Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

The Village 1301 - Modern, Luxurious, Peaceful & Convenient

You sent a message to this owner.

Living Room & Dining Room

Living Room & Dining Room Dining Room Looking into Master Bedroom Living Room Master Bath 2nd Bedroom Living Room with Custom Artwork Kitchen Master Bedroom 2nd Bathroom Main Entrance To The Grand Sierra Lodge Great Room at Grand Sierra Lodge Relax In The Lower Lobby In Front Of The Fireplace The Village Pool and Hot Tub View of Village Plaza From Living Room The Best View of Ski Back Trail & Bridge is from GSL #1301! The Free Village Gondola (above) & McCoy Sports (below)

Calendar

Last updated: 04/15/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

The Village condo description

This immaculate 2 bedroom unit is on the third floor of The Grand Sierra Lodge in The Village At Mammoth. The unit is centrally located for both your winter and summer activities. Beautifully decorated with art and other amenities, it gives a new meaning to the term 'mountain elegance'. There have been many items added to the unit to give you the feel of being at home instead of being in a normal rental. The unit includes a fully equipped kitchen, granite counters, SOUND REDUCTION WINDOWS and a private balcony. (Many people have experienced the noise from the bars at night at The Village. Our unit features windows from SOUNDPROOF WINDOW COMPANY to make your stay a quiet and restful stay. A 6 night rental over Christmas reported no noise from The Village plaza except for the midnight cheer on New Year's Eve. Every rental since Christmas 2009 has reported no noise issues thanks to our new soundproof windows.) All the other rental units in The Village on VRBO are located near the bars that create the disturbances at nighttime while you are trying to sleep. Their sometimes lower price is accompanied by the late night noise from the bars that will keep you from getting a good night's sleep.

The Village #1301 will make you feel right at home. With sleeping for 6 comfortably (8 with the rollaway beds), this unit has been designed to easily accommodate 1 large family, or 2 families with up to 4 kids. Relax in the evenings with your whole group around the fireplace and a 37” LCD flat screen TV and home theater system, or send the kids off to the bedrooms to enjoy their favorite program on a 32” LCD flat screen TV or TV/DVD/VCR combo.

The master suite is beautifully decorated to give you a homey feeling. It features a king size bed, wall mounted flat screen TV & DVD player both with remotes, furniture including a full dresser and night stands, handpicked decorations, walk in closet with plenty of hangers, and a spectacular master bathroom that would please anyone's taste. (There is room for one rollaway bed in the master bedroom if desired.) The very spacious master bath features dual sinks, a full shower with frameless glass and a separate full size bathtub.

The second bedroom is equally decorated to give you a warm welcome. The room features a queen size bed, plentiful drawer space, night stands, a walk in closet also with lots of hangers, a TV/DVD/VCR combo with remote, beautiful wall decorations and much more to make your stay pleasant, convenient and restful. (There is room for one rollaway bed in the second bedroom if desired.)

We have added many features to our unit to make your stay even better including flat screen TVs, DVD, VCR, home theater, iPOD/ iPHONE docking station, non iPOD MP3 player hookup, board games, cards, kitchen utensils, blender for mixed drinks and artwork for the connoisseur and for those who remember their childhood. At holiday time, we provide a fully decorated Christmas tree and at other times, we try to make our unit unique in other ways so that you come away with a warm feeling that you experienced something special. There is no better location in Mammoth for your stay and #1301 is the best-equipped unit in The Village.

The Village features shops and restaurants to make your stay very comfortable. Just take the elevator down and walk outside to The Village Plaza where you can experience the wide variety of shops, restaurants, art galleries, Starbuck’s, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream, boutiques, bars and Restaurants. The varieties of restaurants include American, French, BBQ, Mexican and Pizza.

