE TO THIS BEAUTIFUL HOME. IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. I I WOUILD GIVE IT A 5 STAR PLUS ANY DAY OF THE WEEK AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR EVERYONE. YOU JUST CANNOT BEAT IT. MARK WAS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL ANSWERING OUR QUESTIONS, ETC. HE WAS JUST GREAT IN EVERY WAY, AND WE DEFINITELY WILL RETURN SOON, WE HOPE. WE WOULD RECOMMEND STONEWOODS RESTAURANT FOR DINNER, HAPPY HOUR TILL 7:00, FOOD IS GREAT, ALSO PIZZA DELIVERED IS THE GREATEST FROM AND I CAN'T REMEMBER THE NAME, BUT LEFT THE MENU YOUR REVIEW. THE PIZZA WAS HOT AND ALWAYS CAME SO QUICKLY. I GUESS I AM RAMBLING, BUT EVERYTHING WAS JUST SO PERFECT. BY THE WAY THE ELEVATOR WAS A REAL SPOILER, WE HAVE TROUBLE WALKING STEPS AND IT WAS GREAT. hOWEVER OUR SON AND DAUGHTER-IN-LAW LOVED TO WALK THE STEPS FOR EXERCISE. THANKS AGAIN MARK FOR A GREAT VACATION. MARIE AND BILL EDSEL

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the PERFECT 5 STAR RATING and all your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your month at our grand villa. We look forward to welcoming you back this Winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise in Every Direction

    Paradise in Every Direction

    • Guest Kathy (Hilton Head Island SC)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    My family and I had the pleasure of staying here for a month this summer. I must say there is nothing quite like waking up in the morning to the dolphins playing and feeding in the bay. To be able to sit on one of the two balconies overlooking the bay and watch all of the wild life, storms and boats is incredible. We could hop on the bikes provided and ride to the nature preserve with some of the most magnificent wildlife and photo taking opportunities. You can bike to the tower which is up 5 stories and see 360 degrees. Mangroves, waterways, bridges and paths. The fish just jump out of the water every few seconds which is always fun to see. My husband was on the balcony one afternoon at the house when he saw a huge Manta ray leap out of the water. The wing span was about 4-6 feet. Of course I had just turned my back and did not get to see it. The beaches were just over the bridge on Anna Maria Island (3 miles). There you have your emerald green water, clear and warm. There is plenty of room for everyone there are so many beaches to choose from. We would find off street parking and walk down and path discover different beaches, that way you could avoid over crowding. The town house was comfortable and the view was breath taking. Mark was available for any questions or concerns. He would respond to my emails immediately. I loved having the elevator to bring my groceries right into the kitchen, also to bring my luggage upstairs. The master bedroom has a huge bathroom with a big whirlpool tub. We cooked in the kitchen everyday. There was plenty of storage for groceries and a big refrigerator as well. The greatest thing every is to ride the horses on the beach. Well you only ride on the beach for a few minutes but then you swim with them, they go way out in the bay and you swim with them. It was the most fantastic thing we did the whole time. They only go out 2 times a day so tickets are limited. If you do that one, leave your boots at home and wear your bathing suit. You wont be disappointed. Of course there is the pool which we enjoyed everyday. But one of my favorite pass times in the evening was wading in the bay and picking up all the hermit crabs, snails and shells. We did find some huge clams buried but everyone was returned to their home. So is your looking for a quiet place to hang this is HIGH on my list.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was our pleasure having you stay at our villa on the shores of palma sola. I'm delighted to read that you were daring and went horseback riding/swiming on our beach just steps out our back door. This is always a great memory that is not soon forgotten! Also, glad to read you took advantage of the free entry into the top rated Robinson's nature preserve that abutts our property. This really is as spectacular as you say. Almost like going back a million years in time! We try not to miss enjoying every morning or evening at Robinson's when at our villa. We look forward to having you back again soon! Mark and Liliana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER! DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS!

    THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER! DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS!

