Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Condo views of the bay and Ocean.....Words cannot describe...

Deluxe Condo with Million Dollar Views and Private Deck [#276543] | View Property

Zihuatanejo
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$693 - $1,225/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Mary and Robert1 (Alpine CA)
    • Date of stay 05/07/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    My husband and I spent 10 wonderful days at Casa Guapito recently. The condo is charmingly decorated, comfortable and well maintained. Although a one bedroom, it seemed very spacious due to the glass windows/door in the livingroom area showcasing the million dollar view of the bay and La Ropa,. Also the large deck with 2 loungers and a bistro table added to the living area for sunning, morning coffee and evening cocktails! I was pleased with the size of the kitchen which is larger than that of the 2 bedroom condo kitchen we had stayed in a two years ago. Having a washer/dryer in the unit allowed us to travel lighter than usual. The staff of La Casa Que Ve Al Mar is excellent and we feel very secure and welcomed by staff and residents when we stay. Thank you Jack for sharing your condo with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Unbelievable. Been there, still can't believe it.

    Unbelievable. Been there, still can't believe it.

    • Guest Scott M.
    • Date of stay 04/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/18/13
    I'm pretty sure that you'll grin when you walk in for the first time. You could pay the same amount for a hotel in Arizona (don't), so when the door opens and the condo looks like a really nice place, you feel some relief. And then it keeps getting nicer as you walk into the hall and the whole place opens up-- nothing between you and the West wall, which is floor to ceiling glass, and which looks out onto a complete view of the bay. North to South. When you come home at night, you're going to find yourself dimming the lights so that you can scope out the beach from the couch, or the bar, and decide where you want to go tomorrow. And every morning when you see the view again, you're going to laugh. Don't go alone, because you need someone you can turn to several times a day and say "I can't believe this". Brass tacks: Comfy bed. Ample storage. Great shower. TV and DVDs. Good selection of vacation reading on the shelves. Kitchen fit for dinners in. Couch is sleepable if you need it. Clean and bright. Looks like the home of someone with decent taste, not a hotel room. Wifi is adequate everywhere and streaming-capable in bedroom. (Mexico Netflix: hey, how come this isn't available in the States?!) Friendly concierge. Short walk (~6 minutes) to the beach. If you're not feeling adventurous, the air conditioning can keep you as cool as you want. You can stay in hermit mode and take in the sun from the private deck, then maybe venture down to one of the nice infinity pools. You can walk five minutes and hit a few little stores for supplies (drinks, snacks) or six minutes to the first beach restaurant and the bay. From the condo (or anywhere you've walked to) taxis are cheap and plentiful--it's easy to zip out to a restaurant you've heard about or catch a lift to town for some afternoon wandering. This was the perfect home base for five days. Every time I stepped out, I felt like I was in the perfect starting place for a day's adventure. Every time I came back to the condo, I felt like I'd found some crazy loophole that let me live in a beautiful, perfect place without paying the week's toll of worries and woes. Honestly, I can't believe I'm telling anyone else about this place, but my correspondence with the owners was so pleasant that I can't not. I'm going back next year, and still I'm sure I won't believe it when I see it. Looking forward to the grin when I do. Hope you are too. Cheers!

    Owner response: I am so happy you guys enjoyed the condo, our private deck and your adventures in Zihua. I want our guest to feel that they are in a friends home and it truly sounds like you felt that way. Thanks for taking the time to write these kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beyond amazing view!

    Beyond amazing view!

    • Guest Jeff (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    This place is fantastic for a couple looking for privacy and million dollar views. I needed a place to stay while studying for an important exam, and did that every day from the deck. Super relaxing being able to look up from my books to see Playa la Ropa and Playa los Gatos (tip - bring binoculars!). For a break I would walk the few steps down to the infinity pool (only 1 floor down!) and admire the view from the edge of the pool. Then every afternoon would walk down to Playa La Ropa (about 10min downhill all the way going to) have a few margs and bodysurf then hide under a beach umbrella while eating chips and guac. Amazing place, and great service from the on site security personal if you just need a cab or something.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy and Comfy

    Cozy and Comfy

    • Guest Mattie S.
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    I moved into this condo after staying in Casa Vista Grande (same owner) with my husband who had to return to work. This condo is also tastefully furnished and decorated. I enjoyed the private deck for sun bathing and watching sunsets. It has a great view of the bay. I like to cook and since this condo does not have an oven, the owner who has great attention to detail, provides a grill on the deck. As I mentioned in my review of Casa Vista Grande, the complex is convenient to restaurants, shopping, the beach, the center of town. The owner is responsive and helpful. The amenities are as described in the listing. The path to the road is steep, but inexpensive taxis are readily available if needed. I would recommend this condo for one or two people. One of our favorite restaurants for a special treat since it is a bit pricey is Tentaciones which is a 5 minute taxi ride from the condo complex. The condo owner provides an information sheet with his favorite restaurants. I would like to add La Perla to that list. I love Zihua and plan to return many times. Both this condo and Casa Visa Grande contribute to an unimaginably wonderful vacation experience. My husband and I appreciate the owner's sharing his beautiful home away. And like us he loves cats!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A week of bliss in April!