To add to your convenience, The Village is the center of all the free transportation in Mammoth. You can take a bus to all ski lodges as well as most other properties in town or walk across the plaza to the gondola which takes you to Canyon Lodge for free where you can purchase your lift tickets, rentals and any other necessities. The Village features a new skiback trail which allows you to ski back to your condo over the new ski bridge. With all these features and the heated underground parking, you never need your vehicle.

THIS IS A HIGH END RENTAL UNIT AT A MODEST PRICE. THERE ARE BARGAIN BASEMENT PRICES WHEN RENTALS ARE SCARCE WHICH IS TYPICALLY MIDWEEK AND TOWARDS THE END OF SEASON, HOWEVER, RENTALS ON WEEKENDS, HOLIDAYS AND PRIME SEASON ARE AT MARKET VALUE.

UNITS LOCATED NEAR THE VILLAGE ARE NOT THE SAME AS BEING IN THE VILLAGE. Many units on VRBO and other sites charge less money and then claim to be steps away from or in The Village when in fact they are one block to 3 miles away. If you have ever walked anywhere in Mammoth during poor weather conditions, you know that a very short walk will seem like it takes forever. When you are near The Village, you can have an interminable walk during a winter snow storm in which you will pray for your survival long enough to reach The Village and then cringe at the thought of walking back. The extra cost of being in The Village is well worth the convenience.

Please see my other VRBO #295202 for a 3 bed/2 ba unit that sleeps up to 11 people at Solstice.
Please see my other VRBO #295742 for a 3 bed + loft/2 ba unit that sleeps up to 15 people at Solstice.
Please see my other VRBO #303471 for a studio unit that sleeps up to 4 people at The Monache.
Please contact me regarding my 3 bed/3.5 ba 3000 sq ft unit at the 8050 Club. It is equivalent to the high rollers suite at Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas.
Business License #6091 with Mammoth Lakes and we are required to collect bed tax

Keywords: Accommodations, Central Location, Condo, Condominium, Condo Hotel, Condotel, Convenient Location, Flat, Housing, Hotel, In Town, Lodging, Motel, Rental, Reservations, Resort, Room, Unit, Heated Underground Parking, Vacation Home, Golf, Ski, Skiing, Snowboard, Snowboarding, Sledding, Gondola, The Village, The Village At Mammoth, Ski Back Trail, Ski-In, Ski-Out

Property Type

  • 1003 sq. ft.
  • Elevator : 2
  • On floor 3
  • 1 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome:

            There is a game room downstairs with video games and a theater. There is a weight room, pool and hot tub. The Village is the best location for skiing at Canyon Lodge, which is the most kid friendly ski lodge. Canyon Kids, is a complete ski school just for kids. It also hosts Chair 17 (Schoolyard Express), Chair 7 and Poma 1. (In addition to the two chairs and the poma, the ski school has its own poma and magic carpet for the beginners in ski school.) Both of these chair lifts are twice as long as the Discovery chair, which is the only beginner lift at Main Lodge. However, Main Lodge features a ski school & day care facility, which will place your kids in day care if they do not like the ski school for any reason. (Main Lodge is also the only child day care facility in Mammoth available to the public.) Eagle Lodge features Chair 15 which is a great lift with lots of beginner runs, but it gets totally crazy during holidays and weekends, since it is the only chair lift at Eagle Lodge....moreless

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Please do not smoke in the unit or on the balcony. We keep the unit clean and our guests prefer it that way. They do not like the cigarette smell, nor do we like to clean up the cigarette butts that were thrown from the balcony in the past. There will be an additional cleaning charge if we find evidence of smoking in the unit....moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed:

            Sorry, but only the condo owners are allowed to bring pets at The Village. No others are allowed pets in the building. We have no control over this rule....moreless

          • Wheelchair Accessible:

            There is easy wheelchair access from the front entrance and from the underground parking garage to the room via the elevators in the Grand Sierra Lodge....moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            We will not rent to any adult under 24 years of age and any adult under 30 must convince us that our property is not likely to be damaged....moreless

