Cozy, Renovated 1-BR Condo Right in the Middle of Town
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:2-4 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Krystal Villa East condo description
Renovated 1-bedroom condo just off Old Mammoth Road and Main Street. 1 queen-sized bed in the bedroom, as well as a full-sized pull out couch that can sleep two snugly as well. Cable, 40 inch flat screen TV, as well as a wood-burning fireplace/stove (wood included) for those chilly nights. Also have wi-fi access as of 12/13/2013.
Right in town, so walking distance to Rite Aid, Looney Bean, Good Life Cafe, Slocums etc, as well as conveniently located just a block away from the shuttle stop. No need to fight for parking spots by the slopes when you can hop on either the Green Line or Red Line. Jacuzzi is also just a few steps away from the unit.
- On floor 1
- 1 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
- Shower/Tub enclosure
Kitchen & Dining
- Pantry Items:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Cooking Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Washing Machine:
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Wood Fireplace
- Wood Stove
- Hair Dryer
- Clothes Dryer
- Towels Provided
- CD Player
- Shared Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Cross Country Skiing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Mountain Biking
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
My boyfriend and I stayed in this unit for a couple of nights and everything was perfect! The unit is very clean and at a great location in town, its just a short walk from resturants/bars. The owner is very easy to deal withas well! We will definetly consider staying at this codo again on it next trip up to Mammoth.
- Guest Jaime3124 (Southern Ca)
- Date of stay 08/02/13
- Review Submitted 08/16/13
Best I can say about this property is that you get what you pay for. Honestly I was not that pleased and on a scale of 1-10 it was a 5 at best. The sliding window doors had no screens on them so with the bugs in the summer you couldn't open the doors and get a breeze. Lighting in the unit was horrible and the family room couch was in bad shape. The unit could use wi-fi and the TV in the bedroom had no usable remote control. Bathroom was updated and best feature, the kitchen serviceable. I was glad I was out all day and just needed a shower and few hours sleep each night.
- Guest Middle (San Clemente, CA)
- Date of stay 06/30/13
- Review Submitted 07/07/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers.
Manager response: Mike thanks for taking the time out to leave feedback for your stay. I was a bit surprised to hear some of the negative comments you made, and the overall experience you had. I have never actually received negative feedback over the 8 years I have been renting so I take your concerns seriously. I would have liked to address them before actually posting on my site as I was expecting a positive review.... having said that I will address your concerns: 1) I do know for a fact that for $100/night in Mammoth, the amenities and accommodations represent an exceptional value to what you'd get in other condos and units in the area. I know even dingy motels like the Econolodge and Travelodge charge much more, so I am a bit surprised by your comment of getting what you pay for. I'm definitely not advertising a Four Seasons experience so please let me know what you were expecting for this price range that did not meet your needs. 2) The screen door thing, that is a first but will take that into consideration when I upgrade the sliding doors. The overwhelming majority of my renters visit in the winter so the summer bug issue is definitely something I will look into as this is the first time I have heard about this problem. 3) As far as the lighting -- do you mean the availability of actual lights in the condo or the amount of sunlight that you can get? One I can control, the other, I can't so would like to know if you think I need to add more lighting to the place as this is also a unique complaint. 4) Was the family room couch dirty? Or was it broken? I haven't been up there since the winter so please advise as I just had it steam cleaned in April so if there was a previous guest that ruined it, please let me know as well. 5) Was the remote for the master bedroom TV missing, or simply not working? Usually it's a case of drained batteries but will check on that as well. 6) Wi-fi isn't available and certainly not something I advertise. Long story short, I'm on the waiting list for Suddenlink internet service as they are currently oversubscribed. Either way, I appreciate the feedback but was initially taken aback by this as I'm sure you can appreciate that your review will be read by future potential guests. In no way did I intend to mislead or misrepresent my condo in any way and apologize that your experience was not up to par.
Daniel's condo has everything you need for a Mammoth getaway! It's located next to Vons and some local hang out spots. A drive to the village is only about 5 minutes. We took the gondola to canyon lodge to snowboard and that was really fun. Also, his condo is located right next to the jacuzzi which is ideal after a long day of snowboarding. We had a great time!
- Guest Corry (Pasadena CA)
- Date of stay 03/01/13
- Review Submitted 03/05/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.
My Mammoth chill spot
My Mammoth chill spot
I love staying at Daniel's condo, its a great location to start off. Walking distance to board/ski shops, convenience store and restaurant/bars. Also key is the red line which is about a 2 min walk from the condo which runs all day AND until 1am in the morning if you want to stay late at some of The Village nightlife. Hot tub is always clean and this condo is about the closest in the complex to it. Plenty of parking both on the street and in the designated lot. This place is very modern and updated, its clean and there is plenty of cooking utensils if you want to make dinner in. It can sleep 5 people easily with a bed, pull out couch and 2nd couch in the bedroom. Price is very fair and if you stay a 4th night Mr. Lew will leave you a nice surprise!
- Guest NC3 (Los Angeles CA)
- Date of stay 12/31/10
- Review Submitted 01/07/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.
Great spot for a couple or a small group
Great spot for a couple or a small group
My husband and I stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and it was just perfect! The location is fabulous! Within walking distance are the Von's shopping center, many restaurants, and the shuttle system. There is parking close to the unit, and you can really just park your car and not have to drive anywhere while you're there. The unit has everything one needs; a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, a large closet, a cozy living room area, and lots of wood for the wood-burning stove/fireplace. We would definitely stay here again.
- Guest Lorraine (Santa Barbara)
- Date of stay 11/24/10
- Review Submitted 12/10/10
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Dec 20 - Jan 1, 2014
4 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
- Tax Rate 13%
Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2005
About: LA-native, avid snowboarder and lover of all things Mammoth. Favorite runs include 1) Cornice/St Anton/Guinness at the Main Lodge. 2) Dave's Run/Ricochet/Sleep Hollow/Guinness at Eagle Lodge 3) Upper Road Runner/Red's Lake Run/Santiago/Beer at Outpost 14 (they don't have Guinness there!!)
Why Krystal Villa East:
Because I couldn't afford the ski-in/ski-out 7 bedroom chalet on the mountain.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
1) Recently renovated, so even though it is a relatively old complex, everything inside is new (furnishings, appliances, television, etc). Take a look at the pics and see for yourself! 2) Tons of extra firewood to burn on those chilly nights for your comfort and use at no charge. 3) No need for parking permits, drive as many cars as necessary 4) Literally just a few steps away from the jacuzzi outside, so no need to endure any long and cold walks to and from your unit 5) 1 block away from the Red Line shuttle stop #11 and 1.5 blocks away from the Green Line shuttle stop #33
Living room area
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Friday, December 13, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Get a rental quote, then book it!
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.