    A week of bliss in April!

    • Guest Heather (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    My husband and I just returned from a glorious 8 nights in Casa Guapito and we couldn't wait to add our review to VRBO. The view from the condo is TO DIE FOR. And it's outfitted with everything we needed and more. Some of the other condos in the complex don't have nearly as great a view, and this unit is the only one with a private deck that gets full sun. We felt super safe and beyond well taken care of by the fantastic staff at the property as well. We plan to go back next year and will be recommending it to all of our friends planning a trip to Mexico. Such good value! Choose this amazing place instead of a hotel and you won't regret it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Casa Guapito. We have worked very hard to make Casa Guapito a special home away from home and it is wonderful to know our efforts are appreciated. We are fortunate to welcome some of the most wonderful renters to our beautiful complex and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Our beautiful private deck and Million Dollar view awaits you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • LOVETHESUN March 1 - 24/12

    LOVETHESUN March 1 - 24/12

    • Guest LOVETHESUN (MONTREAL, QUEBEC, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We are very late writing this review but we want to thank the owner for his great hospitality, our flight arrival was late in the evening and he so kindly did our grocery shopping, for the few things we needed to get us through until the next day. The place is everything it says.... We had another amazing stay in Z. This condo complex is well protected, the best situated. Never at one moment did we feel threatened by all that is going on in Mexico. We are returning again next year and hopefully for many more years to come

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Loved the beautiful view and sunshine

    Loved the beautiful view and sunshine

    • Guest SuzanneL (Salem, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    This is a condo with a 'million dollar view' and my husband and I enjoyed that view for 11 wonderful days from January 2, 2012 through January 13, 2012. The condo is very clean and the complex is, in a word, perfect. At least it was perfect for us. The pools are never crowded nor noisey. Now if you want rockin' out music, water aerobics, loud-mouthed guests and a swim-up bar, this place is NOT for you. But we enjoyed the view, the privacy and the quiet. The beach is a very short walk and it was comfortable for us. However, if you object to walking up any hills you may want to think about it. The complex is on a hillside (that's why you have a great view) and it is a bit of a walk, but you can take a bus or cab to town or to the beach. The location is great because you are close to both the beaches and restaurants and markets in Zih as well as the restaurants at Playa La Ropa. The complex has security, on-site management, and maid service that makes it better than most places. The WIFI is reliable and if you decide to stay in for TV the owner has a good selection of movies and the satellite TV has many channels. We cooked in most meals and found the kitchen to be very accommodating for that. The owner was very helpful and addressed any concerns we had. He actually made dinner reservations on our behalf when he had some difficulty with that. I would recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Suzanne and Steve, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay in Casa Guapito. We hope to welcome you back again next year. We are always so fortunate to have wonderful guest like yourself stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. --jack

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sunshine and Fun

    Sunshine and Fun

    • Guest Ann L. (Calgary,Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    We recently returned from a stay in Casa Guapito.The unit is well equipped and a good size for 2 people.The private deck is the icing on the cake that affords fantastic views of the Bay and surrounding area,it is a great place to have your morning coffee.The 2 infinity pools are excellent as well as the flowers and trees on the property.I cannot say enough good things about the staff from the security staff to The Concierge and maid Rosalinda. The town of Zihuatanejo is especially worth a visit,the artisans section and the Fisherman's walk,great cappuccino place on the corner closest to the basketball court.Visit the Mercado and regular groceries can be purchased at the Commercial Mexicana.In such a relatively small area there are a large number of good restaurants,just a few to mention on the La Ropa beach Patys,Elvira,El Mangler. In town Bandidos and Letys which is just over the footbridge from the Pier. It is quite a walk from La Ropa beach back up to the condo adding in the steps in the condo complex,this is what gives the views.A taxi is the solution to this if you have problems walking up hills. Jack the owner of the property was extremely helpful, was easy to work with and gave us a some very good information. He also has a 2 bd. unit in the same complex,we stayed in that unit the first 4 days and found it to be equally well equipped with 2 balconies. We found the people of Zihuatanejo to friendly and the service was excellent almost every where we visited.Do not miss out on a trip over to Los Gatos,the water taxi goes from the pier.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Just a Perfect Time

    Just a Perfect Time

    • Guest KR (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 11/16/10
    • Review Submitted 12/02/10
    We had an amazing time at Casa Guapito. The views are that of stories and sitting in the infinity pool overlooking the bay almost makes you not want to leave the complex. If you do it is only a couple minute walk to the beach where there are plenty of beach front restaurants to fill up at. Zihua and the people were wonderful, felt very safe the entire time. Jack provides you with a great guide for your stay along with some restaurant recommendations that we used as our bible for the trip. I highly recommend Casa Guapito to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. Thanks Jack

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location, Fantastic view, extremely clean & comfortable