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) Located in master bedroom, it is a California king. The mattress was just replaced in April 2010, so it is brand new., Queen size Beds (1) Located in the 2nd Bedroom. The mattress was just replaced in April 2010, so it is brand new., Twin or Single Beds (2) Rollaway beds in front closet and can be set up in the living room area or one rollaway in each of the two bedrooms for sleeping additional people. The beds were purchased new in 2009., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa in living room converts to a queen bed. It is quite comfortable for a convertible bed, but not as good as a regular queen bed....moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            The Kitchen is fit for a gourmet chef. My wife Laura is a professional chef and she made certain that the kitchen has what you need to cook great meals. A complete spice rack is located inside the unit so you will not need to bring them or get 'skinned' at the market. The kitchen also has a blender so that you can make those great blended drinks for after ski activity. With plenty of dishes, you can prepare a gourmet meal for the entire group....moreless

          • Catering Available:

            No catering is available from The Village. Many restaurants will prepare meals for take out and some may bring them to your room. A Sierra Dining Guide which lists almost all restaurants in Mammoth with their menu is available in the lobby. We try to keep a copy in the room, however, they tend to grow legs and we have to constantly replace the guide....moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            Laura added many kitchen items from the standard utensils that were supplied with the units when they were sold including a blender, spice rack, casserole dishes, bowls, knife rack with chef knives, etc....moreless

          • Microwave:

            A full featured microwave oven in addition to the conventional oven will allow you to cook meals or just heat up that left over pizza that you had delivered to your suite....moreless

          • Dishwasher:

            A full featured dishwasher will allow you to clean your dishes with minimal effort. Dishwasher soap is provided and so is a scrubbing sponge for cleaning dishes....moreless

          • Refrigerator:

            Full size refrigerator / freezer with an automatic ice maker is included with ample space for all your groceries....moreless

          Amenities

          • Garage:

            Large heated common garage with elevators to all floors and access to all buildings in The Village. My wife and I appreciate the warm garage when we arrive in the middle of a cold winter storm and need to unload our vehicle to move into our suite. We also appreciate having all the snow and ice melted off of our vehicle when we are ready to leave the garage and not having to dig out our vehicle to be able to leave. When the time comes, you will appreciate it more than you can possibly imagine....moreless

          • Gas Fireplace:

            Fireplace is operated by the thermostat in dining room and is used for heating the living room. (Bedrooms have their own heater.) It is turned off in summer....moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            Full sized coin operated machine in laundry on 1st floor of the Grand Sierra Lodge building. There are coin operated vending for soap and fabric softeners....moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Additional parking for your 2nd vehicle during winter. When The Village is not busy, you can park both vehicles in the underground garage....moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            Linens supplied by The Village At Mammoth and are changed after every guest by the maid service at The Village....moreless

          • Air Conditioning:

            Portable A/C Unit is set up in summer time in living room and is kept in the closet during winter....moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            Full sized coin operated machine in laundry on 1st floor of the Grand Sierra Lodge building....moreless

          • Covered Parking:

            See Details on the underground parking garage....moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Heated underground parking, gourmet kitchen, centrally located, free candy in the hidden candy dish in the living room, spice rack, Christmas tree during holiday season, vacuum cleaner, iron & ironing board, humidifier, board games (see entertainment section for details), playing cards, coasters, ski lockers, portable air conditioner, hair dryers, vanity mirrors....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable:

                (3) Provided by Sudden Link, there are approximately 60 channels. The major networks are Reno stations with one channel from Los Angeles (KTLA Ch 5). There is a home theater system with surround sound connected to the TV which also works with CDs, DVDs, iPOD, iPhone and MP3 players. Unlike most condo rentals, we provide you with a TV channel list at every TV location so that you can find your favorite channel....moreless

              • Video Games:

                (19) We have hookups on all TV sets for video games. In addition, we have many board games that are located in the unit including a Poker Set, Monopoly, Uno, The Game of Life, Balderdash, TV Guide TV Trivia Game, Password, Canasta Caliente, Chess, Checkers, Dominos, Chinese Checkers, Mancala, Tumbling Tower, Solitare, Pass-out, Tac-tac-toe, Backgammon, playing cards....moreless

              • Shared Hot Tub:

                (3) There are a total of 3 different hot tubs in The Village. The one that is most convenient is the one just outside the Grand Sierra Lodge building next to the pool. The room key card is required to access the security gate around the pools....moreless

              • Music Library:

                (2) There is an iPod/iPhone/iPad docking station available for your music pleasure in the master bedroom in addition to the home theater in the living room!...moreless

              • Video Library
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Stereo
              • VCR

              Communications

              • Telephone:

                Unlimited free local calls can be made from the phone. All of Mammoth is local as well as most of the surrounding areas....moreless

              • Mobile Phone:

                Cellular coverage is available for your cell phone from most providers at The Village with decent signal levels....moreless

              • Wireless Internet:

                Available in the front lobby of the Grand Sierra Lodge, Starbucks and at the New York Deli in The Village plaza....moreless

              • Broadband Access:

                Reliable internet service at the Village with good speed is provided by wired service in the room....moreless

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool:

                    A very large pool is located outside the Grand Sierra Lodge building. The room key card is required to access the security gate around the pool....moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony:

                    Year round furniture located on the balcony with a great view of The Village plaza and the skiback trail. The new bridge for the skiback trail was completed in February 2011 and we will have the best view of the skiback trail bridge in The Village from our balcony and master bedroom!...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                  • Ski-In:

                    The Skiback Trail is normally open whenever Canyon Lodge is open and allows you to ski back to The Village Plaza from November to April where you can then walk to the condo....moreless

                  • Ski-Out:

                    You can take The Village gondola, which is a 3-5 minute walk from the room to the ski area....moreless

                  • Mountain View:

                    You Can See the Trees and the Mountains from Our Unit....moreless

                  Car

                      • Not Necessary

                      Activities

                      • Tennis
                      • Cycling
                      • Fishing
                      • Swimming
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Hiking
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Hunting
                      • Golf
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Skiing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Cinemas
                      • Museums
                      • Restaurants
                      • Sledding
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Antiquing
                      • Shopping
                      • Horseshoes

                      Other Activities

                          • Ice skating, sleigh rides, toboggan.
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Great location!

                            Great location!

                            • Guest Ray & Ronda (santa monica,ca)
                            • Date of stay 02/02/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/12/14
                            We had a wonderful stay in a very cozy and bright condo. The lifts were nearby, Hot tub great, and a great happy hour bar and restaurant downstairs. We will be back! Way too much fun! The condo provided all the amenities we needed to ski and relax! Ray&Ronda

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Convenient and perfect for couples!

                            Convenient and perfect for couples!

                            • Guest Cristina B.
                            • Date of stay 12/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/25/13
                            Great location located right in the village. Parking spot included so. When Canyon is open you can walk right onto gondola. Otherwise free tram is right outside across for the bagel shop. House had everything we needed for our stay!

                            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Warm, cozy and fully stocked

                            Warm, cozy and fully stocked

                            • Guest Mammoth-hiker (Carson City, NV)
                            • Date of stay 10/04/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/17/13
                            We enjoyed our stay here, just perfect for 3 people. Wish the master bath was in a hallway so as to be accessible for everyone without disturbing the person sleeping in that room but worked out fine. Loved the candy baskets and snack drawer, although they may need some refreshing. Loved having good cookware, knives and bakeware. Could use some potholders. Beds comfortable and loved the fireplace on upon our arrival. Condo stays warm; windows easy enough to open when needed. We liked the location in the Village. Nice and quiet in the fall. Condo shower was leaking into unit below, but Mammoth Front Desk folks were friendly and informative, addressing the problem..