    • Guest L&D5/1/10 (Nova Scotia, Canada )
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    Sent: Monday, June 07, 2010 8:59 PM Subject: My Review We returned home last week after spending four week in May at your lovely villa. As our home away from home it was everything we could want. The unit was bright, comfortable, nicely furnished, well maintained and had every convenience you would want or need in a home. The location was ideal. Close to all shopping and the great Gulf Coast beaches. We spent a number of our days at the beach and some evenings watching the beautiful sunsets at Anna Maria Island. Having the use of the bikes was an added bonus. We biked through Robinson's Perserve a number of times and enjoyed watching the numerous waterfoul and the people fishing from the bridges in the Perserve. We enjoyed a visit to the Botonical Gardens. Our daughter, son and their spouses were in the area also at the same time. We celebrated anniversaries and a birthday at a wonderful restaurant at Anna Maria Island, "The Sign of the Mermaid" I would recommend this place for a special occasion or any occasion. The food and service was top notch. We also dined at other great restaurants in the area. Sarasota being a short drive away , we were able to take in some of the art galleries. The villa being next to a beach made it enjoybale for beach walks. Also being right on Palma Sola Bay we were able to watch the dolphins who came right up to the boardwalk. The villa would be ideal for seniors or anyone who may have a problem with stairs since it had its own private elevator in the unit. Great for bring up groceries or luggage. While there we had the pleasure of meeting Mark in person. He was able to answer any questions or concerns we had and we were able to call him any time we had a question. Mark is a very nice, friendly person. We had a wonderful experience renting the villa and would recommend it highly. Les & Del Nova Scotia, Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was our privilege to have such wonder people enjoy our villa! We look forward to having you back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Sylvia G. and family (Ottawa, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/02/10
    We have been home for less than 48 hours and all I am thinking of is how soon can we go back to this wonderful area and stay at what was the perfect condo! I can't imagine a better holiday for 5 seniors! The elevator was a boon for my 85 year old brother-in-law who has fairly severe arthritis in his back. Every day we spent quite a long time enjoying the sea-birds and even dolphins, not to mention a lovely egret that visited a couple of times and was very relaxed as we went in and out of the balcony - though we didn't feed it. The sheltered southern exposure of the balcony meant that even though the weather was sometimes unusually cool in the low 60s we could still sit out and read with the sun warming us. The location of the condo is such a boon - convenient to shopping and beaches and all destinations that we wanted. Every day we did something else - a little inclement weather couldn't slow us down. We golfed 4 times and especially loved the Stonybrook Course, enjoyed the Sarasota Opera (even the back row is good) and the Asolo Repertoy Theatre (back row was excellent there). Obviously tickets are in high demand and we felt lucky to get them. The Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, the Outlet Mall at Ellenton, the DeSoto Historic Site, the Mote Aquarium and of course the whole Ringling experience filled our days and left us just enough energy to come home and cook some delicious meals in your incredibly equipped and spacious kitchen. We were extremely lucky to have chosen the sunniest and warmest day to book our chartered fishing boat to do some fishing in the Gulf of Mexico. The water was calm and the colour gorgeous and the fishing was superb! Captain Rick Gross took us to an artificial reef, baited our lines for us and didn't sit down for an hour as he kept taking the fish off the line and putting more bait on. We finally said we had more than enough so he took us on a little tour of the area as we headed home. He cleaned the fish for us which was an experience in itself, since a couple of dozen pelicans and a huge blue heron waited for the scraps! What did we catch? Here goes: white and red snapper and grouper that were released since they were out of season; 2 sheep heads (one being the first fish I have ever caught); 1 hog fish; grunts, porgy; and a really ugly fish called a toad fish. We had enough for 2 big dinners! Bravo to the Catchers Marina on Anna Maria Island. The only frustrating thing about our holiday is that we

    Owner response: Thank you for your GREAT 5 STAR RATING! My wife and I try hard to help our guests have the best vacation ever. Our efforts are rewarded when we read such a great review. Thank you and we look forward to having you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE AMAZING VILLA IN PALMA SOLA