    Great location, Fantastic view, extremely clean & comfortable

    • Guest Michael & Barbara H. (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    Our stay at Casa Guapito could not have been better. A very, very clean comfortable unit just steps away from the pools. We spent a great deal of our day on the deck or in the pools, meeting other guests and enjoying the views. The views of the Bay are unbelievable! Everyone was very friendly and we developed some great friendships and hope to meet again next year. Everyday we would walk down to the beach and stop in one of the many, many restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We would walk the length of the beach and then back. We were never bothered by beach sellers. In fact, we do not think they exist in Zihua. It made our beach time very pleasant since we were never bothered. If we were tired, there were plenty of taxi's to take us back to Casa Guapito. The restauranteurs, on the beach, quickly learn your names and make you feel welcome. The food is authentic and they will spice it or not spice it to your tastes. We had one special night at Ten Taciones Restaurant and highly recommend making a reservation for dinner. It is a very special treat! Zihua is a great little town with fascinating shops. You can take a panga from town to a beach on the other side of the bay with more restaurants. Our lounge chairs were in the ocean and we were served drinks and food at the snap of a finger. Talk about feeling like royalty! Back at Casa Guapito, we found the kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy our meals on the deck. We never seemed to stay inside unless it was to sleep in the very comfortable bed. It was quiet and if we did not set the alarm, could sleep very late. Just be sure to put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign so the maid does not wake you up. To sum it all up, you can not find a better location in Mexico than Zihua and a better place to stay than Casa Guapito! We were very surprised when we contacted the owner, Jack, to make our reservations that he made everything so easy. He is a very pleasant person to deal with and addressed all of our concerns and gave us information on what to see and what to do. He made sure our vacation was special and we will definitely be contacting Jack again. Thanks for a great place to stay and making our vacation perfect! Mike & Barbara

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WE LOVED CASA GUAPITO !!

    WE LOVED CASA GUAPITO !!

    • Guest Sunlovers4706 (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 05/04/10
    We chose Zihua and Casa Guapito for our 1st Anniversary and found our little piece of heaven. The condo was everything advertized and then some. What a delighful owner to deal with and the condo is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and completely outfitted. The special privacy afforded by our private balcony was the best and I would say the view from this condo is more like a 2 Million Dollar View!! Thanks for making our stay in Zihua. so very special.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Casa Guapito Delivers !!

    Casa Guapito Delivers !!

    • Guest sunshineseekers (Portland, Orgeon USA)
    • Date of stay 12/12/09
    • Review Submitted 02/24/10
    Went to Zihua. on our honeymoon and stayed at Casa Guapito. It was the most perfect honeymoon hideaway ever. Very private, yet right there next to everything. This condo is so peaceful and comfortable we hated to leave it for our daily excursions. The location of this complex was just perfect. We were down on the beach in a few minutes and we walked into town in about 20 minutes. Taxis showed up about 1 minute after called. The views from our private deck were spectacular. We vowed to return to the beautiful Casa Guapito for our 1st anniversary but in checking we find it is already booked for our dates next year, so we are booking for a few weeks later. The owner is just fantastic and his staff is top notch. We give Casa Guapito a 10 out of 10.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing home away from home

    Relaxing home away from home

    • Guest Warm weather gal (California)
    • Date of stay 09/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/10
    This place provided us with a beautiful/peaceful/relaxing time away. The condo is very large for a one bedroom. It is bright, clean and inviting. The furnishings are complete. The bedding is so comfortable and the bedroom nice and dark we had wonderful sleeps! My husband also loved lying on the couches (so comfortable) in the living room reading yet still enjoying the ocean and pool view. We are both into cooking and found absolutely everything in the kitchen we ever wanted to use while making food. A special little secret and wonderful surprise is that this condo has it's own stairway down to the pool making it very easy to enjoy every moment! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beautiful one bedroom condo

    Beautiful one bedroom condo

    • Guest Jack (Goleta, CA / Southern California, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/07
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    We stayed in Casa Guapito for two weeks in 2007. We fell in love with Zihua and couldn't have been happier with the condo. It is in a beautifully maintained complex just a short walk from the beach, Playa La Ropa, where great kick-back restaurants are right on the sand! The condo is fully equipped for cooking and serving and also has a washer and dryer. The craftmanship in the construction is amazing. The kitchen area boasts gorgeous granite countertops and the floor throughout is a work of art with inlaid stones in a swirling pattern. Cabs are readily available for other in-town destinations and are extremely cheap and reliable. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a fun and relaxing vacation with the perfect home base!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Beautiful one-bedroom condo

    Beautiful one-bedroom condo

    • Guest Jack (Goleta, CA / Southern California, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/07
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    We stayed in Casa Guapito for two weeks in 2007. We fell in love with Zihua and couldn't have been happier with the condo. It is in a beautifully maintained complex just a short walk from the beach, Playa La Ropa, where great kick-back restaurants are right on the sand! The condo is fully equipped for cooking and serving and also has a washer and dryer. The craftmanship in the construction is amazing. The kitchen area boasts gorgeous granite countertops and the floor throughout is a work of art with inlaid stones in a swirling pattern. Cabs are readily available for other in-town destinations and are extremely cheap and reliable. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a fun and relaxing vacation with the perfect home base!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]