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Perfect Location, Very nice condo

                            Perfect Location, Very nice condo

                            • Guest DougC (Huntington Beach, CA)
                            • Date of stay 09/04/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/27/13
                            We stayed at for a bike riding weekend at Mammoth. The condo was centrally located so we had a short ride to the lifts for mountain biking and we were walking distance to the start/finish line for the Century ride. The condo was well equipped. KItchen was great. There were a number of restaurants that were walking distance away. Hiking and biking trails within less than 100 yards. A short walk to the jacuzzi and pool came in handy, too. And the owner Mark answered all my questions quickly and was very easy to deal with as we decided to alter our stay plans. 5 stars all around!!! Thanks Mark!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Location

                            Great Location

                            • Guest Family Fun Time (Fountain Valley, CA)
                            • Date of stay 09/18/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/24/13
                            The location of this unit is great. It's right above the village. The Chop House Restaurant is right below the unit, same building which had excellent food. You don't have to leave the building. We had 4 adults and 1 child in our group and this place was Perfect! There are roll away beds that we used for the child and fit perfectly in the Master Bedroom. The whole unit was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed having House Keeping come in to give us fresh towels. The pool and spa was perfect. We used the Wonderfully Robes that are provided for the pool and worked out great! The unit is on the end of the 3rd floor, so we had a much better view from the balcony. There is a Trash Chute on the 3rd floor so it made taking the trash out very easy. We had a Great Time here and will be coming back!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Location

                            Great Location

                            • Guest Hope G.
                            • Date of stay 08/25/13
                            • Review Submitted 09/04/13
                            Loved our stay. This condo has a great location just steps to restaurants and shops. There's a beautiful view from the quiet master bedroom and a well stocked, modern kitchen. It was great place to relax after a day of hiking or fishing. The village has a really nice resort pool and spa area which we used every day. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the unit one evening and had to call the Mammoth Front Desk number provided. They had a replacement key delivered within 10minutes. Very easy and accommodating to deal with. We highly recommend this and will be back.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Not quite as listed

                            Not quite as listed

                            • Guest Lenn (Modesto, CA)
                            • Date of stay 08/01/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/20/13
                            The unit was clean, nicely furnished and we got fresh towels every 2 days. It was noisy at night, being above a bar. The kitchen was OK except for the knives, which were terrible. They were all serrated. Ever try to chop cilantro with a serrated knife? Bring your own plastic wrap and bags, foil, etc. The ad stated it had an outside grill. Outside is 3 floors down in the swimming pool area where 2 grills are available for the entire unit. Only had to wait once. the biggest drawback was losing internet connection EVERY night about 9 or 10.

                            Recommended for: Sightseeing.

                            Owner response: We were willing to purchase a BBQ to place on the balcony, but Mammoth Lakes has an ordinance prohibiting BBQs on the balcony. Some units in town ignore the ordinance, but The Village management actively enforces the restriction because they regularly get inspected by the Mammoth Lakes Fire Department. We installed windows from Soundproof Window Company in Reno which reduced the outside noise 95% from before we had the soundproof windows. Most units in The Village have significantly more noise than our unit since only about 15-20 units have the soundproof windows. Prior to the installation of the soundproof windows, we received numerous complaints. Since installing the soundproof windows, every guest (except one) that has been questioned agreed that the windows worked well and noise was no longer an issue in our unit. The one guest who complained had the balcony door and windows open, thus complaining that they could not tolerate the noise with everything open. The majority of units would fall into that category. Regarding the issue of the knives, the unit came stocked with all kitchenware to which we have significantly increased. It is not possible to catch all the items that have disappeared from the units, so often we find out when someone mentions that an item is missing. Knives are small enough items that it is unlikely to be caught during routine inspections for which we apologize. We have inventoried the knives and are replacing any that are missing. We generally go considerably beyond the norm when we stock our unit, including the generous supply of candy and snacks which are free to our guests. We have never had anyone complain about the lack of foil or plastic bags before today. We will look into providing those items. The internet access in Mammoth is a city wide problem. Some units have better internet access than others, but it is a problem all over town. The new Project 395 will bring almost unlimited bandwidth to Mammoth which is scheduled for completion this year. At that time, we should have the internet working very well.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                          • My stay