    THE AMAZING VILLA IN PALMA SOLA

    • Guest lynnie (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/16/10
    We really loved this villa, as we were centered halfway between Anna Maria Island and Bradenton! It was so easy to drive to either location, and even bike there if you are ambitious enough. If you enjoy bicycles, there are 3 great ones in the garage (with helmets and a lock!), and the "preserve" is about 5 min. away! It's SO picturesque at the preserve, and especially the morning and evening views from the villa's balconies or patio/backyard/dock. Each morning, we looked forward to opening the electronic blinds and sitting out on our balconies having coffees, breakfast and telling great big fish, Olympic hockey and grandchildren stories!!!! What a treat! We enjoyed barbecuing, and looking out over the bay for birds, dolphins and other wild life. The pictures on VRBO don't do this villa justice--it is gorgeous, very clean, well maintained with many unexpected little touches as well. We just loved the area!! This past winter was exceptionally cold, so the pool water was a little chilly, but the pool is in a great location for lots of day-time sun and less wind, and is a very good size for swimming. All neighbors at the complex were friendly, warm and informative. The owners of this villa were extremely helpful, accommodating and answered all of our questions and concerns (bring your cell phones). We would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and relatives - in fact we already have!! Wow!!! We enjoyed the many restaurants on Anna Maria Island, Cortez Road, in Venice on the Beach and in Sarasota. Shopping was great on the "Circle" Longboat Key in Sarasota, & super at the Ellenton Outlet Mall just off hwy. 301, and eclectic on the island. When shopping for groceries, we recommend the Chop Shop for meat (on the left of Manatee) and the grocery store (on the right) on Manatee Ave. heading towards Bradenton. The grocery stores on the island are a little pricey, and you could get caught in traffic.Tarpon Springs is worth the trip north, if you enjoy Greek food and a small-town fishing village to walk around in!! Quite interesting. There are many great beaches close by such as Anna Maria Is., Venice, Siesta Key, and Englewood. Going further south Manasota Key and Boca Grande are great beaches and you can have great fishing there too (red fish/tarpon etc.)!! We especially enjoyed Jazz Sat. and Sundays on Siesta Key and the 3rd Thurs. of each month at the Ringling Museum dances on the terrace there, in Sarasota. SO much fun by all!! GO now for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Lynnie and Dave, Thanks for your perfect 5 star rating. It was our pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again soon! Your positive comments are very much appreciated. This motivates us to strive even harder to offer the most unique vacation experience possible. One that you will remember for a lifetime and discuss with your friends. Word of mouth advertising now results in most of our business! Also, you will be very happy to know that we now offer unlimited calling anywhere in USA and Canada! So, you can leave your cell phone at home next time you visit. With warm regards always, Mark and Liliana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Bruce & Jan (-)
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 02/06/10
    My wife and I just returned from what was probably one of the best vacations of our lives in Mark and Lily's magnificent villa located directly on the shores of Palma Sola Bay. The spacious, beautifully decorated unit exceeded our expectations in every detail. The unit is immaculate and exceptionally well equipped. Three new bicycles and a two man kayak allowed us to explore the scenic Robinson Nature Preserve almost daily. Check out the preserve online! The villa is a very comfortable home and not a typical beach rental. The immediate area is filled with fun things to do. We golfed, biked, kayaked, fished, dined out, attended "happy hour" sunsets, two concerts, the Ringling Museum and a Sarasota Wine & Food festival. Sunrises and sunsets with dolphins and beautiful birds and gas grilling on the patio made our leisure time at the villa a joy. We both absolutely loved our stay and are anxious to return. We no longer need to explore Florida for the ideal location. We have found it!

    Owner response: Thanks for the perfect 5 star rating. We always try to follow one rule when renting our properties, and in life, treat others the way we wish to be treated. We look forward to having you back soon. Mark & Lily

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]