                            My stay

                            • Guest LolLo (California)
                            • Date of stay 07/03/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/17/13
                            The condo was comfortable and roomy. We were a group of six however the condo was very warm and after the first two nights I was able to figure out the portable air conditioner after calling guest services. There was not any instructions on how to set up the unit. Lastly, one of the bedrooms faced the village and just below was an outside bar so the noise was loud and it made it difficult to sleep. I enjoyed my stay and love the village and I would come back again

                            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great family trip

                            Great family trip

                            • Guest Paul G. (Alta Loma, CA)
                            • Date of stay 06/10/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/17/13
                            This is an awesome place to stay. It truly made our family trip to the Mammoth area a memorable one. The property and amenities were wonderful. I am definitely planning on going back. Thank you!!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great location great condo!

                            Great location great condo!

                            • Guest Han (United States)
                            • Date of stay 05/31/13
                            • Review Submitted 06/05/13
                            We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It felt so comfortable for the four of us and the property is immaculately maintained. The owner takes good care of his condo and I would say this is one of the best located properties, being situated at the end of the building. The village is a place for night activities with some noise. However this condo is well insulated from all outside noises. There were rowdy drunk teenagers making loud noises outside the property the first night. But when we closed all the windows we could not hear a thing and slept well in comfortable beds. I have recommended this condo to my friends and we will definitely return to this property soon.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          EMAIL FOR UP TO DATE RATES
                          Jan 28 - Jan 29
                          2 night min stay
                          $450

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Tax Rate 14.75%

                          Notes:

                          Spring/Summer (May 1- Nov 18) Rates From: $150-$275 per night

                          Winter/Spring (Nov 18- May 1) Rates From: $250-$750 per night

                          Specials:

                          Specials:

                          Please contact the owner/property manager for the most up to date rates as the GET AN INSTANT QUOTE is not accurate.

                          Maid service is included. Departure clean is included.

                          24 hour check-in and check-out is included through Mammoth Front Desk.

                          NON APPROVED LATE CHECK OUTS WILL BE CHARGED $100 PER HR.


                          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/15/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Mammoth Yosemite Airport at 5 Miles
                          • Nearest Motorway: US 395 at 3 Miles
                          • Nearest Barpub: Lakanuki at 100 Metres
                          • Nearest Ski: Mammoth Mountain Ski Area at 1.5 Miles
                          • Nearest Golf: Sierra Star Golf Club at 0.5 Miles
                          • Nearest Restaurant: Smokeyard BBQ & Shop Shop at 100 Metres
                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2004

                          About the owner: Born in 1953, I was always fascinated with skiing which I finally learned in 1975. During my many trips to Mammoth, I fell in love with the area and vowed to own my own place there some day when I could afford it. My dream eventually came true. As a youngster, I was fascinated with electronics and studied it all the time. The hobby was expensive so I got my first job at age 14 washing dishes to support my hobby. Soon thereafter, I moved up to a wholesale bakery where I worked 20-30 hours per week to support my hobby while going to school full time. Upon graduation from high school, I got my first job in the electronics industry installing and repairing car telephones. This was in the days long before cellular telephones when the car phone took up most of the trunk of the car and cost thousands of dollars. Soon thereafter, I started working on two way radios where I worked on communications systems for the US Marshall, police departments and thousands of businesses. At age 21, I started my own company selling and servicing two-way radios. In 2011, we opened up a new shop that specializes in taxi and paratransit vehicle systems which makes us the only company to service and install all aspects of these computerized dispatch systems. During the last two years, we have built the world's largest all digital two-way radio system using Kenwood technology, a service that we make available to the business community to keep in contact with fleets of vehicles. To this day, I am still running the same operation and love what I do. The only unfortunate aspect is that I have not figured out how to do it in Mammoth and make enough money to live in Mammoth full time.

                          Why the Owner Chose The Village:
                          I have always loved the mountains and I fell in love with Mammoth in the late 70's when I went on many ski trips to Mammoth with my ski club. The Village At Mammoth was a new development which promised to be the center of attraction for the town. I thought that would be perfect for me and my family and especially as my young kids grow up. The convenience of The Village to the town transportation, the shops and restaurants within walking distance and the proximity to The Village gondola were key to my decision to purchase the unit. The Village is one of the few properties in Mammoth where you do not need a vehicle, since all the town's free transportation centers around The Village

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          When skiing at Mammoth, The Village is the ultimate in convenience. With a short free ride on the gondola, you arrive at Canyon Lodge. With the new ski back trail, you can now ski back to your condo from Chair 4 and Chair 7 at Canyon Lodge. Unfortunately, Canyon Lodge is not open all year so the gondola is not always running. However, the free bus ride to the main lodge makes skiing far more enjoyable as I do not have to hassle with driving and parking. The convenience of the restaurants make it easy to eat out or we can cook in the fully equipped kitchen in our unit. With the home theater system that we installed, the custom artwork, flat screen TVs, DVDs, soundproof windows and all the other amenities we put in our unit, it is truly our home away from home, a place to rest, relax and enjoy! The convenience of The Village is unsurpassed. No other location in Mammoth has all the amenities that you get at The Village. The Village rental units are priced higher than most other rentals in town, but it is the only property in Mammoth where you get all the conveniences that are available at The Village. Some VRBO listings that claim to be in The Village are blocks away. Others are across town and nowhere near The Village. Each of these above mentioned properties that are falsely claiming to be at The Village are advertising low rates that cannot be duplicated at The Village. Rentals for a unit truely located in The Village will be higher priced than an identical unit (if there is one) just a block away. During a winter storm, a 2 minute walk can seem like it takes forever. The Village costs a bit more, but everything that you need is right there within comfortable walking distance.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                          Links to more information:

                           

                          Photos

                          • Living Room & Dining Room

                            Living Room & Dining Room

                          • Living Room

                            Living Room

                          • 2nd Bedroom

                            2nd Bedroom

                          • Kitchen

                            Kitchen

                          • 2nd Bathroom

                            2nd Bathroom

                          • Great Room at Grand Sierra Lodge

                            Great Room at Grand Sierra Lodge

                          • The Village Pool and Hot Tub

                            The Village Pool and Hot Tub

                          • The Best View of Ski Back Trail & Bridge is from GSL #1301!

                            The Best View of Ski Back Trail & Bridge is from GSL #1301!

                          • Dining Room Looking into Master Bedroom

                            Dining Room Looking into Master Bedroom

                          • Master Bath

                            Master Bath

                          • Living Room with Custom Artwork

                            Living Room with Custom Artwork

                          • Master Bedroom

                            Master Bedroom

                          • Main Entrance To The Grand Sierra Lodge

                            Main Entrance To The Grand Sierra Lodge

                          • Relax In The Lower Lobby In Front Of The Fireplace

                            Relax In The Lower Lobby In Front Of The Fireplace

                          • View of Village Plaza From Living Room

                            View of Village Plaza From Living Room

                          • The Free Village Gondola (above) & McCoy Sports (below)

                            The Free Village Gondola (above) & McCoy Sports (below)

                          VRBO #277774

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2009.

                          Date last modified - Tuesday, December 17, 2013

                          Minimum stay: 2 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +1 (760) 709-1924 (California, USA)
                          no soliciting phone calls

                          Speaks: english

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now